Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(650 reviews) 623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 650 reviews
5 Stars
567
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
610 out of 650(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipery when cooking

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rocketman74
fromPennington, NJ 08534, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The food just slid around in the pan. Wow it worked great. It cleanded up even better. I like the feel of the pan in your hand. The pan sat well on the stove, very stable.
+14points
36of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astounding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
McDave
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had read the reviews, so I decided to go straight to the most daunting of non-stick challenges - cheese.
I ran two tests straight out of the box, after washing with Dawn soap and water.
1) Parmesan cheese (grated) on an inductive cook top. I let it go until it was browned. Oil separated from the whey and the circular result slid on a plate. After it cooled, it was a perfect Parmesan crisp.
Amazed, I cranked it up.
2) Mozzarella cheese (again, nothing but the cheese). Again let it brown. Slid out.
I have since made blackened salmon, fried rice, browning of tenderloin before throwing the whole pan in the 500 degree oven., All with incredible results.
Get the pan. Kicks the bum of my (all steel famous brand with 2-words, one begins with an A and the other is C), no question.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be All-Clad, not Zwilling
+46points
68of 90voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jkerc42895
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband uses an induction burner for his cooking--all then other frying pans we bought for induction caused him some problem--sticking, uneven cooking, etc. This pan is the best! Bought 2 more!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these saute pans

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
snowbird1300
fromEnglewood FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the ceramic finish. These two pans completed my needs. So easy to cook with, easy to clean. No kitchen would be complete without these two pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

frying pans

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
apm62
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very good pans to cook in ,the nonstick works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Frying Pans

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
MCPOCAL
fromHollywood, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My wife bought me the J.A. Henckel 12 inch pan for Christmas. We both loved the way it quickly disperses heat for frying and that it is truly non-stick and cleans up so easily. When I saw the 8" and 10" on sale I just had to order them. Thus far they are the Greatest frying pans we own. The ceramic surface heats quickly and evenly. They are not only attractive but they just "feel" good when you are handling them. They work great on induction burners as well as the regular ones. We've given our other Non-Stick (brand will go unnamed) to our daughter. These will be our go to pans. Great product, at a great price. Couldn't be happier.
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckel, Westhof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pan ever!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
JARKA
fromPilot Mountain, Pilot, NC 27043, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have only used my pan for couple of week and so far is great. Well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Living up to expectations

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
ellobo
fromLondonderry, VT
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Haven't used this pan extensively so i can't speak to its durability or versatility, but it's made a very strong first impression. Heats up quickly and holds heat very well.Nothing so far, not even melted cheese, has adhered to the surface in a way to cause any problems. Therefore, cleanup is a breeze. The only drawback so far is that it's a little heavy: strong wrists are called for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 inch and 8 inch fry pans

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Pepjan
fromForest Grove, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This fry pan is the best one I have ever owned. It took a bit to adjust to cooking at a lower temperature but once I got the hang of it. It is wonderful. Wish it came with lid.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So so great!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
tall4384
fromManhattan Beach, CA 90266, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
You know that feeling when you are hesitant to get rid of the old, and reward yourself with something new? Well, take that and quadruple it, as this pan is so so great! It looks great, heats evenly and quickly and takes only a little bit of water and a couple of seconds to clean (yeah, even the hard stuff!) Love love love this brand and have the entire set now! Trust me, you mUST add this one to your cart. I have family and friends that thank me on occasion for sharing this brand with them! Cheers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermolon 10" fry pan

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Craig980
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is by far the nicest fry pan we have owned. You can tell the quality as soon as you take it out of the package. The non stick is excellent and it cooks evenly. No hot spots.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love these pans

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
momamia2007
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Started with just the frying pans to see if we like them. Absolutely love them, l plan now to get the whole collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A longed-for fav fry pan is at last IN MY KITCHEN!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
SwedeDC
fromArlington, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I strive to make one pan do all it takes to make a great meal, so I added this new 8" Henckels fry pan for the eggs! More uses will be clear as I prepare other dishes with it.
My morning favorite meal:
~ Frying bacon my 10" Henckels fry pan is the start, and adding slices of garlic, then scallions, the core three ingredients are on their way.
~ Next, wash, chop & steam Organic rainbow chard & green chiles to the large pan.
~ While cooking all ingredients, I now scramble eggs in my new 8" Henckels and set is aside, in the warming oven.
~ When chard mixture is done, it's spooned onto large dinner plates, followed by the yellow scrambled eggs - the look is striking, and adding black ground pepper is the final touch.
~ With bacon on the side, some black pepper ground on top ....Breakfast is served!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Nice Fry Pan

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FoodFighter007
fromNorfolk, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought the Zwilling Fry Pan to replace the standard non-stick surface pans I have. The surface on the old fry pans were scratched up and flaking off, The surface of this new pan is quite remarkable. They are solidly built and heat evenly for a nice sear. Clean up is so very easy. Give these pans a try you can't go wrong and will be glad you did!.
My Favorite BrandI like different products depending on what I'm cooking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Juks
fromIl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
New pan set has replaced all others!
Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pan Ever

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Bbear
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I received my first Thermolon fry pan about two months ago. The pan has been in use daily since the day I got it. It has performed flawlessly in every application. I liked the first pan so much I ordered another 10 inch and a 8 inch. These pans really are non-stick.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cooking qualities

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Two outstanding qualities:
1. Non-Teflon non-stick: best I've experienced.
2. Heat distribution: Very good. better than my cast iron pan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lived Up To Previous Reviews

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGaston, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I read a considerable number of the 200 or 300 reviews for these frying pans before committing to a purchase. I bought all three sizes. So far I have used the 8" pan to scramble eggs totally without any fat. Can't believe how great the eggs turn out and how fabulously easy the pan is to clean. No kidding, the pan literally washes clean under running water using a dishrag. I'm going to love owning these pans. They are so handsome that I bought a pot hanger so I can see them. Can't wait to use the other two sizes in my normal cooking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What's Best Is All Opinion

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPrescott Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Well I, the main cook of the homestead, prefer the
Swiss made Pro Diamond cookware-this is probably
a man thing- I love the fry pan that I purchased; and
then I purchased the Thermolon fry pans thinking that the weight would be preferred by my wife. Now I
have a 10", an 11", and a 12" fry pan to choose from.
In reality the weights of all three are really close, so it
may be a non issue. I think the release rating of the Pro Diamond might be a 10+; and the release ratings of the Thermolons would be a 10. They are both great products, and I would recommend both. Now I also want to mention that I only clean them with hot water and mild hand soap-not antigrease soaps; and more importantly I use a Misto sprayer and only use avocado oil-never olive or corn oils.
Avocado oil can take high heat and smokes less.
My Favorite BrandSWISS PRO DIAMOND
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pans

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill53
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These are one of my favorite pans. They are heavy weight and very even heating. The non-stick surface is very slick and absolutely nothing sticks to it. Omelets just slide right out. I purchased a 12" and loved it so much I purchased an 8" and a 10" also.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>