Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(682 reviews) 653
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 682 reviews
5 Stars
594
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Star
28
637 out of 682(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 21 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fry pan

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Zurihegel
fromSedona, AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The ceramic coating is probably the best non-stick coating that I've ever used. Fried eggs slide out without touching.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect pan!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
twoshoes
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I am so pleased with my Zwilling J A Henckels
Fry pan ,easy to cook easy to clean. I had a hunch this was going to be a quality product so I bought one set for my Daughter. I love this sturdy lovely
pan Thank you so much for this product
Sincerely Mrs. Reinstadler from California.
P S Waiting to hear back from my Daughter.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for our kitchen

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
CareBear62
fromKansas City, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Performs flawlessly, especially good with eggs. Easy to clean. A paper towel and a couple of swipes and you're done. The acid test will be to see how long the nonstick surface holds up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad Surface

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Hansome
fromLoveland Ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The surface came off after one use on one of the two pots which came in a set. It was the 8" fry pan. Sending it back for a replacement. Hope the problem is just poor quality in the manufacturing process. The other pan worked very well so far. It was a lot of money to spend on two pans if the coating comes off after just one use. I would recommend but need to wait and see.
My Favorite BrandKellogg's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW. Really Nonstick!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
tish6341
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
When they say non-stick they really mean nonstick! These are great. Nice weight too. I am going to order my daughter a set too so she can throw out her old toxic nonstick cookware.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Number 1 among my frying pans

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Marie27
fromManassas, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love the non stick properties, and the stay cool handle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Interior coating delaminating

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
PWS86F350
fromMunnsville, NY 13409, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I have had this pan for about two years. Non stick is not the best. I use this pan about 3-5 times a week(on gas range)hand wash only,store on a pot rack.I was using the pan today,and noticed,the ceramic coating is chipping around the lip. I am very dissapointed with pan .I only buy Henckels knives(the best ever)have had some 25+ years.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jojo88

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jojo88
fromWaunakee, WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
My best frying pan I've ever had. I'll treat it gently so it lasts. Can't wait to try something really sticky.
My Favorite BrandOxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
WisMary44
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like the 8 inch pan - just right for single size servings. So easy in cooking eggs, meats, etc and Great in cleaning up. .I like the cardboard inset that come with the pan, great for storing with my other pans. Recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWE PANS

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
hungrybear
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Little to no oil or butter needed heat all around great glad I bought the 8and 10 and then the 12 inch pans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
yuenmanlo
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
this product is excellent. The other brand say nonstick pan is only work on few weeks. I use less oil on this pan heat evenly spread, easy to clean and store. the price is a little higher but worth it. I am going to recommend to friends and relatives.
My Favorite BrandZwilling J.A.Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic For Induction

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Jeff1300
fromConnecticut, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
With my new Samsung Induction range NE58H9970WS it has proven challenging to find pans that are compatible with the system. A set of nuwave pans came with the stove but we had problems with the 10 inch fry pan working on the largest element due to not being large enough. We ordered this set of 8 and 10 inch pans and boy were we impressed. The quality of the construction was very evident. These pans work so well that not only the 10 inch pan but even the 8 inch pan will work on the largest element. That really makes it very useful. I would highly recommend this set to anybody!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Saute Pan

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
JoZ51
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is an excellent non-stick healthy pan :)
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for rolled omelettes

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
MammaJean
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Everyone in the family has their own nonstick Zwilling fry pan to make omelettes a la Julia Child. Great pan!
My Favorite BrandStaub, Zwilling and All-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these saute pans

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
snowbird1300
fromEnglewood FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the ceramic finish. These two pans completed my needs. So easy to cook with, easy to clean. No kitchen would be complete without these two pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

frying pans

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
apm62
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very good pans to cook in ,the nonstick works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Frying Pans

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
MCPOCAL
fromHollywood, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My wife bought me the J.A. Henckel 12 inch pan for Christmas. We both loved the way it quickly disperses heat for frying and that it is truly non-stick and cleans up so easily. When I saw the 8" and 10" on sale I just had to order them. Thus far they are the Greatest frying pans we own. The ceramic surface heats quickly and evenly. They are not only attractive but they just "feel" good when you are handling them. They work great on induction burners as well as the regular ones. We've given our other Non-Stick (brand will go unnamed) to our daughter. These will be our go to pans. Great product, at a great price. Couldn't be happier.
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckel, Westhof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pan ever!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
JARKA
fromPilot Mountain, Pilot, NC 27043, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have only used my pan for couple of week and so far is great. Well worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Living up to expectations

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
ellobo
fromLondonderry, VT
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Haven't used this pan extensively so i can't speak to its durability or versatility, but it's made a very strong first impression. Heats up quickly and holds heat very well.Nothing so far, not even melted cheese, has adhered to the surface in a way to cause any problems. Therefore, cleanup is a breeze. The only drawback so far is that it's a little heavy: strong wrists are called for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 inch and 8 inch fry pans

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Pepjan
fromForest Grove, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This fry pan is the best one I have ever owned. It took a bit to adjust to cooking at a lower temperature but once I got the hang of it. It is wonderful. Wish it came with lid.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>