Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(578 reviews) 554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 578 reviews
5 Stars
500
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
538 out of 578(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipery when cooking

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
rocketman74
fromPennington, NJ 08534, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The food just slid around in the pan. Wow it worked great. It cleanded up even better. I like the feel of the pan in your hand. The pan sat well on the stove, very stable.
+15points
33of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Astounding

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
McDave
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had read the reviews, so I decided to go straight to the most daunting of non-stick challenges - cheese.
I ran two tests straight out of the box, after washing with Dawn soap and water.
1) Parmesan cheese (grated) on an inductive cook top. I let it go until it was browned. Oil separated from the whey and the circular result slid on a plate. After it cooled, it was a perfect Parmesan crisp.
Amazed, I cranked it up.
2) Mozzarella cheese (again, nothing but the cheese). Again let it brown. Slid out.
I have since made blackened salmon, fried rice, browning of tenderloin before throwing the whole pan in the 500 degree oven., All with incredible results.
Get the pan. Kicks the bum of my (all steel famous brand with 2-words, one begins with an A and the other is C), no question.
My Favorite BrandUsed to be All-Clad, not Zwilling
+41points
61of 81voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jkerc42895
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband uses an induction burner for his cooking--all then other frying pans we bought for induction caused him some problem--sticking, uneven cooking, etc. This pan is the best! Bought 2 more!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pan!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherry49
fromHaddonfield, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I recently moved to a condo that has no gas for cooking. . I purchased an induction stove and needed a non-stick 12 inch skillet (the size I use most often). This pan is perfect and I love cooking with it.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDutch Harbor, AK 99692, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I loved you can cook all eggs or fish
Excellent
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Bugaboo7
fromMonmouth beach NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These zwilling pans are excellent. No more Teflon like products for me. Everything glides right out of the pan. also bought the 12 inch pan. I think it should be sold as a 3 pan set.
My Favorite BrandThere are several
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good weight, easy to clean

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
ClassicsGirl
fromSanibel, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
We were looking for quality frying pans with easy clean, emission free coatings and these are perfect. They have a nice "heft" to them, not flimsy like some aluminum pans, and clean well. We already had one like them and are very pleased with it so far. Warning: Do not stack them on top of each other or other pans as you may scratch the coating. I just wish there were matching lids available, especially for the larger ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous fry pan

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Grams1828
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A non-stitck fry pan that cooks evenly, fries well and cleans up effortlessly. So glad I bought this little gem.
My Favorite BrandAll clad non stick or calphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic cookware

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
newskinnyperson
fromJupiter, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is my truly first experience using ceramic-coated pans. I am very favorably impressed with these products. I bought the special offer of 8-in. and 10-in. skillets, and they are excellent.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
LyndaSSF
fromSouth San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Seems like it will be a great addition to my kitchen. Only used it a couple of times so far, so I don't know how well the coating will actually last. I really the heavy feel of the pan and the handle is great. I do worry about where to store it, as I don't want to rub on the coating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Non-stick Pan

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Bbear
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have used this pan every day since it arrived at my home. I haven't found anything that will stick to it. It really is a non-stick pan.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
henny6
from98513
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My evaluation is base on my using the eight inch pan seven times. Heat distribution is excellent with little or no oil needed. All that's needed is to wipe the pan clean and continue cooking. I would like to wright another review in six months.
My Favorite Brandnot sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new go to skillet for my kitchen

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCornelius, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These Thermolon skillets do not disappoint. Looking forward to many years of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nonstick pan ever

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
rmsm
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My first dish with this lovely new pan was a frittata that started out stove top and finished in the over. Because this pan will take up to 500 degrees in the oven, it offers many opportunities for these kinds of dishes. The egg dish virtually slid out of the pan with only a few crumbs left behind. Exactly what I need. Clean up? A paper towel will do it. I use a bit of dish detergent, rinse, and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
RBS21
fromupstate NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was hesitant to spend that much money for an 8" pan, but I'm so glad that I did. This is a terrific pan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for induction stove

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These are the best non-stick fry pans I've purchased. I can highly recommend them for induction stove top. Smooth, even cooking and a breeze to clean. I will purchase more of this specific product. A cooks dream.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these fry pans

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred3
fromCa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had purchased a small pan to pouch eggs in and it worked perfect, no problem with clean up. Could not wait to gets these 2 fry pans and they have not failed me. Also, feel they are much healthier than anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non stick pan I've ever had

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandmawhite
fromMid usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is the best non-stick pan I've ever had. Nothing sticks to it at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ecologist
fromSoutheastern US
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This Sol thermolon Fry Pan is an excellent choice. It distributes heat evenly, works on induction, is essentially non-stick, and cleans easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pans!!!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Ksyusha7
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought a large Thermolon pan from CHEFs a while ago, and liked it so much that wanted more pans like that. I was very pleased when I saw in CHEFs catalog a set of two smaller ones and bought them. I was not disappointed! The pans are everything a cook can hope for: they brown food nicely, the food tastes great, they are deep enough to contain the splashes, and they are VERY easy to clean. An additional plus and for many people -- essential feature, the pans are non-toxic to you or the environment. I strongly recommend these pans!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>