Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P : KitchenAid 7-quart stand mixer geared for high-end performance, delivers more power, with 75% more mixing torque and less heat buildup. With high-efficiency 1.3 horsepower direct current (DC) motor, this bowl-lift stand mixer is a powerhouse that runs cooler, yet is quiet in operation. Large 7-quart capacity and 10 speeds, with professional-style power hub to knead 8-lb. of bread or pizza dough, blend batter for 14-dozen cookies, whip egg whites to perfection and create creamiest icings. With 16-cup flour power, this stand mixer handles your largest batches and double recipes with ease. Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently for thorough mixing. Equipped with an electronic speed sensor, this KitchenAid stand mixer maintains speed regardless of load. The stand mixer attachment hub powers all KitchenAid attachments, residential and professional, for limitless versatility and convenience. Rugged, zinc die-cast all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the intense power of this machine. Includes: 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl, elliptical whip, coated steel wide flat beater and dough hook. The Powerknead spiral hook kneads yeast dough, and the professional wire whip attachment with additional tines ensures maximum volume while whipping cream or egg whites. Bowl is dishwasher-safe. Assembled in the USA. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Inventors of efficient kitchen appliances, KitchenAid products are the result of extensive testing and research. Upholding their long-standing tradition for excellence, these technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for professional and home chefs. Available in Merlot color -- a CHEFS Exclusive! Product Features • KitchenAid's large-capacity professional mixer, engineered for quiet operation • 1.3 horsepower DC (direct current) motor with all metal gears for durability • Professional-style bowl lift raises bowl for stable mixing and lowers for easy removal • 7-quart bowl capacity to knead 8-lb. of dough or blend batter for 14 dozen cookies • 10-speed slide control ranges from a very fast whip to a very slow stir • High-performance, planetary mixing action ensures ingredients are thoroughly mixed without frequent scraping or rotating bowl • 16-cup flour power to handle large batches and double recipes • Electronic speed sensor maintains selected speed regardless of load • Locked rotor protection safeguards the motor by automatically shutting down if the mixing action becomes obstructed • Rugged, all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the professional power of this machine • 2-year free of charge warranty • KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high-performance appliances Includes: • KitchenAid Pro-Line Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer • 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl • Stainless-steel 11-wire elliptical whip • Coated steel wide beater • Coated steel dough hook • Pouring shield
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
91 out of 93(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been a fan of kitchenaid since 1993, when i got my cobalt blue artisan stand mixer. It was a revelation to me! I could make cakes and cookie doughs in no time flat. The only thing I couldn't really do was bread dough. That model was not strong enough.
Now I have this bigger, much more powerful version of my first love! It can handle dozens of cookies, multiple loaves of bread dough without hesitation! It's quiet too! I feel like a professional!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top mixer

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
NancyM
fromWest Haven, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I received this item for a gift. I wanted it for the large capacity and larger motor for mainly breads. I make a lot of heavy batters. I am able to double batters without making two separate recipes.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 7qt Kitchen

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
janestockton
fromBremerton, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This has been a wonderful purchase. I had used my old 6qt for 8 years when the motor finally gave up and I wanted to upgrade to larger model. I am very happy with how quiet it is and have already made several batches of holiday cookies and bread! This has been the best gift to myself. I have already recommended it to several family members.
My Favorite BrandBreville/kitchen aid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful enough to have a pull chain !!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SDCline
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this machine. This machine is so powerful that I probably will never use it to capacity, but because of that, it will probably never wear out. Love the many speeds to fine tune exactly what I want. The extra capacity bowl makes double batches easy and even on smaller batches, there is less overflow and spills. The Candy Apple Red is magnificent and absolutely true to color. Why store it underneath the counter! We just leave it on top for all to see. Looks great as a kitchen accessory. We couldn't be happier with out purchase!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the "ONE" folks.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
RJ21
fromHot Springs, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
If you want power & capacity without having to go to a commercial mixer @ double/triple the price this is the one. The 1st thing I made was a 5 loaf bread dough. The mixer sat solidly, without moving any at all, on the counter & that DC motor never bogged down a smidge. The capacity is perfect. I always made a mess with the old 5 quart because of trying to get a little more product out of it. And for me, I don't think the 6 quart mixer would have helped that much.
I could go on & on. Bottom line: I love it
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckels - 4 Star
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monster Machine!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
dianeinpa
fromPa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This stand mixer is a real monster---handles LARGE quantities of to-be-mixed materials, including already ground meat for meatballs!
And it is soooo quiet--can't believe it!
Much power, much loved!
Only drawback: not too crazy about the wire whip. I think a few less bends of metal would facilitate cleaning.
It does a SUPER job, but is very hard to clean.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A help against MS

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
KMHmixer
fromStrafford, MO 65757, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The KitchenAid Pro 7-quart mixer is awesome! I have MS, can no longer use one hand and can hardly stand. I purchased this mixer so I might be able to make breads, cakes, cookies and meatloaf again, but with one hand. YES YES YES! It is stable on the counter so I do not feel a need to steady it with heavy batters. It mixes any ingredients thoroughly with no scraping and the beater easily shakes off batter with a strike on the bowl. I can hear the motor work with heavy batters, but it has not pulled down nor has it gotten hot. I take heart that it can be used with any attachment. I had a little trouble at first placing the bowl as it is held firmly in place at the sides with 2 pins and with a rounded bump at the back of the bowl. With a little practice at placement, I can now do it with one hand and pressure at the back of the bowl with my arm. I am quite happy with Candy Apple Red. It gleams brightly on my counter and promises a new future. This mixer has opened up doors to me that had been shut. I'm very happy with my KitchenAid Pro mixer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right equipment for the job!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
DavidCooks
fromChampaign, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The mixer is great...a really effective (and handsome!) addition to the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful mixer

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Karen65
fromBend, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love my new 7 qt kitchaid stand mixer. I made whole wheat bread and rolls yesterday and no problem. Very powerful . Looks very pretty on my new butcher block counters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
TATO
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
THE BEST MIXER YOU EVER HAVE
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
AJ1962
fromFenton, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have only used this a couple of time, but it blows away my prior Kitchen Aid Mixer. This has incredible power and great design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mixer is a dream!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
SnoopyKnitter
fromBozeman, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I got my new mixer a couple of weeks ago. I immediately made bread and mint meringues. The mixer performed flawlessly with both the heavy bread dough and beating the egg whites for the meringues. And it was much quieter than my older six-quart KitchenAid!
Looking forward to many great cooking sessions with this new addition to my kitchen.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mixer!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
jennifer2
frommiami
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I absolutely love the new KA 7qt mixer and the exclusive merlot color!! let me say that i have THREE mixers on my counter!! A magic mill which is the same as electrolux assistent, a Kenwood Major and a 4qt artisan, this by far is the most versatile!! its so gentle!! the way the mixture tumbles in the bowl, it just does a beautiful job at whipping cream, mixing cake batter, making frosting. its just a very high quality machine, the only thing i personally dont like it the clip in mechanism in the back of the bowl. to me that is annoying. but everything else is the best i have ever had!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So thrilled!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Malena519
fromSan Marcos, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I cannot believe I always thought this is one of the appliances that will just collect dust after having been used once or twice. I am so glad I finally purchased this KitchenAid stand mixer! Not only is the capacity amazing, it also works so quietly. I love that it comes with a pouring shield, so adding ingredients is easy and not so messy. I cannot wait to purchase the Chef's Choice meat grinder model 799 that attaches to it! Love, love, love this mixer!!! I talked to other neighbors and they were concerned about the number of attachments and how to store the machine. It is so easy! I have mine on the kitchen counter (it is quite heavy!), and the attachments fit right in the bowl when not in use. Attaching one of them takes about 2 seconds! No headache, everything is in place. Perfect! One downside: There in no cover to be found for this one yet. KitchenAid doesn't make one yet, and all the others I saw online were too short. That is the only complaint I have. Otherwise: bake and mix away!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
CupCakeTate
fromwausau,wi
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Didn't like the silver color at all, was very light colored with no 'pop' to it. Got the merlot and that is much much better.
I noticed the engine/rotation on them sound a bit different, makes me a tad worried about quality control on the product, but won't know for sure for a long while i suppose.
Made some oatmeal cookies and sounded like the blade was hitting the sides of the bowl every so often, not sure how to fix that, doesn't hit when bowl is empty so confusing.
My Favorite BrandTom Petty
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Center of my kitchen

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
rxcats
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I purchased the KSM7586 in Merlot to replace a 15+ year old KMS5 (5 quart) that I had out-grown. I sent my old machine to my mom as it is still in perfect working order. I frequently make double-batches of cookies, cakes and tarts and really need the 7 quart capacity. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Not only does it have the larger capacity, but there is much greater precision with the power adjustments allowing me to "fold" in the flour. It really is the centerpiece of my kitchen...if not my home!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An upgrade from a tilt head model.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Jorge58
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I had a 5qt tilt head artisan model with a glass bowl worked well with most batters but was noticeably top heavy & wobbly with denser batter. I needed more stability and opted to pick up the 7qt model Chef's catalog was selling @ 15% discount. Very pleased with the stability, power & quiet operation this machine provides. I had the candy apple red color with the smaller model but the Merlot color with polished stainless steel knobs, handle, hub cover $ tightening screw for the attachments is stunning & a real eye catcher. The discounted price was the best I've seen from many websites visited. Broke in the machine initially making a dense NY cheesecake batter with no problems whatsoever.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large mixing bowl is a definite plus!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Nonna55
fromPalmyra, NJ
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The large capacity mixing bowl is perfect for the high volume cookie baking that I do at the holidays, but it's also great for smaller batches. I love this mixer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchenaid 7quart mixer is my new favorite.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
LadyC57
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
My KitchenAid 7 quart Pro Line is worth every penny. It's so much more powerful than old 4 1/2 quart tilt head; there's no comparison. It arrived in a timely fashion as was expected.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Mixer!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Dawnty65
fromMenomonie, WI 54751, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I love my new mixer! It handles everything with ease! Have had so much fun since i received it! Everything comes together so quickly and neatly, it's a real joy to have! It saves me so much time, now that I can make several batches at a time! Couldn't be happier!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>