Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(564 reviews) 540
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 564 reviews
5 Stars
487
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
524 out of 564(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 61 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zwilling J.A. Sol Thermolon Frying Pans

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRochester, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought the 8" Thermolon pan after having a great experience with the 10" Thermolon. WOW! What a product. These pans are a CHEFS exclusive. It is good looking stainless base/handle with the Thermolon interior coating. The surface after about 30 uses is just like day 1 - absolutely nothing sticks to this pan. Over easy Eggs - no oil needed. Prettiest omelettes I've ever made. Just a quick loosen with a spatula and out they slide. Clean up is a breeze - sponge in soapy water - swish - clean. I have tried too many "non-sticks" that didn't work. These are off the chart good! I am taking extra care to keep the heat low even though they say they are safe up to 500 degrees. Only 1 con - no lid available - but I have other 8" and 10" skillets and the glass tops are a perfect fit.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

non stick , it's a fact!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anurse
fromHopewell, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
first of all, the packaging is top notch. The fry pay
arrived in perfect condition...
My last non-stick pan met the garbage truck!
My first test was frying bacon and it performed
in an excellent manner. Every strip of bacon was
easily flipped with not one sign of sticking to the pan!
I feel that this pan and I will get along fine!
My Favorite BrandSaladmaster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skillets

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Jen58
fromGillette, WY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
So far these pans are excellent. They cook very evenly and cleanup is a snap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great non-stick pan

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
SanFeb10
fromFL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This pan cooks perfectly and is a breeze to clean (once cooled, of course).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding for "clean" fyring

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Early2rise
fromNH
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
For years we've used Teflon coated pans for frying our morning eggs and bacon. Our daughter warned us about the Teflon getting into our food and it was also coming off the metal pan. Ugh. When I saw this ceramic non-stick surface, WOW that's what we need and bought two...8" and 10" Best decision I've ever made...I'm finally able to flip the eggs without the spatula and nothing sticks! Wonderful purchase. Thanks to Zwilling.
My Favorite BrandAll
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite fry pans

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Bunny12
fromJersey City, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
These two pans have to be the best of the best to cook in. Nothing sticks in them especially any method of eggs that you may want to cook. Take my word for it, I have used many other pans in the last 50 years. These are the "Bomb" of any that I purchased in all of those years. You will love them.
My Favorite BrandEnjoy many different brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use Easy to clean

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Love2CookToo
fromSouthshore, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My 8" nonstick pan started to stick. I was looking for a ceramic nonstick to replace it.. Both pans I got are great; very little oil is required to cook. I use the 8" for eggs and 10" for pot stickers. Both are fabulous!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Pan!!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
CB83
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am so glad I ordered this pan. It cooks everything evenly and washes up in no time. Great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our New Frying Pans

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very satisfied with our new fry pans. They cook food very evenly and with a little oil, nothing sticks to the pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cookware I have ever used.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
wgehring
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I'm a home cook who has struggled to find a really good set of pans over the years. I have finally found the perfect set. Not only are these pans beautiful but they really live up to the hype. I will be adding to the set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, Very Pleased

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Ovelle
fromKuna, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought this pan for my husband who has been complaining about the traditional teflon pans - he hates the scratches and washing issues. I personally do not like the traditional non-stick pans for health reasons. This pan, however, has made us both happy!! Plus, CHEFS delivered it fast!
My Favorite BrandNA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome pan

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love my new fry pan. It's special coating works like a charm. The only thing that's challenging is the weight of the pan, but I figure it wouldn't hurt to strengthen my arm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Peaches08
fromPA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased the combo pack 8" &10" besides being a great deal, these pans are perfect for everything! They handle every cooking job with panache. They are the perfect pans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Boots2
fromBelle Vernon, PA 15012, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
As soon as the skillet arrived, I washed it & used it every day since. It is perfect for anything, from eggs over easy, fried potatoes, steaming vegetables, browning meats, everything cooked perfectly & clean up is fast & easy. Very happy with this product.
My Favorite Brandseveral
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second pan I purchased because I loved the first

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
GRAMMIEBUD123
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I bought the 10" pan last year and it became my favorite. Foods cook evenly and nothing at all sticks, even if it was over-browned. It took a while to get used to it because it heats so much better and more evenly, I had to learn to turn down the heat on my smooth-top electric stove. But, I also needed a smaller pan and finally purchased the 8" pan. They clean so easily that they barely need washed!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Non-Stick Fry Pans

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gmax
fromBurleson, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I'm very happy with this 8" & 10" fry pan set. They're the best non-stick fry pans I've ever owned. Very well made and heavy duty. Will probably out last me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWichita, KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is my favorite nonstick pan! I have it in three sizes. It is super easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fry pan

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
skinney
fromWatertown, NY 13601, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
heats up quickly and definitely non stick,wait till it cools before washing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Am Still Enthusiastic

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
marfog
fromPittsburgh
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The Sol Thermolon Surface from J.A. Henckels is a joy to cook with. I recently purchased the baby size and it completes the rest of the sizes I have invested in. Does not come with a lid. If you have a dweeb in your household, a sharp knife cutting down into the pan will make a cut in the surface !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
They have performed well for all kinds of cooking. I would highly recommend all sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>