Customer reviews for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass

Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass : Made in France by the inventors of tempered glass, this nesting Duralex 5-piece glass bowl set is 2 1/2 times more resistant to shock and breakage than regular glass. Perfect clear glass prep bowls for storing pre-measured ingredients or whisking egg whites. This set of mixing bowls includes a range of sizes to prepare salad dressings or sauces, blend pancake batter or pastry dough. Ideal serving bowls for sour cream, sauces or condiments. Larger bowls serve fruits, salads or vegetables attractively on the table. Tempered for cold or hot ingredients, these Duralex glass bowls withstand temperature extremes from -4 to +212 F. Graduated sizes range from 1/2-qt. to 3 1/2-qt. Made in France. The original inventor of tempered glass, Duralex glassware has been used for decades throughout France in bistros, inns, schools and households due to the superior durability of the glass Product Features Multipurpose nesting bowls in every size to whisk, blend, serve and store food Made in France by the inventors of tempered glass, these bowls are 2 1/2 times more resistant to shock and breakage than normal glass Perfect for pre-measured ingredients, whisking or blending ingredients Ideal sizes to serve sour cream, sauce or condiments Larger bowls serve fruits, salads or vegetables attractively on the table Tempered for cold or hot ingredients, these Duralex bowls withstand temperatures from -4 to +212 F Duralex International invented tempered glass in 1939. The Duralex Picardie beverage glasses have been used throughout France for decades in bistros, inns, schools and households due to the superior durability of the glass
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Review 1 for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
taboulifan
fromGrand Terrace, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love these bowls. The size range is good, and the bowls work well for both prep and serving.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent replacement

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Cami
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I replaced some metallic bowls with these great glass bowls. They are a perfect size and a perfect shape for everything I want to do. These can be used for mixing, cooking and serving. Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great kitchen aid

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
sharon58
fromOld Fort ,N.C.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great bowls to use as double boilers to melt chocolate,keep mashed potatoes hot or for use in microwaves.Even looks great when used as serving bowls
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
CJalso
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
'These bowls are just what I wanted to cook with my little grandson. They are heavy enough that he will not pull them off the table. I like the various sizes. I look forward to years of using these bowls. As far as I am concerned, you can never have too many mixing bowls. I already have some of these bowls in different sizes and when I empty my dishwasher, I usually find that I have used at least two or three.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved the shape of these bowls

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
alondo
fromMi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I haven't had them long. I love the shape of them. They are deep enough, and fit inside each other to store. They are microwaveable safe. I like the fact that they are heavy enough,but not extremly heavy like a old glass bowl I have. I would purchase again. I love the price!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How did I live without these?

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKingsville, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
As soon as these bowls arrived I started using them. Every day I've been using various sizes for mixing and/or serving something. These are amazingly handy. I can't believe it took me so long order them.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addtion to my kitchen ware

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ready55
fromDestin, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I just love the French style glass bowls Serving My reicpies just look great You can see your creation from top to bottom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bowls For A Kings Table

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Richard846
fromDennisville, NJ 08270, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellant for anyones table and very Serviceable,you can't go wrong with these bowls.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Duralex 5-Piece Lys Clear Bowl Set, Glass
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product