Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P : KitchenAid 7-quart stand mixer geared for high-end performance, delivers more power, with 75% more mixing torque and less heat buildup. With high-efficiency 1.3 horsepower direct current (DC) motor, this bowl-lift stand mixer is a powerhouse that runs cooler, yet is quiet in operation. Large 7-quart capacity and 10 speeds, with professional-style power hub to knead 8-lb. of bread or pizza dough, blend batter for 14-dozen cookies, whip egg whites to perfection and create creamiest icings. With 16-cup flour power, this stand mixer handles your largest batches and double recipes with ease. Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently for thorough mixing. Equipped with an electronic speed sensor, this KitchenAid stand mixer maintains speed regardless of load. The stand mixer attachment hub powers all KitchenAid attachments, residential and professional, for limitless versatility and convenience. Rugged, zinc die-cast all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the intense power of this machine. Includes: 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl, elliptical whip, coated steel wide flat beater and dough hook. The Powerknead spiral hook kneads yeast dough, and the professional wire whip attachment with additional tines ensures maximum volume while whipping cream or egg whites. Bowl is dishwasher-safe. Assembled in the USA. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Inventors of efficient kitchen appliances, KitchenAid products are the result of extensive testing and research. Upholding their long-standing tradition for excellence, these technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for professional and home chefs. Available in Merlot color -- a CHEFS Exclusive! Product Features • KitchenAid's large-capacity professional mixer, engineered for quiet operation • 1.3 horsepower DC (direct current) motor with all metal gears for durability • Professional-style bowl lift raises bowl for stable mixing and lowers for easy removal • 7-quart bowl capacity to knead 8-lb. of dough or blend batter for 14 dozen cookies • 10-speed slide control ranges from a very fast whip to a very slow stir • High-performance, planetary mixing action ensures ingredients are thoroughly mixed without frequent scraping or rotating bowl • 16-cup flour power to handle large batches and double recipes • Electronic speed sensor maintains selected speed regardless of load • Locked rotor protection safeguards the motor by automatically shutting down if the mixing action becomes obstructed • Rugged, all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the professional power of this machine • 2-year free of charge warranty • KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high-performance appliances Includes: • KitchenAid Pro-Line Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer • 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl • Stainless-steel 11-wire elliptical whip • Coated steel wide beater • Coated steel dough hook • Pouring shield
Overall rating:
4.874 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
109 out of 111(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been a fan of kitchenaid since 1993, when i got my cobalt blue artisan stand mixer. It was a revelation to me! I could make cakes and cookie doughs in no time flat. The only thing I couldn't really do was bread dough. That model was not strong enough.
Now I have this bigger, much more powerful version of my first love! It can handle dozens of cookies, multiple loaves of bread dough without hesitation! It's quiet too! I feel like a professional!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top mixer

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
NancyM
fromWest Haven, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I received this item for a gift. I wanted it for the large capacity and larger motor for mainly breads. I make a lot of heavy batters. I am able to double batters without making two separate recipes.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 7qt Kitchen

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
janestockton
fromBremerton, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This has been a wonderful purchase. I had used my old 6qt for 8 years when the motor finally gave up and I wanted to upgrade to larger model. I am very happy with how quiet it is and have already made several batches of holiday cookies and bread! This has been the best gift to myself. I have already recommended it to several family members.
My Favorite BrandBreville/kitchen aid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful enough to have a pull chain !!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SDCline
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this machine. This machine is so powerful that I probably will never use it to capacity, but because of that, it will probably never wear out. Love the many speeds to fine tune exactly what I want. The extra capacity bowl makes double batches easy and even on smaller batches, there is less overflow and spills. The Candy Apple Red is magnificent and absolutely true to color. Why store it underneath the counter! We just leave it on top for all to see. Looks great as a kitchen accessory. We couldn't be happier with out purchase!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the "ONE" folks.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
RJ21
fromHot Springs, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
If you want power & capacity without having to go to a commercial mixer @ double/triple the price this is the one. The 1st thing I made was a 5 loaf bread dough. The mixer sat solidly, without moving any at all, on the counter & that DC motor never bogged down a smidge. The capacity is perfect. I always made a mess with the old 5 quart because of trying to get a little more product out of it. And for me, I don't think the 6 quart mixer would have helped that much.
I could go on & on. Bottom line: I love it
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckels - 4 Star
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this Mixer!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
HeavypedalBaker1
fromRedmond, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
For years I have had the 5 qt mixer. It ran like a trooper... finally it gave up the ghost and didn't work right anymore. I told my husband I wanted this mixer because I had one cookie recipe that didn't fit well in the first mixer...It had to be watched or it would over flow with the last addition of chocolate chips and nuts... Heavenly cookies. He got me this one for last Christmas! I love the way I can mix anything and it fits!! He also purchased the flat beater with the soft edge that scrapes the bowl as it mixes. That was probably the only thing I didn't like about using the last mixer (besides the size being a little small for our family). He got me the red one and I love, love, love it!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HELP FROM A STRONG MAN

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
dutchie
fromHolland,MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been cooking and baking over 60 years and needed something with more power because mine is getting week, I have made a batch of bread, 16 batches of peanut butter cookie dough,and 8 batches of oatmeal cookie dough. I freeze the dough and give it away because I don't like to bake cookies, to time consuming, I just like to mix the dough.I have had this mixer for 10 days now and love it for the power and ease it is to use and clean. My children and extended family like the benefits of my new mixer.I'm blessed!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A work of art

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
rg32
fromsan francisco
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I upgraded to this mixer for both the beauty of the design and finish and the extra power in the mixer. Kneading bread is a breeze and I love seeing the candy red mixer on my counter at all times. A great addition to the kitchen.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new mixer "ROCKS"

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Matilda49
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
My KitchenAid Pro LIne mixer is absolutely fantastic. It performs any and all tasks efficiently and quickly. I would recommend this mixer to anyone who bakes breads. It takes the dough to the next level.....I just love everything about my KitchenAid Pro Line.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wish list item.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Loulou19
fromCuster, WI 54423, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love, love, love my new kitchen aid mixer. Everything is great about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new bourbon red Kitchen Aid is beautiful!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Pandy42
fromViola, ID
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This top-of-the-line product arrived so well packaged that elephants could not have damaged it through all the boxed layers and padding. I washed everything up and it is now ready to use. I always make a huge recipe for 3-4 pumpkin pie filling in the week before Thanksgiving, and this will be the first test of this mighty powerful machine. It is beautiful as well as being well made. No lightweight or weak skinned product that can be damaged easily. My husband had one from a former marriage, and somehow, this didn't seem like "mine", so I rarely used it. But, now I have MINE and I earned the money for it by making and selling jams. So, it really is MINE!
My Favorite BrandGeneral Mills
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to Reviews

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCool Ridge, WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I am so pleased with this KitchenAid 7qt Pro Line Mixer. I has met every expectation I had after reading reviews of how powerful it is, and that is is much quieter than previous versions. I am so glad I ordered this mixer and it came in excellent condition, well packed and with a 100% guarantee. I love the Candy Red and Merlot, but I chose the Candy Red and it is true to color and very shiny. Love, Love, Love my KitchenAid and Chefs Catalog.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kitchenaid pro line 7 qt stand mixer

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
chell86
fromAshland, OR 97520, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Best mixer yet! You can make double batches of cookies in one bowl. Just love it and the kitchen aid warranty is the best out there. Can't be beat!!!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love my Kitchenaid mixer!!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
ZivasMom
fromOrange, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
16 yrs asking for this mixer has finally paid off. I finally purchased it for myself and boy what a great investment!! I've used it several times already and it makes quick work of any recipe I'm making. Great quality, heavy, and sturdy. I didn't slow down at all even when shredding cooked chicken.
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stunning new food implement !

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jobunny98
fromMason, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
First off, not a boring corner anymore. The Merlot is commented favorable by all who see it. Very powerful and no splash out when mixing lot of flour and other dry ingredients.I no longer have to do my recipe twice to make double amounts.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY NEW AND BEST MIXER

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LittleLuluP
fromMoorpark, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is my 3rd KitchenAid mixer. I have a 5qt. heavy duty Lift up (20 years) and the 5q.t Artisan 325 (5 months) models. For over a year I had been eying the 7Qt. Pro Line model but could not justify spending so much for a mixer. But last month, I bit the bullet and purchased said model. What a machine, it is worth every penny. I can make huge batches of the same cookies, several loaves of bread and a lot of dough for pizza crusts (to share with family & neighbors). It is a large machine and one must have a large counter space to display it. I now store the 5qt heavy duty in the garage and keep both the Artisan and new 7Qt on my counters. When not in use I cover the mixers (covers available from Chefs Catalog) to keep them clean.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mixer ever!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Shirl67
fromRayne, LA 70578, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I got mine three yrs ago for my birthday and wish i had asked for one a lot soon I just love it I do bread, cakes , frosting, mash potatoes, and much more in it it's my favorite kitchen tool.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MeatLoafer
fromNJ
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The Merlot color is beautiful. My complaint is that it doesn't include the NSF bowl and beaters.
The DC motor is much quieter than the tilt head mixers. Attaching the bowl is not as straight forward as it could be. Other than that, this is a quality machine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally the item I have waited decades for.

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
denjo40
fromTexas, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have the Exclusively at Chefs Merlot 7 Qt. Kitchen Aid Mixer , its pricey but worth every cent. I use this fabulous machine because its the right size , the new
whip is designed with strength and it will whip up a bowl of egg whites stiff enough for angel food cake. The very best part is the sound of the machine , you don't have to wear ear plugs, this is a really great product I have already used it 8 times and its the best ever from kitchen aid . I am so pleased I am thinking of buying a second one. Sincerely Jt fromTexas
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FreeStateBear
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I bought this KA model stand mixer mainly for mixing sizable batches of dough-like batter. Other machines were too small and/or too underpowered to do the job, but this one charged through the task without "breaking a sweat." Very happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>