Customer reviews for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece

CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece

CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece : This set of 4 silicone spatulas includes a utensil for every task in the kitchen. Heat-safe to 450 F, these silicone spatulas withstand the heat to stir sauce or gravy in a pan or ingredients in an electric skillet. With durable silicone heads safe for nonstick cookware, porcelain- and ceramic-coated cookware, bakeware and serveware, these silicone spatulas protect interiors and rims from scratches or abrasions. Rounded contoured handle ensures a comfortable, stress-free grip. Blade on the flat-edge silicone spatula is thick to break up ingredients, prevent clumping, and shaped with a deep bowl to mix, stir or serve. Perfect shape to create rich, flavorful reduction sauce. End tap zone lets you quickly return liquids or ingredients to pan or bowl. Traditional spatula with perfectly-curved side works bowl edges. Spoonula is curved on both sides to fit curvatures of skillets and bowls, with a straight-edge tip to accommodate square and rectangular dishes and pans. Slim jar spatula features a long slightly-curved edge to reach the bottom of tall jars. End hanging loop. Removable silicone heads are dishwasher-safe. 11 1/4" to 12"L. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Thick silicone spatulas with strong defined edges are safe for nonstick cookware Heat-safe to 450 F to stir sauce or gravy in a pan or ingredients in an electric skillet Safe for porcelain- and ceramic-coated cookware, bakeware and serveware Protect interiors and rims from scratches or abrasions Flat-edge spatula is thick to break up dense ingredients, with a deep bowl to mix, stir or serve Perfect shape to create rich, flavorful reduction sauce End tap zone to quickly return liquids or ingredients to pan or bowl Traditional spatula is perfectly curved to work bowl edges Spoonula curved on both sides fits curvatures of skillets and bowls Straight-edge tip accommodates square and rectangular dishes and pans Slim jar spatula reaches bottom of tall jars Contoured handle ensures a comfortable, stress-free grip CHEFS signature line of professional-grade cooking tools are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Review 1 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked good buy!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Experimentor66
fromBinghamton, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love these. Just wish my wife would put them down so I can use them. Have used them every day in hot pans, stirring pots , reaching the bottom of tall jars- you name it. Heads come off to clean. Should buy the preservative oil or cream for cutting boards/ utensils. Should make them last for years. They also look good.
My Favorite BrandVictorinox
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the choices

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
banjoann
fromTelluride, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
this is a great combo for just about everything a spatula can be used for. I like that the silicone ends come off for dishwasher cleaning.
My Favorite Brandle creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use every day

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Oboist
fromNew York
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Very well chosen selection of sizes and shapes...have never felt that I didn't have exactly the tool I was looking for. Appear to be very heat resistant and durable, though we've only had them a week or two, they seem to be sturdy and we expect them to last a long time even though we use them several times a day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

highly reccomended

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
this combination meets all my needs; handles especially comfortable; heads clean well
My Favorite Branddon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
CherokeeSue
fromColumbus, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
So far I've only needed to use two of them, but the long skinny one is a true blessing. It fits into jars, soup cans, etc. and gets every smidgen of food out. That one is worth paying for all four of them!
I will say I'm a dishwasher user, so having to handwash them is a minor annoyance and I don't want to constantly pull the heads off of them to use in the dishwasher because logic says that after awhile they will become loose. But that is inconsequential based on the excdellent engineering design.
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really does the trick!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fillyglory
fromNewark, DE, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These spatulas really can scrape off every last bit of food off any container! I am thoroughly amazed by the ease of using them. No more waste!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I have used

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
RonE
fromGardena, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These are the BEST I have ever used. I had a set sent to a friend, and she loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

updating kitchen

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
cookinginburbs
fromChicago burbs
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am updating my kitchen after MANY years married.
New non stick products necessitate silicone utensils.
My husband has used the spoon spatula and likes it a lot.
Uses every morning in rice cooker that we use to make steel cut oats. I used one for scrambled eggs-works great. Glad I bought them and you will be too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love these spatulas

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
chantybabe
fromPurdy, MO 65734, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
the best spatula ever! Even though you have to hand wash still recommend them. In fact I gave some to my sister for a anniversary gift. We have been looking for good spatulas for a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spatulas

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Sooze15
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Flexible and easy to care for. I use them for everything now. Love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spatula Set

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Baking
fromWest Linn, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Very satisfied with this set. The handles are nice & of a good length. The heads are very good quality silicone also.
The price was very good for a 4 piece set. I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silicone Spatula Set

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
LorrieF1
fromStarlight, PA 18461, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When I received this set I was amazed with the quality and the way they felt in your hand. I made cookies the next day with my grandchildren and loved their all-around work ability and comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef Silicone Spatula Set

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
MOFORESTER
fromNeosho, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent set. They are very pliable & work great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A spatula that can find the very last scraping.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Works well with any liquids thick or thin, and all around excellent product.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice assortment

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
grannygram
fromBenbrook, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These would be great stocking stuffers for the cooks in the family. I use all of them but especially like the slim jar spatula, one I didn't have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Christmas gift my Granddaughter picked out.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
blackriver
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
It was everything I expected and more.
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Spatuals

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Patrick2
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Easy to handle, very easy to clean and they store well. they also have the abilty to withstand high heat.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the heat resistant spatula set

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
AnnBO
fromDuluth, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I liked the spatula set enough to buy a second set for the cabin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

versatile

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
MO68
fromMid-Atlantic
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I burned a lot of spatula before these.
I like the 4 different shapes for 4 different
tasks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Silicone Spatula Set, 4-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go-To utensils.

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Tyler
fromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are sturdy, well made spatulas I use often. I keep them by my stove, on my counter, so I can stir, scrape or mix while preparing anything when needed.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>