Customer reviews for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack

CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack

CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack : This heavy-gauge nonstick cooling rack provides the perfect cooling surface for freshly-baked cookies, pastries, breads and snacks. The 1"H footed design provides a superior elevated surface to quickly cool foods and retain fresh moist flavor. Air circulates evenly with this cooling rack, preventing overbaking. Durable grid construction with reinforcements is also ideal to use as a roasting rack, efficiently draining grease from poultry, ham, pork or beef to serve healthier entrees. Easily oven-bake French fries or breaded appetizers with this cooling rack. Oven-safe to 450 F. Dishwasher-safe. Lifetime warranty. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Footed cooling rack allows greater air circulation for fast cooling, retaining fresh moist flavor of appetizers, desserts, breads and entrées Nonstick surface ensures easy release Superior elevated design with large squares prevents overbaking Durable grid construction with reinforcements is also ideal to use as a roasting rack and to drain grease Oven-bake French fries or breaded appetizers CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.785 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
63 out of 65(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Review 1 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not just for cookies

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
mscookie
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought these racks for cookies. They are perfect: sturdy so that they do not slip around on the counter and you are filling them from the hot baking sheet and with plenty of air space for even cooling. It never occurred to me that one could use them for actual cooking in the oven. That makes them twice as useful. They take up very little space by themselves but also fit right inside my baking pans and thus take up no space at all. Highly recommended.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEuless, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased this rack so I can cook bacon in the oven and it works great. The rack cooks the bacon evenly with no burning, no spattering of grease and it does not curl on the ends - Cleanup is a snap - I highly recommend it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wire rack!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Cookie01
fromOro Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these racks. I bought two. I use them in the oven to bake bacon. I ordered the smaller size as it fits inside my cookie sheet. They are thick and great in the dishwasher. VERY pleased with this product!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
GenieBeanie
fromSterling, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Finding a high quality cooling rack that can be multi-purposed as a roasting rack has been challenging to locate. Leave it to CHEFS to have the exact item! I've used it to cool cookies, ice sticky-buns, and nothing sticks. I have also used it inserted into a half-sheet cake pan to broil pork chops. The rack was so easy to clean. Again, nothing stuck! I love the quality, it did not warp under the broiler, like others I have used. I am very happy with my purchase.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fitting Cooling Racks for my Jelly Roll Pans

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
4dlts2
fromBoise, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I've finally found Cooling racks that fit my jelly roll pans. I've been using ill fitted small racks for years that hung over the sides. And thank goodness my husband encouraged me to buy 2 racks! They will truly be of help this holiday while I'm baking.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid & Cuisanart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great rack

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Bradleycat107
fromRocky Hill, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased a 15" oven rack for cooking oven chicken . I do not like the chicken touching the pan . The rack is great, just what I was looking for.
My Favorite Brandvarious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
dizzy26
fromPalos Heights, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
In 44 years of cooking for my family I have purchased several cooling racks. None were as sturdy as this one. I have only had it for a week now but, I have used it to cool cakes and cookies, and how great this is it can be a rack IN THE OVEN!!
Love I!!! .And NO-STICK TOO..... Thank You
My Favorite Brandquakity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large wire cooling rack

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLivingston, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is a great size and has legs which left it off counter so air can circulate. I bought this as a gift, but may order one for myself.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever cooling rack!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GrammaG
fromLivermore, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The cooling rack I had before had only the bars across and the cookie edges would fall thru when they were warm. This is perfect and all the cookie stays where you put it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wire racks and jelly roll pans

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Wayne66
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I purchased for myself B/4 Thanksgiving, @ Thanksgiving dinner, daughter raved about quality and function of racks, I ended up purchasing her a set of racks as well as the jelly roll pans. I used them initially to roast asparagus. Can't say heavy duty or quality enough.
My Favorite BrandChefs Catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

important staple for kitchen

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
harlferr
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
found other uses for this item. made salmon croquettes and placed them on rack to drain(with cookie sheet underneath) wonderful!
My Favorite Brandamerican made products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
MountainChef
fromColorado, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Perfect. My husband and I had been looking for months to find a rack that could be used in oven for cooking bacon. This was exactly what we needed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baking essential

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
Cooling rack that's easy to clean and easy to store. The grid is the right size for small and large items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
twocool
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This rack is well made but smaller than expected...would not call it large...medium at best.
My Favorite Brand? of what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality rack.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
DuckieDale
fromFremont, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like this rack. I use it for everything imaginable. It is a nice guage not too thick and not too flimsy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for a heart healthy baking in oven

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JoanneV
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This wire rack helps me with preparing a healthier meal for me and my family. No more greasy fried chicken or chops. The size is perfect and cleans up easy. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big one was just a little too big

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
BubbaKona
fromFair Oaks, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I ordered both sizes as I was not sure what was going to fit our pans. I had to return the large one, but the smaller is working out great. Cleans up easily and is coming in very handy for a variety of dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baking Supplies

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Naneki
fromPort Orchard, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is such a nice cooling rack and a great size too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non stick it is!!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPort Orchard, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This rack is wonderful for all your sticky baking. Nothing sticks to this and I can use it in the oven to make my special bacon wrapped crackers. Now they're not sticking to the rack!
My Favorite Brandtoo many to name
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Nonstick Wire Cooling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cooling racks are great.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Chloe10
fromWest Branch, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love the cooling racks I just received. I don't know how I got along without them for so many years! I love to bake and these are wonderful for any baked goods. The quality of these heavy racks is wonderful! I'm so glad to have them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>