Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(578 reviews) 554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 578 reviews
5 Stars
500
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
538 out of 578(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 21 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omg the best!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Smbird25
fromAlpena, MI 49707, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love love love this pan ! Perfect size for 2 eggs .NOTHING STICKS !. Plus no oil required when cooking up other foods. Highly recommend it.
My Favorite BrandLe crusted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skillets can not be beat.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Howie37
fromPlainville, KS 67663, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I had purchased the 8 in. before and lliked it so well I found out I needed a bigger one so I purchased the double set of a 10 in. and an 8 in. I'm a single man so two 8 in. are o.k. I love both of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought these years earlier!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
georgia71
fromWoodbridge, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Browns meats beautifully; cleans up easily
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthford, CT 06472, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Nothing sticks can use less oil or fat when cooking. These pans were so easy to clean and use, they will quickly become your go to pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fry Pans

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLakeland, MI 48169, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These Pans are excellent, i recommed them to anyone who wants non-stick..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome performance

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Foodie58
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Heats fast and evenly. The best non-stick surface I have encountered. Jury is still out on how durable it is but judging from the first few dozen times, looks like these might outlive me. Great weight, balance and great look.Clean s up like a dream.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good pan but has not held up well

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TamSwin
fromHurst, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pan is heavy duty, heats fast and evenly, and has a great nonstick finish - at the start. After a few months of daily use, however, things start to stick. It is not a nonstick pan you can use with little or no lubricant. I bought it at the end of December, and I've sent two in for replacements by August.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One year and done for the 12" pan

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Extremejor
fromAlaska, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I was so excited when the pan first arrived. It was slippery and sleek. Food glided off the surface like no other. Alas, this romance was not to last.
It started as a little spot in the center, and grew from there - the loss of non-stick properties. Eating away at our romance one millimeter at a time. The circle of non-stick grew and grew until the whole pan turned brown and couldn't be cleaned. We tried counseling and all the internet tricks to bring it back, but the spark was dead. This pan wasn't going to deliver no matter how tenderly I treated it. I finally packed it up and sent it back to Chef's - I'm still waiting for my refund.
Oddly enough the 8" pan seems OK, but, we don't use it as often. I'm still waiting.
Buy some other kind of non-stick pan - this one's a loser.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

everything sticks

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
plfeist
fromLyons, Colorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I got this pan in January 2013. I think I wrote a rave review of it then, because it was perfect: great heating and nothing stuck to it, and I loved cooking in a light grey-blue pan instead of the typical dark-colored non-stick pans.
That was then, this is now. In the last month, food started sticking to it. This morning, I carefully preheated it, then wiped with a bit of oil. and tried to cook an omelet in it. The eggs are now so stuck to the pan that I cannot get it clean (unless I decide to take a scouring pad to it!). I took it out of my kitchen, and may just toss this expensive pan in the trash. Sad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new set of pots & pans

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
We recently acquired the 8" & 10" Sol Thermolon fry pans for our kitchen. We have been extremely pleased with with this new product line. We started with the 12" pan some months ago to test a potential replacement for our older set. We were immediately attracted to its lighter weight; the pans are easier to lift and move without compromising durability. The nonstick surface works perfectly and it cleans up without any fuss. But the best feature is the ability of the pan to cook perfectly using lower heat settings; this saves on both energy and our dispositions. We heartily recommend the Zwilling Henckels product line.
My Favorite BrandZwilling Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great skillets

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAshland City, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
are most certainly non stick...food just slides out of them...really like them both
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Pans

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Sometimesacook
fromOakland CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
These pans are excellent. No more problems with Teflon flaking off. Cooking is a dream as well as clean up. Well made, can be a little heavy if using a large pan but this one con does not outweigh all the positives.
We now have 3 different sizes of this pan!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No fat required

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
BNOR
fromMiswest- Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Thi pan is one of my favorites I extremely easy to clean, different foods can be cooked without oil if that is your preference. The pan holds the heat to your desired temperature.I really enjoy using it!
My Favorite BrandZwilly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little non-stick pan

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
AmazonShopper
fromWaco, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is our very favorite small, non-stick pan. It has a nice weight and wonderful non-stick, ceramic lining. We do replace ours every few years, but that's how much we like it. It's worth it. I do not recommend placing it, or anything else you like the finish on, into the dishwasher, although it says you can. The dishwasher will degrade any non-stick surface. This pan is worth taking care of and very easily cleans with a good couple of soapy swishes and a rinse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite go-to fry pan

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
healthconscious
fromClarence, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I owned one already and use it very often. It cleans up easily and emits no funky odors. Purchased a second in case it gets discontinued.
My Favorite BrandDr. Bronner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fry Pan Ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandmas45
fromNew England
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the properties, feel and performance of these fry pans. Even my husband's sometimes absent-minded cooking has not been able to destroy these pans!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
chefziggy
fromNorwalk, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It is a pleasure to cook with this pan. Extremely easy to clean. High-tech in cooking!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

non-stick pan that lasts

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
hobby43
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have used this pan 3 times. It holds the heat evenly and cleans up nicely. It should last a lifetime since the coating is ceramic. I know it will be used often.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Non-Stick Fry pans

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
aloc
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These fry pans are amazing and so far seem truly non-stick. I would probably not use it to sear meat as other similar pans became less non-stick when I did n=so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

also ran soso pan

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave911
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
The ceramic pan has a usable space of apx 9" and is shallow the previous brand pan they sold had a much larger usable area for the same size.you canot sear in this pan
Dave
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>