Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(626 reviews) 600
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 626 reviews
5 Stars
544
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
586 out of 626(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 21 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans ever

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
bags418
fromMaine
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Read the care instructions and use them as directed and they will work fabulously. Non-stick very little oil is needed if any.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All time favorite

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHaymarket, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I never thought I would pay as much as I have for these frying pans. I have all three sizes now and I absolutely love them. They are the best frying pans I've ever owned. (I'm a grandmother - so I've gone through a lot of pans!) They are worth the investment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermalon Fry Pan

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Marko
fromChisholm, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought the 12" to add to my thermalon collection, great quality, super easy cleanup, great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me and my Thermolon

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CHARLESINCHARGE
fromSpringfield, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These pans are numbers two and three in my Thermolon collection. That should say it all! If I had not just purchased Zwilling J.A. Henckels stainless steel last year; I would be buying more. This new technology is excellent and even has a nice weight to it. Start small, buy most used pan and go from there if you need new cookware. Enjoy!
My Favorite BrandZwilling, Cuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fry Pans

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Ann51
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have been using the fry pans for a week. They are my new favorites. They are easy to clean and so far nothing seems to stick.
My Favorite BrandAnchor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but restricted.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mazman553
fromDallas, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought to use for special dishes requiring heavy duty cooking. It is meant for home cooking and limited to low calorie or without oils. Just a tad under my expectations.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PANS FOR ANY KIND OF COOKING.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CHER64
fromGREAT LAKE STATE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
THESE PANS ARE SO ESSENTIAL FOR VERY TYPES OF FRYINY,SAUTING,MAKING WONDERFUL OMELETTES.
My Favorite BrandCUISINART
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fry Pan

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackson154
fromOcean Pines, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a quality product. I bought one and had to have the larger. I've recomended this to friends who have purchased and loved the pans. A few have purchased for family members, they loved them so much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CrazyGuids
fromSanta Fe, NM, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
great product, outstanding quality and worksmanship
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful and beautiful

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Salvy
fromPine Island, Florida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
The Thermolon Fry Pans live up to their advertised features in every way!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC NON-STICK PAN!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have been using this pan daily since it arrived. It replaced an older non-stick pan that had slowly worn out over time. This new coating works MUCH better than our old one and clean-up is a breeze! Best non-stick pan I've ever used!!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional value in great pans

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
leazar1
fromMidland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I had been using another brand with non-stick lining for over 15 years, which despite always hand washing and using wooden utinsils had gotten uneven and even 'flaky' in the center, causing the food to stick. These were a replacement, and WOW was I impressed! They heat quickly and evenly, the non-stick surface was so keen that I would almost call it slippery. I will admit it - I'm a fan!
My Favorite BrandKitchinaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great non stick

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
BB42
fromnorth florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Best I've found for induction cooking
My Favorite BrandZwilling
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PANS!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
gchef
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Since receiving the pans, nothing else will do. It cooking!is easy cleanup and great
My Favorite Brandsaladmaster
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My absolute favorite fry pan!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
doublethree1
fromSanta Rosa, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The food just slides out of these pans. Love Love them. I have had others but these are the BEST!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my frying pan

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
lou12
fromColumbus, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I long ago have gotten in quality cookware.
I love a heavy frying pan.
No sticking, easy to clean!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good pan

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
debkcap
fromCentennial, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This pan is a nice weight, well balanced. My husband prefers flipping rather than using utensils, works well for that. It is advertised that no fat is necessary in cooking but we have found that we need to use a bit of fat in order to cook eggs and avoid having them stick. That is the only drawback I see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
cookery
fromFt Woth, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love these skillets!. I have had other thermalon coated pans but none the quality of this set. These are heavy enough thy should not crown or warp like my previous pans did and for the price they can't be beat!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Flowerlady77
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have had many frying pans in my life and this one is the Best ever... Clean up is fast!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My most favorite pan

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ezor
fromValley City, OH 44280, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Just like the majority of reviewers, this pan is fantastic. So far, so good. I am planning to purchase the 5 quart sauté pan. Great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>