Customer reviews for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece

Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece

Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece : The ideal mini pie dish set for tasting parties or serving individual tarts or flans at breakfast or dinner, this Libbey glass 10-piece mini pie plate set creates a beautiful presentation. Nonporous mini pie dishes of durable glass stand up to everyday baking in an oven or microwave. Resistant to stains and scratches, these pie plates retain a smooth easy-clean finish. Clear glass mini pie plates let you conveniently prepare food ahead of an event and store in the refrigerator. Ample quantity for entertaining. Also ideal to bake and serve individual quiche, frittata or pot pie. Wide rim to transport easily. Oven-safe to 450 F. Microwave- and dishwasher-safe. Known as America's Glassmaker, Libbey focuses on high-quality glassware and tableware. Originating more than 100 years ago, Libbey is a leading designer internationally in the tableware industry. Product Features Durable glass pie plates are the ideal size for tasting parties or individual servings of pie, cheesecake, tart or flan Smooth clear glass retains a smooth finish for beautiful presentation on the table Nonporous and resistant to stains and scratches Ample quantity for entertaining Wide rim for easy transport America's Glassmaker for more than 100 years, Libbey is a leading name in tableware internationally
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
67 out of 71(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Review 1 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throwback

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Iresche
fromApple Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
When I was a kid, I had access to small pie pans and I loved them! I got these to use for individual pies, brownies, quiches, etc. When I opened the box and took out the first one I felt like a kid again and ideas came rushing! Two each of three different kinds of pies family wanted for a meal, turkey pot pies to make and freeze right in the little pans to thaw and reheat one at a time right in their own little pie pan, those creme de menthe brownies in one of these for a special gift and the list goes on! Love these!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Libby Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I am very happy with this product. The pie plates are well constructed and easy to use. I especially like that I can bake mini pies in a glass pan, which I find superior to other materials used for pie plates.
My Favorite BrandPyrex
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cutest pie plates!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
hott2trot5
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Saw these and had to have them. I made mini apple crumb pies, it was alot of work, but when I took them out of the oven, and they were perfect, it was worth every second. Next up, lemon meringue!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something to wow my guests

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Woodenspoon3
fromTroy, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are the most adorable little pie plates. We recently had a housefull of overnight guests and I made little peach crisps for breakfast with a dollop of yogurt on top for the fruit part of the breakfast. They were a big hit! So cute!
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glass mini pie pans

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Queenie35
fromHouston Tx, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This Thanksgiving, I made 36 little pies instead of the usual size and what was not taken home or eaten was put in the freezer for later. A guest was impressed when I asked her what kind of pie she wanted when she dropped by several days after Thanksgiving and she wanted apple so I zapped it in the microwave and it was like fresh. A great product for empty nesters. Last weeks I made 20 ham and cheese quiches so my daughter could take some in her lunch or work and I kept some for my husband and me. Just wrap each one in saran wrap and freezer and then put in large labeled zip locs. A great buy - easy to get out if you line in foil and make sure your pie dough is nicely floured on the bottom.
My Favorite Brandpyrex
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been looking for individual pie plates for dinner parties and I found them with you. I could only find those terrible aluminum ones. I have already used them and guests were impressed by having their own pies. The glass pie plate is my favorite. The crust browns evenly and they are very easily cleaned. I love them and am ordering more.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mini pie pans

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
madeinamerica
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I used these for the first time this weekend. Nice size to work with. I am excited to use them to make strawberry pies this summer!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Dottie727
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
They were smaller than I expected, but will still be good for lots of things. Not really deep enough for pot pies (which is what I was hoping for), but great for desserts or a quiche without a crust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must for Everyone who Has Pie-Loving Kids

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Granny78
fromSterling Heights, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I don't know why I waited so long in getting these mini pie plates. I have 2 grandkids that love different kinds of pies. This makes it easy to prepare more than 1 kind and give a whole pie to one child. Perfect for the serious pie maker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pies yes, Chicken pot pies, no.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Betts46
fromHamilton, MT 59840, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
These little dishes are great for individual pies but too small for chicken pot pies.
My Favorite BrandChef's of course!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little pies

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
jaschem1
fromPuerto Rico
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Excellent for little pies, tarts and other. Single serving dishes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini pie baking dishes

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Carol01
fromNew Braunfels, texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are absolutely my favorites. I used these at Christmas to make different flavor pies. Everyone had their favorite flavor.
I also use them to make individual quiches! I recommend to anyone who loves baking.
My Favorite BrandNot one specific. Open to all products that work for me and my family
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sized pies!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Barb52
fromOxford, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These mini pie plates are the perfect size for making a variety of pie flavors that can be made ahead and frozen or baked immediately. Just right for smaller families where a regular sized pie might go to waste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why stop at pies...?

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LC56
fromPhiladelphia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
You can cook or warm anything in these these little cuties - Mic(rowave) or regular over. But they can be used to set out cold food, condiments, fruit, candy, too - you name it. If you want a small serving, these dishes will "serve the purpose"! I am in the process of acquiring clear glass dinnerware to replace an older white set and these fit right in. Since they come 10 in a set, I may purchase a second to make 12 and to have extras. Last but not least, they don't break if you happen to drop one!? Good looking AND tough? - they must have been invented by a Mom with "necessity" and a bunch of children;-)
My Favorite BrandDuralex
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Size Dish

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DebbieH
fromHagerstown, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Perfect for individual size servings!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Ontheridge
fromTennessee
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are the perfect mini pans. I have been looking for some this size for years and finally saw them in Chef's catalog. The have a capacity of ½ cup and are made from sturdy glass. I think I will find all kinds of uses for them other than for baking pies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really Mini

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda660
fromHouston, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am going to return these mini pie plates - they are just too "mini". They are 3 1/2" diameter across the bottom, 4" inside diameter across the top, and hold 1/2 cup. If you used them with anything with a crust (pies, tarts, quiches, pot pies, etc.) there would be less than 1/2 cup filling - too small for an individual serving.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
bosand
fromNorthfield, VT 05663, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I love, love, love these little pie dishes. Have been looking for some for years with no luck. As I was making my Thanksgiving pies, I made 2 each of the little pies for my dad later on. Just wrapped them well and froze them. Thank you so much!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Prissytxn
fromWaco, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I recently bought 6 of these (10 ct) to make mini pies, boxed and decorated, for my son's Wedding Rehearsal Dinner. They were a huge hit! Everyone loved them! I just ordered another set to keep, as I gave away the pie plates as part of the favor. Plus, all the orders arrived promptly! Thank you Chef's Catalog! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Libbey Glass Just Baking Mini Pie Plate Set, 10-piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Merrynote
fromOvergaard, Heber-Overgaard, AZ 85928, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When I make a pie and have filling and dough left these little pie dishes are perfect for making a mini pie.
They are great for making a one serving individual pies.
My Favorite Brand?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>