Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid : Slow-simmer white chili, reduce Bearnaise sauce or rapidly boil penne pasta in the Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid. The easy-release Thermolon saucepan prepares healthy entrees from apricot-chicken couscous to zesty potato stew using little or no oil or butter. A full clad, tri-ply construction of magnetic stainless-steel exterior, strong aluminum core and 18/10 stainless-steel interior equips the stainless-steel nonstick saucepan to conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking without hot spots. Ecologically safe, the PTFE- and PFOA-free Zwilling Sol Thermolon saucepan is engineered of natural non-organic materials. The patented Thermolon nonstick ceramic surface is a cookware breakthrough, reducing carbon emissions by 60% during manufacturing and the innovative cooking surface does not release fumes when heated. With short heating times and heat-saving properties, the Thermolon saucepan is energy efficient whether you're reducing orange-soy sauce or reheating leftovers. Exceptionally durable and scratch- and abrasion-resistant, the stainless-steel nonstick saucepan is oven- and broiler-safe up to 500 F. High-performance pan's tight-fitting lid locks in flavors and moisture. Compatible with all cooktops including induction, the Zwilling Sol Thermolon saucepan features an ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handle that stays cool to the touch. Hand washing is recommended. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. Tempered glass lid with double-riveted handles ensures easy transport. Stainless-steel rim provides a tight-fitting seal, efficiently retaining nutrients and flavors. Zwilling, in business since 1731, delivers superior quality cookware, cutlery and tools for professional chefs and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Eco-friendly Thermolon nonstick ceramic cooking surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free Patented Thermolon cooking surface reduces carbon emissions by 60% during manufacturing and does not release fumes when heated Scratch- and abrasion-resistant Thermolon saucepan offers lifetime durability Oven- and broiler-safe to 500 F Zwilling Sol Thermolon saucepan uses little or no oil or butter and provides easy release and cleanup Short heating times and heat-saving properties ensure energy efficiency Fully clad tri-ply 3 mm construction of magnetic stainless-steel exterior, aluminum core and 18/10 stainless-steel interior heats quickly and evenly from rim to rim Stainless-steel nonstick saucepan heats up the entire sides for thorough cooking Magnetic stainless-steel exterior with elegant brushed finish Ergonomic stainless-steel handle double riveted for durability Tight-fitting glass lid with stainless-steel rim allows monitoring of cooking progress Solid cast loop handle with V-shaped connection base stays cool longer Handle offers a convenient, large hanging loop Flared non-drip pouring rim ensures smooth transfer of foods Thermolon ceramic nonstick surface does not contain toxic substances Use with nonmetal utensils to better protect the nonstick cookware surface Engineered for use with gas, ceramic, glass, electric, halogen and induction cooktops Oven- and broiler-safe to 500 F Hand washing recommended Lifetime warranty against manufacturer's defects; 2-year warranty for loss of nonstick properties or peeling
Overall rating:
4.975 / 5
5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
79 out of 80(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermolon saucepan

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Schoolmarm65
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have had the larger saucepan for several years and I love it. It cooks well with an excellent non-stick surface. The pan is easy to clean and it has a good lid. I decided to add the 1 quart saucepan for smaller cooking chores.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would love to replace all my pots with these

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
cmpczy2cook
fromannapolis md
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I've tried lots of different pots and I am a convert. These pots are wonderful to use and clean up like a charm. I would recommend these in a heartbeat and I don't recommend much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite cookware

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHomer Glen, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have the whole set of the ceramic coated saucepans and frypans now, and I love them all. Great quality and so easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An "Excellent " pot(sauce pan)...

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
anoleosul
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
An extremely well made and very easy to use,this sauce pan has GREAT heating capabilities--and proves it! This unit is SUPERIOR to "any thing" I have ever had or ever used---without a doubt!
LOVE...it!
My Favorite Brand?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
LayLo
fromWest Palm Beach, Fl
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Simply fantastic. I purchased the 2 qt. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan – also have the 3 qt. saucepan – and I haven't owned/used a better piece of nonstick cookware before. If this is ever to be improved upon (I don't think it can), it will be a small wonder.
Don't overthink on this purchase – just get it. :))
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cookware for family

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Josie19
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have these saucepans as well as the frypans and they are wonderful--no sticking, easy clean-up, and good overall quality. I bought a set of these for each of our children's families for Christmas--they will love it!
My Favorite BrandZwilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saucepan

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Lor17
fromSun City, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new saucepan. It is just the right size and works great on our induction cooktop. It is very easy to clean which is a great asset.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sauce Pan

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
rita99
fromMidland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I replaced my old non-stick sauce pan with this one and wish I had done it sooner. This is a nice heavy-bottomed pan that conducts heat well and is a breeze to clean up.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non-stick cookware ever

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SueWC
fromWalnut Creek, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We originally bought the 12 piece set and have continued to add to it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second Thermolon saucepan

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Pam87
fromDerwood, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I didn't regret buying the first one and I even more convinced of the ease of cooking with the second one.
My Favorite BrandZwilling J A Henckels, Wustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a pan i love

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I do induction cooking and this pan is perfect for precise temperature setting.
My Favorite Brandthermalon pans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pans

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I find reviews based on having just bought something to be worthless. After 4months use I feel more comfortable providing comment.
I love these pans. They heat and hold heat very well (I'm using a ceramic top range) with no hot spots. Clean-up is easy regardless of what has been cooked. I'm very careful to not "burn" the pans (I know I'll forget a pot someday, just my history, and will post how that goes). I'm also careful to NOT use metal utensils and we don't stack pots inside each other. The lips are great for clean poring and the lids seal well. I am really, really pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pieces of cookware.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Happy76
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I now have seven (7) pieces of this Zwilling J.A. Henckles Sol Thermolon cookware that I have purchased over the past several months. I am 76 years "young", and love its performance and easy cleanup. I tell everyone how great it is, especially for a Southener Steaming Rice!
My Favorite BrandSee above rated brand, and old Magnalite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookware for ALL Ages !

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
BearsMOM
fromNorthwest Connecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is the nicest product...sturdy...reasonably priced and you will appreciate it every time you go to clean it....The proper utensils to use are a necessary add-on as you will NOT want to scratch the surface of these wonderful pans ! Eggs slide out like silk ! Tomato sauces are not a task...............ENJOY ! Younger cooks will not be put off by a sinkfull of hard to wash cookware and will be eager to begin new recipes !
My Favorite BrandSol Thermolon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement pan

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
OldBiddy
fromEastern Panhandle, WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The bottom heats evenly, the non-stick inner surface cleans easily & the blue-grey color makes it easy to tell if it's clean (unlike black non-stick liners); like the glass lid but would really like it if it had a steam vent in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zwilling J.A. Henekels Sol Thermolon Saucepan

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JoeFL
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
One of the best I've ever purchased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
verochef
fromLake Lure
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Best non-stick product ever developed. Cleaning is simply a pleasure even if you don't like to do dishes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermolon is great non stick

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBozeman, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is the third item I have bought in this line. The sauté pans I had previously bought have been excellent for nonstick cooking. I hope the surface will hold up. I have only had them for a few months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect pan

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just recently bought this 4-quart saucepan for it's size, in addition to all the other great features of Sol Thermolon cookware. It's a heavy pan when empty, and worse when full of soup or sauce. I wish it had a smaller handle on the opposite side to make moving it easier when full. Let me know if I can test one like that for you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEXT GENERATION NON-STICK

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
CHARLESINCHARGE
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is a marvelous piece of equipment. Forgot what I was making but cleanup was phenomenal. And the handle is even better than the first iteration of this cookware. I also enjoy the glass cover that allows one to see what exactly is going on without breaking the seal of cooking. Highly recommend this pan. I may even buy another piece just because it is that good!
My Favorite BrandMU
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>