Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(553 reviews) 529
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 553 reviews
5 Stars
479
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
24
514 out of 553(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 21 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An excellent every-day pan

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLago Vista TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My every-day, all purpose skillet. Dry seared scallops in it last evening with excellent results. It handled the high heat beautifully. Love the nonstick (and non-toxicity) of this pan. Most non-stick pans cannot handle high heat, this did and did it well. I have been using it daily for multiple uses since I got it and I highly recommend it. It does not come with a lid, but I have a lid that I use with it when called for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performs as advertized

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
lucyinthekitchen
fromDelta, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
As usual, Chef's has provided me with an excellent cooking tool at a good price. Ten inch pan needs a lid. Nothing I have fits it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A pan for all purposes

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefEddie
fromLake Norman, North Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is my second Thermolon pan I have purchased. The first was a 12 inch. Though they are not as not stick as the teflon coated pans, they are fabulous for high temperatures.
So I use these pans when I want to finish a dish in the broiler or cook on the outdoor grill (which can get pretty hot). They hold up exceptionally well to rough and hot service.
My Favorite BrandWurstoff Knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my go to pan for almost everything

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
jack67
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've been in the business for over thirty years, and this is by far the best of the best non-
-stick fry pans.I have used All-Clad most of my life, and am very happy with all of it except the non-stick.I originally bought the 8 inch to cook eggs, but was so impressed with its performance and ease of clean-up, that I bought the 10 inch and 12 inch, I would give this as a wedding gift, with no worries of it not being remembered as a gift from me.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product !

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MaRee
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
As a retired restaurant owner I have missed having a dishwasher at my elbow when I prepare my specialties. The easy cleanup of my two new skillets fill that void!! Quick and even heating, each skillet performs beautifully. Thanks for bringing this wonderful new product to my attention and making it available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fry pan

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromsherman tx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
just love it. feels great in the hand easy to clean lives up to the description. have been looking at cookware to replace some of my worn pieces and think that I will continue to add as the others wear out with this produce very satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
DCDallas
fromDallas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I purchased 4 of these pans. On all but one, everything stuck to them. They also scratched and stained which really surprised me considering most ppl have had good luck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cook

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
REC42
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My new Thermalon frying pans from Zwilling JA Henckels are amazing! I've used them regularly for frying an egg, sauteeing fish, frying turkey burgers, etc. The food never sticks and the pan wipes clean. Then just a light washing with warm soapy water and they're ready for my next job. They are a bit pricey, but it is money well spent as they make my cooking easier and clean-up a breeze
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slick!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
RecipeMaven
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Unbelievably slick (non-stick). Only non-stick pan that I have used that performs as advertised. Very easy clean-up. Finished product literally slides out of the pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low flame

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Lindy62
fromGreenwood,ms
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
I've had to use a lot lower flame on the Viking cooktop to prepare the same dishes,this is outstanding cookware.
My Favorite BrandNew
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Pan!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Virgil
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Non-Stick has met its maker! This incredible new ceramic surface coating casts Teflon-based coatings to the wolves. Eggs and cheese simply slide out, so be careful if you tilt the pan.
My Favorite BrandWustoff and John Deere; both highly dependable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Skillet

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CorgisMom
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love these pans and bought a 12" skillet (fry pan) to replace a very expensive All Clad that the finish was coming off. This is the best fry pan I have ever owned. Will continue to purchase pieces as we can. Absolutely wonderful and so easy to clean. Almost dries itself!
My Favorite BrandZwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
alalin
fromPhiladelphia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These are an all around cooking pans. Easy to clean. Heats uniformly without too much cooking oil.
My Favorite Brandall high quality cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Curleyg
fromSouthside VA.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
These perform exactly as advertised. Seriously non-stick and SUPER easy to clean. This is my second set. You may ask, why is this your second set if they're so good. MY FAULT. DO NOT let cooking spray within ten feet of these (or any other) pans. The residue is almost impossible to remove and the harsh chemicals required to do so will ruin the non-stick properties. I expect this new set to last forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Reviews are Correct

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
TexasChef
fromBeaumont, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I purchased the set of two fry pans - 8 and 10 inch. They are very well made, attractive, seem to conduct heat well and for the first month, were very much non-stick and easy to clean up. Now, after a little more than a month's use, they have begun to lose their non-stick properties. At first, you could basically wipe them clean with a paper towel. Now even after brisk washing with dish soap and water, a small amount of residue remains. On Saturday morning, I had trouble turning and removing breakfast sausage patties from the pan. This morning, I made an omelet and practically destroyed it trying to flip it and remove it from the pan.The egg was stuck to about 60% of the circumference. This has been very disappointing. I have been using a set of inexpensive, Teflon coated commercial quality aluminum skillets for the past three years with no loss of non-stick performance. I should have paid more attention to the numerous reviews which reported deterioration of surface properties after only moderate use. If you're looking for good non-stick performance, save your money and look elsewhere.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FRY PAN

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Richardthebaker
fromAnnapolis, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We needed a 10" fry pan with midshipmen guests who will consume 6 eggs at breakfast. The pan is amazing. It is the perfect size for our uses, washes up in a breeze and is fast becoming our favorite fry pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pans

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
earn76
fromGolden Valley, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love these pans. they are everything advertised. Nothing sticks and the cleaning is so easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pans!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
DawnOVH
fromHamilton, MT 59840, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Of all the non-stick pans I have ever owned, these are the absolute best! I will buy the 12" now!!! Don't miss out on these incredible pans.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad and Thermolon cookware
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time will tell!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Happy1945
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
We've just used our new fry pans for a short time; however, at this point it seems they are wonderful. One of the main reasons that I purchased them is that they are compatible with my inductive range. They haven't scratched, food doesn't stick and they clean beautifully. The test of course, is the length of time that they keep all those wonderful attributes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stick Free and Hold their Heat!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOregon, OH
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We've tried every non-stick surface since the original Teflon pans and most of them didn't work well the first time and in a year a plain old stainless steel pan would have been better. Oh, and usually they were just a single layer steel pan with a coating.
I was amazed when I first used these new pans, fried an "easy-over" egg with no breakage and when I set the pan off the burner I was amazed to hear it still sizzling!
Great Pans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>