Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(662 reviews) 633
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 662 reviews
5 Stars
578
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
621 out of 662(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 61 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional value in great pans

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
leazar1
fromMidland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I had been using another brand with non-stick lining for over 15 years, which despite always hand washing and using wooden utinsils had gotten uneven and even 'flaky' in the center, causing the food to stick. These were a replacement, and WOW was I impressed! They heat quickly and evenly, the non-stick surface was so keen that I would almost call it slippery. I will admit it - I'm a fan!
My Favorite BrandKitchinaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great non stick

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
BB42
fromnorth florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Best I've found for induction cooking
My Favorite BrandZwilling
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PANS!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
gchef
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Since receiving the pans, nothing else will do. It cooking!is easy cleanup and great
My Favorite Brandsaladmaster
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My absolute favorite fry pan!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
doublethree1
fromSanta Rosa, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The food just slides out of these pans. Love Love them. I have had others but these are the BEST!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my frying pan

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
lou12
fromColumbus, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I long ago have gotten in quality cookware.
I love a heavy frying pan.
No sticking, easy to clean!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
cookery
fromFt Woth, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love these skillets!. I have had other thermalon coated pans but none the quality of this set. These are heavy enough thy should not crown or warp like my previous pans did and for the price they can't be beat!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Flowerlady77
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have had many frying pans in my life and this one is the Best ever... Clean up is fast!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My most favorite pan

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ezor
fromValley City, OH 44280, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Just like the majority of reviewers, this pan is fantastic. So far, so good. I am planning to purchase the 5 quart sauté pan. Great product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Pans

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSierra Vista, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These fry pans are the best I have ever had or used and I am 75 years old. I had ordered the bigger one and liked it so much I ordered the other two.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly Non-Stick, and attractive

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
ardenZG
fromSan Diego, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These pans are certainly non-stick. Follow the recommendations and use LESS oil or spray than you might otherwise do. They clean up without any scrubbing.
My Favorite BrandDuraLex glassware for storage
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

zwilling ceramic non stick pans

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
kuma95
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
these pans are outstanding nothing sticks to them the quality is truly a cut above pans that I have used in the past they are ideal for a professional kitchen or a home cook
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pans

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike01
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
These pans are really great! No need to use oil if you don't want to. Nothing sticks and clean up is a breeze.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effortless to Clean

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWichita, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
These pans are awesome. Little oil to none is required for cooking. Usually the pans can be rinsed under running water with soap and then wiped dry with a paper towel. Easy to use and clean. This my kind of cooking.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Dutchmaster39
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These pans are great: to cook with
to clean and use overall.
I have already recommended to
people that have bought.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Marsie
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is the very best non-stick fry pan I have ever used. I have been cooking for 50+ years, and have never found one better. My adult children have used it when they visited; liked it so much I had to buy the same pan for each of them. I also have the saucepan and like it equally as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finest fry pan I've ever used

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Mailbaggers
fromTorrance, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Just by looking at the Zwilling Sol Thermolon pan, I was amazed at the construction. Every part of the pan is well thought out and built to last. The pan is also a dream to clean as the nonstick coating is nothing like I've ever used before. Even the rounded edges are a nice touch as this makes it even easier to clean. This is my favorite "go to" pan in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Pan

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
SandBrookForge
fromLake Linden, MI 49945, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
We got this pan to replace a damaged pan.
After using it alongside out existing pans we ordered two more to replaced them as well. Much superior not only in non stick but in even heating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pan!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherry49
fromHaddonfield, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I recently moved to a condo that has no gas for cooking. . I purchased an induction stove and needed a non-stick 12 inch skillet (the size I use most often). This pan is perfect and I love cooking with it.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDutch Harbor, AK 99692, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I loved you can cook all eggs or fish
Excellent
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Bugaboo7
fromMonmouth beach NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These zwilling pans are excellent. No more Teflon like products for me. Everything glides right out of the pan. also bought the 12 inch pan. I think it should be sold as a 3 pan set.
My Favorite BrandThere are several
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 32 next>>