Customer reviews for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece

Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece : This Libbey Just Tasting appetizer bowls, lets guests easily sample mini portions of hors d'oeuvres, entrees and desserts. The 12-piece square tasting bowl set features the ideal size bowl for the increasingly-popular tasting parties. With tasting events requiring minimal planning, preparation and cleanup, it is an ideal way to test recipes for future gatherings. Ample quantity to host your own tasting party. These small white tasting bowls are perfect to serve rich confections at table settings, such as bon bons, truffles, English toffee and more. Ceramic, Microwave- and dishwasher-safe. Known as America's Glassmaker, Libbey focuses on high-quality glassware. Originating more than 100 years ago, Libbey is a leading glassware designer internationally in the tableware industry.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 out of 7(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece
Review 1 for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Leon117
fromPembroke Pines, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love my little helpers especially when I'm preparing a dish. Very handy and sturdy. Makes me feel like a real chef when I'm cooking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A cute little addition for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Sadananda
fromSpringfield, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These tasting appetizer bowls are so cute, easy to clean. Can be used for serving desserts in small amounts so people won't waste the desserts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Shannon24
fromWaco, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I bought these for a different purpose then what they have them for. I was needing some little bowls for salsa or ketchup in my house. These will work perfectly! Don't let the price fool you, these square bowls are heavy and made from great quality. They are dishwasher safe which I love too! Twelve was a bit more than I needed but I know they will come in handy. I will admit they were a little smaller than I imagined but still perfect for my purpose!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, just as described.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Bob99
fromUpper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are nice quality, they are just as described and you may be shocked at how small they are at first. They actually turn out to be quite handy and, as a guy it pains to me to admit, kinda cute.
My Favorite BrandVictolux
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller than expected

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Tigger9965
fromSouth Korea
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The dishes are smaller than I expected, but that is not a bad thing because it helps keep the tasting portions small and they fit well on the table with a place setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gumbo
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are much smaller than I expected and there is hardly room for a taste, let alone an eating utensil. Not sure if I'll keep them but pretty sure I'll not use them. They're even too small for prep, other than spices.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Libbey Just Tasting Square Tasting Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
RadicalU
fromFlossmoor IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
they make elegant setting for small samplers. Well made.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.