Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(649 reviews) 622
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 649 reviews
5 Stars
566
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
609 out of 649(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 61 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

zwilling ceramic non stick pans

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
kuma95
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
these pans are outstanding nothing sticks to them the quality is truly a cut above pans that I have used in the past they are ideal for a professional kitchen or a home cook
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pans

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike01
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
These pans are really great! No need to use oil if you don't want to. Nothing sticks and clean up is a breeze.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effortless to Clean

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWichita, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
These pans are awesome. Little oil to none is required for cooking. Usually the pans can be rinsed under running water with soap and then wiped dry with a paper towel. Easy to use and clean. This my kind of cooking.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Dutchmaster39
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These pans are great: to cook with
to clean and use overall.
I have already recommended to
people that have bought.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Marsie
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is the very best non-stick fry pan I have ever used. I have been cooking for 50+ years, and have never found one better. My adult children have used it when they visited; liked it so much I had to buy the same pan for each of them. I also have the saucepan and like it equally as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finest fry pan I've ever used

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Mailbaggers
fromTorrance, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Just by looking at the Zwilling Sol Thermolon pan, I was amazed at the construction. Every part of the pan is well thought out and built to last. The pan is also a dream to clean as the nonstick coating is nothing like I've ever used before. Even the rounded edges are a nice touch as this makes it even easier to clean. This is my favorite "go to" pan in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Pan

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
SandBrookForge
fromLake Linden, MI 49945, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
We got this pan to replace a damaged pan.
After using it alongside out existing pans we ordered two more to replaced them as well. Much superior not only in non stick but in even heating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pan!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherry49
fromHaddonfield, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I recently moved to a condo that has no gas for cooking. . I purchased an induction stove and needed a non-stick 12 inch skillet (the size I use most often). This pan is perfect and I love cooking with it.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDutch Harbor, AK 99692, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I loved you can cook all eggs or fish
Excellent
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Bugaboo7
fromMonmouth beach NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These zwilling pans are excellent. No more Teflon like products for me. Everything glides right out of the pan. also bought the 12 inch pan. I think it should be sold as a 3 pan set.
My Favorite BrandThere are several
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good weight, easy to clean

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
ClassicsGirl
fromSanibel, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
We were looking for quality frying pans with easy clean, emission free coatings and these are perfect. They have a nice "heft" to them, not flimsy like some aluminum pans, and clean well. We already had one like them and are very pleased with it so far. Warning: Do not stack them on top of each other or other pans as you may scratch the coating. I just wish there were matching lids available, especially for the larger ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous fry pan

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Grams1828
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A non-stitck fry pan that cooks evenly, fries well and cleans up effortlessly. So glad I bought this little gem.
My Favorite BrandAll clad non stick or calphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic cookware

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
newskinnyperson
fromJupiter, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is my truly first experience using ceramic-coated pans. I am very favorably impressed with these products. I bought the special offer of 8-in. and 10-in. skillets, and they are excellent.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Non-stick Pan

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Bbear
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have used this pan every day since it arrived at my home. I haven't found anything that will stick to it. It really is a non-stick pan.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
henny6
from98513
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My evaluation is base on my using the eight inch pan seven times. Heat distribution is excellent with little or no oil needed. All that's needed is to wipe the pan clean and continue cooking. I would like to wright another review in six months.
My Favorite Brandnot sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new go to skillet for my kitchen

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCornelius, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These Thermolon skillets do not disappoint. Looking forward to many years of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nonstick pan ever

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
rmsm
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My first dish with this lovely new pan was a frittata that started out stove top and finished in the over. Because this pan will take up to 500 degrees in the oven, it offers many opportunities for these kinds of dishes. The egg dish virtually slid out of the pan with only a few crumbs left behind. Exactly what I need. Clean up? A paper towel will do it. I use a bit of dish detergent, rinse, and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
RBS21
fromupstate NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was hesitant to spend that much money for an 8" pan, but I'm so glad that I did. This is a terrific pan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for induction stove

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These are the best non-stick fry pans I've purchased. I can highly recommend them for induction stove top. Smooth, even cooking and a breeze to clean. I will purchase more of this specific product. A cooks dream.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these fry pans

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred3
fromCa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had purchased a small pan to pouch eggs in and it worked perfect, no problem with clean up. Could not wait to gets these 2 fry pans and they have not failed me. Also, feel they are much healthier than anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 32 next>>