Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P

KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P : KitchenAid 7-quart stand mixer geared for high-end performance, delivers more power, with 75% more mixing torque and less heat buildup. With high-efficiency 1.3 horsepower direct current (DC) motor, this bowl-lift stand mixer is a powerhouse that runs cooler, yet is quiet in operation. Large 7-quart capacity and 10 speeds, with professional-style power hub to knead 8-lb. of bread or pizza dough, blend batter for 14-dozen cookies, whip egg whites to perfection and create creamiest icings. With 16-cup flour power, this stand mixer handles your largest batches and double recipes with ease. Planetary action allows attachments to spin independently for thorough mixing. Equipped with an electronic speed sensor, this KitchenAid stand mixer maintains speed regardless of load. The stand mixer attachment hub powers all KitchenAid attachments, residential and professional, for limitless versatility and convenience. Rugged, zinc die-cast all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the intense power of this machine. Includes: 7-quart stainless-steel mixing bowl, elliptical whip, coated steel wide flat beater and dough hook. The Powerknead spiral hook kneads yeast dough, and the professional wire whip attachment with additional tines ensures maximum volume while whipping cream or egg whites. Bowl is dishwasher-safe. Assembled in the USA. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Inventors of efficient kitchen appliances, KitchenAid products are the result of extensive testing and research. Upholding their long-standing tradition for excellence, these technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for professional and home chefs. Available in Merlot color -- a CHEFS Exclusive! Includes KitchenAid Pro-Line Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer 7-Quart Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowl Stainless-Steel 11-Wire Elliptical Whip Coated Steel Wide Beater Coated Steel Dough Hook Pouring Shield Product Features KitchenAid's large-capacity professional mixer, engineered for quiet operation 1.3 horsepower DC (direct current) motor with all metal gears for durability Professional-style bowl lift raises bowl for stable mixing and lowers for easy removal 7-quart bowl capacity to knead 8-lb. of dough or blend batter for 14 dozen cookies 10-speed slide control ranges from a very fast whip to a very slow stir High-performance, planetary mixing action ensures ingredients are thoroughly mixed without frequent scraping or rotating bowl 16-cup flour power to handle large batches and double recipes Electronic speed sensor maintains selected speed regardless of load Locked rotor protection safeguards the motor by automatically shutting down if the mixing action becomes obstructed Rugged, all-metal construction provides the sturdiness required to support the professional power of this machine 2-year free of charge warranty KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high-performance appliances
Overall rating:
4.876 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
142 out of 145(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
lovekitchenaid
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this before Christmas for my Christmas baking and gave my other almost new kitchen aid mixer to my son and his wife for an early gift. I can't say enough good things about this professional model. It handled everything I threw at it. From 5 batches of cookies at a time to bread dough. Much quieter than the mixer I gave to my son and didn't rock at all when was full to the brim with cookie dough. I bought the candy red and it is the envy of everyone who sees it. Beautiful and totally functional. Can't ask for anything better
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHopewell Junction, NY 12533, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been a fan of kitchenaid since 1993, when i got my cobalt blue artisan stand mixer. It was a revelation to me! I could make cakes and cookie doughs in no time flat. The only thing I couldn't really do was bread dough. That model was not strong enough.
Now I have this bigger, much more powerful version of my first love! It can handle dozens of cookies, multiple loaves of bread dough without hesitation! It's quiet too! I feel like a professional!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+14points
23of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top mixer

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
NancyM
fromWest Haven, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I received this item for a gift. I wanted it for the large capacity and larger motor for mainly breads. I make a lot of heavy batters. I am able to double batters without making two separate recipes.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The 7qt Kitchen

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
janestockton
fromBremerton, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This has been a wonderful purchase. I had used my old 6qt for 8 years when the motor finally gave up and I wanted to upgrade to larger model. I am very happy with how quiet it is and have already made several batches of holiday cookies and bread! This has been the best gift to myself. I have already recommended it to several family members.
My Favorite BrandBreville/kitchen aid
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful enough to have a pull chain !!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SDCline
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this machine. This machine is so powerful that I probably will never use it to capacity, but because of that, it will probably never wear out. Love the many speeds to fine tune exactly what I want. The extra capacity bowl makes double batches easy and even on smaller batches, there is less overflow and spills. The Candy Apple Red is magnificent and absolutely true to color. Why store it underneath the counter! We just leave it on top for all to see. Looks great as a kitchen accessory. We couldn't be happier with out purchase!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the "ONE" folks.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
RJ21
fromHot Springs, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
If you want power & capacity without having to go to a commercial mixer @ double/triple the price this is the one. The 1st thing I made was a 5 loaf bread dough. The mixer sat solidly, without moving any at all, on the counter & that DC motor never bogged down a smidge. The capacity is perfect. I always made a mess with the old 5 quart because of trying to get a little more product out of it. And for me, I don't think the 6 quart mixer would have helped that much.
I could go on & on. Bottom line: I love it
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckels - 4 Star
+33points
35of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My candy apple red hot rod mixer

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Bakngrndma
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love it she's beautiful
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Woodscrone
fromHermann Mo.
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I debated on getting this mixer for 3 yrs because of the price. I finally purchased it and wish I had done it 3 yrs. ago. Love love love it. I plan to make a lot of good creations. Mary
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mixer

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Tammy16
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The first time I used my new mixer was to make 150 cupcakes with my daughter for a wedding she was hosting. I can not tell you how much time was saved being able to make more than one batch at a time (double ovens didn't hurt either). I need to say that you do not need to be a big time baker to truly enjoy using this mixer. It works wonderfully on single batches of cookies too. I have also used it to mix meat loafs and bread dough. All in all I have to say this is one of the best investments I have made for my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heavy duty mixer

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Char909
fromNorth Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
My mixer arrived quickly and in great condition. It was heavier than I expected but is very heavy duty. I have made a double batch of cookies with no problem and a batch of buns. There is a learning curve on making bread and the next batch I will do differently. Seems to work great with no clicking sound so far. Very easy to clean, Fits on counter under cabinets. Does require a fair amount of force to put bowl on back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7qt. Stand mixer

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Skully
fromExeter, NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Quiet, sturdy, cherry red, mxer. Great that all the accessories still fit. Made bread, linguine, cookies with no problems.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not disapointed

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Southern
fromByram Miss
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love my new Kitchen aid stand mixer. It is everything I have ever wanted in a mixer. It will take on anything I want it to do, and not miss a beat. I had a smaller mixer for over 30 years and had know idea how insufficient it was till I received my new Kitchenaid. Life is good.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new ride...

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
CarpGal
fromCarpinteria, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
teased others that my new Kitchenaid mixer was my new ride...four on the floor, zero to sixty in 4 seconds! Love it! All it needs are flames on the side of its maroon red body!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent stand mixer

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Julia810
fromOxford, Ma.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The pro line has the 7 quart bowl which not only handles large batches for holiday cooking but helps to maintain splash out for smaller mixing. Love the bowl lift as its one lever to raise or lower the bowl. No fumbling or strong arm needed to hook in bowl. The attachments are super easy to put on. Push up and turn....its that simple! Love the feature where the mixing starts out slow & comes up to speed so there is no puff of flour to contend with. Also it comes with the mixing shield. The motor is powerful but quiet which was surprising. It is heavy duty and solidly built. It will last for years to come. Well worth the extra $. Great if you love to bake bread!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mixer had a gear design flaw.

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Vicsin42
fromWashington state
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I purchased the beautiful Merlot 7 quart stand mixer. This mixer is the most beautiful color, after unpacking it I decided to put it to the test of a batch of oatmeal cookies. I started it on low and noticed a slight clicking sound coming from the upper front inside housing. While mixing in the heavier ingredient it became louder under a load. It was more of a clickity clackity sound. It was obvious that the gears were not meshing together right. My husband being a machinist says there is something wrong with it and to send it back. Chefs.com refunded me and I ordered another one of the same color hoping it would be fine since I loved the color so much. To my sadness it was doing the same thing. I decided to call Chefs to talk to them about it. They were more than ready to have me send it back and refund me again. I decided first I was going to give Kitchenaid a call and let them know the findings of this problem. The first associate I talked to gave me a run around getting now where so I gave up on him. Then a few days later I called Kitchenaid back again and talked to another associate about the problem, she agreed it seemed to have a problem after listening to my mixer while I was using it and said they would send me another stand mixer but in a different color since the merlot was an exclusive color only to Chefs.com. I was bummed that I could not get the same color!! So I ended up with the Candy Apple Red and sent the other Merlot back to Kitchenaid on their dime. Yesterday I received the new mixer and I just now mixed up another batch of Oatmeal cookies and I was so happy it did not make a bad sound, the quietest 7 quart mixer like it should be. The only problem was it was not Merlot..I so wanted that color but not at the risk of a bad gears not meshing right and the obnoxious sound. Chef.com was awesome in every way and so accommodating, they have no control of what they receive from Kitchenaid, maybe just a bad batch of mixers. But as for Chefs.com customer service they are excellent. Kitchenaid came through for me, great company.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After having my Tilt head for 20 years

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Sully63
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
After having my Tilt Head Kitchenaid mixer for more than 20 years, it finally gave out on a batch of Sourdough bread. I had used that mixer weekly for the past 20 years and much of the usage was on bread dough. The 7 Quart Pro series is fantastic. Not too big that I can't do small family meals and perfect for when we host for the holidays. The motor is quiet and the frame is solid, as you would expect from a Kitchenaid mixer. It makes me want to be a better chef.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally got the mixer of my dreams!!!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
VickieP52
fromChina Grove, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been an avid KitchenAid baker for 30 years. I was so excited when my daughters and husband decided to surprise me with this beautiful mixer. It is truly the Cadillac of mixers. Can't wait for many more years of use. Love the color! Have it on my countertop for all the world to see.
My Favorite BrandAlways KitchenAid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice step up

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
OzziesMom
fromWest Glenville, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this model to replace a 19 year old 5 qt. KitchenAid stand mixer. Still ran great but was ready to upgrade. Everything is smooth, from the speed adjustments to the lift mechanism. Quiet is an understatement for this mixer. I don't need to turn up the volume on my television when making my favorite batch of cookies. I was impressed to see the difference in capacity from my 5 qt. mixer. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a quality machine. Don't let the price scare you away. Remember you only get what you pay for. Like I said earlier, my last mixer was 19 years old and was still going strong. I plan on having this mixer for many more years and many, many batches of home baked goodies.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Mercedes of my Counter Top.

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
BearCreekBlue
fromBear Creek, NC 27207, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It's Hard to put into words how much this KitchenAid means to my Cooking. Not only is it visibly beautiful, Its a real work horse and is very easy to use. It is the center of my kitchen especially with all of the utensils and gadgets you can get. Its one big, tough, and visually pleasing machine.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pro Line 7-Quart Bowl Lift Stand Mixer, KSM7586P
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement for 25 year old Oster Kitchen Center

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
SRC1
fromFranklin, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This mixer is a engineering marvel.
It is quiet, efficient and does a great job of mixing everything that we have thrown at it so far and I don't see anything that it won't be able to tackle.
I only have a few hangups 1) when utilizing my scraper attachment (not included), the dimple in the bottom of the bowl prevents for a spatula free mixing process and 2) without the chute/cover there is little room to easily add ingredients without lowering the bowl each time. Pretty small adjustments to get used to as I sure this mixer will be around for a long, long time.
My Favorite BrandHenkels & Kitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>