Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater

CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater

CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater : With 6 specialized stainless-steel surfaces, this grater quickly preps vegetables for appetizers, salads or casseroles. Durable blades grate fine to coarse to quickly prepare cabbage and carrots for coleslaw, shred potatoes for hash browns or potato pancakes. This 6-sided grater slices potatoes to pan fry, slices cucumbers and zucchini for salads or root vegetables for grilling or soups. Ideal cheese grater to shred hard or soft cheese or slice uniform servings for meat and cheese platters. One prep tool zests lemon or lime, grates chocolate or nutmeg for desserts. This all-in-one 6-sided grater with soft-grip, ergonomic handle absorbs pressure, preventing hand strain. Nonslip rim base ensures safe, slip-proof grating. 18/8 Stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Grate fine to coarse, zest, shred and slice with one grater 6 specialized stainless-steel surfaces quickly prep vegetables for appetizers, salads or casseroles Durable 18/8 stainless-steel blades shred cabbage and carrots for coleslaw, potatoes for hash browns or potato pancakes Slice potatoes to pan fry or slice cucumbers and zucchini for salads Excellent slicer to prep root vegetables for grilling or soups Ideal cheese grater to shred soft or hard cheese or slice cheese servings for platters Zest lemon or lime, or finely grate chocolate or nutmeg for desserts Soft-grip, ergonomic handle prevents strain on hands Nonslip rim base ensures safe, slip-proof grating CHEFS signature professional-grade tools are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
j0hn
frommidwest, usa
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Easier to clean than a mandolin, contains the food well. Be careful with your fingers though!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent multi-tool

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
crock
fromwest plains, mo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Sometimes you just can't improve on the old fashion tried and true. Chose this 6-sided grater because it also offered the side that is perfect to zest oranges. It does a perfect job with the least amount of work.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel 6-Sided Grater

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
CountryChristmas53
fromThe great state of Nebraska
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Versatile and time saving. Helps us enjoy healthier eating patterns. Affordable, too!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite kitchen gadget

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Arkie
fromArkansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the handiest item in my kitchen. It is easy for someone with arthritis in the hands to use. Love it!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
KS14
fromCarlisle, PA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The stainless 6-sided grater works as advertised and is very sturdy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda72
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
A neighbor recommended this 6-sided grater. Happy I decided to purchase it since I now have something I can use to zest citrus as well as cheeses & cabbage. It is stable to use (doesn't slip) & the handle is easy on the hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

power grater

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanee
fromGibsonburg, OH 43431, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Purchase to replace antiquated grater and this one is wonderful. The base keeps it anchored while using and also keeps contents neatly contained within grater until you're ready to use. Built for years of use and I really like all the alternative grating cuts it provides.
My Favorite BrandChefs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
PastDue
fromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Does what it is supposed to do and does it very well. I just hope it does not rust over time as all other graters I have had. Could be washing in dishwasher but they always say "dishwasher safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Goody5
fromBrooklyn, Mi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
A good quality product, a nice grip on the handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am the grating queen

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWaterford, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Can't wait to show it off to my friends. My old grater was almost 50 years old. So things should go much smoother in my kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grater

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTitusville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Odd shape and If you have the room for it (rather large), it is well worth the space. A multi-purpose must have for the kitchen for grating all types of food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6-sided grater

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
SpodaQ
fromNorth Hatfield
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Phenominal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 sided grater

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
debbie22
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this product! So far, I have only used it to grate cheese, but it was so easy and did a great job! I cannot wait to try it on the other blades..I want to try it on a cucumber for our salad. I would recommend this product to anyone that would like to make their life easier.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for my daughter for Christmas

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Booper2
fromSanta Rosa, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Since I have one of these (and recently found out my daughter didn't), I couldn't help but order one for her for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Petiter
fromManassas, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This grater is very sharp and grating cheese is easy. A little hard to wash by hand because it is so sharp so best to use the dishwasher.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs six-sided grater

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Joanne48
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have bought two graters in the past two years. The first one had such big holes in it that it was thrown away the first time i used it. The second one not much better. When yours arrived, I immediately threw the other one away. Now this is a grater! The way it's made will make my task sooooo much better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grater

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
GASTRONOMICS
fromKentucky
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Sharp as a razor. Does a fantastic job of grating cheddar cheese. Haven't had it long enough to try other things.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Mlady
fromMarietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What a little jewel. Very stable, Large enough to get my hand inside to wash, and sharp as can be! I had two others to do what this one does and I put them in the trash. Tired of fighting them for everything I got out of them! This grater was meant to be in my kitchen!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Joni13
fromMesa, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I used this to grate veggies for turkey burger mini meatloafs. It grates all sizes and is super sharp making it easy to grate carrots, zucchini, etc. Very easy on your wrists too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel 6-Sided Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GRATER

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Vickileetoria47
fromGlendale, Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This grater is very easy on the hands. The rubberized bottom keeps it from slipping and the rubberized handle is easy on my hands. It washes up easily and I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase. Good quality for the price.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>