Customer reviews for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan

Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan : Exceptional even-heating qualities of a heavy-gauge aluminum skillet in one nonstick, easy-clean cooking pan. Made in the USA and backed by a lifetime guarantee, the Tramontina porcelain-enamel fry pan distributes heat evenly, and has the advantage of an ultra-smooth nonstick interior to cook without oil or butter. Smooth, porcelain-enamel exterior adds to the durability of this nonstick fry pan, creating a chip- and crack-resistant exterior that maintains a beautiful finish. This heavy-gauge aluminum skillet is the gourmet's alternative to healthy cooking. With the exceptional nonstick surface, this pan releases melted cheese as easily as a steak wine reduction. Ivory interior allows easier monitoring of cooking progress. Black-cherry exterior with ivory creates a striking combination for the modernized kitchen. With the even distribution and retention of heat, the heavy-gauge aluminum construction enables you to cook at a lower temperature, ensuring easier preparation of entrees, sauces and side dishes. This Tramontina porcelain enamel fry pan has the versatility of a skillet, with high sloping sides to prepare all-in-one meals. Soft-touch, handle on this heavy-gauge aluminum skillet delivers a smooth, stress-free comfortable grip. Tramontina produces premium cookware, engineered with the finest designs, materials and workmanship. Warp-resistant. End loop to store from a pot rack. Compatible with gas, electric and ceramic glass stove tops. Oven-safe to 350 F. Made in the USA. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Introduced to the United States in 1986, Tramontina has emerged as a leading manufacturer of cookware and housewares. Their state-of-the-art facilities ensure highest level of quality at every level of the design and manufacturing process. Product Features Exceptional durability, with the even-heating performance of aluminum, in one easy-clean nonstick pan Heavy-gauge aluminum retains heat for professional gourmet cooking results Ultra-smooth nonstick interior releases foods without using oil or butter Ivory-colored interior allows easier monitoring of cooking Porcelain-enamel exterior is chip- and crack-resistant, with the durability for everyday cooking Black cherry and ivory create a striking combination for the modern kitchen High sloping sides gives this fry pan the versatility of a skillet to prepare all-in-one meals Aluminum construction is warp-resistant Soft-touch, comfortable-grip handle stays cool to the touch End hanging loop to store from a pot rack Tramontina pans are constructed for a lifetime of use
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Review 1 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tramontina Gourmet Fry Pan

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Jennifer8
fromEnglewood, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Best Pan I have ever used. Let's me fry at a lower temperature and achieve the same results as my old fry pan but without the extra oil and butter. And the cleanup is so easy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
klr55
fromloami
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I just purchased this for my husband and so far it
seems to be doing just fine. I have not heard any
complaints so far. The times I washed it it cleaned
up very nicely with hot soapy water
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromStratford, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
First I bought the 8" pan and really liked it. So I got the 12" pan also great cooking surface and heats up fast and holds the heat.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this little frypan

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
MesaMama
fromNorthern New Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am sick of the no-stick pans with surfaces that bubble if they get hot and do not clean well. The porcelain pan is a dream. I make mostly eggs in it and I am delighted with how easily it cleans up. It hasn't gone in the dishwasher yet. I liked it so much that I have ordered its bigger brother.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great 8" pan

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
wwilli8882
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Really nice pan, great coating and heat up fast, going to buy a 12" pan next.
My Favorite BrandOxo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent frying pan

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
lovetoquilt
fromRadford Virginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love this pan--nothing sticks-already had one pan for over a year and still in great shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fry pan

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
perry65
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this fry pan to replace one of the same I gave my Mother. My wife has the 8",10" & 12". She likes the non-stick & light weight of such a heavy built pan. Thanks Perry
My Favorite Brandanything USA made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Game changing Frying pan

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
kal16
fromWest Los Angeles
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This hand has completely changed the way I cook. It is so easy to clean and use and so safe. I will definitely be buying more of these this brand and highly recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love cooking

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
22cookie
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
this pan was great! Made in USA! I bought it to replace an Italian Teflon pan from years past. We were making the Spanish "Tortilla". Worked perfectly and I am so pleased with the performance.
Can we get more culinary supplies made in the USA? Hope so.
My Favorite BrandAnything made in USA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the bomb

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
floridacook4
fromFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i love to cook, but hesitant to cook in some products made overseas. this product is made in the usa, with hopefully all quality assurance measures applied!! This product is great at nonstick, and the seasoning of the skillet, incredibly easy.
The best part was a return i made on the larger skillet which was more than i needed. Scott at customer service could not have been any bit better, and the ease of Fedex return, awesome.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Around Good Pan

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Magma5
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
The non-stick porcelain works well and is scratch resistant. The pan is a good weight, not too heavy and not flimsy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best non-stick fry pans ever!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
ProudMom
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I just love these new frying pans. Nothing sticks to them. They are so easy to clean and cook with. I have never been a fan of Teflon coated pans and I really have been enjoying these porcelain-enamel pans. They almost cook as well as my All-clad copper pans -these are a close second. When I am short on time, I use them more than my All-clad frying pans because of the easier clean up. With a hectic schedule and two small kids, these are great! So far they have not even scratched...I do use wooden and plastic utensils.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans I've ever owned

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Boo170
fromWest Jordan, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love my new pans! Amazing quality and they really are nonstick...without the icky chemicals that the other nonstick pans have. I love cooking eggs now. They're everything that it claims in the description. And I like the fact that it's a product made in the USA. My only complaint is that they don't have lids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Punchet
fromCentralia, WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Heavy well made attractive and slick as black ice.
My Favorite BrandRosele
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Fred123
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
After seasoning the pan as directed, I have found it to do an excellent job the few times I have used it....once for hamburgers and once for scrambled eggs. The non-stick surface did very well although there was some very slight sticking in a few small areas with the eggs. It easily washed off.
Now, I will see how well and how long it will hold up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly Nonstick!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
rabidbunny
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I ordered this pan to replace a well-worn Circulon traditional Teflon coated pan. I was anxious to try this new technology of a porcelain nonstick interior. Wow does it work well! After placing 1 T. of butter in the 12' pan I ordered, I fried two eggs. They were slipping around the pan so much it was hard to turn them! The pan was very easy to clean and I am amazed. Plus, it's made in USA! Thank you. :)
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Earning its keep

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
taurodont
fromCambridge, Oh.
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a well made product. Sturdy. So far it functions exactly like I had hoped it would.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gourmet pan for omelets, stir fry,etc

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
maryv
fromsaint augustine fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a very attractive looking pan which is also very functional. Porcelain non stick surface, easy clean up. Just be careful to use the right utensils: no metal to scratch the surface. Easy soap and water clean up.
My Favorite BrandScanpan, Tramontina
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non-Stick and Cleans Up

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
PhotonWave
fromBayside, CA 95524, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
A terrific non-stick pan. Don't have to worry about PTFE and its by products. Cleans up with a wipe of a towel. Great for frying bacon in the morning. The 12" holds the slices straight without curving them as in smaller pans. Overall, a winner.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tramontina Gourmet Porcelain Enamel Fry Pan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product