Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(551 reviews) 527
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 551 reviews
5 Stars
478
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
24
512 out of 551(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipery when cooking

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rocketman74
fromPennington, NJ 08534, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The food just slid around in the pan. Wow it worked great. It cleanded up even better. I like the feel of the pan in your hand. The pan sat well on the stove, very stable.
+15points
31of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astounding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
McDave
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had read the reviews, so I decided to go straight to the most daunting of non-stick challenges - cheese.
I ran two tests straight out of the box, after washing with Dawn soap and water.
1) Parmesan cheese (grated) on an inductive cook top. I let it go until it was browned. Oil separated from the whey and the circular result slid on a plate. After it cooled, it was a perfect Parmesan crisp.
Amazed, I cranked it up.
2) Mozzarella cheese (again, nothing but the cheese). Again let it brown. Slid out.
I have since made blackened salmon, fried rice, browning of tenderloin before throwing the whole pan in the 500 degree oven., All with incredible results.
Get the pan. Kicks the bum of my (all steel famous brand with 2-words, one begins with an A and the other is C), no question.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be All-Clad, not Zwilling
+39points
55of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jkerc42895
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband uses an induction burner for his cooking--all then other frying pans we bought for induction caused him some problem--sticking, uneven cooking, etc. This pan is the best! Bought 2 more!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great skillets

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAshland City, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
are most certainly non stick...food just slides out of them...really like them both
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Pans

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Sometimesacook
fromOakland CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
These pans are excellent. No more problems with Teflon flaking off. Cooking is a dream as well as clean up. Well made, can be a little heavy if using a large pan but this one con does not outweigh all the positives.
We now have 3 different sizes of this pan!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No fat required

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
BNOR
fromMiswest- Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Thi pan is one of my favorites I extremely easy to clean, different foods can be cooked without oil if that is your preference. The pan holds the heat to your desired temperature.I really enjoy using it!
My Favorite BrandZwilly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little non-stick pan

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
AmazonShopper
fromWaco, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is our very favorite small, non-stick pan. It has a nice weight and wonderful non-stick, ceramic lining. We do replace ours every few years, but that's how much we like it. It's worth it. I do not recommend placing it, or anything else you like the finish on, into the dishwasher, although it says you can. The dishwasher will degrade any non-stick surface. This pan is worth taking care of and very easily cleans with a good couple of soapy swishes and a rinse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite go-to fry pan

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
healthconscious
fromClarence, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I owned one already and use it very often. It cleans up easily and emits no funky odors. Purchased a second in case it gets discontinued.
My Favorite BrandDr. Bronner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fry Pan Ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandmas45
fromNew England
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the properties, feel and performance of these fry pans. Even my husband's sometimes absent-minded cooking has not been able to destroy these pans!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
chefziggy
fromNorwalk, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It is a pleasure to cook with this pan. Extremely easy to clean. High-tech in cooking!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

non-stick pan that lasts

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
hobby43
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have used this pan 3 times. It holds the heat evenly and cleans up nicely. It should last a lifetime since the coating is ceramic. I know it will be used often.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Non-Stick Fry pans

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
aloc
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These fry pans are amazing and so far seem truly non-stick. I would probably not use it to sear meat as other similar pans became less non-stick when I did n=so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

also ran soso pan

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave911
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
The ceramic pan has a usable space of apx 9" and is shallow the previous brand pan they sold had a much larger usable area for the same size.you canot sear in this pan
Dave
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Noneother
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a gift and can't comment on it. However, I purchased the same product about a year ago and it has pitted. Unfortunately, I ordered the current product before I learned that the previous purchase was defective. I plan to send it back whenever I can go to the nearest Fedex center to return it. By the way, I wish you would change to UPS. They give much better service in this area and have facilities closer to me and will even pick up packages at my home. I am 77 yrs. old and need all the assistance possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pans are amazing!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
DawnOVH
fromHamilton, MT 59840, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have had many different non-stick pans, but these are incredible. You need very little oil in which to saute anything. Even eggs slip right off. Clean up is quick and easy. I have all three fry pans now....I would like more pans from this line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Salsibee
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is the best pan ever, I teach cooking classes and use it a lot. Nothing sticks, even heat distribution, not extremely heavy, so handling, washing etc. is easy.
You will not regret the purchase of this pan - I certainly have not,and can only recommend this pan. I have the 12 inch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super easy cleaning

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
choko
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These fry pans are perfect for my induction cooktop. They are lighter than using the old stand by, black iron fry pans, have a terrific non stick surface. A little pricy, but well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best non stick I've ever used PERIOD!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSmiths Grove, KY 42171, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have wanted one of these pans for some time but obviously price was an issue but let me encourage you don't buy another cheaper version to save money only to have to buy another one down the road. It's almost to non-stick..lol.. Things just fly around in the pan and it has such even heating which is so important to my cooking. I hate hot spots but it cooks in all spots evenly and cleaning is with a paper towel and a quick wipe. I'm saving up my money to by the other sizes now. Unbelievable quality, worth every penny..
My Favorite BrandJ.A Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An excellent every-day pan

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLago Vista TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My every-day, all purpose skillet. Dry seared scallops in it last evening with excellent results. It handled the high heat beautifully. Love the nonstick (and non-toxicity) of this pan. Most non-stick pans cannot handle high heat, this did and did it well. I have been using it daily for multiple uses since I got it and I highly recommend it. It does not come with a lid, but I have a lid that I use with it when called for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performs as advertized

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
lucyinthekitchen
fromDelta, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
As usual, Chef's has provided me with an excellent cooking tool at a good price. Ten inch pan needs a lid. Nothing I have fits it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>