Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(639 reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 639 reviews
5 Stars
556
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
599 out of 639(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 21 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best frypan ever!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Chef164
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The Zwilling Thermolon Fry Pan is an excellent product. After trying many other similar priced brands, I am finding this one to be far superior. It stands up to high heat (so far) and cooks evenly. I have only had the pan for a few weeks and so far I am very impressed.
My Favorite BrandGlobal (knives)
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Reynosa
fromLaredo, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Wow great pans. Almost no oil needed and super easy to wash. Great investment. Go for it !!
My Favorite BrandBrielle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We really like this.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kitchenhack
fromAurora, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This line of cookware is really user friendly. We use it all the time.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I have 4 of these pans!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MagdalenaMountain
fromMagdalena, NM 87825, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love these pans so much that we had to get a set for our Airstream. Moving them from our home kitchen to the travel trailer and back again got tiresome and we could not do without our favorites.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No stick.... No problems.....wonderful!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Henckels products can't be beat...eggs....bacon....cheese...wipe clean with a napkin before washing....now that's easy! Best though...perfect cooking medium with even heat. Thank you Chiefs! Great price too!
My Favorite BrandHenckel's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New and easy to clean

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Kudos
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love my new pans very easy to clean and cook food with out burning only problem is they didn't come with lids still love them anyway
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best kitchen helpers

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kodicook
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I'm very happy that I decided to by the Sol Thermolon Fry Pans. Very little or no fat and the food slides out of the pans so easy. No messy pans to clean up.
Thank you Zwilling Henckels, for a good job on these pots and pans.
My Favorite BrandZwilling Henckels & Fissler
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for Hubby

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Beti
fromEdgewood, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
He just raved about it (which is very unusual for him).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Might become the only skillets I use!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MAB2
fromDC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
So pleased with these pans: light-weight, yet strong and sturdy, well-made, non-stick that works and clean-up is almost done with a glance! Do not know if advertised as such, but handles remain cool even when pan is hot. Thinking of buying additional sets as gifts.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pans

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Doobala61
fromHanford, cA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Each time I purchase nonstick pans, I put them in the dishwasher. Even though some companies say their pans are dishwasher safe. For those, the nonstick wears out quickly. I made a promise to myself not to do that with these, as they are very nice. Very good weight. Cook well. Want to keep them, so, I am hand washing them. Very pleased with this purchase. And, the hand washing is so easy, it hasn't been a problem.
My Favorite Brandof ????
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful kitchen addition

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
smarks
fromLittle Elm, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Sol Thermolon Fry Pans are just wonderful. They are solid without being heavy. They heat up quickly and cook food evenly. Cleanup is a breeze. I have one 10-inch and two 8-inch fry pans and just love them.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#Excellent Pans

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
InsertSomethingCleverHere
fromChicagoland, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
After owning what America's Test Kitchen recommended as their preferred fry pan (they are garbage as the non-stick coating in the pans wore off after 8 months, BTW) I decided to try these after I read lots of positive reviews. They are fantastic for the few weeks that I have owned them. Great non-stick coating that really works, decent weight, comfortable handle that stays cool, an all around excellent pan! These pans cook very evenly with whatever I've used them for, so far. My ONLY complaint is that Zwilling J.A. Henckels does not make a lid for them. A standard 8" and 10" lid works well, but it would have been nice to have lids designed for the pans. Highly recommended!
My Favorite BrandWhatever suits my particular needs, I'm not loyal....
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pans Are As Advertised

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Osprey20
fromPalm Coast, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The pans cook as advertised. Clean up easily. Hope to gradually replace all our pots & pans with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans ever

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
bags418
fromMaine
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Read the care instructions and use them as directed and they will work fabulously. Non-stick very little oil is needed if any.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All time favorite

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHaymarket, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I never thought I would pay as much as I have for these frying pans. I have all three sizes now and I absolutely love them. They are the best frying pans I've ever owned. (I'm a grandmother - so I've gone through a lot of pans!) They are worth the investment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermalon Fry Pan

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Marko
fromChisholm, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought the 12" to add to my thermalon collection, great quality, super easy cleanup, great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me and my Thermolon

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CHARLESINCHARGE
fromSpringfield, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These pans are numbers two and three in my Thermolon collection. That should say it all! If I had not just purchased Zwilling J.A. Henckels stainless steel last year; I would be buying more. This new technology is excellent and even has a nice weight to it. Start small, buy most used pan and go from there if you need new cookware. Enjoy!
My Favorite BrandZwilling, Cuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fry Pans

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Ann51
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have been using the fry pans for a week. They are my new favorites. They are easy to clean and so far nothing seems to stick.
My Favorite BrandAnchor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but restricted.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mazman553
fromDallas, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought to use for special dishes requiring heavy duty cooking. It is meant for home cooking and limited to low calorie or without oils. Just a tad under my expectations.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PANS FOR ANY KIND OF COOKING.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CHER64
fromGREAT LAKE STATE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
THESE PANS ARE SO ESSENTIAL FOR VERY TYPES OF FRYINY,SAUTING,MAKING WONDERFUL OMELETTES.
My Favorite BrandCUISINART
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>