Customer reviews for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap : Food wrap that is clearer, with superior cling, stretch and strength, Stretch-tite plastic food wrap and Freeze-tite plastic freezer wrap are restaurant and food industry staples for preservation of food. These premium plastic food wraps are more economical for food preservation than plastic bags. Stretch-tite plastic food wrap used in restaurants clings instantly, with exceptional stretch-to-seal performance, preserving freshness and flavor longer. Freeze-tite plastic freezer wrap is 50% thicker than traditional store-bought plastic wrap, the identical wrap used in commercial meat lockers. Freeze-tite self-clings to keep food fresh in freezer, without taping. Clear food wraps let you quickly identify food. Microwave- and freezer-safe. Made in the USA. Product Features Commercial-grade plastic and freezer wraps used by professionals in the food industry for food preservation Clearer, with superior cling, stretch and strength More economical than plastic bags Stretch-tite features exceptional stretch-to-seal performance, preserving freshness and flavor longer Freeze-tite is the wrap used in commercial meat lockers 50% thicker than traditional store-bought freezer wrap, Freeze-tite self-clings, without taping Clear wrap lets you quickly identify food in refrigerator or freezer
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
50 out of 52(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Review 1 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite plastic wrap!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate46
fromWallingford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Stretch-Tite is not available in my local stores. So happy to have found it here.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Part of my kitchen

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Reese1
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've used stretchtight for 3 years. Nothing compares. I am giving it as a grab bag gift for Christmas
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clinging Joy

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbara5
fromSt Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I first bought this product from the grocery store. I moved from that area and looked for it everywhere and was very disappointed when I could not find it. When I ran across it in Chefs catalog I ordered it immediately,The cling that it has is comparable to none other I have ever used.The quantity and the quality is beyond compare.Now that I have found it again I just hope you never take it out of your catalog.It's a great product.
My Favorite BrandPillsbury
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mdgal
fromRiva, Md.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this as a refill. I purchased this item and the holder for it awhile back on their own site and it has been such a blessing. No more struggling with trying to trying to tear off a piece of plastic wrap and keeping it from crinkling up and sticking to itself. I have probably redeemed more time that I can say just from using this product and its holder.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always dependable, always holds tight

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
cammilla
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this is the only product that I can count on to work every time. I don't mind paying a little more for this because it' always performs when other plastic wraps often don't. the shipping is always quick and unless i happen to run across some in a grocery store, i'll continue to buy it here
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide, cuisinart, calphalon, lodge
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Freezer Wrap

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
latajava
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This freezer wrap is the best ever! I have never seen freezer burn on anything I have wrapped in freeze-tite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In a class of its own - Stretch-tite

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Jacky2
fromCoos Bay, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
Stretch-tite seals and clings to bowls even when reheating food in the microwave. Only plastic wrap I have used for a decade, just hard to find. I am grateful that Chef's Catalog carries it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best plastic wrap ever!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Bessarose
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This wrap does not fold into itself when you tear it and handle it. The box is designed for easy pull-out and rip-off. And the wrap clings strong and tight!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great stretch wrap.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Hea1929
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I received my Stretch-Tite stretch wrap and am pleased. I had run out of it and got 2 rolls this time so that doesn't happen again. It is the best wrap that I have ever found.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great freezer wrap.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
zeester
fromsierra foothills
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Just like reg. stretch tite, a quality product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cling wrap ever!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
joanna72
fromcanton, nc
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product seals tighter & keeps food fresher than anything I have ever used! I hope to never go back to saran wrap!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our favorite wrap

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
myunsungknight
fromWV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
My husband and I have used Stretch-Tite for years. It is so much better than Saran Wrap or any other plastic wraps. The larger rolls seem to last forever. Happy to find it in the Chefs Catalog. Will be buying it here from now on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freeze- Tite food wrap

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
John327
fromCleveland, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Excellent product. Ease of use and a great value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

freeze tite premium food wrap

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
darling9
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this food wrap it is so easy to work with and keeps your food fresh I highly recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very reliable product.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Tesy64
fromSparta Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Stretch-tite is both strong and very easy to use. I never waste time trying to get it to stick to any bowl or surface, it is sure to work every time. Would recommend this very highly, I even bought some for relatives! They agree with me that they would not bother to buy any other food wrap from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best plastic wrap anywhere

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
meenyjc
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use this for everything. covers, wrapping foods, and wrapping for freezing. sticks great and you don't have to fight with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gookandgunk
fromPulaski, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Finally the Stretch-Tite Premium Food Wrap is designed so the plastic wrap will not go back into the box. It is always ready to be use. No more spending your time digging plastic out of the box.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Better Wrap

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ChenequaGirl
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is a more effective version of the every day cling wrap I am used to using. It is stronger, easier to manipulate and offers better protection to the food being stored. Will continue to keep a roll of it available at all times. Glad I discovered it!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretch Tite/Freeser Wrap

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAiken, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent product. Have used regular Stretch-Tite for years and have foiund it to be the best plastic wrap for everyday use. Was unaware the freezer version existed. I buy extra meat when on sale and this is great for freezer storage. It is better to double wrap. I wrap individual portions and place in zip top freezer bag for even more protection from freezer burn. This makes it easy to take out required portions and takes much less time to defrost
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent quality

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromConway, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These food wraps attach to al types of dishes, containers. They adhere to everything and keep whatever is being stored fresh for a long time.
My Favorite BrandNot specific - product/quality is what counts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>