Customer reviews for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap

Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap : Food wrap that is clearer, with superior cling, stretch and strength, Stretch-tite plastic food wrap and Freeze-tite plastic freezer wrap are restaurant and food industry staples for preservation of food. These premium plastic food wraps are more economical for food preservation than plastic bags. Stretch-tite plastic food wrap used in restaurants clings instantly, with exceptional stretch-to-seal performance, preserving freshness and flavor longer. Freeze-tite plastic freezer wrap is 50% thicker than traditional store-bought plastic wrap, the identical wrap used in commercial meat lockers. Freeze-tite self-clings to keep food fresh in freezer, without taping. Clear food wraps let you quickly identify food. Microwave- and freezer-safe. Made in the USA. Product Features Commercial-grade plastic and freezer wraps used by professionals in the food industry for food preservation Clearer, with superior cling, stretch and strength More economical than plastic bags Stretch-tite features exceptional stretch-to-seal performance, preserving freshness and flavor longer Freeze-tite is the wrap used in commercial meat lockers 50% thicker than traditional store-bought freezer wrap, Freeze-tite self-clings, without taping Clear wrap lets you quickly identify food in refrigerator or freezer
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
74 out of 76(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Review 1 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite plastic wrap!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Kate46
fromWallingford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Stretch-Tite is not available in my local stores. So happy to have found it here.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Part of my kitchen

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Reese1
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've used stretchtight for 3 years. Nothing compares. I am giving it as a grab bag gift for Christmas
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clinging Joy

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbara5
fromSt Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I first bought this product from the grocery store. I moved from that area and looked for it everywhere and was very disappointed when I could not find it. When I ran across it in Chefs catalog I ordered it immediately,The cling that it has is comparable to none other I have ever used.The quantity and the quality is beyond compare.Now that I have found it again I just hope you never take it out of your catalog.It's a great product.
My Favorite BrandPillsbury
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
mdgal
fromRiva, Md.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this as a refill. I purchased this item and the holder for it awhile back on their own site and it has been such a blessing. No more struggling with trying to trying to tear off a piece of plastic wrap and keeping it from crinkling up and sticking to itself. I have probably redeemed more time that I can say just from using this product and its holder.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always dependable, always holds tight

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
cammilla
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this is the only product that I can count on to work every time. I don't mind paying a little more for this because it' always performs when other plastic wraps often don't. the shipping is always quick and unless i happen to run across some in a grocery store, i'll continue to buy it here
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide, cuisinart, calphalon, lodge
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never fails me

PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
burntoak
fromOcean Shores
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The stretch-tite is absolutely the best and impossible to find in my local stores. It sticks to the bowls or containers that I use not just itself. It is an excellent value, each roll lasts for ever.
My Favorite BrandChefs products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freezer Must Have

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
DiamonDust
fromBranson, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Buy Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap once and you'll rue the day you run out! This is the best wrap ever produced for consumer purchase: many uses. Always buy at least two boxes - repurchase when using the second or get frazzled trying to find it again! The product has a perfect weight and won't too immediately and easily stick to itself until item is wrapped and pressed.
My Favorite BrandVarious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never any freezer frost build up

PostedOctober 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Buckyboo
fromHereford, AZ 85615, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Many years ago,Reynolds Wrap used to make a fairly good plastic wrap then they discontinued. I am so thrilled with the quality of the mil on this Freeze -Tite Premium Food Wrap & the "self cling". I grow a lot of organic fruit & veggies & freeze. Using this product I have a clear view of what is in the baggie I use.-after a "first" wrap. After blanching & blow drying french filet green beans, no frost discoloration. Ditto for green & yellow zucchini & peppers. (never soft or soggy, (My fire roasted chilies also turned out perfect using using the "Freeze-Tite. Real Time saver too!
My Favorite BrandIn what Category? Bob's Red Mill & King Author
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best freezer wrap

PostedOctober 16, 2015
Customer avatar
NorthernPADebbie
fromupstate PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have tried vacuum bags (very expensive) and other freezer protection and found nothing better. I wrap the item once making sure there is no trapped air then wrap a second time covering the seams of the first wrap. I then drop the item into a freezer bag (for ease of marking and stacking) and squeeze the air out (I reuse the freezer bags many times. Another money saver). I have never had freezer burn or off colors or odors and I have had things in the freezer longer than recommended without any problems.
I love the wide size - it covers even large items. The wrap is thicker than regular plastic wrap and never sticks to itself.
Makes a great gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite

PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Revue
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Quality! I keep a large supply as this is an excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an old friend

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
jess44
fromjeffeson, iowa 50129
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent food wrap- greatly exceeds anything on the market in the stores.
My Favorite Brandof what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
MissMermaid
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have used the Stretch-Tite and Freeze-Tite for years. Unable to find it locally, so, I got a great deal this time around. The products "stick" well to dishes. My main use for the Freeze-Tite is when rolling out pie dough. It rolls out wonderfully between cling wrap but I needed something a bit wider, and Freeze-Tite fits the bill. Also, both are thicker, I think, than the cling wraps we get in the grocery store. I will continue using these products as long as I can get them. They last a long time. Thank you for having them on special!
My Favorite BrandToo many to list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than ordinary plastic wrap!

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Gin439
fromOceanside, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Although it would be a BIG improvement if there was a slider to cut the portion you need, this product is superior to the cheaper version. It's easier to handle as well.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Food Wrap

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Mudgie22
fromHickory, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used Stretch-Tite Food Wrap for a long time and then in recent years it was very difficult to find. I have had to use other brands but none of them worked as well as Stretch-Tite. I'm happy to have found it in the Chef's catalog.
My Favorite BrandStretch-Tite
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretch Tie wrap

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
lildavey3
fromCO
My Cooking Level:Advanced
No more fighting the plastic wrap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throw away that Saran Wrap!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Ginhin
fromMadison, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This stuff is fantastic. It doesn't get into a tangle when you rip it of and it REALLY clings to anything. I first bought it in a Publix store in Florida. Can't get it here in the Midwest. Sad, sad. It costs more but worth every penny. Next time I am going to order 4 rolls and give them to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wrap ever

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer avatar
ibbrite
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love this stretch wrap. Heavy enough not to tear and useable for a great cling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stretch-Tite

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
binkey
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Great product--works better than any plastic wrap I've ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freezer wrap

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
VaLimey
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Does exactly what it is described to do! Airtight wrap for frozen foods without the fuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch-Tite\Freeze-Tite Premium Food Wrap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stretch Rite Food Wrap A Must For My Kitchen

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
LKM49
fromSpringfield, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is absolutely the best plastic wrap I have ever used. I have been using Stretch Rite for several years but recently ran out. Panic set it, none of my local stores carried it. What a relief to find it at
Chef's!
My Favorite BrandZojirushi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>