Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P : KitchenAid 7-quart stand mixer geared for high-end performance, delivers more power, with 75% more mixing torque and less heat buildup. With high-efficiency 1.3 horsepower direct current (DC) motor, this bowl-lift stand mixer is a powerhouse that runs cooler, yet is quiet in operation. Large 7-quart capacity and 10 speeds, with professional-style power hub to knead 8-lb. of bread or pizza dough, blend batter for 14-dozen cookies, whip egg whites to perfection and create creamiest icings. With 16-cup flour power, this stand mixer handles your largest batches and double recipes with ease. Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently for thorough mixing. Equipped with an electronic speed sensor, this KitchenAid stand mixer maintains speed regardless of load. The stand mixer attachment hub powers all KitchenAid attachments, residential and professional, for limitless versatility and convenience. Rugged, zinc die-cast all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the intense power of this machine. Includes: 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl, elliptical whip, coated steel wide flat beater and dough hook. The Powerknead spiral hook kneads yeast dough, and the professional wire whip attachment with additional tines ensures maximum volume while whipping cream or egg whites. Bowl is dishwasher-safe. Assembled in the USA. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Inventors of efficient kitchen appliances, KitchenAid products are the result of extensive testing and research. Upholding their long-standing tradition for excellence, these technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for professional and home chefs. Available in Merlot color -- a CHEFS Exclusive! Product Features • KitchenAid's large-capacity professional mixer, engineered for quiet operation • 1.3 horsepower DC (direct current) motor with all metal gears for durability • Professional-style bowl lift raises bowl for stable mixing and lowers for easy removal • 7-quart bowl capacity to knead 8-lb. of dough or blend batter for 14 dozen cookies • 10-speed slide control ranges from a very fast whip to a very slow stir • High-performance, planetary mixing action ensures ingredients are thoroughly mixed without frequent scraping or rotating bowl • 16-cup flour power to handle large batches and double recipes • Electronic speed sensor maintains selected speed regardless of load • Locked rotor protection safeguards the motor by automatically shutting down if the mixing action becomes obstructed • Rugged, all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the professional power of this machine • 2-year free of charge warranty • KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high-performance appliances Includes: • KitchenAid Pro-Line Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer • 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl • Stainless-steel 11-wire elliptical whip • Coated steel wide beater • Coated steel dough hook • Pouring shield
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
101 out of 103(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been a fan of kitchenaid since 1993, when i got my cobalt blue artisan stand mixer. It was a revelation to me! I could make cakes and cookie doughs in no time flat. The only thing I couldn't really do was bread dough. That model was not strong enough.
Now I have this bigger, much more powerful version of my first love! It can handle dozens of cookies, multiple loaves of bread dough without hesitation! It's quiet too! I feel like a professional!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top mixer

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
NancyM
fromWest Haven, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I received this item for a gift. I wanted it for the large capacity and larger motor for mainly breads. I make a lot of heavy batters. I am able to double batters without making two separate recipes.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 7qt Kitchen

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
janestockton
fromBremerton, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This has been a wonderful purchase. I had used my old 6qt for 8 years when the motor finally gave up and I wanted to upgrade to larger model. I am very happy with how quiet it is and have already made several batches of holiday cookies and bread! This has been the best gift to myself. I have already recommended it to several family members.
My Favorite BrandBreville/kitchen aid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful enough to have a pull chain !!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SDCline
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this machine. This machine is so powerful that I probably will never use it to capacity, but because of that, it will probably never wear out. Love the many speeds to fine tune exactly what I want. The extra capacity bowl makes double batches easy and even on smaller batches, there is less overflow and spills. The Candy Apple Red is magnificent and absolutely true to color. Why store it underneath the counter! We just leave it on top for all to see. Looks great as a kitchen accessory. We couldn't be happier with out purchase!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the "ONE" folks.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
RJ21
fromHot Springs, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
If you want power & capacity without having to go to a commercial mixer @ double/triple the price this is the one. The 1st thing I made was a 5 loaf bread dough. The mixer sat solidly, without moving any at all, on the counter & that DC motor never bogged down a smidge. The capacity is perfect. I always made a mess with the old 5 quart because of trying to get a little more product out of it. And for me, I don't think the 6 quart mixer would have helped that much.
I could go on & on. Bottom line: I love it
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckels - 4 Star
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love my Kitchenaid mixer!!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
ZivasMom
fromOrange, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
16 yrs asking for this mixer has finally paid off. I finally purchased it for myself and boy what a great investment!! I've used it several times already and it makes quick work of any recipe I'm making. Great quality, heavy, and sturdy. I didn't slow down at all even when shredding cooked chicken.
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stunning new food implement !

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jobunny98
fromMason, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
First off, not a boring corner anymore. The Merlot is commented favorable by all who see it. Very powerful and no splash out when mixing lot of flour and other dry ingredients.I no longer have to do my recipe twice to make double amounts.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY NEW AND BEST MIXER

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LittleLuluP
fromMoorpark, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is my 3rd KitchenAid mixer. I have a 5qt. heavy duty Lift up (20 years) and the 5q.t Artisan 325 (5 months) models. For over a year I had been eying the 7Qt. Pro Line model but could not justify spending so much for a mixer. But last month, I bit the bullet and purchased said model. What a machine, it is worth every penny. I can make huge batches of the same cookies, several loaves of bread and a lot of dough for pizza crusts (to share with family & neighbors). It is a large machine and one must have a large counter space to display it. I now store the 5qt heavy duty in the garage and keep both the Artisan and new 7Qt on my counters. When not in use I cover the mixers (covers available from Chefs Catalog) to keep them clean.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mixer ever!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Shirl67
fromRayne, LA 70578, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I got mine three yrs ago for my birthday and wish i had asked for one a lot soon I just love it I do bread, cakes , frosting, mash potatoes, and much more in it it's my favorite kitchen tool.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MeatLoafer
fromNJ
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The Merlot color is beautiful. My complaint is that it doesn't include the NSF bowl and beaters.
The DC motor is much quieter than the tilt head mixers. Attaching the bowl is not as straight forward as it could be. Other than that, this is a quality machine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally the item I have waited decades for.

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
denjo40
fromTexas, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have the Exclusively at Chefs Merlot 7 Qt. Kitchen Aid Mixer , its pricey but worth every cent. I use this fabulous machine because its the right size , the new
whip is designed with strength and it will whip up a bowl of egg whites stiff enough for angel food cake. The very best part is the sound of the machine , you don't have to wear ear plugs, this is a really great product I have already used it 8 times and its the best ever from kitchen aid . I am so pleased I am thinking of buying a second one. Sincerely Jt fromTexas
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FreeStateBear
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I bought this KA model stand mixer mainly for mixing sizable batches of dough-like batter. Other machines were too small and/or too underpowered to do the job, but this one charged through the task without "breaking a sweat." Very happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mixer for large batches

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sadice
fromDenton TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I already have a 4.5qt and a 5qt, but needed something bigger. The KitchenAid Pro line 7qt mixer is a great addition for my bakery. So far i have been able to use 6lb of powdered sugar for my icing and could probably even take 7-8lbs. I like the comfortable handle on both the speed control and the bowl lift lever.. It still fits nicely on my counter under the cabinets above. The model will also take the 8qt bowl so that may be my next purchase. On my first use the bowl did leave grey streaks in my batch of icing (had to throw that away) so i would recommend to wash it really well and then wipe it out with white vinegar. after i did that it elimiated the streaking. The handle on the bowl is attached top and bottom so i am able to hang that up. Some bowls i have seen are open at the bottom. This would be an awesome gift for anyone who likes to bake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome KitchenAid

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Cmac68
fromModesto, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This is a replacement for my 5 quart, 27 year old KitchenAid Mixer. I'm in awe. It is large enough for double bathes and so very quiet. Absolutely thrilled.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid 7 quart stand mixer

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Diane240
fromEndicott, NY 13760, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Does a fast job of mixing heavy doughs, very satisified with this product. I have had a 5 quart Kitchen Aid stand mixer for over 30 years and have always loved their products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monster Machine!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
dianeinpa
fromPa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This stand mixer is a real monster---handles LARGE quantities of to-be-mixed materials, including already ground meat for meatballs!
And it is soooo quiet--can't believe it!
Much power, much loved!
Only drawback: not too crazy about the wire whip. I think a few less bends of metal would facilitate cleaning.
It does a SUPER job, but is very hard to clean.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A help against MS

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
KMHmixer
fromStrafford, MO 65757, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The KitchenAid Pro 7-quart mixer is awesome! I have MS, can no longer use one hand and can hardly stand. I purchased this mixer so I might be able to make breads, cakes, cookies and meatloaf again, but with one hand. YES YES YES! It is stable on the counter so I do not feel a need to steady it with heavy batters. It mixes any ingredients thoroughly with no scraping and the beater easily shakes off batter with a strike on the bowl. I can hear the motor work with heavy batters, but it has not pulled down nor has it gotten hot. I take heart that it can be used with any attachment. I had a little trouble at first placing the bowl as it is held firmly in place at the sides with 2 pins and with a rounded bump at the back of the bowl. With a little practice at placement, I can now do it with one hand and pressure at the back of the bowl with my arm. I am quite happy with Candy Apple Red. It gleams brightly on my counter and promises a new future. This mixer has opened up doors to me that had been shut. I'm very happy with my KitchenAid Pro mixer!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right equipment for the job!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
DavidCooks
fromChampaign, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The mixer is great...a really effective (and handsome!) addition to the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful mixer

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Karen65
fromBend, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love my new 7 qt kitchaid stand mixer. I made whole wheat bread and rolls yesterday and no problem. Very powerful . Looks very pretty on my new butcher block counters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
TATO
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
THE BEST MIXER YOU EVER HAVE
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>