Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(625 reviews) 599
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 625 reviews
5 Stars
543
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
585 out of 625(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipery when cooking

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rocketman74
fromPennington, NJ 08534, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The food just slid around in the pan. Wow it worked great. It cleanded up even better. I like the feel of the pan in your hand. The pan sat well on the stove, very stable.
+14points
36of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astounding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
McDave
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had read the reviews, so I decided to go straight to the most daunting of non-stick challenges - cheese.
I ran two tests straight out of the box, after washing with Dawn soap and water.
1) Parmesan cheese (grated) on an inductive cook top. I let it go until it was browned. Oil separated from the whey and the circular result slid on a plate. After it cooled, it was a perfect Parmesan crisp.
Amazed, I cranked it up.
2) Mozzarella cheese (again, nothing but the cheese). Again let it brown. Slid out.
I have since made blackened salmon, fried rice, browning of tenderloin before throwing the whole pan in the 500 degree oven., All with incredible results.
Get the pan. Kicks the bum of my (all steel famous brand with 2-words, one begins with an A and the other is C), no question.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be All-Clad, not Zwilling
+47points
67of 87voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jkerc42895
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband uses an induction burner for his cooking--all then other frying pans we bought for induction caused him some problem--sticking, uneven cooking, etc. This pan is the best! Bought 2 more!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then expected

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Forker273
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Having only used Allclad in the past, we became disenchanted with how poorly the Teflon/non-stick coating held up on our Allclad cookware and decided to try something else.
When I ordered the Zwilling J.A. Henckels set, we was hoping for the best, but honestly not expecting as high a quality as they are, based purely on cost. These are well made, cook evenly and clean up even easier.
Only time will tell how well the non-stick coating holds up...but so far, we are very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best frying pan EVER

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
happyin2son
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best non-stick frying pan I have ever used. There is so very little that sticks to it. This was actually a replacement for one we had received at Christmas 2013. Unfortunately it will not survive inattentive 16 year old boys, high temp and burnt quesadillas. That will ruin the finish. I liked it so much I sprung for the extra cost and replaced it. I ordered on for my mother and she also raves about it! You really can't go wrong.Note: We do not run ours through the dishwasher. Oh and the 16 year old boy is banned from touching the new pan ;)
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non-stick standard

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
top5risottochef
fromNapa, CA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Without a doubt this is the finest non-stick pan that I have ever used.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best frypan ever!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Chef164
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The Zwilling Thermolon Fry Pan is an excellent product. After trying many other similar priced brands, I am finding this one to be far superior. It stands up to high heat (so far) and cooks evenly. I have only had the pan for a few weeks and so far I am very impressed.
My Favorite BrandGlobal (knives)
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Reynosa
fromLaredo, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Wow great pans. Almost no oil needed and super easy to wash. Great investment. Go for it !!
My Favorite BrandBrielle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We really like this.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kitchenhack
fromAurora, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This line of cookware is really user friendly. We use it all the time.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I have 4 of these pans!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MagdalenaMountain
fromMagdalena, NM 87825, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love these pans so much that we had to get a set for our Airstream. Moving them from our home kitchen to the travel trailer and back again got tiresome and we could not do without our favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No stick.... No problems.....wonderful!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Henckels products can't be beat...eggs....bacon....cheese...wipe clean with a napkin before washing....now that's easy! Best though...perfect cooking medium with even heat. Thank you Chiefs! Great price too!
My Favorite BrandHenckel's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New and easy to clean

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Kudos
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love my new pans very easy to clean and cook food with out burning only problem is they didn't come with lids still love them anyway
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best kitchen helpers

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kodicook
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I'm very happy that I decided to by the Sol Thermolon Fry Pans. Very little or no fat and the food slides out of the pans so easy. No messy pans to clean up.
Thank you Zwilling Henckels, for a good job on these pots and pans.
My Favorite BrandZwilling Henckels & Fissler
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for Hubby

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Beti
fromEdgewood, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
He just raved about it (which is very unusual for him).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Might become the only skillets I use!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MAB2
fromDC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
So pleased with these pans: light-weight, yet strong and sturdy, well-made, non-stick that works and clean-up is almost done with a glance! Do not know if advertised as such, but handles remain cool even when pan is hot. Thinking of buying additional sets as gifts.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pans

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Doobala61
fromHanford, cA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Each time I purchase nonstick pans, I put them in the dishwasher. Even though some companies say their pans are dishwasher safe. For those, the nonstick wears out quickly. I made a promise to myself not to do that with these, as they are very nice. Very good weight. Cook well. Want to keep them, so, I am hand washing them. Very pleased with this purchase. And, the hand washing is so easy, it hasn't been a problem.
My Favorite Brandof ????
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful kitchen addition

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
smarks
fromLittle Elm, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Sol Thermolon Fry Pans are just wonderful. They are solid without being heavy. They heat up quickly and cook food evenly. Cleanup is a breeze. I have one 10-inch and two 8-inch fry pans and just love them.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#Excellent Pans

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
InsertSomethingCleverHere
fromChicagoland, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
After owning what America's Test Kitchen recommended as their preferred fry pan (they are garbage as the non-stick coating in the pans wore off after 8 months, BTW) I decided to try these after I read lots of positive reviews. They are fantastic for the few weeks that I have owned them. Great non-stick coating that really works, decent weight, comfortable handle that stays cool, an all around excellent pan! These pans cook very evenly with whatever I've used them for, so far. My ONLY complaint is that Zwilling J.A. Henckels does not make a lid for them. A standard 8" and 10" lid works well, but it would have been nice to have lids designed for the pans. Highly recommended!
My Favorite BrandWhatever suits my particular needs, I'm not loyal....
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pans Are As Advertised

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Osprey20
fromPalm Coast, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The pans cook as advertised. Clean up easily. Hope to gradually replace all our pots & pans with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans ever

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
bags418
fromMaine
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Read the care instructions and use them as directed and they will work fabulously. Non-stick very little oil is needed if any.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>