Customer reviews for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze

York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze

York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze : Durable steel stackable pantry storage baskets with open design let air circulate to preserve freshness of potatoes, onions or bulk garlic longer, and prevent moisture buildup. Side handles to easily lift and transport these pantry storage baskets. Notches in handles hook onto basket rim to stack multiple baskets. Deep bronze finish adds the antique look of handcrafted storage bins to use beyond the kitchen. Store towels in a bathroom, trade publications in a home office or magazines in the den. Pantry storage bins with easy-access front opening to fill and remove root vegetables, soups or staples. The plastic bag bin hangs over cabinet door to hold approximately 50 grocery bags. Fill from top and conveniently dispense through front opening. Under-shelf pantry storage bins slide onto existing shelf, utilizing empty space to organize spices, packaged mixes or canned goods. Store dishcloths, towels or table linens. Fit shelving up to 3/4" thick to store craft or sewing supplies. Versatile shelves organize small tools in a workroom or garage. Product Features Sturdy steel storage bins organize potatoes, onions or bulk garlic Open design lets air circulate to keep root vegetables fresh longer Side handles for easy transport Notches in handles hook onto basket rim to stack multiple baskets Excellent storage beyond the kitchen, for towels in a bath, files or trade publications in an office, craft supplies or small tools Under-shelf storage bins slide onto existing shelving, utilizing empty space to store spices, packaged mixes or canned goods Convenient storage for dishcloths, towels or table linens Under-shelf bins fit shelving up to 3/4" thick Front-opening bins with handles allow easy accessibility Organize small tools in a workroom Plastic bag bin hangs over cabinet door, and dispenses bag through bottom opening Deep bronze finish adds the distinguished antique look of handcrafted bins
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
63 out of 63(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Review 1 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage Basket

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
john19
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased a large and a small basket. The small stacks well on the larger basket. The baskets are well constructed.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great extra storage!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
CVHND
fromNorth Dakota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are very sturdy. I have one in my pantry and one in my bathroom. I will be buying more. I have seen something similar to this in the store but these are higher quality and deeper. Great to use the dead space below shelves for extra storage.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
emeral
fromidaho
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Very happy with this product. good quality easy to install and a real space saver, thinking of ordering more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Vickie54
fromBaker City, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My canned goods are now wonderfully organized - thank you!
My Favorite BrandWusthopf
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for organizing small pantry space

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
SeattleChef
fromSeattle, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'm using a couple of these to store cans in my very small pantry space. They are perfect!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storage Baskets

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
lillie80
fromclintontn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just what I've been looking for to store my potatoes and fruit.. Love the baskets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cabinet produce bin

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
daMom
fromWheaton IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I needed something to hold smaller amounts of produce I keep in the cabinet such as onions, potatoes, and squash. This works really well. I stack two bins, line the bottoms with foil, and store all the unrefrigerated produce here. It's a little tight if you store a big squash but I'm feeding two people so this works well. Prompt shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great organizer!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
hikerjan
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
I purchased the larger chrome baskets that did not stack and was very disappointed. I've repurposed them for storage in a closet and purchased these small bronze stackable baskets. Very pleased! I have a small two foot counter space where I have a dish drainer and my potatoes, onions, and small fruit basket. We are a family of two but I always cook 2-3 meals a day. These fit perfectly and stack neatly under the cabinets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect basket

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
LisaFF
fromNY
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I needed baskets for fruits and produce. These worked perfectly. I stacked the small over the large for easy access and they fit perfectly on my counter. One con is that the small basket slides when on top of the large basket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great look in my pantry

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
LA91
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I purchased this for my pantry. It is on the floor to help organize some more things. I bought two to stack them and they really do the job. I will be buying two more for my potatoes and onions storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent solution to an old problem.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Bakelite
fromDenver, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I store my onions and potatoes in cotton bags on the wooden shelf in my pantry. If they start to turn, they goop up the wood. I don't have the room for hanging baskets, so the under-shelf baskets are a perfect solution, allowing air flow to extend storage time. I showed them to a friend who will be getting one to hold his internet modem under a computer shelf! He's been looking for a way to save room that will allow the cords through as well as air flow to keep the electronics cool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sturdy space saver

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
ffoxxyred46
fromUnion City, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was pleasantly surprised when these came and they were so sturdy! The part that slides on to the shelf is sturday but bendable in case you need it to accomodate a thicker shelf! They are closed at one end, and that's the ONLY drawback for me.
My Favorite BrandDont have a favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Tisken A Tasken

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
MrEd
fromManitowoc, Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is a very attractive and useful organizer. It has adequate storage space with easy access. I use mine for fruit and vegetable on counter storage. These baskets are well constructed and stacks beautifully. I would recommend this item to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pantry storage

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Auntiycon
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This little space saver is one of my favorites. I use it for things like paper plates or other items that are used but not everyday. It takes up no space and utilizes a area that would go to waste if not for these unique baskets. I like to organize so the whole family can fine what they need without moving everything in the pantry. Thanks Chefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
chinolock
fromCoachella, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
great for potatoes , onions or anything you don't want to keep in bags. or you rather not keep in boxes like individually wrapped granola bars or the like.
My Favorite Brandle creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed extra space

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Patcher
fromTraverse City, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Having just down-sized our home, I was in need of additional storage space in the pantry and in my sewing room. The hanging baskets are exactly what I needed and are of great quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New storage for pantry

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jackglen
fromAnacoco, LA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Really good basket/shelf container - deep and not so wide that it takes up too much space.
Very sturdy, attractive - SO much better tham the other similar items you find - really quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FIT

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dan46
fromWilmington, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
THE BASKETS WERE A PERFECT FIT AND A GREAT PRICE.
My Favorite BrandHunts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice quality basket

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
golfmama
fromla
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Just what I needed for my small chest freezer. I got the large which is still fairly small, but fit the freezer. Am very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Craftycraft66
fromIrving, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
These are perfect for the areas I purchased them for....just to make a little more room in the bathroom cabinets. Quite sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>