Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(682 reviews) 653
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 682 reviews
5 Stars
594
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Star
28
637 out of 682(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Helen6291
fromAshland, VA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I found this Sol Thermolon fry pan to be of the highest quality. The ceramic coating provides a trouble-free clean-up. Food just slides right out. I've had other stick-free pans that worked the same way at first, but after much use, they lost their coating and food began to stick. I hope this Zwilling Sol Thermolon pan won't disappoint. I'm depending on their excellent reputation.
My Favorite BrandZwiling J.A. Henckels
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So so great!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
tall4384
fromManhattan Beach, CA 90266, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
You know that feeling when you are hesitant to get rid of the old, and reward yourself with something new? Well, take that and quadruple it, as this pan is so so great! It looks great, heats evenly and quickly and takes only a little bit of water and a couple of seconds to clean (yeah, even the hard stuff!) Love love love this brand and have the entire set now! Trust me, you mUST add this one to your cart. I have family and friends that thank me on occasion for sharing this brand with them! Cheers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipery when cooking

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rocketman74
fromPennington, NJ 08534, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The food just slid around in the pan. Wow it worked great. It cleanded up even better. I like the feel of the pan in your hand. The pan sat well on the stove, very stable.
+16points
38of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astounding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
McDave
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had read the reviews, so I decided to go straight to the most daunting of non-stick challenges - cheese.
I ran two tests straight out of the box, after washing with Dawn soap and water.
1) Parmesan cheese (grated) on an inductive cook top. I let it go until it was browned. Oil separated from the whey and the circular result slid on a plate. After it cooled, it was a perfect Parmesan crisp.
Amazed, I cranked it up.
2) Mozzarella cheese (again, nothing but the cheese). Again let it brown. Slid out.
I have since made blackened salmon, fried rice, browning of tenderloin before throwing the whole pan in the 500 degree oven., All with incredible results.
Get the pan. Kicks the bum of my (all steel famous brand with 2-words, one begins with an A and the other is C), no question.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be All-Clad, not Zwilling
+52points
74of 96voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jkerc42895
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband uses an induction burner for his cooking--all then other frying pans we bought for induction caused him some problem--sticking, uneven cooking, etc. This pan is the best! Bought 2 more!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst non-stick I've ever used

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Jetjouster1
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
I had an AllClad nonstick for almost 20 years before we replaced it with the Henckels, in less than a year food started not only sticking, but sticking so bad it requires soaking for hours. I've attempted to clean it according to Henchkels recommendations (never had to with the AllClad), but this only made it worse. I'm very sorry and embarrassed than I also gave this as a gift.
It's terrible for eggs.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
ScarletDove
fromWashington, DC USA suburbs
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
In all my years of cooking, all my years of using many different brands of cookware, this Sol Thermolon 8" fry pan is by far the best and finest quality skillet ever used. The heft of the stainless steel is pure quality and beautiful. But mostly the interior is just superior; nothing sticks; the cleanup is easy and clean. Very impressed! I have an expensive All Clad French Skillet, and this Zwiilling JA Henckels Sol Thermalon is so much better!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid/Stainless Steel Cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan!

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Jarka27041
fromPilot Mountain, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It works like a charm. You will use less oil and heats up fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior non-stick!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Barnack
fromNew Haven, CT, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
The best non-stick pans we've ever used--even better than All-Clad.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sol thermolon fry pan

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
dork
fromeugene, or
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
makes cooking fun
My Favorite BrandSauza
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermalon Fry Pan from Chefs

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Gerry30
fromOhio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These new fry pans make my old ones look as badly as 2-pound cell phones. (It was time to stop trying to figure out if the specks on my eggs were pepper or Teflon chips. Seriously, these pans look and feel great.)
My Favorite BrandJack Daniels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thermalon fry pan

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Betbag
fromUkiah, CA 95482, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The best fry pan I have had in years!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for eggs.

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
stresh
fromBarrington, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The pans I bought were nice but they were not good for frying eggs with out them sticking. I have to use either butter or oil to keep eggs from sticking. I am very disappointed with the results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Over-rated and over-priced

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
ironcloud
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This pan worked as advertised... for a while. Now, it doesn't perform as advertised. Everything sticks to it and it has residue that doesn't want to come off the surface. I may try some steel wool, but am wondering if the so-called non-stick surface will be damaged. Pretty disappointed.
My Favorite BrandT-fal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Non-Stick Money can buy

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim49
fromBirmingham, AL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Love the Product, i have 3 different sizes. Pan layered construction allows even Temperature for constant cooking. Easy to clean. Love the No PTFE & PFOA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Sonja23
fromHampton, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
pyro
fromSeneca, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Nonstick surface is fantastic. Great for frying and cleanup is a joy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Pan

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
TexasR
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Great for single omelette or other small jobs. The non stick finnish is the best.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pan

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Margie19
fromLynn, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is the 4th frying pan I've bought from chefs. Everyone of them are perfect. I would not buy cookware from anywhere else.
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Henckels Fry Pan

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
graybutthere
fromWinchester, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the 3rd Henckels pan that I have bought. The other 2 were larger but I needed one for smaller jobs. These pans are just wonderful to cook in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>