Customer reviews for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2

Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2

Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2 : These oven gloves contain the same heat-resistant aramid fiber used in aerospace and military operations, providing a superior protective barrier from surface heat. Ideal as grill mitts, withstanding temperatures up to 482 F, to safely transport pans, racks or baskets and safeguard hands from heat. The long length on these oven mitts protects wrists. Silicone-textured surface provides a nonslip grip. Also ideal to transport hot trays from smoker oven. Aramid fiber, polyester, cotton and silicone. One right- and one left-handed glove. One size fits most. Hand wash. Imported. Product Features Heat-resistant to 482 F to transport hot items from oven to table Aramid fiber used in aerospace and military operations is a superior protective barrier from surface heat Long length protects wrists Silicone-textured surface provides a nonslip grip Soft, comfortable lining Also ideal to transport hot trays from smoker oven Includes one right- and one left-handed glove
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
79 out of 82(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Review 1 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trudeau oven gloves

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
SuBee
fromMass
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These gloves are great. Once you start using these you will never go back to pot holders. I just bought 2 sets to give as Christmas gifts.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
FrannyP
fromAlbuquerque, NM
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I was so tired of my oven mitts. Each time I would try to get a cookie sheet out of the oven with the mitts, I'd smash a cookie! I love the control having all 10 fingers gives you. These are super - can't feel any heat at all. Non-slip too - great product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a way to prevent burns!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
WylieDomesticDiva
fromWylie TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
These oven gloves are the answer to ending burns in the kitchen for me! No more pot holders that slip when handling hot items or that are too thin to keep the heat at bay. The Trudeau oven gloves are thick, well made, with additional material on the inside hand to prevent items from slipping in the grip. I'm even able to use them with my tiny hands! Fit has always been a problem for me but these gloves fit well enough so that I can use them easily without fear of burns or dropping hot items. Since my purchase, I've not had a single burn and I use them multiple times a day in the kitchen!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect cooking protection!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate47
fromEastsound, WA 98245, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
At last, never a burn or slip again. These gloves give me perfect confidence in handling hot dishes, putting pots or pans in and out of the oven. Don't know how I worked in the kitchen all these years without them.
My Favorite BrandStarfrit
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
kikimarie22
fromFowlerville, MI 48836, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
They really protect my hands from the heat and are comfortable to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more oven Sacrafice

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Dianna45
fromNelson County, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are GREAT gloves and not more scares.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than burns by a long shot

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
pessimist2
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Likes: Holds hot items securely; they don't slip out of my ancient, arthritic hands; cover well up onto my wrists.
Cons: (Minor) slightly more difficult to get on/off than mittens.
My Favorite BrandCoca-Cola
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my oven gloves

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Merry66
fromWautoma, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love my oven gloves for my new double oven range. I purchased them because my new double oven ranges top door is so close to the rack and these are wonderful. Love the grips, and how high they are on my wrist and upper arm. Perfect purchase for my need.
My Favorite BrandMaytag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
MarieO
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I honestly love these gloves in the kitchen. I am always burning my hands while cooking or baking. These work very well. They are a little clumsy if you have small hands but I like the grips on these, it actually makes it easy to also open jars because you can grip the top so easily. Excellent product, would just like to see them in S/M/L/XL sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better fitting than other brands

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
TempestDancer
fromDuvall, WA 98019, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
We had another set of similar gloves, but the cuffs were short and tight, and the hands were big enough that we couldn't grab dishes from the oven as well. These are proportioned better, and we love having the longer cuff for additional protection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite item in my kitchen

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Lab88
fromUrbana, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These gloves work every well.. I use them all the time when cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good so far!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
GFBaker
fromWarren, VT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I just got a pair of these gloves. I have small hands so they are pretty big -- but they still work fine. They reach up past the wrists so they are very good at protecting skin from hot baking sheets or oven racks. The grips on the palms are very helpful too. I can really hold onto the hot pans. I'm looking forward to using them and seeing how they perform in the long term. Currently, I do not know how well they will wash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
esther3125
fromIndianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These oven gloves are great with the longer cuff on them, it protects my wrist as well as my hands from the heat of the oven. One of the best buys I ever made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven gloves are great

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
jitjit
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wanted to change color in my kitchen. I wanted some oven gloves that would go with the color of towels in my kitchen these were perfect I have pot holders but they don't grip well around pots or baking pans when I get them out of the oven. These grip well and I don't have to worry about getting burned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Oven Gloves Ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
BruDaniell
fromBradenton, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I chose this style as I was tired of the old "mitten" style which made grabbing dishes difficult. These gloves offer all finger protection, and even have gripping strips to help.
You can grab very hot items safely. If you bake or broil in the oven you will appreciate these gloves.
My Favorite BrandChef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best protection to prevent burns I have found.

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
MommyCatof4
fromShakopee Mn, U.S.A.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These gloves are quick to slip on, and off. I can still use my smaller tools without dropping anything. I like the fact that these are a good price and bring safety to my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Campsunshine1
fromPatton, PA 16668, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My first thought when I opened oven gloves was how big and bulky they were.
I have now used them several times and they are wonderful. So nice not to have burned hands and wrists
Great item
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good replacement in my kitchen

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
GEO24
fromVancouver, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love my new oven gloves. They easily fit my hands, and what is great is I can turn them over if I don't need the silicone grip. They provide protection for my wrists too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flexible and protective

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
mama16525
fromOmaha, NE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I much prefer these gloves over my heavily padded fabric oven mitts or silicon oven mitts now... And they really do block the heat! I had doubts.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safest hot protective mitts

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Sally1938
fromPahrump, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I really like these mitts. So much so that when our family got together at Thanksgiving and I used them to remove hot things from the oven, my daughter-in-law commented about how great they were. So I ordered a pair for her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>