Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P : KitchenAid 7-quart stand mixer geared for high-end performance, delivers more power, with 75% more mixing torque and less heat buildup. With high-efficiency 1.3 horsepower direct current (DC) motor, this bowl-lift stand mixer is a powerhouse that runs cooler, yet is quiet in operation. Large 7-quart capacity and 10 speeds, with professional-style power hub to knead 8-lb. of bread or pizza dough, blend batter for 14-dozen cookies, whip egg whites to perfection and create creamiest icings. With 16-cup flour power, this stand mixer handles your largest batches and double recipes with ease. Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently for thorough mixing. Equipped with an electronic speed sensor, this KitchenAid stand mixer maintains speed regardless of load. The stand mixer attachment hub powers all KitchenAid attachments, residential and professional, for limitless versatility and convenience. Rugged, zinc die-cast all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the intense power of this machine. Includes: 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl, elliptical whip, coated steel wide flat beater and dough hook. The Powerknead spiral hook kneads yeast dough, and the professional wire whip attachment with additional tines ensures maximum volume while whipping cream or egg whites. Bowl is dishwasher-safe. Assembled in the USA. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Inventors of efficient kitchen appliances, KitchenAid products are the result of extensive testing and research. Upholding their long-standing tradition for excellence, these technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for professional and home chefs. Available in Merlot color -- a CHEFS Exclusive! Product Features • KitchenAid's large-capacity professional mixer, engineered for quiet operation • 1.3 horsepower DC (direct current) motor with all metal gears for durability • Professional-style bowl lift raises bowl for stable mixing and lowers for easy removal • 7-quart bowl capacity to knead 8-lb. of dough or blend batter for 14 dozen cookies • 10-speed slide control ranges from a very fast whip to a very slow stir • High-performance, planetary mixing action ensures ingredients are thoroughly mixed without frequent scraping or rotating bowl • 16-cup flour power to handle large batches and double recipes • Electronic speed sensor maintains selected speed regardless of load • Locked rotor protection safeguards the motor by automatically shutting down if the mixing action becomes obstructed • Rugged, all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the professional power of this machine • 2-year free of charge warranty • KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high-performance appliances Includes: • KitchenAid Pro-Line Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer • 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl • Stainless-steel 11-wire elliptical whip • Coated steel wide beater • Coated steel dough hook • Pouring shield
Overall rating:
4.883 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
118 out of 120(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
lovekitchenaid
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this before Christmas for my Christmas baking and gave my other almost new kitchen aid mixer to my son and his wife for an early gift. I can't say enough good things about this professional model. It handled everything I threw at it. From 5 batches of cookies at a time to bread dough. Much quieter than the mixer I gave to my son and didn't rock at all when was full to the brim with cookie dough. I bought the candy red and it is the envy of everyone who sees it. Beautiful and totally functional. Can't ask for anything better
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been a fan of kitchenaid since 1993, when i got my cobalt blue artisan stand mixer. It was a revelation to me! I could make cakes and cookie doughs in no time flat. The only thing I couldn't really do was bread dough. That model was not strong enough.
Now I have this bigger, much more powerful version of my first love! It can handle dozens of cookies, multiple loaves of bread dough without hesitation! It's quiet too! I feel like a professional!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top mixer

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
NancyM
fromWest Haven, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I received this item for a gift. I wanted it for the large capacity and larger motor for mainly breads. I make a lot of heavy batters. I am able to double batters without making two separate recipes.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 7qt Kitchen

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
janestockton
fromBremerton, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This has been a wonderful purchase. I had used my old 6qt for 8 years when the motor finally gave up and I wanted to upgrade to larger model. I am very happy with how quiet it is and have already made several batches of holiday cookies and bread! This has been the best gift to myself. I have already recommended it to several family members.
My Favorite BrandBreville/kitchen aid
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful enough to have a pull chain !!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SDCline
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this machine. This machine is so powerful that I probably will never use it to capacity, but because of that, it will probably never wear out. Love the many speeds to fine tune exactly what I want. The extra capacity bowl makes double batches easy and even on smaller batches, there is less overflow and spills. The Candy Apple Red is magnificent and absolutely true to color. Why store it underneath the counter! We just leave it on top for all to see. Looks great as a kitchen accessory. We couldn't be happier with out purchase!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the "ONE" folks.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
RJ21
fromHot Springs, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
If you want power & capacity without having to go to a commercial mixer @ double/triple the price this is the one. The 1st thing I made was a 5 loaf bread dough. The mixer sat solidly, without moving any at all, on the counter & that DC motor never bogged down a smidge. The capacity is perfect. I always made a mess with the old 5 quart because of trying to get a little more product out of it. And for me, I don't think the 6 quart mixer would have helped that much.
I could go on & on. Bottom line: I love it
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckels - 4 Star
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, easy to clean, better than Bosch!!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
cjphoto2
fromPortland, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I purchased a Bosch Universal Plus mixer because it was "THE" mixer for making bread. Or so I was told. I retired an old Kitchen Aid and bought the fancy Bosch. Worst mistake I ever made! It was HORRIBLE!!! There are a ton of pieces, it's impossible to clean, and it's loud! The dough hook is awful too... not gentle kneading at all and would tear the dough.
I went back on the hunt for a mixer and settled on the trusty Kitchen Aid. I loved my old Kitchen Aid and kept coming back to this brand. I wanted a larger machine so I could do double batches of bread dough and one that would stand the test of time. I make bread twice a week for my family and I needed a machine that would last.
This Kitchen Aid has it all!!!! I LOVE IT!! It's whisper quiet even with large batches of dough. Which is great because I make bread in the evening while my kids are sleeping. It cleans up easily and quickly, I love the coated dough hook. I also have the beater with the scraper which is a nice accessory. The handle on the bowl is comfortable to hold one handed and makes scraping dough and cleaning a breeze.
This machine not only works like a dream, it's beautiful too. Very nice looking. I could go on and on! Just get this one, don't waste your time on other mixers. This is the ONE!! It's perfect, there's nothing I can say about it that I don't like.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
GB10
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My KA mixer is over 39 yrs old and still going strong keeping the tradition alive giving new mixer to young married couple who love to cook also love the varied attachments especially the sausage maker and flour grinder. The mixer has great torque for heavy batches of cookies and bread.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most excellent mixer!!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Familybreadbaker
fromPowell, WY 82435, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The 7 quart KitchenAid stand mixer is an amazing machine! I have 5 children and make all our bread in mine. I can make two large loaves of bread so easily in this mixer. It is quiet, beautiful and the perfect kitchen helper! I would definitely recommend this product!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kitchen investment ever!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
sherlock81
fromforest city pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I owned the kitchen Aid 6 qt before I bought this one. I cant believe what ive been missing all this time. Quiet. Powerful. Smooth. Beautiful color. Ill never go back to any other kind of mixer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid is the Answer

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Center58
fromVerona, ND
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have a KitchenAid mixer, I have purchased one for my son & my daughter. I work at a Community Center and they were in need of a mixer. Throughout the year my friend & I that volunteer there, get tips from different clients. We stored them up and knew once we had enough we wanted to get a KitchenAid mixer for the main kitchen. KitchenAid mixers are the best performing, long lasting mixers you will ever find. Thanks to everyone who gave us those tips!! :]
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Cookie Rating

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This 7 Quart KitchenAid is an upgrade from a 5 quart. Nothing wrong with the 5 quart. The 7 quart performs just as expected, flawless. It's primarily used for making cookies and bread.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger, better

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Christy1234
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is my third (each larger than the previous) KitchenAid lift bowl mixer and by far the best. It is amazingly quiet; handles whole wheat bread dough (double batch) with ease; and beautiful in the Merlot color. Too pretty to hide in the pantry!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stand mixer

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
coocoobird
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this machine.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I REALLY LOVE it!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Nevertootiredtobake
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This KitchenAid is replacing a competitor's brand and I can't say enough about how much better it is. It can mix 15 cups of flour without leaving the flour on the bottom of the bowl (I tried it my first night); it is INCREDIBLY quiet (really, you won't believe it!) and the plastic cover/pouring shield is a huge improvement as far as ease of getting it on and off over anything that I have used in the past. I have had KitchenAids in the past and thought I would try another brand but never again will I try any other brand.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this Mixer!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
HeavypedalBaker1
fromRedmond, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
For years I have had the 5 qt mixer. It ran like a trooper... finally it gave up the ghost and didn't work right anymore. I told my husband I wanted this mixer because I had one cookie recipe that didn't fit well in the first mixer...It had to be watched or it would over flow with the last addition of chocolate chips and nuts... Heavenly cookies. He got me this one for last Christmas! I love the way I can mix anything and it fits!! He also purchased the flat beater with the soft edge that scrapes the bowl as it mixes. That was probably the only thing I didn't like about using the last mixer (besides the size being a little small for our family). He got me the red one and I love, love, love it!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HELP FROM A STRONG MAN

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
dutchie
fromHolland,MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been cooking and baking over 60 years and needed something with more power because mine is getting week, I have made a batch of bread, 16 batches of peanut butter cookie dough,and 8 batches of oatmeal cookie dough. I freeze the dough and give it away because I don't like to bake cookies, to time consuming, I just like to mix the dough.I have had this mixer for 10 days now and love it for the power and ease it is to use and clean. My children and extended family like the benefits of my new mixer.I'm blessed!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A work of art

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
rg32
fromsan francisco
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I upgraded to this mixer for both the beauty of the design and finish and the extra power in the mixer. Kneading bread is a breeze and I love seeing the candy red mixer on my counter at all times. A great addition to the kitchen.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new mixer "ROCKS"

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Matilda49
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
My KitchenAid Pro LIne mixer is absolutely fantastic. It performs any and all tasks efficiently and quickly. I would recommend this mixer to anyone who bakes breads. It takes the dough to the next level.....I just love everything about my KitchenAid Pro Line.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wish list item.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Loulou19
fromCuster, WI 54423, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love, love, love my new kitchen aid mixer. Everything is great about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>