Customer reviews for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece

Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece

Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece : The ideal mini pie dish set for tasting parties or serving individual tarts or flans at breakfast or dinner, this Libbey glass 10-piece mini pie plate set creates a beautiful presentation. Nonporous mini pie dishes of durable glass stand up to everyday baking in an oven or microwave. Resistant to stains and scratches, these pie plates retain a smooth easy-clean finish. Clear glass mini pie plates let you conveniently prepare food ahead of an event and store in the refrigerator. Ample quantity for entertaining. Also ideal to bake and serve individual quiche, frittata or pot pie. Wide rim to transport easily. Oven-safe to 450 F. Microwave- and dishwasher-safe. Known as America's Glassmaker, Libbey focuses on high-quality glassware and tableware. Originating more than 100 years ago, Libbey is a leading designer internationally in the tableware industry. Product Features Durable glass pie plates are the ideal size for tasting parties or individual servings of pie, cheesecake, tart or flan Smooth clear glass retains a smooth finish for beautiful presentation on the table Nonporous and resistant to stains and scratches Ample quantity for entertaining Wide rim for easy transport America's Glassmaker for more than 100 years, Libbey is a leading name in tableware internationally
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
50 out of 53(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Review 1 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Libby Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I am very happy with this product. The pie plates are well constructed and easy to use. I especially like that I can bake mini pies in a glass pan, which I find superior to other materials used for pie plates.
My Favorite BrandPyrex
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cutest pie plates!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
hott2trot5
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Saw these and had to have them. I made mini apple crumb pies, it was alot of work, but when I took them out of the oven, and they were perfect, it was worth every second. Next up, lemon meringue!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something to wow my guests

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Woodenspoon3
fromTroy, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are the most adorable little pie plates. We recently had a housefull of overnight guests and I made little peach crisps for breakfast with a dollop of yogurt on top for the fruit part of the breakfast. They were a big hit! So cute!
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glass mini pie pans

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Queenie35
fromHouston Tx, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This Thanksgiving, I made 36 little pies instead of the usual size and what was not taken home or eaten was put in the freezer for later. A guest was impressed when I asked her what kind of pie she wanted when she dropped by several days after Thanksgiving and she wanted apple so I zapped it in the microwave and it was like fresh. A great product for empty nesters. Last weeks I made 20 ham and cheese quiches so my daughter could take some in her lunch or work and I kept some for my husband and me. Just wrap each one in saran wrap and freezer and then put in large labeled zip locs. A great buy - easy to get out if you line in foil and make sure your pie dough is nicely floured on the bottom.
My Favorite Brandpyrex
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been looking for individual pie plates for dinner parties and I found them with you. I could only find those terrible aluminum ones. I have already used them and guests were impressed by having their own pies. The glass pie plate is my favorite. The crust browns evenly and they are very easily cleaned. I love them and am ordering more.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little Pie Pans

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Susi
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love making small desserts for parties and these pie pans fit the bill perfectly. The price was great and Chef's is always a good place to shop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tiny tiny tiny. Make sure you read product info!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Demi57
fromMadison, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I neglected to pay close attention to the product info on this one. They are so small they actually fit in the palm of my hand. I don't know what I'm going to use them for. If they weren't made of glass, I would give them to my four year old daughter to play in her toy kitchen.
I'm sure I will eventually come up with a use for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
GramsPat
fromEvansville, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love these little pie plates. Just right for freezing and then popping into the microwave for a treat. Takes more time than a regular pie, so instead of a lattice top, I'll try a crumb topping next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun to play with

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Mastermind
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I had initially purchase this to make mini cherry pies for a group of eleven year olds to use for a pie eating contest. They performed well once you figure baking time.I have since made mini-quiches for brunch and have entertain the children with their own baking.Just something fun to use.
My Favorite BrandGuiness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are perfect for picnics

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mamagal605
fromLa Vegas, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I send lunches with my husband when he and my father-in-law work at their ranch. I am always looking for something easy to make for dessert. These mini pie plates are the perfect size to make individual pies. I also use them to take my elderly father pot pies and dessert pies. They are the perfect size for him. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for entertaining or my personal use

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Buffie
fromSanta Maria, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The mini pie plate set arrived so nicely packed and in perfect condition. They are an ideal size for an individual serving, whether serving guests or just making single servings for yourself. The glass is of good quality with no flaws. Although I have not had a chance to use them as of yet, I know they will be one of those items I reach for often when I am baking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mamma10
fromCleveland, Oh
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
now everyone can have their personal favorite pie- and extra to freeze
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie Reduction!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBillings, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Now that my husband and I are empty nesters trying to use up a whole pie can be difficult. Making several small pies, whether sweet or savory, means I can freeze part of them for future use.
My Favorite BrandLecreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Libbey Glass Baking Mini Pie Plate Set

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKokomo, IN USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The mini pie plates were a great way to provide several desserts for our recent gathering. I purchased two sets and made five different types of pies. Everyone enjoyed getting their own pie and being able to select the type of pie. I froze the left over mini pies for other meals. Best thing I have purchased in a long time. They also stack well in the cabinet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
richb
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
Just received my plate set, they look good to use, but one of them came cracked
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pot pies.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
gwg1213
fromMidland, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These work well for pot pies and regular sweet small individual pies. I have a machine but I am more hands on and these have a good hand feel.
My Favorite BrandPyrex
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

truly individual pie plates

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
djzk
fromGr Ledge,MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These mini pie plates are the perfect size for individual pies! We LOVE desserts so to be able to make 2-3 different pies for the family/friends to choose from is fabulous! A breese to clean & store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent item for cooking for one or two people.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Irene45
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love pie but cook just for myself or a guest. Making a whole pie leaves me with leftovers for a long time. With these small pie dishes, I can make just enough for a day or so. Also, they serve multi purposes when preparing dishes: cut and measure various items for the dish ahead of time. This makes sure I have all the ingredients ready and waiting. Making small servings for a meal.
My Favorite Brandanything that works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10-piece Libby Glass Mini Pie Plate Set -

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
87louise
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Perfect answer for single pie lovers; create individual pies, freeze extras to have on hand.
Also great for buffet table desserts.
I find these mini pie plates are also handy for leftovers -- to refrigerate or freeze for later use
They are stackable, taking little cabinet shelf room.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
kaiyah
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am pleased with this purchase and would recommend as an addition to your kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>