Customer reviews for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2

Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2

Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2 : These oven gloves contain the same heat-resistant aramid fiber used in aerospace and military operations, providing a superior protective barrier from surface heat. Ideal as grill mitts, withstanding temperatures up to 482 F, to safely transport pans, racks or baskets and safeguard hands from heat. The long length on these oven mitts protects wrists. Silicone-textured surface provides a nonslip grip. Also ideal to transport hot trays from smoker oven. Aramid fiber, polyester, cotton and silicone. One right- and one left-handed glove. One size fits most. Hand wash. Imported. Product Features Heat-resistant to 482 F to transport hot items from oven to table Aramid fiber used in aerospace and military operations is a superior protective barrier from surface heat Long length protects wrists Silicone-textured surface provides a nonslip grip Soft, comfortable lining Also ideal to transport hot trays from smoker oven Includes one right- and one left-handed glove
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
58 out of 60(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Review 1 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
FrannyP
fromAlbuquerque, NM
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I was so tired of my oven mitts. Each time I would try to get a cookie sheet out of the oven with the mitts, I'd smash a cookie! I love the control having all 10 fingers gives you. These are super - can't feel any heat at all. Non-slip too - great product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a way to prevent burns!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
WylieDomesticDiva
fromWylie TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
These oven gloves are the answer to ending burns in the kitchen for me! No more pot holders that slip when handling hot items or that are too thin to keep the heat at bay. The Trudeau oven gloves are thick, well made, with additional material on the inside hand to prevent items from slipping in the grip. I'm even able to use them with my tiny hands! Fit has always been a problem for me but these gloves fit well enough so that I can use them easily without fear of burns or dropping hot items. Since my purchase, I've not had a single burn and I use them multiple times a day in the kitchen!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect cooking protection!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate47
fromEastsound, WA 98245, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
At last, never a burn or slip again. These gloves give me perfect confidence in handling hot dishes, putting pots or pans in and out of the oven. Don't know how I worked in the kitchen all these years without them.
My Favorite BrandStarfrit
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for grilling

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Cari59
fromPa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
My husband loved these gloves because of their extra length and their protection from the high hear on the grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Mitts

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Hal333
fromCloverdale, CA 95425, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The gloves work just as advertised, very comfortable as well as protective against heat, and the silicon strips on the palms and finger derinitely improve grip. Fine product.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and heat-resistant

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPrinceton, NJ, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These gloves are better protection from oven heat than potholders or supermarket-bought gloves,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does not show discoloration like the white version

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
JB3550
fromPensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
My purchase of these gloves started because a friend of mine complained about the white versions looking so dingy after using on meats, etc. She wanted something in a darker color. These fit the bill.
I started buying them as gifts for all my friends who enjoy baking and grilling. Everyone loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Hands No More!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Callawayii
fromWilliamsburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These gloves fit all size hands and they do protect the fingers down to the wrist when using on the stove or in the oven (up to 480F degrees) . Try em' you'll like 'em.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trudeau oven gloves

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Asa1559
fromMid-West
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!
No more burns on my wrists.
Hot pots and pans are piece of cake
Need some in your kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven proof

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
rufus22
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The oven gloves are wonderful. At first I was not sure
if they would work. I barely use my oven mitts anymore. I have used taking out biscuits, pizza stone (those are extremely hot), and casserole from the oven. No problem for the gloves. I love them. Wish I had found them years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Oven Gloves

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BobbiD
fromTuckerton, NJ 08087, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
So glad they came in a pair, so many are sold singly. Also, they are long enough to protect your wrists and lower arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCentral Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Don't know why I waited so long - haven't had a burn since I started using them. Easy to put on and they fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great burn protection!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
NWHOU
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Does the job! You don't feel the heat through them and they provide a good grip.
I thought a little pricey for oven gloves but I would purchase again.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fingers!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromScranton, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
No more holes in biscuits or burns from reaching into oven. Works well at 450 degrees. Fits both my hands which are large & fat for a woman and my husbands which are very long and thin (pianist type). Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and Agile

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
ALL99
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These gloves protect hands and forearms yet let you easily use tools like tongs under a broiler. Feels much more secure lifting pans in and out of the oven than the older mitt-like gloves they've replaced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trudeau Oven Gloves

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSomerset, Franklin Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I've always used mitts but these gloves are the best! So much more flexible than mitts and love the color Red!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protection Plus!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
DesertMan
fromRancho Mirage, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These oven gloves are the best protection against heat that I've ever purchased for our kitchen. They are long enough to protect my lower arms and they allow me to manipulate and handle any hot pot or surface in the kitchen. The non-slip grips on the palms are an added bonus. When we used these gloves over the holidays our friends were very impressed and interested in acquiring a pair for themselves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TUSGRL
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
These gloves work great, whether you are in the kitchen or the outdoor grill.
If they get dirty, they are easily hand washed.
I feel I have more control with these gloves on than the mitt kind. That's important when holding onto extremely hot items.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They fit like gloves!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Bear48
fromCentral Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
They fit great providing a sure grip even for arthritic hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Trudeau Oven Glove, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best oven gloves!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Adirondackers
fromUpstate NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are absolutely the best oven gloves! Great fit, comfortable, secure and long enought to protect a good portion of your arms as well. Can take heat up to 450 degrees. You feel in total control - no sloppy fit or awkward plastic to manage - and very safe. My husband loves them too!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>