Customer reviews for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece

Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece : This round glass mini casserole set is perfect for individual servings, tasting parties and food storage. A beautiful presentation to mini casseroles, entrees and desserts, these nonporous small baking dishes of durable glass stand up to everyday baking in an oven or microwave. Resistant to stains and scratches, this mini casserole set retains a smooth easy-clean finish. Lids keep food warm while serving and provide convenient airtight storage from table to refrigerator. Ample quantity for entertaining. Conveniently prepare food ahead of an event and store. Transport easily with side handles. Oven-safe to 450 F. Microwave- and dishwasher-safe. Known as America's Glassmaker Libbey focuses on high-quality glassware and tableware. Originating more than 100 years ago, Libbey is a leading designer internationally in the tableware industry. Product Features Durable glass round casserole set with lids is the ideal sizes for tasting parties Smooth clear glass retains a smooth finish for beautiful presentation on the table Nonporous and resistant to stains and scratches Lids and keep food warm on the table and provide convenient table-to-refrigerator airtight storage Ample quantity for entertaining Transport easily with side handles America's Glassmaker for more than 100 years, Libbey is a leading name in tableware internationally
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Review 1 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new mini-casserole set!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Cocoanut
fromOviedo, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have had my Libbey Glass mini casserole set for a little over a week and it meets all expectations, ideal for left overs and perfect for our 3 person family. I appreciate that I can see what is in them without opening and both the lid and container are easy to clean. I would recommend this set to anyone but especially to small families.
My Favorite BrandFarberware
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exciting Find

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
esther3125
fromIndianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am so happy I found this mini casserole set in your catalog. I have been looking for something like this for a long time. Thanks for all the "special" items you carry.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
JDNJ
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I just tossed most of my plastic storage for health reasons and now use these. I haven't had them long, but so far they seem to be of good qualty. They are a great size for leftovers or individual servings to freeze after I make a big batch of soup of other dish. Seem to have a good seal with the plastic lids. Work great in the microwave and are very easy to clean.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

See through with good lids

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHouston
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
It's hard to cook for one so I often have quite a bit to freeze. These are perfect as I can see what's in them.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size and the glass is heavy weight.

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
moczy
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Glass is thick and the size is just right for so many things....They freeze and re-heat as expected and clean easy....I just love them.......
My Favorite Brandname brands make a difference
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Clydeite
fromArlington, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Great size and multiply uses for the homemaker who's moving away from plastic storage.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Vickieanne
fromKingsland, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
These mini casseroles are the most versatile. You can cook, freeze, microwave and they have lids. They are perfect because you can make your regular dish and freeze it into smaller portions. I will be buying more of these.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these little containers!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Kila01
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
These are perfect for portion control, easy to clean and store. Already "made" a friend at work buy them!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Individual casserole or desert containers

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Texasflwr
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Thick glass, great size for doing individual desert, ie. cobbles, cakes and pies. Also great for mini potpie, scalloped potatoes, etc.....Lots of uses
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LMMGMM
fromSavage, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The Mini-Casseroles are PERFECT! I use them for my low carb diet, by premeasuring meals and refrigerating or freezing quick meals! My main use is for baked Apple Pie Oatmeal. I can make four to six servings and have enough for a weeks worth of breakfast!
These are an must have for the kitchen! Perfect for kids for meals on the go! I would recommend these for every kitchen and have already ordered a set for each of my kids for their kitchens! LOVE them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SAFE AND FUNCTIONAL !!!!!!!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzzie
fromLas Vevas , Nv
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
i had been looking for glass containers to store and re-heat left-over food items in. Most everything offered was in plastic which i did not want as they are not recommended to heat food in. Then i saw these and immediately purchased them. What was best ? Their convenient size and tight fitting lids. They have been a wonderful addition in my kitchen for my leftovers at meal time plus they can be used for candy, nuts, dips, homemade salad dressings and so much more.
So happy to have found them at CHEFS
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Chefs, KitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cook in bulk and store your lunch

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Vegiemama2
fromMorton Grove, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These little casseroles are a perfect size for one or two people to use for bringing lunch to work. I use them when I make a casserole or pot of soup, and have enough to bring for lunches or dinner the next day.
The clear glass makes it easy to see what is inside and it looks pretty too!
My Favorite BrandCorning
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini-Casserole Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is just what I have been looking for

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
BunnyMc
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I will be making huevos rancheros & baked eggs with spinach & mushrooms in individual servings for brunches & light suppers--just to start with. The lids are a nice for making ahead & storing.
Now if only Libbey made smaller, ovensafe dishes for custards...
My Favorite BrandLibbey
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.