Customer reviews for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze

York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze

York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze : Durable steel stackable pantry storage baskets with open design let air circulate to preserve freshness of potatoes, onions or bulk garlic longer, and prevent moisture buildup. Side handles to easily lift and transport these pantry storage baskets. Notches in handles hook onto basket rim to stack multiple baskets. Deep bronze finish adds the antique look of handcrafted storage bins to use beyond the kitchen. Store towels in a bathroom, trade publications in a home office or magazines in the den. Pantry storage bins with easy-access front opening to fill and remove root vegetables, soups or staples. The plastic bag bin hangs over cabinet door to hold approximately 50 grocery bags. Fill from top and conveniently dispense through front opening. Under-shelf pantry storage bins slide onto existing shelf, utilizing empty space to organize spices, packaged mixes or canned goods. Store dishcloths, towels or table linens. Fit shelving up to 3/4" thick to store craft or sewing supplies. Versatile shelves organize small tools in a workroom or garage. Product Features Sturdy steel storage bins organize potatoes, onions or bulk garlic Open design lets air circulate to keep root vegetables fresh longer Side handles for easy transport Notches in handles hook onto basket rim to stack multiple baskets Excellent storage beyond the kitchen, for towels in a bath, files or trade publications in an office, craft supplies or small tools Under-shelf storage bins slide onto existing shelving, utilizing empty space to store spices, packaged mixes or canned goods Convenient storage for dishcloths, towels or table linens Under-shelf bins fit shelving up to 3/4" thick Front-opening bins with handles allow easy accessibility Organize small tools in a workroom Plastic bag bin hangs over cabinet door, and dispenses bag through bottom opening Deep bronze finish adds the distinguished antique look of handcrafted bins
Overall rating:
4.849 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 out of 53(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Review 1 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage Basket

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
john19
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased a large and a small basket. The small stacks well on the larger basket. The baskets are well constructed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great extra storage!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
CVHND
fromNorth Dakota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are very sturdy. I have one in my pantry and one in my bathroom. I will be buying more. I have seen something similar to this in the store but these are higher quality and deeper. Great to use the dead space below shelves for extra storage.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
emeral
fromidaho
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Very happy with this product. good quality easy to install and a real space saver, thinking of ordering more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Vickie54
fromBaker City, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My canned goods are now wonderfully organized - thank you!
My Favorite BrandWusthopf
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for organizing small pantry space

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
SeattleChef
fromSeattle, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'm using a couple of these to store cans in my very small pantry space. They are perfect!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed extra space

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Patcher
fromTraverse City, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Having just down-sized our home, I was in need of additional storage space in the pantry and in my sewing room. The hanging baskets are exactly what I needed and are of great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New storage for pantry

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jackglen
fromAnacoco, LA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Really good basket/shelf container - deep and not so wide that it takes up too much space.
Very sturdy, attractive - SO much better tham the other similar items you find - really quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FIT

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dan46
fromWilmington, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
THE BASKETS WERE A PERFECT FIT AND A GREAT PRICE.
My Favorite BrandHunts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice quality basket

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
golfmama
fromla
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Just what I needed for my small chest freezer. I got the large which is still fairly small, but fit the freezer. Am very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Craftycraft66
fromIrving, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
These are perfect for the areas I purchased them for....just to make a little more room in the bathroom cabinets. Quite sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

surpassed my expectations

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
KathyOC
fromKirkland, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
5 stars for good reasons. I bought 2 sets. Am going to buy another set. Lemons and limes in one, small potatoes and onionsin another. avocados and chilli peppers in another, garlic and shallots and ginger in another and finally, tomatoes. Everything has its place.
Also the bronze finish is great. Stacking is great. Pulls everything up my small counter space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT SIZE

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
SOUPERCHEF
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
PERFECT SIZE FOR STORING ONIONS AND POTATOES. RECTANGLE SHAPE MAKES BASKET EASY TO STORE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stackable Storage Basket

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Obee9c
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What a great space saver. I am using four of them right now and they are fantastic. Need extra space in a closet or cabinet then get a few of these.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back for seconds

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
critters
fromMalvere, N.Y.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This is the second time I ordered this item--I liked it the first time it arrived and I could use another. It is very practical and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
LorLor
fromCamarillo, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I used mine for onions in one and potatoes in another, but it was a perfect fit in my pantry cupboards. Sturdy and cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Pantry Storage Baskets

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
mom2fourgirls
fromIllinois
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love these baskets. I'm going to get a couple more in the future. They are well made and perfect for my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Handy (Bag Holder)

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Cookmuse33
fromCentral NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Very useful and well made item. Certainly better looking than a regular plastic bag hanging from a hook! Be sure that your cabinet door allows for some extra space on top to accommodate for hanging the bag holder. Also, check that you actually have space inside -any pullout drawers inside the cabinet will not allow you to close the door.
Just caveats, not flaws.
My Favorite Brandvarious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Sturdy, easily accessible, huge improvement over what I used to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Contain clutter!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
duckfan
fromThe Dalles, OR 97058, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This over the door plastic bag organizer works great. It is more compact than I envisioned, but holds plenty of plastic bags keeping them handy for reuse or recycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for York Stackable Pantry Storage Basket, Antique Bronze
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The answer to clutter problems

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MandJ
fromLyme, CT, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Purchase two of these in hope of having an way to reach dedicated place to,store the cat treats ans the MILLIONS of plastic grocery bags we reuse. The pantry storage baskets fit easily under my shelves and have answered my clutter problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>