Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(650 reviews) 623
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 650 reviews
5 Stars
567
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
610 out of 650(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 21 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing non-stick qualities!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
KKFSU32
fromMaryville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I jumped on a big sale for the Sol Thermolon fry pans, and I am THRILLED! I've now cooked eggs, meats, vegies, cheese-topped items --- and NOTHING sticks! Gosh, I wish I could get this for my bathtub! :-) This is now the first pan I grab when I'm at the stove.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fred

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
snapsun
fromMinnesota
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love the new pans. Very ease to clean up.
Very good for eggs and steak and French fries
fried potatos.
My Favorite Brandchevrolet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8" Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Ada2
fromCarson City, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
First it is very attractive, sturdy and a snap to clean.
Oven proof too. It will be my every day pan for omelets, eggs, bacon, etc. Frying fish is a breeze.
Fortunately I have a lid from a prior skillet which fits perfectly. That would be a nice addition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

now ..my only pan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
jbarnett725
fromnashua nh
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
outstanding ....toss the old frying pans out ....eggs in either size pan whether for omelets or scrambled will never be the same ....buy the set of 8" and 10" when it is on sale
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zwilling Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNebraska
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
My favorite cooking utensil for quick items like eggs and pancakes. It is fantastic! The perfect gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good EVERYTHING EVERYDAY pan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
cjordan2005
fromRidgeley, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I bought the two skillet set and am very pleased with the performance. Food slides right out. Easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
PJ14
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love this pan! I had those "green" pans and they never laid flat on my burner. This pan is sturdy but not heavy. Cleans easily and cooks great. Also like that it can be used with Induction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then expected

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Forker273
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Having only used Allclad in the past, we became disenchanted with how poorly the Teflon/non-stick coating held up on our Allclad cookware and decided to try something else.
When I ordered the Zwilling J.A. Henckels set, we was hoping for the best, but honestly not expecting as high a quality as they are, based purely on cost. These are well made, cook evenly and clean up even easier.
Only time will tell how well the non-stick coating holds up...but so far, we are very pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best frying pan EVER

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
happyin2son
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best non-stick frying pan I have ever used. There is so very little that sticks to it. This was actually a replacement for one we had received at Christmas 2013. Unfortunately it will not survive inattentive 16 year old boys, high temp and burnt quesadillas. That will ruin the finish. I liked it so much I sprung for the extra cost and replaced it. I ordered on for my mother and she also raves about it! You really can't go wrong.Note: We do not run ours through the dishwasher. Oh and the 16 year old boy is banned from touching the new pan ;)
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non-stick standard

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
top5risottochef
fromNapa, CA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Without a doubt this is the finest non-stick pan that I have ever used.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best frypan ever!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Chef164
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The Zwilling Thermolon Fry Pan is an excellent product. After trying many other similar priced brands, I am finding this one to be far superior. It stands up to high heat (so far) and cooks evenly. I have only had the pan for a few weeks and so far I am very impressed.
My Favorite BrandGlobal (knives)
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Reynosa
fromLaredo, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Wow great pans. Almost no oil needed and super easy to wash. Great investment. Go for it !!
My Favorite BrandBrielle
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We really like this.

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kitchenhack
fromAurora, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This line of cookware is really user friendly. We use it all the time.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now I have 4 of these pans!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MagdalenaMountain
fromMagdalena, NM 87825, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love these pans so much that we had to get a set for our Airstream. Moving them from our home kitchen to the travel trailer and back again got tiresome and we could not do without our favorites.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No stick.... No problems.....wonderful!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Henckels products can't be beat...eggs....bacon....cheese...wipe clean with a napkin before washing....now that's easy! Best though...perfect cooking medium with even heat. Thank you Chiefs! Great price too!
My Favorite BrandHenckel's
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New and easy to clean

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Kudos
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love my new pans very easy to clean and cook food with out burning only problem is they didn't come with lids still love them anyway
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best kitchen helpers

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kodicook
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I'm very happy that I decided to by the Sol Thermolon Fry Pans. Very little or no fat and the food slides out of the pans so easy. No messy pans to clean up.
Thank you Zwilling Henckels, for a good job on these pots and pans.
My Favorite BrandZwilling Henckels & Fissler
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for Hubby

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Beti
fromEdgewood, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
He just raved about it (which is very unusual for him).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Might become the only skillets I use!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MAB2
fromDC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
So pleased with these pans: light-weight, yet strong and sturdy, well-made, non-stick that works and clean-up is almost done with a glance! Do not know if advertised as such, but handles remain cool even when pan is hot. Thinking of buying additional sets as gifts.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pans

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Doobala61
fromHanford, cA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Each time I purchase nonstick pans, I put them in the dishwasher. Even though some companies say their pans are dishwasher safe. For those, the nonstick wears out quickly. I made a promise to myself not to do that with these, as they are very nice. Very good weight. Cook well. Want to keep them, so, I am hand washing them. Very pleased with this purchase. And, the hand washing is so easy, it hasn't been a problem.
My Favorite Brandof ????
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>