Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater

CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater

CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater : With 6 specialized stainless-steel surfaces, this grater quickly preps vegetables for appetizers, salads or casseroles. Durable blades grate fine to coarse to quickly prepare cabbage and carrots for coleslaw, shred potatoes for hash browns or potato pancakes. This 6-sided grater slices potatoes to pan fry, slices cucumbers and zucchini for salads or root vegetables for grilling or soups. Ideal cheese grater to shred hard or soft cheese or slice uniform servings for meat and cheese platters. One prep tool zests lemon or lime, grates chocolate or nutmeg for desserts. This all-in-one 6-sided grater with soft-grip, ergonomic handle absorbs pressure, preventing hand strain. Nonslip rim base ensures safe, slip-proof grating. 18/8 Stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Grate fine to coarse, zest, shred and slice with one grater 6 specialized stainless-steel surfaces quickly prep vegetables for appetizers, salads or casseroles Durable 18/8 stainless-steel blades shred cabbage and carrots for coleslaw, potatoes for hash browns or potato pancakes Slice potatoes to pan fry or slice cucumbers and zucchini for salads Excellent slicer to prep root vegetables for grilling or soups Ideal cheese grater to shred soft or hard cheese or slice cheese servings for platters Zest lemon or lime, or finely grate chocolate or nutmeg for desserts Soft-grip, ergonomic handle prevents strain on hands Nonslip rim base ensures safe, slip-proof grating CHEFS signature professional-grade tools are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
49 out of 53(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
j0hn
frommidwest, usa
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Easier to clean than a mandolin, contains the food well. Be careful with your fingers though!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent multi-tool

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
crock
fromwest plains, mo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Sometimes you just can't improve on the old fashion tried and true. Chose this 6-sided grater because it also offered the side that is perfect to zest oranges. It does a perfect job with the least amount of work.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel 6-Sided Grater

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
CountryChristmas53
fromThe great state of Nebraska
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Versatile and time saving. Helps us enjoy healthier eating patterns. Affordable, too!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite kitchen gadget

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Arkie
fromArkansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the handiest item in my kitchen. It is easy for someone with arthritis in the hands to use. Love it!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
KS14
fromCarlisle, PA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The stainless 6-sided grater works as advertised and is very sturdy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
w2015
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This replaced the 6 sided Chefs grater I bought about 12 years ago. I love the improvements comfort grip handle and non skid bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grater

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
2000annred
fromSumter, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This not only grates, zestes, slices. It is a great kitchen utensil and has a strip to keep it in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Design

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
nickbkaesandcooks
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This Grater does it all.It is compact but big enough to grate all kinds of foods.I used it to shred carrots and it was wonderful;I didn't have to use the food processor. It was easy to wash and dry.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Blondie68
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Gave as a gift & was used instantly for grating hard cheese. Worked like a charm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many Options

PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
ChaLin
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This grater offers six grating options that will fit all your grating needs. It is made of heavy stainless steel that will be an heirloom we will hand down to our children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too flimsy

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Suzanne1954
fromMission, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
The first time I used this grater as I was holding on to the handle and running a cucumber down the side the handle broke off.
My Favorite BrandDon't have a favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile grater.

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Sunny77
fromHawaii, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I always wanted a grater like this but never purchased one. So much easier to use than the flat grater and different grating outcomes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Missing a botton

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Chuckles44
fromIllinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Should include a bottom to catch the gratings, makes for easier use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
HomeChef16
fromBolingbrook, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Needed this grater to replace and old, rusted version.
Like all sides, light weight, and easy to use.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best grater

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Tookie63
fromLiverpool, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love this grater, from the multiple sides to the soft grip handle and the soft grip around the base. It is so easy to hold onto and to maintain its place on the board when I am using it. Love this!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Valgy66
fromLong Valley, Washington Township, NJ 07853, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It is very sharp and 4 of the sides are fine but the slots on the cheese grater are so small it takes twice the amount of time to shred mozzarella and cheddar cheese.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grater

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
KKKingsville
fromJefferson, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The rubber bottom of this grater, stabilizes the unit and makes slicing and grating a breeze. It's sharp and cleans up quickly!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This hand grater is wonderful!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Alisa2
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
What makes this grater different from others is the rubber grip handle and the rubber grip on the bottom of the base. No sliding around; it stays put and is dishwasher safe. It's also a very nice size; not too small!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
AveryNC
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
The Nonslip rim base makes all the difference. I've had 6-sided graters in the past, but the nonslip base and ergonomic handle sets this one apart from the competition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 sides

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
mommybear
fromNevada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought this item because it had six sides. And because it had a cushioned handle and the bottom was non slip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>