Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(639 reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 639 reviews
5 Stars
556
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
599 out of 639(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipery when cooking

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rocketman74
fromPennington, NJ 08534, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The food just slid around in the pan. Wow it worked great. It cleanded up even better. I like the feel of the pan in your hand. The pan sat well on the stove, very stable.
+14points
36of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astounding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
McDave
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had read the reviews, so I decided to go straight to the most daunting of non-stick challenges - cheese.
I ran two tests straight out of the box, after washing with Dawn soap and water.
1) Parmesan cheese (grated) on an inductive cook top. I let it go until it was browned. Oil separated from the whey and the circular result slid on a plate. After it cooled, it was a perfect Parmesan crisp.
Amazed, I cranked it up.
2) Mozzarella cheese (again, nothing but the cheese). Again let it brown. Slid out.
I have since made blackened salmon, fried rice, browning of tenderloin before throwing the whole pan in the 500 degree oven., All with incredible results.
Get the pan. Kicks the bum of my (all steel famous brand with 2-words, one begins with an A and the other is C), no question.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be All-Clad, not Zwilling
+47points
67of 87voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jkerc42895
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband uses an induction burner for his cooking--all then other frying pans we bought for induction caused him some problem--sticking, uneven cooking, etc. This pan is the best! Bought 2 more!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Nice Fry Pan

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FoodFighter007
fromNorfolk, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought the Zwilling Fry Pan to replace the standard non-stick surface pans I have. The surface on the old fry pans were scratched up and flaking off, The surface of this new pan is quite remarkable. They are solidly built and heat evenly for a nice sear. Clean up is so very easy. Give these pans a try you can't go wrong and will be glad you did!.
My Favorite BrandI like different products depending on what I'm cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Juks
fromIl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
New pan set has replaced all others!
Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pan Ever

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Bbear
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I received my first Thermolon fry pan about two months ago. The pan has been in use daily since the day I got it. It has performed flawlessly in every application. I liked the first pan so much I ordered another 10 inch and a 8 inch. These pans really are non-stick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cooking qualities

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Two outstanding qualities:
1. Non-Teflon non-stick: best I've experienced.
2. Heat distribution: Very good. better than my cast iron pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lived Up To Previous Reviews

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGaston, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I read a considerable number of the 200 or 300 reviews for these frying pans before committing to a purchase. I bought all three sizes. So far I have used the 8" pan to scramble eggs totally without any fat. Can't believe how great the eggs turn out and how fabulously easy the pan is to clean. No kidding, the pan literally washes clean under running water using a dishrag. I'm going to love owning these pans. They are so handsome that I bought a pot hanger so I can see them. Can't wait to use the other two sizes in my normal cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What's Best Is All Opinion

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPrescott Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Well I, the main cook of the homestead, prefer the
Swiss made Pro Diamond cookware-this is probably
a man thing- I love the fry pan that I purchased; and
then I purchased the Thermolon fry pans thinking that the weight would be preferred by my wife. Now I
have a 10", an 11", and a 12" fry pan to choose from.
In reality the weights of all three are really close, so it
may be a non issue. I think the release rating of the Pro Diamond might be a 10+; and the release ratings of the Thermolons would be a 10. They are both great products, and I would recommend both. Now I also want to mention that I only clean them with hot water and mild hand soap-not antigrease soaps; and more importantly I use a Misto sprayer and only use avocado oil-never olive or corn oils.
Avocado oil can take high heat and smokes less.
My Favorite BrandSWISS PRO DIAMOND
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pans

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill53
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These are one of my favorite pans. They are heavy weight and very even heating. The non-stick surface is very slick and absolutely nothing sticks to it. Omelets just slide right out. I purchased a 12" and loved it so much I purchased an 8" and a 10" also.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing non-stick qualities!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
KKFSU32
fromMaryville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I jumped on a big sale for the Sol Thermolon fry pans, and I am THRILLED! I've now cooked eggs, meats, vegies, cheese-topped items --- and NOTHING sticks! Gosh, I wish I could get this for my bathtub! :-) This is now the first pan I grab when I'm at the stove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fred

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
snapsun
fromMinnesota
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love the new pans. Very ease to clean up.
Very good for eggs and steak and French fries
fried potatos.
My Favorite Brandchevrolet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8" Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Ada2
fromCarson City, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
First it is very attractive, sturdy and a snap to clean.
Oven proof too. It will be my every day pan for omelets, eggs, bacon, etc. Frying fish is a breeze.
Fortunately I have a lid from a prior skillet which fits perfectly. That would be a nice addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

now ..my only pan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
jbarnett725
fromnashua nh
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
outstanding ....toss the old frying pans out ....eggs in either size pan whether for omelets or scrambled will never be the same ....buy the set of 8" and 10" when it is on sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zwilling Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNebraska
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
My favorite cooking utensil for quick items like eggs and pancakes. It is fantastic! The perfect gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good EVERYTHING EVERYDAY pan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
cjordan2005
fromRidgeley, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I bought the two skillet set and am very pleased with the performance. Food slides right out. Easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
PJ14
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love this pan! I had those "green" pans and they never laid flat on my burner. This pan is sturdy but not heavy. Cleans easily and cooks great. Also like that it can be used with Induction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then expected

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Forker273
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Having only used Allclad in the past, we became disenchanted with how poorly the Teflon/non-stick coating held up on our Allclad cookware and decided to try something else.
When I ordered the Zwilling J.A. Henckels set, we was hoping for the best, but honestly not expecting as high a quality as they are, based purely on cost. These are well made, cook evenly and clean up even easier.
Only time will tell how well the non-stick coating holds up...but so far, we are very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best frying pan EVER

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
happyin2son
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best non-stick frying pan I have ever used. There is so very little that sticks to it. This was actually a replacement for one we had received at Christmas 2013. Unfortunately it will not survive inattentive 16 year old boys, high temp and burnt quesadillas. That will ruin the finish. I liked it so much I sprung for the extra cost and replaced it. I ordered on for my mother and she also raves about it! You really can't go wrong.Note: We do not run ours through the dishwasher. Oh and the 16 year old boy is banned from touching the new pan ;)
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non-stick standard

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
top5risottochef
fromNapa, CA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Without a doubt this is the finest non-stick pan that I have ever used.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>