Customer reviews for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap : Food wrap that is clearer, with superior cling, stretch and strength, Stretch-tite plastic food wrap and Freeze-tite plastic freezer wrap are restaurant and food industry staples for preservation of food. These premium plastic food wraps are more economical for food preservation than plastic bags. Stretch-tite plastic food wrap used in restaurants clings instantly, with exceptional stretch-to-seal performance, preserving freshness and flavor longer. Freeze-tite plastic freezer wrap is 50% thicker than traditional store-bought plastic wrap, the identical wrap used in commercial meat lockers. Freeze-tite self-clings to keep food fresh in freezer, without taping. Clear food wraps let you quickly identify food. Microwave- and freezer-safe. Made in the USA. Product Features Commercial-grade plastic and freezer wraps used by professionals in the food industry for food preservation Clearer, with superior cling, stretch and strength More economical than plastic bags Stretch-tite features exceptional stretch-to-seal performance, preserving freshness and flavor longer Freeze-tite is the wrap used in commercial meat lockers 50% thicker than traditional store-bought freezer wrap, Freeze-tite self-clings, without taping Clear wrap lets you quickly identify food in refrigerator or freezer
Overall rating:
4.809 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
66 out of 68(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Review 1 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite plastic wrap!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate46
fromWallingford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Stretch-Tite is not available in my local stores. So happy to have found it here.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Part of my kitchen

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Reese1
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've used stretchtight for 3 years. Nothing compares. I am giving it as a grab bag gift for Christmas
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clinging Joy

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbara5
fromSt Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I first bought this product from the grocery store. I moved from that area and looked for it everywhere and was very disappointed when I could not find it. When I ran across it in Chefs catalog I ordered it immediately,The cling that it has is comparable to none other I have ever used.The quantity and the quality is beyond compare.Now that I have found it again I just hope you never take it out of your catalog.It's a great product.
My Favorite BrandPillsbury
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mdgal
fromRiva, Md.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this as a refill. I purchased this item and the holder for it awhile back on their own site and it has been such a blessing. No more struggling with trying to trying to tear off a piece of plastic wrap and keeping it from crinkling up and sticking to itself. I have probably redeemed more time that I can say just from using this product and its holder.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always dependable, always holds tight

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
cammilla
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this is the only product that I can count on to work every time. I don't mind paying a little more for this because it' always performs when other plastic wraps often don't. the shipping is always quick and unless i happen to run across some in a grocery store, i'll continue to buy it here
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide, cuisinart, calphalon, lodge
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Food Wrap

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Mudgie22
fromHickory, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used Stretch-Tite Food Wrap for a long time and then in recent years it was very difficult to find. I have had to use other brands but none of them worked as well as Stretch-Tite. I'm happy to have found it in the Chef's catalog.
My Favorite BrandStretch-Tite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretch Tie wrap

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
lildavey3
fromCO
My Cooking Level:Advanced
No more fighting the plastic wrap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throw away that Saran Wrap!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Ginhin
fromMadison, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This stuff is fantastic. It doesn't get into a tangle when you rip it of and it REALLY clings to anything. I first bought it in a Publix store in Florida. Can't get it here in the Midwest. Sad, sad. It costs more but worth every penny. Next time I am going to order 4 rolls and give them to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wrap ever

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
ibbrite
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love this stretch wrap. Heavy enough not to tear and useable for a great cling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stretch-Tite

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
binkey
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Great product--works better than any plastic wrap I've ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freezer wrap

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
VaLimey
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Does exactly what it is described to do! Airtight wrap for frozen foods without the fuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretch Rite Food Wrap A Must For My Kitchen

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
LKM49
fromSpringfield, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is absolutely the best plastic wrap I have ever used. I have been using Stretch Rite for several years but recently ran out. Panic set it, none of my local stores carried it. What a relief to find it at
Chef's!
My Favorite BrandZojirushi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tangled up in wrap

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Becky462
fromBurden, KS 67019, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Not with this stuff, it has the perfect box to keep the tangle away and it has the perfect stretch too, will not buy plastic wrap from walmart ever again...........Thank You
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Tula814
fromMa.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Ditch all other wraps! This is stronger and I use it for everything .. Not just freezing. The best!
My Favorite BrandDemeter,le Cruset, viking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Plastic Wrap

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
jcd1
fromVero Beach, FL.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is a reasonably good product, my only problem is tearing a sheet off the roll. This is only a cardboard edge to tear the wrap, it doesn't work as well as I would like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

freezer necessity

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
merea123
fromTallmadge, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This product is very good to wrap meat for the freezer to prevent ice crystals. Much better than just putting it in a freezer bag where air can reach it. Like it also to individually wrap hamburgers that are prepared ahead of time so you can take out desired amount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jack90
fromIowa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
No more struggling to keep the old thin plastic wrap from sticking to itself. The Stretch-Tite plastic wrap comes off of the roll flat and ready to use. I should have ordered it sooner.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Rose62
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love this product for wrapping up meats for freezer storage. It helps eliminate freezer burn and keeps my food fresh tasting. I was disappointed when my local wholesale store discontinued selling it but glad to find it on Chef's website at a good price. I purchased four boxes.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretch-Tite wrap

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
BAPT
fromSalisbury, Md.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This plastic wrap is so much better than the brands you get in the grocery store. It never balls up or sticks to itself. It cuts a nice sheet every time and really clings to the container you are using, instead of ending up in a ball stuck to itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Freezer Wrap

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
latajava
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This freezer wrap is the best ever! I have never seen freezer burn on anything I have wrapped in freeze-tite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>