Customer reviews for Progressive Chop and Scoop

Progressive Chop and Scoop

Progressive Chop and Scoop : The versatility of a knife, scoop and scraper in one indispensable kitchen tool. This stainless-steel bench scraper chops vegetables or herbs and scoops ingredients into pan, bowl or casserole. Blade with measuring guide divides dough evenly for rolls or loaves, cuts pastry, pasta or cookie dough. Perfect for cutting gnocchi or phyllo. Slide on the plastic sleeve with backstop and this bench scraper becomes an easy-release scoop. The chop and scoop is the professional bakers' and pizza makers' "go to" tool, efficiently scraping dough from cutting board surfaces. Use it to break apart hamburger or sausage right in a pan. Ergonomic rounded comfort-grip handle allows firm pressing control. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Versatility of a knife, scoop and scraper to chop, slice, mince, scoop and transfer food with one tool Chops vegetables or herbs and scoops ingredients into pan, bowl or casserole Stainless-steel blade with measuring guide divides bread, roll, pastry, pasta or cookie dough Ideal for cutting gnocchi or phyllo Efficiently scrapes dough from cutting board surfaces Blade breaks apart ground beef or sausage right in a pan Plastic sleeve with backstop transforms this bench scraper into an easy-release scoop Ergonomic rounded comfort-grip handle allows firm pressing control
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Review 1 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this gadget!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouthbury, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He likes to make homemade pizza and wanted a dough cutter, This works ideally for that and having the scoop attached allows him to clean up the mess , which I love! Look forward to using it for chopping vegetables too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Gadget

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
NancyLB
fromLong Beach, California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Great tool in the kitchen. So easy to chop and then scoop up the pieces. Easy to store. Well made. I just scoop them onto the blade to move them to the bowl or pan. What I particularly like is using them for scraping dough and cutting pieces of dough to form them---so many uses!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Jude1439
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I purchased this more as a scraper than a knife and didn't really think about the scoop. While I don't think I'll make much use of the scoop, it looks handy enough for someone who doesn't want to just use their hand or the scraper itself to gather up the food that's been chopped or sliced. Sharp edge. The measure at the edge is handy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chopped and control made easy

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Meowmeow
fromClearlake, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This item makes chopping and scooping items into any recipe easy. It controls waste of ingredients and helps maintain a neat working area.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Here's the scoop.......

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackie001
fromRhode Island, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Love this kitchen gadget. It chops, scoops and stores nicely. Well made and there are measurements on the blade great for cutting dough thickness. Easier to clean than a chopper! Highly recommend.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAide
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy Utensil

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
George83
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Anyone who does a lot of chopping and dicing will not only save time but do it easier using this utensil.
I just bought another one for a gift.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helsp keep the counter clean

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
OlyCook
fromOlympia, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This works exactly as I hoped. It does a great job chopping and then allows you to clean off the cutting board without using your hands. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Cella43
fromFLORIDA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love using my Progressive Chop and Scoop.
Very handy when chopping vegetables, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New in my kitchen.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
RibSmoker
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works great. The chopper could stand to be a little sharper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted in Dallas

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
sims8878
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the Progressive Chop and Scoop! It is essential when chopping vegetables, cutting bread dough, etc.! The quality is wonderful, and very easy to clean! Just pop in the dishwasher, and wash with the rest of your load!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looked Everywhere - Found at Chef's!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MFL47
fromGulfport, Fl.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have seen this tool used by my favorite chefs on the TV cooking shows but could not find one locally. And then, there it was - at the Chef's website. I was so excited when it arrived. The Progressive Chop & Scoop is even better than I imagined and at a very reasonable price. High quality ,easy to store and now my favotire kitchen tool. .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use this every day now!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Effie40
fromPowell, TN 37849
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I reach for this chopper every time I prepare a meal. I don't know how I did without it. I use it to crush garlic and chop all kinds of different vegetables. The tray is so handy to pick up the chopped items. I love it.
My Favorite BrandI love all of Chef's brands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Emilion412
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Sturdy, easy to clean, and fits well in your hand. The ruler at the cutting edge is an added bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Haven't used it yet But I like it and ordered it because I wanted one.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Kitchen Item

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
WhM4BlkFm
fromFlorence, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is a handy versatile kitchen item. Like the all SS no plastic, rubber, etc. Don't really need the little scoop thing, but it's ok to have around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great tool

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mommysusan
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've always wanted one of these and last weekend was the perfect time to try it out - I cooked 2 13 pound turkeys with double stuffing, and the chop and scoop proved invaluable during all the prep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Progressive Chop and Scoop
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product