Customer reviews for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855

Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855

Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855 : Heavy-duty, solid die-cast metal base on this Waring Pro Professional Meat Grinder houses a powerful 350 peak-watt motor to quickly and easily grind fresh beef, pork, turkey, chicken or ham. Easily create sausages or meatballs or grind your own meat for hamburgers, chilis and stews with this electric meat and food grinder. You control the fat content, and flavor with the spices you choose. This solid hardworking machine features sturdy, oversized hopper, large feed chute, extra-wide extrusion tube and extra-long pusher for continuous processing. Durable stainless-steel blade and plate on this electric meat and food grinder quickly process ingredients through discs. Three cutting discs include: fine for breakfast sausage, spreads, pates, baby food or ground vegetables for broths. Medium for Polish, Italian or Cajun sausage, turkey or venison sausage. Coarse disc to process ground meat for meatballs, stews, hamburgers or veal. Reverse function releases food to prevent clogging, without disassembling machine. Heavy-duty die-cast metal base with stainless-steel finish is corrosion-resistant. Instructions and recipes included. Hand wash removable parts. 5-year motor manufacturer warranty. Product Features Commercial 350 peak-watt motor and die-cast metal base are heavy-duty for home use Grinds 4-lb. of meat per minute Oversized die-cast hopper, large feed chute and extra-wide extrusion accommodate large capacity Long pusher for continuous feed of meat or vegetables into chute Durable stainless-steel blade and plate quickly processes food Three durable grinding discs: fine for breakfast sausage or spreads, medium to produce larger sausages and coarse disc to prepare ground meat for meatballs, stews or hamburger Reverse function releases food to prevent clogging, without disassembling machine Includes two sausage attachments that store inside pusher Instruction booklet with recipes Heavy-duty die-cast metal base with brushed stainless-steel finish
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
40 out of 42(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Review 1 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A gift. for my husband for Christmas.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Rose3
fromNewCastle , Va.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I think my husband will really like this. He needed this to grind deer meat . I haven't opened it yet because it is a gift for Christmas. I like it because it is stainless steel.
My Favorite BrandChef's
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Meat Grinder MG855

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
kak63
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love my Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855! Just got this wonderful product about 2 weeks ago. I ground 20lbs of Boston Butt in a fraction of the time that it took me to grind on my old grinder. This is a well designed grinder. It is easy to assemble, operate and clean. This grinder has a nice large hopper and is very powerful. I had absolutely no smearing or any problems with the machine backing up or stopping due to getting cloggged. I made 20lbs of wonderful Italian Sausage in less than 30 minutes.
I also have ordered quite a few items from Chefs Catalog and have been very pleased with all of the items as well as the customer service.
I give the Waring Pro Meat Grinder 5 Stars and would recommmend it to anyone who is looking for a high quality meat grinder.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Magic Machine in my kitchen!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Badfellow
fromSouth Cenral Penna
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I am well pleased with the quality of grind. The three sized plates are perfect. The product is cut cleanly without heating and smearing, and when completed, there were no long strings of uncut product wound around the auger end. it worked effeciently and smoothly without hesitation when tougher items were encountered.I am anxious to try other foods than meat. It was used on my counertop between the stove and sink reducing the time and clean effort. Thanks a million!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Waring, Kitchenaid, King arthur
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
pinta54
fromNorthern WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this quickly during hunting season this year after our son was successful. I put it to use right away, and it was great!
Strong, quick, easy to clean. It also has the reverse feature in case the meat gets a bit stuck. Only had to use that once, and it went back to work quickly. Did 20 pounds of venison so easily.
Can't wait to try the sausage making attachments as well.
My Favorite Brandno favorite. It varies.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Meat Ginder

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
oink
fromsan antonio, texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The price was reasonable, better than I have seen elsewhere. The grinder is professional quality. It came exactly as promised. It really was simple to put together. It preforms flawlessly. It made excellent ground chicken breast for a delicious salad. As I look at it sitting ion my kitchen shelf, I am very pleased that I ourchased it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Whirlpool
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well and is easy to clean.

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
bigpaully
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This machine is fast and includes a wide choice of cut sizes. Based on the precision machining of the working parts I think it will last a long time. It disassembles easily for cleaning.
My Favorite BrandClorox
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a time saver!

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Nonna1950
fromCincinnati OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Just ordered and quickly received the Waring meat grinder last week. We put it to use yesterday turning 10 pounds of pork shoulder into 10 pounds of Italian sausage. It took just a few minutes to grind the meat! Using the largest hole plate made just the perfect consistency for sausage. Stuffing took a little longer, but once we got our technique down, it was great.
Clean-up was easy and we oiled the plates before we wrapped them up. Unlike our hand grinder, there is very little sausage at the end that won't go into the casing.
We make sausage a couple times a year, usually when our sons are available to crank the manual grinder. We'll be making it more often with this wonderful machine, we're hoping it lasts a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best tools in my kitchen

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
honeybug
fromWinooski, VT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love to make Meat Pie for the Holidays and it is not always easy to find ground pork. now I don't have to worry about it, I can make my own. This is a wonderful machine. I am so happy I found it in your catalog. I have found other items in your catalog and they work great in my kitchen. Thank you.
My Favorite BrandWaring
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A kitchen ally

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
pat69
fromGlen Arm, MD 21057, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I'm very pleased with the Waring Pro Meat Grinder. It functions to my expectations and unlike some other grinders that I have had in the past, it is easy to clean. I used it to grind some chunks of ham which woiuld have either gone to waste or lanquished in the freezer until I was ready to make soup. Made a killer ham spread in no time at all. While it is not something that I will use on a daily basis, I know that it will expand my cooking capabilities.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
HunterCook
fromColorado/Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I bought this product for a second home. I have a Waring Commercial which I've had for 30 years, and which was really expensive. I process a lot of meat with it. I usually grind meat frozen, to cut down on jams from fascia and tendons.
I'm going to make a little sausage and paté at my second home, so I saw this as a really good deal at $150, and it is. It really isn't strong enough to grind frozen meat, but it does a fine job on deep chilled meat. It's much faster than the meat grinder attachment on my mixer. It's a good value which is probably why it was back ordered three times over several months.
My Favorite BrandMy Patron Chefs are Louis Diat and Thomas Keller
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBurley, ID, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product will save use a lot of money
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Meat Grinder~~~~WOW!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SamCan
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The Waring Pro Meat Grinder has a 5 star Wow Factor.
It performs as if it came directly from the Master Chef of a famous cooking school in France or Belgium.
It is easy to clean; performs well. Not heavy nor cumbersome to lift and easy to store. The stainless finish is pleasing to the eye and looks very professional.
My Favorite BrandYou are not clear....Brand of what??
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all what we expected

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Madison47
fromMadison, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After searching for quite some time, and reading all the reviews on Chef's website, I choose to purchase the Waring Pro for my husband's birthday present. He was impressed with the look of the item, and couldn't wait to use it. The next day he took it out of the package, plugged it in, turned the switch to ON, the motor started, stopped, started again (without touching the on/off switch) then died. It has since been sent back for a refund.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make your beef, chicken & pork mixtures at home

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Vernie74
fromCorvallis, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I couldn't be more pleased with the meat grinder. We read the book & went shopping. I made a mixture of 1/3 chicken & ground pork loin. It is just amazing how quick the grinding was & the cleanup was just as quick. Thanks Chef's for another great product!
My Favorite BrandCuisenart
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bat07
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Best meat grinder I have ever owned AAA plus
My Favorite BrandWaring
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy - Waring Pro Meat Grinder

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Lena20
fromPrinceton, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Just used this purchase last week and my husband and I are thrilled with this great grinder. Made quick ground beef and now I really know what my burgers are made from. Ground 10 lbs. of meat effortlessly. Cleanup was a snap. Would definitely recommend.
Had seen others note the noise level - we didn't find that a problem. Thank you CHEFS!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Starbelle
fromSandy Lake, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I HAVE USED THE GRINDER TWICE SO FAR AND LOVE IT. I HAVE NEVER USED A GRINDER BEFORE SO IT IS A LEARNING PROCESS. I FOUND OUT THAT USING PORK MAKE SURE YOU USE MORE FAT IF YOU DON'T IT IS A LITTLE DRY. I PLAN ON USING IT ALOT.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far ... So Good

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
TooManyPortions
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Have used this three times to coarse grind Chili meat. Works very well, Quick, with a nice result. It is quite loud though. Would have been nicer if the parts were dish washer safe. They say they are not. Would have been better if the grinding disc was not susceptible to rust. They say it is. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Makes meat grinding a breeze.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our kitchen essential

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Reina0238
fromGlobe, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the 2nd waring pro meat grinder purchased from Chefs. The Waring pro meat grinder is an excellent machine, worth every penny!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro Meat Grinder, MG855
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Grinder

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunshyne72000
fromAitkin, MN 56431, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
We love this grinder. We had two huge Elk and we made our own burger, breakfast sausage and Italian sausage. It never bogged down, never had to use the reverse and ground our meat perfectly and quickly. Never got hot and so easy to clean.
I have recommended this product to everyone I know who ever sent their meat out to be processed., I will never have anyone "do my meat again." We LOVE this grinder. Thank you so much for an AWESOME product. I do wish the cord was a bit longer-my only con. :-)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>