Customer reviews for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap : Food wrap that is clearer, with superior cling, stretch and strength, Stretch-tite plastic food wrap and Freeze-tite plastic freezer wrap are restaurant and food industry staples for preservation of food. These premium plastic food wraps are more economical for food preservation than plastic bags. Stretch-tite plastic food wrap used in restaurants clings instantly, with exceptional stretch-to-seal performance, preserving freshness and flavor longer. Freeze-tite plastic freezer wrap is 50% thicker than traditional store-bought plastic wrap, the identical wrap used in commercial meat lockers. Freeze-tite self-clings to keep food fresh in freezer, without taping. Clear food wraps let you quickly identify food. Microwave- and freezer-safe. Made in the USA. Product Features Commercial-grade plastic and freezer wraps used by professionals in the food industry for food preservation Clearer, with superior cling, stretch and strength More economical than plastic bags Stretch-tite features exceptional stretch-to-seal performance, preserving freshness and flavor longer Freeze-tite is the wrap used in commercial meat lockers 50% thicker than traditional store-bought freezer wrap, Freeze-tite self-clings, without taping Clear wrap lets you quickly identify food in refrigerator or freezer
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Review 1 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite plastic wrap!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate46
fromWallingford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Stretch-Tite is not available in my local stores. So happy to have found it here.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Part of my kitchen

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Reese1
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've used stretchtight for 3 years. Nothing compares. I am giving it as a grab bag gift for Christmas
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clinging Joy

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbara5
fromSt Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I first bought this product from the grocery store. I moved from that area and looked for it everywhere and was very disappointed when I could not find it. When I ran across it in Chefs catalog I ordered it immediately,The cling that it has is comparable to none other I have ever used.The quantity and the quality is beyond compare.Now that I have found it again I just hope you never take it out of your catalog.It's a great product.
My Favorite BrandPillsbury
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mdgal
fromRiva, Md.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this as a refill. I purchased this item and the holder for it awhile back on their own site and it has been such a blessing. No more struggling with trying to trying to tear off a piece of plastic wrap and keeping it from crinkling up and sticking to itself. I have probably redeemed more time that I can say just from using this product and its holder.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always dependable, always holds tight

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
cammilla
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this is the only product that I can count on to work every time. I don't mind paying a little more for this because it' always performs when other plastic wraps often don't. the shipping is always quick and unless i happen to run across some in a grocery store, i'll continue to buy it here
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide, cuisinart, calphalon, lodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freeze- Tite food wrap

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
John327
fromCleveland, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Excellent product. Ease of use and a great value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

freeze tite premium food wrap

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
darling9
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this food wrap it is so easy to work with and keeps your food fresh I highly recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very reliable product.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Tesy64
fromSparta Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Stretch-tite is both strong and very easy to use. I never waste time trying to get it to stick to any bowl or surface, it is sure to work every time. Would recommend this very highly, I even bought some for relatives! They agree with me that they would not bother to buy any other food wrap from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best plastic wrap anywhere

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
meenyjc
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use this for everything. covers, wrapping foods, and wrapping for freezing. sticks great and you don't have to fight with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gookandgunk
fromPulaski, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Finally the Stretch-Tite Premium Food Wrap is designed so the plastic wrap will not go back into the box. It is always ready to be use. No more spending your time digging plastic out of the box.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Better Wrap

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ChenequaGirl
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is a more effective version of the every day cling wrap I am used to using. It is stronger, easier to manipulate and offers better protection to the food being stored. Will continue to keep a roll of it available at all times. Glad I discovered it!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretch Tite/Freeser Wrap

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAiken, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent product. Have used regular Stretch-Tite for years and have foiund it to be the best plastic wrap for everyday use. Was unaware the freezer version existed. I buy extra meat when on sale and this is great for freezer storage. It is better to double wrap. I wrap individual portions and place in zip top freezer bag for even more protection from freezer burn. This makes it easy to take out required portions and takes much less time to defrost
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent quality

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromConway, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These food wraps attach to al types of dishes, containers. They adhere to everything and keep whatever is being stored fresh for a long time.
My Favorite BrandNot specific - product/quality is what counts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puts store wraps to shame...

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Rich32
fromFranklinville, NY 14737, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This wrap is great. Sticks remarkably well to glass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gets a work-out in my kitchen

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
MartiM84
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have the machine that this wrap fits in and it performs great. I have given one to my daughter and he loves hers too. I hope you never stop providing this product, I can't find it any where else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheryl6
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gerry9
fromNewmanstown, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Why didn't i buy this sooner? This product is a winner and it clings like no other! I purchased both the stretch tite and freeze tite and I'm so happy with both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good product

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Auntie65
fromKentucky, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This would rate 5 stars if the built in cutting strip was better. It is difficult to use and for the price the cutter should be better. However, the plastic wrap does great job...once you get it cut torn from the cutter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

freeze-tite food wrap

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
sapphireblu
fromMontana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
It is difficult to cut the plastic from the box. I buy the regular stretch tite from Costco and the top of the box has a plastic tool that slices off the plastic. The design is inconvenient.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great plastic wrap

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan City, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have used this wrap for years and had a hard time finding it lately. I buy Stretch tite from Costco but they don't carry Freeze tite. Thanks for making it available at Chefs. It is a great product! It is wide enough to cover a large cake plate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>