Customer reviews for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack

Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack

Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack : Three-tiered Polder compact spice rack keeps 18 spices organized and accessible. This spice and herb storage rack provides perfect preservation and easy selection of homegrown or bulk seasonings. Convenient chrome spice rack includes chrome-plated lids and plastic shaker inserts. Fill spice jars with favorite seasonings, from allspice and cardamom, to oregano, vanilla bean or white pepper. Frequently-used spices won't be hidden in cabinets. Wipe clean rack. Dishwasher-safe bottles. Product Features Stores 18 spice bottles in minimal space Perfect preservation and easy selection of homegrown or bulk herbs or spices Includes plastic shaker inserts Eliminates searches through cabinets for frequently-used spices
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Review 1 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great compact countertop storage

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jessm
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Exactly as described. Held up well w first washing. Unsure if the metallic-look plastic caps will hold up as well as metal, but so far looking good. Only wish 2 could be stacked on top of each other to hold more as I've already filled the 18! Looks great, very modern.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 Spice Jars @ An Affordable Price!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
lecole54
fromNorthfield, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Liked it so much, I'm buying a second one, this one for herbs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Spice Bottles That Organize my Cupboards

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
4dlts2
fromBoise, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I'm so excited to have this new spice rack. It will keep my cupboard organized and easy to reach all my spices without moving/hunting for what I want.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid & Cuisanart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and compact

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
mhades
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just the right size for my space beside the stove. Could have fit inside my cupboard but will be easier access on the counter. And it is good looking enough it's ok to sit out!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice. Very good quality.

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Mizzbee8
fromPleasanton, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This is a beautiful set. I like the fact that I choose which herbs/spices to put into it and don't need to pay for something I never use. The bottles are heavy glass, not plastic. The tops are plastic but fit well and have removable "shaker" inserts. The bottles lay nicely in the rack and are easy to remove and put back. The rack itself is fairly heavy and quite stable. It looks great on my counter.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 bottle spice rack

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
java60
fromishpeming, michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This spice rack is nice, neat and clean looking. Well made. The bottles are a good size to hold our favorite spices. Easy to handle. I love the look of it. Only disappointment was that is came with no labels. Made my own!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it is what it is

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I would not recommend this to anyone, unless they dry there own herbs.... Does not come with any herbs, just jars and stand.... Not worth the money..
Live and learn.
My Favorite Brandn/a
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Shellyt
fromFargo, ND, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I like the new spice rack. The jars are a good size. The lids are a little too plastic so they don't seal as smoothly as they could but I like my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organized spices with just a glance!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
competitivecook2
fromSW Kansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband and I love our new spice racks with empty bottles. We grow our own herbs ands spices so this set was perfect for us and all the cooking and spicing we do in kitchen. We also received a sheet with all the spices you could ever dream of and was nice to label all of spices in their new bottles. Thanks so much for having these racks available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful compact spice racks

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Helen66
fromNewark, New Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These spice racks are perfect in their compact size and fit wonderfully on my shelves. These are the only ones I've found that can fit in my pantry closet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great little investment

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
agr8chef469
fromEverett, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
this keeps my small kitchen just a bit more organized.
makes prepping more efficient, spices and herbs right by the stove!!!! spice, herbs all together, in 1 place
Y E A H !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

polder 18-bottle compact spice rack

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
shorty74
fromManteca, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
looks really pretty on my shelf. perfect size bottles. thinking I need another one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice chic look

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
weebree
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I usually have up to 50-60 herbs/spices in my pantry. But there are some I use much more than others. I bought the spice rack for the others. I now have my most used at my finger tips, and I don't have to go rummaging to find them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

organizing my kitchen

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa88
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Nice spice rack doesn't take up much room. That I like. It does say Capacity: 3-oz but it not. Other than that it's nice. Wish it would hold 3 oz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Elliesue
fromOak Lawn, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the clean look the rack and bottles give my spice area. I bought 2 sets, as I do have a lot of spices. The only reason this didn't get 5 stars was that the shaker holes in the tops are a bit small for oregano, crushed red pepper, etc. I just take the lids off and use them that way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Denovo54
fromNew England
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Fits perfectly on my small counter. Only drawback, no labels. Would recommend this Spice Rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

organizing my kitchen

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
MomCT
fromLebanon, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Well made, jars are good size, I saw the same jars at a big box store for $3.00 each, would be $54 plus the rack, good deal. I do wish the jars had sturdier or metal lids, and that labels were included, hence the 4 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great spice rack

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Patgro
fromAmes, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I finally got a spice rack after decades of fussing with spices in my cupboard that fall over and get lost. I love that they are so easy to find. I just wish there were labels to put on the jars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice spice rack

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BklynAL
fromAZ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This product is not only very functional but attractive. I have it stored in my pantry, but it would also be a very nice display item on a counter top. I find it to be a wonderful addition to organizing my spices.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polder 18-Bottle Compact Spice Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great organizational tool: end to kitchen chaos

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Vivi57
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have moved from a cluttered spice cabinet where
spices fought for space and when reaching for the right bottle ended up with six or seven on the floor!
Spices were not arranged in any kind of order, teetering precariously on top of one another. Now I have a clear view of eighteen bottles, able not only to see them individually but also how full they are.
The only change I would make is to have each bottle labelled on the lid. I got around that by writing the names of each on a strip of paper and using adhesive tape to label each.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.