Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.715 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(671 reviews) 642
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 671 reviews
5 Stars
586
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Star
25
629 out of 671(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Helen6291
fromAshland, VA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I found this Sol Thermolon fry pan to be of the highest quality. The ceramic coating provides a trouble-free clean-up. Food just slides right out. I've had other stick-free pans that worked the same way at first, but after much use, they lost their coating and food began to stick. I hope this Zwilling Sol Thermolon pan won't disappoint. I'm depending on their excellent reputation.
My Favorite BrandZwiling J.A. Henckels
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So so great!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
tall4384
fromManhattan Beach, CA 90266, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
You know that feeling when you are hesitant to get rid of the old, and reward yourself with something new? Well, take that and quadruple it, as this pan is so so great! It looks great, heats evenly and quickly and takes only a little bit of water and a couple of seconds to clean (yeah, even the hard stuff!) Love love love this brand and have the entire set now! Trust me, you mUST add this one to your cart. I have family and friends that thank me on occasion for sharing this brand with them! Cheers!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipery when cooking

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rocketman74
fromPennington, NJ 08534, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The food just slid around in the pan. Wow it worked great. It cleanded up even better. I like the feel of the pan in your hand. The pan sat well on the stove, very stable.
+16points
38of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astounding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
McDave
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had read the reviews, so I decided to go straight to the most daunting of non-stick challenges - cheese.
I ran two tests straight out of the box, after washing with Dawn soap and water.
1) Parmesan cheese (grated) on an inductive cook top. I let it go until it was browned. Oil separated from the whey and the circular result slid on a plate. After it cooled, it was a perfect Parmesan crisp.
Amazed, I cranked it up.
2) Mozzarella cheese (again, nothing but the cheese). Again let it brown. Slid out.
I have since made blackened salmon, fried rice, browning of tenderloin before throwing the whole pan in the 500 degree oven., All with incredible results.
Get the pan. Kicks the bum of my (all steel famous brand with 2-words, one begins with an A and the other is C), no question.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be All-Clad, not Zwilling
+50points
72of 94voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jkerc42895
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband uses an induction burner for his cooking--all then other frying pans we bought for induction caused him some problem--sticking, uneven cooking, etc. This pan is the best! Bought 2 more!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
pyro
fromSeneca, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Nonstick surface is fantastic. Great for frying and cleanup is a joy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Pan

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
TexasR
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Great for single omelette or other small jobs. The non stick finnish is the best.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pan

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Margie19
fromLynn, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is the 4th frying pan I've bought from chefs. Everyone of them are perfect. I would not buy cookware from anywhere else.
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Henckels Fry Pan

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
graybutthere
fromWinchester, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the 3rd Henckels pan that I have bought. The other 2 were larger but I needed one for smaller jobs. These pans are just wonderful to cook in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fry pan

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Zurihegel
fromSedona, AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The ceramic coating is probably the best non-stick coating that I've ever used. Fried eggs slide out without touching.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect pan!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
twoshoes
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I am so pleased with my Zwilling J A Henckels
Fry pan ,easy to cook easy to clean. I had a hunch this was going to be a quality product so I bought one set for my Daughter. I love this sturdy lovely
pan Thank you so much for this product
Sincerely Mrs. Reinstadler from California.
P S Waiting to hear back from my Daughter.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for our kitchen

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CareBear62
fromKansas City, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Performs flawlessly, especially good with eggs. Easy to clean. A paper towel and a couple of swipes and you're done. The acid test will be to see how long the nonstick surface holds up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad Surface

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Hansome
fromLoveland Ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The surface came off after one use on one of the two pots which came in a set. It was the 8" fry pan. Sending it back for a replacement. Hope the problem is just poor quality in the manufacturing process. The other pan worked very well so far. It was a lot of money to spend on two pans if the coating comes off after just one use. I would recommend but need to wait and see.
My Favorite BrandKellogg's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW. Really Nonstick!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
tish6341
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
When they say non-stick they really mean nonstick! These are great. Nice weight too. I am going to order my daughter a set too so she can throw out her old toxic nonstick cookware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Number 1 among my frying pans

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Marie27
fromManassas, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love the non stick properties, and the stay cool handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Interior coating delaminating

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
PWS86F350
fromMunnsville, NY 13409, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I have had this pan for about two years. Non stick is not the best. I use this pan about 3-5 times a week(on gas range)hand wash only,store on a pot rack.I was using the pan today,and noticed,the ceramic coating is chipping around the lip. I am very dissapointed with pan .I only buy Henckels knives(the best ever)have had some 25+ years.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jojo88

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jojo88
fromWaunakee, WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
My best frying pan I've ever had. I'll treat it gently so it lasts. Can't wait to try something really sticky.
My Favorite BrandOxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
WisMary44
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like the 8 inch pan - just right for single size servings. So easy in cooking eggs, meats, etc and Great in cleaning up. .I like the cardboard inset that come with the pan, great for storing with my other pans. Recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWE PANS

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
hungrybear
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Little to no oil or butter needed heat all around great glad I bought the 8and 10 and then the 12 inch pans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
yuenmanlo
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
this product is excellent. The other brand say nonstick pan is only work on few weeks. I use less oil on this pan heat evenly spread, easy to clean and store. the price is a little higher but worth it. I am going to recommend to friends and relatives.
My Favorite BrandZwilling J.A.Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>