Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(496 reviews) 473
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 496 reviews
5 Stars
432
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
22
462 out of 496(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 21 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Peaches08
fromPA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased the combo pack 8" &10" besides being a great deal, these pans are perfect for everything! They handle every cooking job with panache. They are the perfect pans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Boots2
fromBelle Vernon, PA 15012, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
As soon as the skillet arrived, I washed it & used it every day since. It is perfect for anything, from eggs over easy, fried potatoes, steaming vegetables, browning meats, everything cooked perfectly & clean up is fast & easy. Very happy with this product.
My Favorite Brandseveral
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality item

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I was attracted by the promise of innovative non-stck surface from a well known company.
Although the non-stick feature works well, the pan bottom is badly crowned. Center is elevated 1/8" and even more when pan is heated. Very poor quality. I have returned item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second pan I purchased because I loved the first

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
GRAMMIEBUD123
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I bought the 10" pan last year and it became my favorite. Foods cook evenly and nothing at all sticks, even if it was over-browned. It took a while to get used to it because it heats so much better and more evenly, I had to learn to turn down the heat on my smooth-top electric stove. But, I also needed a smaller pan and finally purchased the 8" pan. They clean so easily that they barely need washed!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Non-Stick Fry Pans

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gmax
fromBurleson, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I'm very happy with this 8" & 10" fry pan set. They're the best non-stick fry pans I've ever owned. Very well made and heavy duty. Will probably out last me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWichita, KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is my favorite nonstick pan! I have it in three sizes. It is super easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fry pan

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
skinney
fromWatertown, NY 13601, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
heats up quickly and definitely non stick,wait till it cools before washing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Am Still Enthusiastic

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
marfog
fromPittsburgh
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The Sol Thermolon Surface from J.A. Henckels is a joy to cook with. I recently purchased the baby size and it completes the rest of the sizes I have invested in. Does not come with a lid. If you have a dweeb in your household, a sharp knife cutting down into the pan will make a cut in the surface !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zwilling fry pan

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Doris1935
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wish I would have bought next size, maybe next time.
Do they not come with a cover?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome non-stick pans!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
rlarp
fromHouston, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
They look great, cook evenly, and unless used in the oven the handles stay pretty cool. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the rivets holding the handles on. They're sturdy and probably there for life, a good thing, but very difficult to clean around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
They have performed well for all kinds of cooking. I would highly recommend all sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I have ever owned

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharon4856
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have had lots of pans over the years, but these are the absolute best. Nice weight and so easy to clean. Like them so much I bought a complete set of the cookware and know they will last longer than I will!
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One-year Service Life

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gary2
fromColumbia, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Bought this pan when it was first introduced by Chef's, about a year ago. It worked fine until about one month ago, when eggs began to stick in the center of the pan - this even with some oil. There are no visible defects in the coating,however everything now sticks in the center, whether or not oil or butter is used when cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Pan

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MnCookingguy
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This pan has been outstanding. I have been cooking for over 20 years and this pan heats evenly and the non stick surface is the best I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pan

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
SawBuck
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
My first experience with this pan was the 8" model. After a month with that pan, I just had to get a bigger one. They are nothing short of a miracle. Nothing sticks to the inside of these pans. The stainless exterior is pretty durable as well. And they work with induction cooktops. The only thing they don't work well on is blackening spices on meat. I like to do that with hamburgers and steaks and that can leave a stubborn crust on the pan. But that aside, these pans will become your workhorse because they cook well and clean-up with minimal effort.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I added this to our kitchen equipment.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gin2
fromAcworth, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After purchasing a larger version of this pan and being pleased I decided to replace other pans as well. Really easy clean up, equal heating while cooking and nice, hefty weight. Will add more to collection in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pans

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
GoofyFox
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love them! Thinking of buying some as gifts. We'll see how long the non stick holds up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are the best!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
JACL
fromLyman, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I got an 8" fry pan and was hooked.
Then got the set of 8" and 10". these pans are everything you would want-heavy enough, truly non stick and can go in the dishwasher!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic fry pan

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHarveys Lake, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Food just slides off this pan; clean up is a breeze, and it conducts heat evenly. The no stick surface doesn't scratch. It's beautiful. And after I purchased the pan, I saw the same fry pan being used on Chopped. It's professional grade cookware for sure!
My Favorite BrandOXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic non-stick pans are the best!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
EfsBoston
fromBoston, MA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have started to replace my old, reliable Farberware with these Henckels Sol Thermalon pots and pans. They are expensive but are worth the price. They work well on my smoothtop range and are so easy to clean.
I bought some cheap ones for my husband to use, and they are already discoloring. These will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>