Customer reviews for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855

Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855

Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855 : Heavy-duty, solid die-cast metal base on this Waring Pro Professional Meat Grinder houses a powerful 350 peak-watt motor to quickly and easily grind fresh beef, pork, turkey, chicken or ham. Easily create sausages or meatballs or grind your own meat for hamburgers, chilis and stews with this electric meat and food grinder. You control the fat content, and flavor with the spices you choose. This solid hardworking machine features sturdy, oversized hopper, large feed chute, extra-wide extrusion tube and extra-long pusher for continuous processing. Durable stainless-steel blade and plate on this electric meat and food grinder quickly process ingredients through discs. Three cutting discs include: fine for breakfast sausage, spreads, pates, baby food or ground vegetables for broths. Medium for Polish, Italian or Cajun sausage, turkey or venison sausage. Coarse disc to process ground meat for meatballs, stews, hamburgers or veal. Reverse function releases food to prevent clogging, without disassembling machine. Heavy-duty die-cast metal base with stainless-steel finish is corrosion-resistant. Instructions and recipes included. Hand wash removable parts. 5-year motor manufacturer warranty. Product Features Commercial 350 peak-watt motor and die-cast metal base are heavy-duty for home use Grinds 4-lb. of meat per minute Oversized die-cast hopper, large feed chute and extra-wide extrusion accommodate large capacity Long pusher for continuous feed of meat or vegetables into chute Durable stainless-steel blade and plate quickly processes food Three durable grinding discs: fine for breakfast sausage or spreads, medium to produce larger sausages and coarse disc to prepare ground meat for meatballs, stews or hamburger Reverse function releases food to prevent clogging, without disassembling machine Includes two sausage attachments that store inside pusher Instruction booklet with recipes Heavy-duty die-cast metal base with brushed stainless-steel finish
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Review 1 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Meat Grinder MG855

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
kak63
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love my Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855! Just got this wonderful product about 2 weeks ago. I ground 20lbs of Boston Butt in a fraction of the time that it took me to grind on my old grinder. This is a well designed grinder. It is easy to assemble, operate and clean. This grinder has a nice large hopper and is very powerful. I had absolutely no smearing or any problems with the machine backing up or stopping due to getting cloggged. I made 20lbs of wonderful Italian Sausage in less than 30 minutes.
I also have ordered quite a few items from Chefs Catalog and have been very pleased with all of the items as well as the customer service.
I give the Waring Pro Meat Grinder 5 Stars and would recommmend it to anyone who is looking for a high quality meat grinder.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Magic Machine in my kitchen!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Badfellow
fromSouth Cenral Penna
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I am well pleased with the quality of grind. The three sized plates are perfect. The product is cut cleanly without heating and smearing, and when completed, there were no long strings of uncut product wound around the auger end. it worked effeciently and smoothly without hesitation when tougher items were encountered.I am anxious to try other foods than meat. It was used on my counertop between the stove and sink reducing the time and clean effort. Thanks a million!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Waring, Kitchenaid, King arthur
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
pinta54
fromNorthern WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this quickly during hunting season this year after our son was successful. I put it to use right away, and it was great!
Strong, quick, easy to clean. It also has the reverse feature in case the meat gets a bit stuck. Only had to use that once, and it went back to work quickly. Did 20 pounds of venison so easily.
Can't wait to try the sausage making attachments as well.
My Favorite Brandno favorite. It varies.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Meat Ginder

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
oink
fromsan antonio, texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The price was reasonable, better than I have seen elsewhere. The grinder is professional quality. It came exactly as promised. It really was simple to put together. It preforms flawlessly. It made excellent ground chicken breast for a delicious salad. As I look at it sitting ion my kitchen shelf, I am very pleased that I ourchased it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Whirlpool
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well and is easy to clean.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
bigpaully
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This machine is fast and includes a wide choice of cut sizes. Based on the precision machining of the working parts I think it will last a long time. It disassembles easily for cleaning.
My Favorite BrandClorox
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Starbelle
fromSandy Lake, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I HAVE USED THE GRINDER TWICE SO FAR AND LOVE IT. I HAVE NEVER USED A GRINDER BEFORE SO IT IS A LEARNING PROCESS. I FOUND OUT THAT USING PORK MAKE SURE YOU USE MORE FAT IF YOU DON'T IT IS A LITTLE DRY. I PLAN ON USING IT ALOT.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far ... So Good

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
TooManyPortions
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Have used this three times to coarse grind Chili meat. Works very well, Quick, with a nice result. It is quite loud though. Would have been nicer if the parts were dish washer safe. They say they are not. Would have been better if the grinding disc was not susceptible to rust. They say it is. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Makes meat grinding a breeze.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our kitchen essential

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Reina0238
fromGlobe, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the 2nd waring pro meat grinder purchased from Chefs. The Waring pro meat grinder is an excellent machine, worth every penny!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Grinder

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunshyne72000
fromAitkin, MN 56431, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
We love this grinder. We had two huge Elk and we made our own burger, breakfast sausage and Italian sausage. It never bogged down, never had to use the reverse and ground our meat perfectly and quickly. Never got hot and so easy to clean.
I have recommended this product to everyone I know who ever sent their meat out to be processed., I will never have anyone "do my meat again." We LOVE this grinder. Thank you so much for an AWESOME product. I do wish the cord was a bit longer-my only con. :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat Grinder MG855

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Fasted
fromYonkers, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased this grinder to make sausage once in awhile without breaking the bank.
(you know what I mean)
I must says it works great and fast too, the beauty of this machine is that its very easy to clean.
Its compact and doesn't take up to much space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A gift. for my husband for Christmas.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Rose3
fromNewCastle , Va.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I think my husband will really like this. He needed this to grind deer meat . I haven't opened it yet because it is a gift for Christmas. I like it because it is stainless steel.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far...

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
pnotes
fromSan Joaquin Valley, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Just received a week or so ago. Tried it once to grind up some stew meat just to make sure it worked.
I like the compact size of the machine; it is so much easier to store. The instructions were well written which I appreciate since I hadn't used a meat grinder since I was a child grinding up venison, elk, etc.that my father had hunted. It is loud, but not much worse than a food processor.
I have high expectations for this machine.
My Favorite BrandSteamables
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
sunshyne
fromUsed in MT live in MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
We love this grinder, was pleasantly surprised at how good it worked. Worth every penny! We got 200# of Elk ground in no time at all. Will recommend to anyone who needs a grinder!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Meat grinder

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
honcho
fromnew mexico
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Product shipped without all the attachments and not usable so returned for a replacement, as the parts could not be replaced separately from the grinder.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a GREAT grinder!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
louden48
fromChurubusco, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought the grinder to make "hamburger" with the venison that we had. It was easy, peasy, took no time at all and came out great! Wish we would have had this excellent machine last year. What a time savor! Thanks Chefs!
My Favorite BrandChefs!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pro

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
WVaBoy
fromEast Haven, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
works great on everything I've done from venison to baloney salad..
My Favorite BrandWaring
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

waring Pro Grinder MG855

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
southernboyA1
fromeast haven ct
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We love this grinder already bought a roast on sale and made hamburgers plain and with onions they were great. Will be using when we go hunting also. hamburger was moist and delicious.
My Favorite Brandchefs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grinds well

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Deedle47
fromTruth or Consequences, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
So far we have used the Waring Pro Meat Grinder to grind chuck roast into burger, and it was fast and easy. Then we made some Italian sausage, and that worked great, too. While grinding, it's a little noisy, but not a problem, because it doesn't take long to process a lot. It's a very heavy duty machine. We bought a bottle brush to ease cleaning. As soon as we are done, all the parts that touch food are put right into very hot soapy water.
My Favorite Brandwhatever works
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Meat Grinder

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Chavis
fromBossier City,La
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I give the Waring Pro Meat Grinder four stars because it is compact, does not take a great deal of space and looks good. My family and I used the meat grinder the very same day it arrived and it worked perfectly. My husband is a difficult man to please and he was impressed with the ease of handling and the end result. Keep doing what it is you are doing? I will continue to purchase kitchenware items with Chefs.
Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good appliance to own

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
DeeCA
fromFairfield, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love it! My husband washed the parts as instructed and assembled the correct grinding disc. . Our first project was to grind a round steak for a meatloaf - excellent meatloaf and we knew exactly what was in it. Our next project will be homemade sausage patties that I hope will taste somewhat like the sausage my grandmother use to make. I know we will use it often.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>