Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan : The environmentally-friendly ceramic nonstick surface on Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans is heatproof up to 500 F. PTFE- and PFOA-free, patented Thermolon ceramic technology is a breakthrough in nonstick cookware to prepare healthy entrees without using oil or butter. With the magnetic stainless-steel exterior and strong aluminum core, these energy-efficient nonstick fry pans conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking, without hot spots. The ideal heat-retentive pans for pan frying eggs or hash browns, sauteing vegetables or searing meat, poultry or seafood, ensuring easy release and cleanup. Compatible with gas, electric, ceramic and induction stove tops, these Zwilling Sol Thermolon fry pans feature ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handles that stay cool to the touch. Zwilling Sol cookware is produced utilizing environmentally-friendly manufacturing without toxic emissions. The durable Thermolon surface is scratch- and abrasion-resistant. Hand washing recommended. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. In 1731, German knife maker Peter Henckels registered his Twin trademark, which helped his company flourish into one of the world's most exclusive, best-performing kitchen cutlery producers in the cooking industry. Today, the Zwilling JA Henckels brand incorporates the company's nearly 300 years of tradition and innovative success into the design of superior quality cookware for professional and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Patented Thermolon ceramic nonstick technology is durable to withstand oven temperatures up to 500 degrees F Eco-friendly ceramic nonstick surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free to cook healthy meals without using oil or butter Tri-ply construction with magnetic stainless-steel exterior and aluminum core heats evenly for uniform cooking The ideal high-heat combination to pan fry, saute or sear, providing easy release and cleanup Ergonomic, stay-cool stainless-steel handle riveted for durability Thermolon ceramic nonstick coating does not contain toxic substances Scratch- and abrasion-resistant for lifetime durability
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(553 reviews) 529
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 553 reviews
5 Stars
479
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
24
514 out of 553(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Review 61 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our New Frying Pans

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very satisfied with our new fry pans. They cook food very evenly and with a little oil, nothing sticks to the pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cookware I have ever used.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
wgehring
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I'm a home cook who has struggled to find a really good set of pans over the years. I have finally found the perfect set. Not only are these pans beautiful but they really live up to the hype. I will be adding to the set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, Very Pleased

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Ovelle
fromKuna, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought this pan for my husband who has been complaining about the traditional teflon pans - he hates the scratches and washing issues. I personally do not like the traditional non-stick pans for health reasons. This pan, however, has made us both happy!! Plus, CHEFS delivered it fast!
My Favorite BrandNA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome pan

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love my new fry pan. It's special coating works like a charm. The only thing that's challenging is the weight of the pan, but I figure it wouldn't hurt to strengthen my arm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Peaches08
fromPA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased the combo pack 8" &10" besides being a great deal, these pans are perfect for everything! They handle every cooking job with panache. They are the perfect pans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Boots2
fromBelle Vernon, PA 15012, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
As soon as the skillet arrived, I washed it & used it every day since. It is perfect for anything, from eggs over easy, fried potatoes, steaming vegetables, browning meats, everything cooked perfectly & clean up is fast & easy. Very happy with this product.
My Favorite Brandseveral
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second pan I purchased because I loved the first

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
GRAMMIEBUD123
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I bought the 10" pan last year and it became my favorite. Foods cook evenly and nothing at all sticks, even if it was over-browned. It took a while to get used to it because it heats so much better and more evenly, I had to learn to turn down the heat on my smooth-top electric stove. But, I also needed a smaller pan and finally purchased the 8" pan. They clean so easily that they barely need washed!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Non-Stick Fry Pans

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gmax
fromBurleson, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I'm very happy with this 8" & 10" fry pan set. They're the best non-stick fry pans I've ever owned. Very well made and heavy duty. Will probably out last me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWichita, KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is my favorite nonstick pan! I have it in three sizes. It is super easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fry pan

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
skinney
fromWatertown, NY 13601, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
heats up quickly and definitely non stick,wait till it cools before washing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Am Still Enthusiastic

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
marfog
fromPittsburgh
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The Sol Thermolon Surface from J.A. Henckels is a joy to cook with. I recently purchased the baby size and it completes the rest of the sizes I have invested in. Does not come with a lid. If you have a dweeb in your household, a sharp knife cutting down into the pan will make a cut in the surface !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
They have performed well for all kinds of cooking. I would highly recommend all sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I have ever owned

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharon4856
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have had lots of pans over the years, but these are the absolute best. Nice weight and so easy to clean. Like them so much I bought a complete set of the cookware and know they will last longer than I will!
My Favorite BrandJ.A. Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Pan

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MnCookingguy
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This pan has been outstanding. I have been cooking for over 20 years and this pan heats evenly and the non stick surface is the best I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pan

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
SawBuck
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
My first experience with this pan was the 8" model. After a month with that pan, I just had to get a bigger one. They are nothing short of a miracle. Nothing sticks to the inside of these pans. The stainless exterior is pretty durable as well. And they work with induction cooktops. The only thing they don't work well on is blackening spices on meat. I like to do that with hamburgers and steaks and that can leave a stubborn crust on the pan. But that aside, these pans will become your workhorse because they cook well and clean-up with minimal effort.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I added this to our kitchen equipment.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gin2
fromAcworth, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After purchasing a larger version of this pan and being pleased I decided to replace other pans as well. Really easy clean up, equal heating while cooking and nice, hefty weight. Will add more to collection in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pans

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
GoofyFox
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love them! Thinking of buying some as gifts. We'll see how long the non stick holds up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are the best!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
JACL
fromLyman, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I got an 8" fry pan and was hooked.
Then got the set of 8" and 10". these pans are everything you would want-heavy enough, truly non stick and can go in the dishwasher!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic fry pan

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHarveys Lake, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Food just slides off this pan; clean up is a breeze, and it conducts heat evenly. The no stick surface doesn't scratch. It's beautiful. And after I purchased the pan, I saw the same fry pan being used on Chopped. It's professional grade cookware for sure!
My Favorite BrandOXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic non-stick pans are the best!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
EfsBoston
fromBoston, MA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have started to replace my old, reliable Farberware with these Henckels Sol Thermalon pots and pans. They are expensive but are worth the price. They work well on my smoothtop range and are so easy to clean.
I bought some cheap ones for my husband to use, and they are already discoloring. These will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>