Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P : KitchenAid 7-quart stand mixer geared for high-end performance, delivers more power, with 75% more mixing torque and less heat buildup. With high-efficiency 1.3 horsepower direct current (DC) motor, this bowl-lift stand mixer is a powerhouse that runs cooler, yet is quiet in operation. Large 7-quart capacity and 10 speeds, with professional-style power hub to knead 8-lb. of bread or pizza dough, blend batter for 14-dozen cookies, whip egg whites to perfection and create creamiest icings. With 16-cup flour power, this stand mixer handles your largest batches and double recipes with ease. Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently for thorough mixing. Equipped with an electronic speed sensor, this KitchenAid stand mixer maintains speed regardless of load. The stand mixer attachment hub powers all KitchenAid attachments, residential and professional, for limitless versatility and convenience. Rugged, zinc die-cast all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the intense power of this machine. Includes: 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl, elliptical whip, coated steel wide flat beater and dough hook. The Powerknead spiral hook kneads yeast dough, and the professional wire whip attachment with additional tines ensures maximum volume while whipping cream or egg whites. Bowl is dishwasher-safe. Assembled in the USA. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Inventors of efficient kitchen appliances, KitchenAid products are the result of extensive testing and research. Upholding their long-standing tradition for excellence, these technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for professional and home chefs. Available in Merlot color -- a CHEFS Exclusive! Includes KitchenAid Pro-Line Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer 7-Quart Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowl Stainless-Steel 11-Wire Elliptical Whip Coated Steel Wide Beater Coated Steel Dough Hook Pouring Shield Product Features KitchenAid's large-capacity professional mixer, engineered for quiet operation 1.3 horsepower DC (direct current) motor with all metal gears for durability Professional-style bowl lift raises bowl for stable mixing and lowers for easy removal 7-quart bowl capacity to knead 8-lb. of dough or blend batter for 14 dozen cookies 10-speed slide control ranges from a very fast whip to a very slow stir High-performance, planetary mixing action ensures ingredients are thoroughly mixed without frequent scraping or rotating bowl 16-cup flour power to handle large batches and double recipes Electronic speed sensor maintains selected speed regardless of load Locked rotor protection safeguards the motor by automatically shutting down if the mixing action becomes obstructed Rugged, all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the professional power of this machine 2-year free of charge warranty KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high-performance appliances
Overall rating:
4.894 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
130 out of 132(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
lovekitchenaid
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this before Christmas for my Christmas baking and gave my other almost new kitchen aid mixer to my son and his wife for an early gift. I can't say enough good things about this professional model. It handled everything I threw at it. From 5 batches of cookies at a time to bread dough. Much quieter than the mixer I gave to my son and didn't rock at all when was full to the brim with cookie dough. I bought the candy red and it is the envy of everyone who sees it. Beautiful and totally functional. Can't ask for anything better
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been a fan of kitchenaid since 1993, when i got my cobalt blue artisan stand mixer. It was a revelation to me! I could make cakes and cookie doughs in no time flat. The only thing I couldn't really do was bread dough. That model was not strong enough.
Now I have this bigger, much more powerful version of my first love! It can handle dozens of cookies, multiple loaves of bread dough without hesitation! It's quiet too! I feel like a professional!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top mixer

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
NancyM
fromWest Haven, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I received this item for a gift. I wanted it for the large capacity and larger motor for mainly breads. I make a lot of heavy batters. I am able to double batters without making two separate recipes.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 7qt Kitchen

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
janestockton
fromBremerton, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This has been a wonderful purchase. I had used my old 6qt for 8 years when the motor finally gave up and I wanted to upgrade to larger model. I am very happy with how quiet it is and have already made several batches of holiday cookies and bread! This has been the best gift to myself. I have already recommended it to several family members.
My Favorite BrandBreville/kitchen aid
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful enough to have a pull chain !!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SDCline
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this machine. This machine is so powerful that I probably will never use it to capacity, but because of that, it will probably never wear out. Love the many speeds to fine tune exactly what I want. The extra capacity bowl makes double batches easy and even on smaller batches, there is less overflow and spills. The Candy Apple Red is magnificent and absolutely true to color. Why store it underneath the counter! We just leave it on top for all to see. Looks great as a kitchen accessory. We couldn't be happier with out purchase!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the "ONE" folks.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
RJ21
fromHot Springs, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
If you want power & capacity without having to go to a commercial mixer @ double/triple the price this is the one. The 1st thing I made was a 5 loaf bread dough. The mixer sat solidly, without moving any at all, on the counter & that DC motor never bogged down a smidge. The capacity is perfect. I always made a mess with the old 5 quart because of trying to get a little more product out of it. And for me, I don't think the 6 quart mixer would have helped that much.
I could go on & on. Bottom line: I love it
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckels - 4 Star
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement for 25 year old Oster Kitchen Center

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
SRC1
fromFranklin, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This mixer is a engineering marvel.
It is quiet, efficient and does a great job of mixing everything that we have thrown at it so far and I don't see anything that it won't be able to tackle.
I only have a few hangups 1) when utilizing my scraper attachment (not included), the dimple in the bottom of the bowl prevents for a spatula free mixing process and 2) without the chute/cover there is little room to easily add ingredients without lowering the bowl each time. Pretty small adjustments to get used to as I sure this mixer will be around for a long, long time.
My Favorite BrandHenkels & Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSalem, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Wow! It really is true. This 7 quart bowl lift mixer is so quiet and powerful at the same time. I chose the beautiful rich Merlot color and couldn't be more pleased. My 6 qt Kitchenaid mixer has served me well for many years and still runs okay however I was looking for more power and less noise and this meets my request perfectly. You can tell it is well engineered when listening to the fine hum of the motor. There is no sign of struggle while mixing full batch of bread dough. I like the covered beaters and hook so there is no undesirable reaction with my sourdough. The newly designed shield for adding ingredients is a big improvement over the previous two part shield and this one fits very well.
It is quite satisfying that Kitchenaid designs their new models to all accept the same attachments like my ice cream maker, food grinder, pasta maker etc. That is another reason for why I was willing to upgrade to the 7 qt in that I don't need to buy all new attachments.
Not only is this new mixer a precision running appliance it is also a beautiful piece of art in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid, Cuisinart, Breville
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Larger Kichenaid Mixer

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Poozer
fromShelton, WA 98584, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I make homemade bread twice a week for our family. While showing one of our Granddaughters how to make bread with my Kitchenaid 6 quart mixer, I decided to purchase the larger, stronger size so I could make more then 4 loaves at a time. Since she did not own a Kitchenaid, and they seem to last forever, it only made sense to pass it on to her. She was thrilled as it now enables her to make bread for her own family as well as many other tasty treats. This is my 4 th Kitchenaid in the past 50 years and I have passed each mixer down as I have gotten larger ones. To my knowledge, they are all still in working order. Thank You for making such wonderful mixers.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite appliance!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
JAMNS
fromSagamore Hills, OH 44067, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
not only is my new Merlot red 7-qt KitchenAid beautiful to look at, it exceeds my expectations! I had a 5-qt KitchenAid for 32 years - still working great, but decided to upgrade, and give mine to a new cook. KitchenAid is definitely the only stand mixer I will ever have. Everyone in our family has one - and my sister and I give one to every new married couple as a wedding gift!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, AllClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7qt kitchen aide mixer

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
vickie61
fromoregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I waited two long years I have a 5 qt mixer this will be nicer the bowl is great and I can do triple batches I have made homage bread and the mixer did all of the work wonderful. It was very quiet.
My Favorite Brandlecruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Treat

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Mary43
fromNortheast PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Replaced my original one which was 32 years so I could get this larger capacity size. Gave the other one to a friend. Incidentally, it still works perfectly. Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joyce

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
JG74
fromYork, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love my 7 quart mixer. It handles cookie dough with ease and runs very quiet. I should have bought one a long time ago!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long to purchase.

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Newby1
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my kitchenAid mixer. I have always wanted one & did my research before purchasing. I don't bake as much as I would like too but that will change now. . I have used it a few times since it arrived at my doorstep. It is quiet, easy to use & has a large bowl. You do have to use a little muscle to fit the bowl onto the hooks so that it is centered & stable. The color is beautiful & it looks lovely on my kitchen counter.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7qt ProLine

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
likestoeat
fromFranklin, IN
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have had a white KitchenAid 5qt stand mixer for at least 15 years. Still working great. Passed it along to my son and upgraded to the 7qt ProLine stand mixer with a little color (Merlot...looks awesome). As the family has grown with in-laws and grand kids we just needed more capacity to make bigger batches. These mixers are quality tools built to last.....very happy with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Toy

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Timeless
fromButterfield, MN 56120, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is an awesome machine and highly recommend this to anyone that enjoys cooking and baking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One nice machine

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
beer25
fromSeguin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Used it only once so far. Smooth and fast; one luxury you can use for sure. I have only one complaint; does anybody know were to buy a cover for this nice mixer.( 17 quart mixer). I have looked everywhere online ????
My Favorite BrandDepends on the item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mixer!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Mountain7000
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the third Kitchen Aid mixer I've had. My original was the white stand made 30+ Years ago and it worked until last year. I made the mistake of getting an Artisane KitcheAid to replace the old one. Not good. Not enough manufacturers parameters. This Pro-Line is the one I should have gotten. It's fabulous and a real work horse. I'm sure it will be my last mixer. The Candy Apple Red is beautiful also! All of the attachments from my old mixer work with this one. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet, easy to clean, better than Bosch!!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
cjphoto2
fromPortland, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I purchased a Bosch Universal Plus mixer because it was "THE" mixer for making bread. Or so I was told. I retired an old Kitchen Aid and bought the fancy Bosch. Worst mistake I ever made! It was HORRIBLE!!! There are a ton of pieces, it's impossible to clean, and it's loud! The dough hook is awful too... not gentle kneading at all and would tear the dough.
I went back on the hunt for a mixer and settled on the trusty Kitchen Aid. I loved my old Kitchen Aid and kept coming back to this brand. I wanted a larger machine so I could do double batches of bread dough and one that would stand the test of time. I make bread twice a week for my family and I needed a machine that would last.
This Kitchen Aid has it all!!!! I LOVE IT!! It's whisper quiet even with large batches of dough. Which is great because I make bread in the evening while my kids are sleeping. It cleans up easily and quickly, I love the coated dough hook. I also have the beater with the scraper which is a nice accessory. The handle on the bowl is comfortable to hold one handed and makes scraping dough and cleaning a breeze.
This machine not only works like a dream, it's beautiful too. Very nice looking. I could go on and on! Just get this one, don't waste your time on other mixers. This is the ONE!! It's perfect, there's nothing I can say about it that I don't like.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
GB10
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My KA mixer is over 39 yrs old and still going strong keeping the tradition alive giving new mixer to young married couple who love to cook also love the varied attachments especially the sausage maker and flour grinder. The mixer has great torque for heavy batches of cookies and bread.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>