Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(626 reviews) 600
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 626 reviews
5 Stars
544
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
586 out of 626(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 61 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ecologist
fromSoutheastern US
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This Sol thermolon Fry Pan is an excellent choice. It distributes heat evenly, works on induction, is essentially non-stick, and cleans easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pans!!!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Ksyusha7
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought a large Thermolon pan from CHEFs a while ago, and liked it so much that wanted more pans like that. I was very pleased when I saw in CHEFs catalog a set of two smaller ones and bought them. I was not disappointed! The pans are everything a cook can hope for: they brown food nicely, the food tastes great, they are deep enough to contain the splashes, and they are VERY easy to clean. An additional plus and for many people -- essential feature, the pans are non-toxic to you or the environment. I strongly recommend these pans!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omg the best!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Smbird25
fromAlpena, MI 49707, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love love love this pan ! Perfect size for 2 eggs .NOTHING STICKS !. Plus no oil required when cooking up other foods. Highly recommend it.
My Favorite BrandLe crusted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skillets can not be beat.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Howie37
fromPlainville, KS 67663, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I had purchased the 8 in. before and lliked it so well I found out I needed a bigger one so I purchased the double set of a 10 in. and an 8 in. I'm a single man so two 8 in. are o.k. I love both of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought these years earlier!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
georgia71
fromWoodbridge, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Browns meats beautifully; cleans up easily
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthford, CT 06472, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Nothing sticks can use less oil or fat when cooking. These pans were so easy to clean and use, they will quickly become your go to pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome performance

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Foodie58
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Heats fast and evenly. The best non-stick surface I have encountered. Jury is still out on how durable it is but judging from the first few dozen times, looks like these might outlive me. Great weight, balance and great look.Clean s up like a dream.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new set of pots & pans

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Morgan65nCal
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
We recently acquired the 8" & 10" Sol Thermolon fry pans for our kitchen. We have been extremely pleased with with this new product line. We started with the 12" pan some months ago to test a potential replacement for our older set. We were immediately attracted to its lighter weight; the pans are easier to lift and move without compromising durability. The nonstick surface works perfectly and it cleans up without any fuss. But the best feature is the ability of the pan to cook perfectly using lower heat settings; this saves on both energy and our dispositions. We heartily recommend the Zwilling Henckels product line.
My Favorite BrandZwilling Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Pans

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Sometimesacook
fromOakland CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
These pans are excellent. No more problems with Teflon flaking off. Cooking is a dream as well as clean up. Well made, can be a little heavy if using a large pan but this one con does not outweigh all the positives.
We now have 3 different sizes of this pan!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No fat required

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
BNOR
fromMiswest- Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Thi pan is one of my favorites I extremely easy to clean, different foods can be cooked without oil if that is your preference. The pan holds the heat to your desired temperature.I really enjoy using it!
My Favorite BrandZwilly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little non-stick pan

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
AmazonShopper
fromWaco, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is our very favorite small, non-stick pan. It has a nice weight and wonderful non-stick, ceramic lining. We do replace ours every few years, but that's how much we like it. It's worth it. I do not recommend placing it, or anything else you like the finish on, into the dishwasher, although it says you can. The dishwasher will degrade any non-stick surface. This pan is worth taking care of and very easily cleans with a good couple of soapy swishes and a rinse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite go-to fry pan

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
healthconscious
fromClarence, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I owned one already and use it very often. It cleans up easily and emits no funky odors. Purchased a second in case it gets discontinued.
My Favorite BrandDr. Bronner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fry Pan Ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandmas45
fromNew England
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the properties, feel and performance of these fry pans. Even my husband's sometimes absent-minded cooking has not been able to destroy these pans!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
chefziggy
fromNorwalk, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It is a pleasure to cook with this pan. Extremely easy to clean. High-tech in cooking!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

non-stick pan that lasts

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
hobby43
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have used this pan 3 times. It holds the heat evenly and cleans up nicely. It should last a lifetime since the coating is ceramic. I know it will be used often.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Non-Stick Fry pans

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
aloc
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These fry pans are amazing and so far seem truly non-stick. I would probably not use it to sear meat as other similar pans became less non-stick when I did n=so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pans are amazing!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
DawnOVH
fromHamilton, MT 59840, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have had many different non-stick pans, but these are incredible. You need very little oil in which to saute anything. Even eggs slip right off. Clean up is quick and easy. I have all three fry pans now....I would like more pans from this line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Salsibee
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is the best pan ever, I teach cooking classes and use it a lot. Nothing sticks, even heat distribution, not extremely heavy, so handling, washing etc. is easy.
You will not regret the purchase of this pan - I certainly have not,and can only recommend this pan. I have the 12 inch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super easy cleaning

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
choko
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These fry pans are perfect for my induction cooktop. They are lighter than using the old stand by, black iron fry pans, have a terrific non stick surface. A little pricy, but well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best non stick I've ever used PERIOD!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSmiths Grove, KY 42171, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have wanted one of these pans for some time but obviously price was an issue but let me encourage you don't buy another cheaper version to save money only to have to buy another one down the road. It's almost to non-stick..lol.. Things just fly around in the pan and it has such even heating which is so important to my cooking. I hate hot spots but it cooks in all spots evenly and cleaning is with a paper towel and a quick wipe. I'm saving up my money to by the other sizes now. Unbelievable quality, worth every penny..
My Favorite BrandJ.A Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 next>>