Customer reviews for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats

Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats : Exclusive design from CHEFS adds incredible comfort in front of your stove top, sink or any work area, relieving the stress of standing on hard, unforgiving floors. WellnessMats are medically proven to provide maximum comfort and safety for your feet and back. This anti-fatigue mat promotes better circulation, while reducing fatigue. Durable, strong linen-pattern mat features tightly-woven characteristics of crisp linen, blending beautifully with home decor. WellnessMats retain buoyancy and resilience to provide years of standing comfort. Engineered with the superior cushioned relief that brings support wherever you stand. CHEFS linen pattern mat complements cabinetry, furniture and accessories. WellnessMats will always lie flat. With no-trip beveled edge and nonskid bottom, this mat will not de-laminate or curl at the edges, ensuring ultimate walking safety. The longevity of this kitchen mat is permanently locked into each fiber, a composition so durable, it carries an industry-leading warranty. Nonslip antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant. Proprietary 3/4" thick composition is puncture- and heat-resistant. Tried, tested and preferred in the industries where standing is required, WellnessMats are advocated by healthcare professionals and are service-industry favorites for airports, salons, gyms, retailers, hotels and professional kitchens. Ideal for every location in your home where standing is commonplace: kitchen, bathroom, laundry room and workshop. Advanced polyurethane technology. Wipe clean. Made in the USA. 7-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Medically proven to promote proper circulation, better posture and reduce muscle fatigue and stress The best anti-fatigue mat offers 50% more comfort than other leading mats Buoyant and resilient to retain shape and give support for years of standing comfort Tightly-woven characteristics of crisp linen blends beautifully with home decor Longevity is built into each fiber of the advanced polyurethane composition Will not de-laminate or curl at the edges Nonslip surface, nonskid bottom and no-trip beveled edge for ultimate walking safety Smooth antimicrobial surface is stain- and bacteria-resistant Puncture- and heat-resistant Nontoxic and PVC-free Used in industries where standing is a daily requirement, WellnessMats are advocated by health care professionals and are the mats of choice in airports, salons, gyms, retailers, care facilities, hotels and professional kitchens This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 7-10 days for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Review 1 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, very nice!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Dadnme
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I don't know if this mat is the reason my back/knees don't hurt anymore, but I do believe it's a major factor. Not only is it the cushioning for standing in one spot, but I'm also on the short side and think that extra 3/4" helps with working at counter height (something I never thought of!). Cleans up great. Bounces back quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable to stand on, and good looking, too

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
RedC
fromSt. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the 2 Wellness Mats I recently purchased. Standing for long periods of time, cutting veggies and making Xmas cookies, made my hips, knees and feet ache in the past. No more, when standing on these comfortable mats. They mats also are good looking on my wooden floor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Perfect Floor Pad

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Pat2
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This pad is everything it is described to be. It is very comfortable and alleviates back and leg strain from working at the sink and stove.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than imagined

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Sherry48
fromLA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The Wellness mats are much thicker and softer than perceived. We placed one in front of the sink and one in front of the range, bumping them up against each other. It relieves the back stress caused by standing for long periods of time. We chose the linen mats which are comfortable even if you are barefooted. I can find nothing to say against them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Mat

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
KLP7
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great, comfortable mat to stand on when working in the kitchen. Excellent quality and east to keep clean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mat!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
KLP7
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The reviews for this mat are 5 star so I decided to try it for myself. I have only had it down for a day but so far, it is everything I read it was. It is very comfortable to stand on and it is a very good quality. I am sure that my legs will not feel so achy and tired when working in the kitchen for long periods of time.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness mat

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased for my bartender to stand on when on a hard surface to prevent back/leg pain. Excellent product and when not used by bartender is great on floor in front of my sink to prevent back/leg pain. Great product and easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandTramontina
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

xmas gift

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dunkin27
fromWoburn, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
this mat is fantastic. really helps with back fatigue when in front of the sink for prolonged periods.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relax the back

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
FLLlady
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Made preparing large holiday meal less stressful on the back. Hours of chopping, mixing and cleaning were much easier
My Favorite BrandAll clad copper core
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kithchen comfort

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
begkcg
frommonroe, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Almost makes washing dishes fun!!!!! The matt provides incredible comfort.
My Favorite BrandKingsford
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful relief for a tired back

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JR52
fromKilldeer ND
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
the best gift ever!
My Favorite Brandwusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more leg pain

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
KatesToo
fromwest central Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought one of these mats for my kitchen and liked it so well I bought one for my Mom for her birthday. It's easy to clean, looks good, stays in place, tapered ends mean it's not a trip hazard. I could not be happier with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Floating on a Wellness Cloud

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
RoseMarie1
fromSt. Augustine, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These mats are WONDERFUL! Sure wish I had known about them when I purchased another well known brand of kitchen mats three years ago. These are not (or have not displayed) curling around the edges. I am not expecting that because the construction is different and that ruffley little edge is not part of the construction of these mats.
My only gripe is the color. To me Burgundy is a nice deep red. These mats are mahogany which is reddish brown but predominately brown. There is a brown color and when looking at the samples, the brown is dull, tree bark brown. The Burgundy is brown but a deeper richer brown (but not red, deep red, blood red, garnet red, or ox blood red, etc...) I really wanted a deep red to accent my kitchen. But these have grown on me and the comfort is more important than the color.
My Favorite BrandOXO utensils
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Cooking

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
JDNJ
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I love these mats. I specically like the "linen" design because if in bare feet it's still comfortable - no pattern to feel underfoot. Plus it makes it easier to clean. But I think I should have splurged and gotten the longer one rather than the two smaller ones - I put one in front of the stove and one in front of the prep area. But still love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as advertised

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Carolynb
fromChicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We have had the Wellness mat for two weeks now, during which we did some major cooking and entertaining. It's a joy to stand on, and never moves at all from its allocated spot. The "linen" embossed surface does increase the safety, I think - gives your feet a little more to grip. My husband is skeptical that the height may cause him to trip, but so far that has not happened.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellnessmats Linen Antifatigue Kitchen Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous for my feet

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Nellie08
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It's like standing on a cloud, so soft and cousion-y. I use it at work as I stand for long times and it's treating my feet ad back extremely well!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.