Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(493 reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 493 reviews
5 Stars
429
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
22
459 out of 493(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 61 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Pans!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JeepsRule96
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is my third addition to these pans. I am completely in love with them! They are very nicely weighted and extremely easy to clean. They heat evenly and I really love using them. I can't really say enough to relay my delight with these pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Fry Pan

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWinter Park, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My husband recently ordered me a large Henckels Thermolon Fry Pan. I am a personal chef, and wear these things out -- even the good ones. This pan is the best I've ever had. Sound extreme? Well, it is heavy, conducts heat evenly (even on a horrible glass-topped electric range), sits absolutely flat on the burner, cooks fast without burning or uneven heating. Cleans up in seconds. The non-stick surface is very hard. Though I would not use a metal implement on it, it will take just about anything else I could throw at it. I know you are not supposed to 'love' inanimate objects, but I love this pan!
Florida Cook
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Frypan

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Hideko
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The best frypan I've ever used. Nothing sticks, and it is extremely easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price for an Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
mrnew
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I replaced a single higher priced non-stick fry pan, that had worn out, with a set of two of these pans. The two cost less than the single pan I replaced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pans

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Patty46
fromWilliamsburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love these pans. They are pricey but worth it. I need to save some money, so I can get the other pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent non-stick pan

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
SMcooks
fromCalifornia, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I don't usually write reviews, but I purchased this pan a month ago and love it. The pan is high quality and surface is excellent. Nothing has stuck no matter what I'm cooking and cleaning is a snap. The handle stays cool and the design of the pan lip makes it easy to pour or slide out foods such as eggs. I use mine on an induction cook top and really recommend this pan! My only con is that it did not come with a lid. However, the lid from my other 12" pan fit perfectly, so I gave it 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Vernie
fromPrescott, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Haven't used it too many times, but so far it is working great for us. No hard sticking pans to clean after cooking in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent non-stick

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
2009emerson
fromAlpharetta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had to replace my favorite non-stick Farberware pan and this put all others to shame. I've tried many other higher end pans and this is the best yet. Fried eggs slid right out of the pan. I just wished it was a little bigger.
My Favorite BrandHenckel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Threw out Orgreenic

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
bob422
fromBlue Mountain Lake, Indian Lake, NY 12842, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
surprised by the weight. excellent quality. will definitely be ordering different sizes
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Spartan1
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
My wife and I couldn't be happier! Amazed at how slick these pans are. Plus, the quality is excellent, the handles have a nice grip to them and they feel like they are made of heavy guage material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Eska
fromMilton-Freewater, OR 97862, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These pans are the best ever. I had ordered a couple of the sauce pans a few months ago a loved them. So ordered the 8" and 10" fry pans. Just the perfect size to meet my needs. Love the flat bottom shape and the ceramic nonstick interior. Just rinsing and drying with a paper towel is all that is needed. Cleaned out the cupboard and 9 pots and pans are going on a yard sale. Love Love Love!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's also bigger than most 10" pans

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
LouieLouie
fromBellevue, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This pan is he equivalent in every regard to the A-brand in fit, finish and materials. That is uses Thermolon instead of a PTFE-based is even better. But the best news is that it offers about 12 square inches more flat cooking area than other 10" pans due to steeper angle of the sides. That makes a difference when trying to prep a dish for more than 2 people, and makes this pan even more desirable.
As for performance, the 5 ounces of extra weight compared to my other 3-ply stainless skillet means no hot spots, and the non-stick performance is among the very best.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Tank60
fromSierra foothills
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Heats quickly and evenly.
Clean up a snap
No buyer remorse
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Termolon 8 and 10 inch pans

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
DoverPoint
fromOlympia, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Excellent, was really glad to receive them. They work as advertised with fairly simple care and clean up these pans should work much better than the old teflon pan i had.
Like any non stick pan being careful with the tools used during cooking and cleaning is important but I really like these pans
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice frying pans.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
BoaterBoy
fromFranklinton, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
The Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pans replaced some very old frying pans that were losing their nonstick surfaces. These pans cook well with lower heat and are flat instead of crowned, as a lot of cheaper pans are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFt. Plain, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Excellent quality in this fry pan, food does not stick and it is so easy to clean up. I have always had good luck with all my items that I have bought form Chef's catalog, especially pans. They sell excellent quality products in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

And so much more.

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDeepwater, MO 64740, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Having cooked professional for over 20 years I was amazed at the performance of the Thermolon fry pans. I have always been a fan of Henckels knives and these fry pans have surpassed my expectations. No need to even spray a light coat of pan spray. Clean up is a breeze and the stainless retains its beautiful finish. Loved them so much I purchased 2- 8" & 10" sets for my daughters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pans

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeff43
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Everything sticks to my current stainless steel cookware . Making an omelet is impossible.
I purchased the Zwilling J.A. Henkels Sol Thermolon 2 piece fry pan set a month ago and glad I did.
The pans are a good weight and are well made.
The coating works great too. Even without butter, an omelet slips right from the pan.
The pans do not have high sides. So don't expect to cook large amounts. But that is not a problem. I have other fry pans if needed.
Omelets cook quickly with little or no prep for the next omelet. I've used the 2 pans for eggs, searing meat, and sautéing vegetables. Clean up is a breeze.
No lids with these but I have lids that work pretty well since the size is standard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These fry pans are wonderful

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
terryjar
fromHuntsville, AL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased these to replace an older set of non-stick fry pans which I used mainly for omelets or other fragile eats. I am so pleased with the performance of these fry pans that I now use them for much, much more. The pans cooks evenly, produce a very nice searing char to meats. Clean up is a breeze. I recommend this highly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zwilling cookware hits a home run!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Pudd13
fromHot Springs Village, AR 71909, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have and do own many brands of cookware in my 62 years of living. Zwilling Thermolon Fry Pans are now my favorite. No sticking, easy clean up, good looking and healthy construction. What else could you ask for?
As long as you do not cook everything on the high setting (no cookware can withstand that for long), these babies can likely be passed down to your babies!
My Favorite BrandZwilling
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>