Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(568 reviews) 544
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 568 reviews
5 Stars
491
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
528 out of 568(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipery when cooking

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rocketman74
fromPennington, NJ 08534, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The food just slid around in the pan. Wow it worked great. It cleanded up even better. I like the feel of the pan in your hand. The pan sat well on the stove, very stable.
+16points
33of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astounding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
McDave
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had read the reviews, so I decided to go straight to the most daunting of non-stick challenges - cheese.
I ran two tests straight out of the box, after washing with Dawn soap and water.
1) Parmesan cheese (grated) on an inductive cook top. I let it go until it was browned. Oil separated from the whey and the circular result slid on a plate. After it cooled, it was a perfect Parmesan crisp.
Amazed, I cranked it up.
2) Mozzarella cheese (again, nothing but the cheese). Again let it brown. Slid out.
I have since made blackened salmon, fried rice, browning of tenderloin before throwing the whole pan in the 500 degree oven., All with incredible results.
Get the pan. Kicks the bum of my (all steel famous brand with 2-words, one begins with an A and the other is C), no question.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be All-Clad, not Zwilling
+41points
59of 77voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jkerc42895
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband uses an induction burner for his cooking--all then other frying pans we bought for induction caused him some problem--sticking, uneven cooking, etc. This pan is the best! Bought 2 more!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nonstick pan ever

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
rmsm
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My first dish with this lovely new pan was a frittata that started out stove top and finished in the over. Because this pan will take up to 500 degrees in the oven, it offers many opportunities for these kinds of dishes. The egg dish virtually slid out of the pan with only a few crumbs left behind. Exactly what I need. Clean up? A paper towel will do it. I use a bit of dish detergent, rinse, and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
RBS21
fromupstate NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was hesitant to spend that much money for an 8" pan, but I'm so glad that I did. This is a terrific pan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for induction stove

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These are the best non-stick fry pans I've purchased. I can highly recommend them for induction stove top. Smooth, even cooking and a breeze to clean. I will purchase more of this specific product. A cooks dream.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these fry pans

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred3
fromCa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had purchased a small pan to pouch eggs in and it worked perfect, no problem with clean up. Could not wait to gets these 2 fry pans and they have not failed me. Also, feel they are much healthier than anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non stick pan I've ever had

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandmawhite
fromMid usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is the best non-stick pan I've ever had. Nothing sticks to it at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ecologist
fromSoutheastern US
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This Sol thermolon Fry Pan is an excellent choice. It distributes heat evenly, works on induction, is essentially non-stick, and cleans easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pans!!!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Ksyusha7
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought a large Thermolon pan from CHEFs a while ago, and liked it so much that wanted more pans like that. I was very pleased when I saw in CHEFs catalog a set of two smaller ones and bought them. I was not disappointed! The pans are everything a cook can hope for: they brown food nicely, the food tastes great, they are deep enough to contain the splashes, and they are VERY easy to clean. An additional plus and for many people -- essential feature, the pans are non-toxic to you or the environment. I strongly recommend these pans!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omg the best!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Smbird25
fromAlpena, MI 49707, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love love love this pan ! Perfect size for 2 eggs .NOTHING STICKS !. Plus no oil required when cooking up other foods. Highly recommend it.
My Favorite BrandLe crusted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skillets can not be beat.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Howie37
fromPlainville, KS 67663, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I had purchased the 8 in. before and lliked it so well I found out I needed a bigger one so I purchased the double set of a 10 in. and an 8 in. I'm a single man so two 8 in. are o.k. I love both of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought these years earlier!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
georgia71
fromWoodbridge, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Browns meats beautifully; cleans up easily
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthford, CT 06472, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Nothing sticks can use less oil or fat when cooking. These pans were so easy to clean and use, they will quickly become your go to pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fry Pans

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLakeland, MI 48169, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These Pans are excellent, i recommed them to anyone who wants non-stick..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome performance

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Foodie58
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Heats fast and evenly. The best non-stick surface I have encountered. Jury is still out on how durable it is but judging from the first few dozen times, looks like these might outlive me. Great weight, balance and great look.Clean s up like a dream.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good pan but has not held up well

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TamSwin
fromHurst, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pan is heavy duty, heats fast and evenly, and has a great nonstick finish - at the start. After a few months of daily use, however, things start to stick. It is not a nonstick pan you can use with little or no lubricant. I bought it at the end of December, and I've sent two in for replacements by August.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One year and done for the 12" pan

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Extremejor
fromAlaska, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I was so excited when the pan first arrived. It was slippery and sleek. Food glided off the surface like no other. Alas, this romance was not to last.
It started as a little spot in the center, and grew from there - the loss of non-stick properties. Eating away at our romance one millimeter at a time. The circle of non-stick grew and grew until the whole pan turned brown and couldn't be cleaned. We tried counseling and all the internet tricks to bring it back, but the spark was dead. This pan wasn't going to deliver no matter how tenderly I treated it. I finally packed it up and sent it back to Chef's - I'm still waiting for my refund.
Oddly enough the 8" pan seems OK, but, we don't use it as often. I'm still waiting.
Buy some other kind of non-stick pan - this one's a loser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

everything sticks

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
plfeist
fromLyons, Colorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I got this pan in January 2013. I think I wrote a rave review of it then, because it was perfect: great heating and nothing stuck to it, and I loved cooking in a light grey-blue pan instead of the typical dark-colored non-stick pans.
That was then, this is now. In the last month, food started sticking to it. This morning, I carefully preheated it, then wiped with a bit of oil. and tried to cook an omelet in it. The eggs are now so stuck to the pan that I cannot get it clean (unless I decide to take a scouring pad to it!). I took it out of my kitchen, and may just toss this expensive pan in the trash. Sad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new set of pots & pans

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
We recently acquired the 8" & 10" Sol Thermolon fry pans for our kitchen. We have been extremely pleased with with this new product line. We started with the 12" pan some months ago to test a potential replacement for our older set. We were immediately attracted to its lighter weight; the pans are easier to lift and move without compromising durability. The nonstick surface works perfectly and it cleans up without any fuss. But the best feature is the ability of the pan to cook perfectly using lower heat settings; this saves on both energy and our dispositions. We heartily recommend the Zwilling Henckels product line.
My Favorite BrandZwilling Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>