Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid

Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid : Slow-simmer white chili, reduce Bearnaise sauce or rapidly boil penne pasta in the Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid. The easy-release Thermolon saucepan prepares healthy entrees from apricot-chicken couscous to zesty potato stew using little or no oil or butter. A full clad, tri-ply construction of magnetic stainless-steel exterior, strong aluminum core and 18/10 stainless-steel interior equips the stainless-steel nonstick saucepan to conduct heat evenly from rim to rim for uniform cooking without hot spots. Ecologically safe, the PTFE- and PFOA-free Zwilling Sol Thermolon saucepan is engineered of natural non-organic materials. The patented Thermolon nonstick ceramic surface is a cookware breakthrough, reducing carbon emissions by 60% during manufacturing and the innovative cooking surface does not release fumes when heated. With short heating times and heat-saving properties, the Thermolon saucepan is energy efficient whether you're reducing orange-soy sauce or reheating leftovers. Exceptionally durable and scratch- and abrasion-resistant, the stainless-steel nonstick saucepan is oven- and broiler-safe up to 500 F. High-performance pan's tight-fitting lid locks in flavors and moisture. Compatible with all cooktops including induction, the Zwilling Sol Thermolon saucepan features an ergonomic, riveted stainless-steel handle that stays cool to the touch. Hand washing is recommended. The cookware that consistently receives highest ratings from CHEFS customers has been improved. CHEFS, in coordination with Zwilling J.A. Henckels, has designed an ergonomic handle for Sol Thermolon cookware that provides a more comfortable grip for easier lifting. Tempered glass lid with double-riveted handles ensures easy transport. Stainless-steel rim provides a tight-fitting seal, efficiently retaining nutrients and flavors. Zwilling, in business since 1731, delivers superior quality cookware, cutlery and tools for professional chefs and home gourmets worldwide. Sol Thermolon Ceramic nonstick cookware is available exclusively from CHEFS. Product Features Eco-friendly Thermolon nonstick ceramic cooking surface is PTFE- and PFOA-free Patented Thermolon cooking surface reduces carbon emissions by 60% during manufacturing and does not release fumes when heated Scratch- and abrasion-resistant Thermolon saucepan offers lifetime durability Oven- and broiler-safe to 500 F Zwilling Sol Thermolon saucepan uses little or no oil or butter and provides easy release and cleanup Short heating times and heat-saving properties ensure energy efficiency Fully clad tri-ply 3 mm construction of magnetic stainless-steel exterior, aluminum core and 18/10 stainless-steel interior heats quickly and evenly from rim to rim Stainless-steel nonstick saucepan heats up the entire sides for thorough cooking Magnetic stainless-steel exterior with elegant brushed finish Ergonomic stainless-steel handle double riveted for durability Tight-fitting glass lid with stainless-steel rim allows monitoring of cooking progress Solid cast loop handle with V-shaped connection base stays cool longer Handle offers a convenient, large hanging loop Flared non-drip pouring rim ensures smooth transfer of foods Thermolon ceramic nonstick surface does not contain toxic substances Use with nonmetal utensils to better protect the nonstick cookware surface Engineered for use with gas, ceramic, glass, electric, halogen and induction cooktops Oven- and broiler-safe to 500 F Hand washing recommended Lifetime warranty against manufacturer's defects; 2-year warranty for loss of nonstick properties or peeling
Overall rating:
4.984 / 5
5
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
63 out of 64(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Review 1 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
verochef
fromLake Lure
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Best non-stick product ever developed. Cleaning is simply a pleasure even if you don't like to do dishes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermolon is great non stick

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBozeman, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is the third item I have bought in this line. The sauté pans I had previously bought have been excellent for nonstick cooking. I hope the surface will hold up. I have only had them for a few months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect pan

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just recently bought this 4-quart saucepan for it's size, in addition to all the other great features of Sol Thermolon cookware. It's a heavy pan when empty, and worse when full of soup or sauce. I wish it had a smaller handle on the opposite side to make moving it easier when full. Let me know if I can test one like that for you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEXT GENERATION NON-STICK

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
CHARLESINCHARGE
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is a marvelous piece of equipment. Forgot what I was making but cleanup was phenomenal. And the handle is even better than the first iteration of this cookware. I also enjoy the glass cover that allows one to see what exactly is going on without breaking the seal of cooking. Highly recommend this pan. I may even buy another piece just because it is that good!
My Favorite BrandMU
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pots and Pans!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
JeepsRule96
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love these pans. This is only the most recent to be added. I will continue to add to my collection. The ceramic nonstick surfaces are the best I have seen. I am very impressed with the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make macaroni and cheese with no worries

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Zowie
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Cooking and cleaning up what has been difficult because of the cheese sticking to everything has now been cured ! The surface of these pans is great as they release all that wants to stick to them. Heavy weight pans conduct the heat uniformly and make cooking a real pleasure. Clean up is so easy you never think about it when using these Henckel pans.
My Favorite BrandZwilling J.A. Henckel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zwilling Sol Thermolon Saucepan w/Lid

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
kateAZ
fromChandler, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great pot - love the non-stick have been looking for the hi-quality pot w/non stick for years. This line of pots fits the bill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pot

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jmfraser
fromOrange, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Really nice heavy pot which, so far, is worth the $.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Kitchen Pan

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
bamavette
fromJackson, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Cooks evenly, the non stick makes cleaning a breeze, I think it beats teflon hands down. Also the pan can be transferred to the oven directly to finish cooking without any worries.
My Favorite BrandZwilling Henckles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
ImPopajohntwo
fromAlexander City, AL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have cooked oatmeal two day in a row in this little pot and it was great. Nothing sticks to it. soap and water makes it clean without scrubbing. It is the right size for so many small cooking jobs. I just love it. A little expensive but it feels so right in your hand and on the stove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slick Saucepan

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DW69
fromWisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The saucepan arrived very quickly & is very well made. The coating is very slick & the heat is evenly distributed. We now will save up to purchase a set of this cookware to replace an old set that cannot be used on the magnetic burner on our stovetop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for my daughter's kitchen

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
granama24
fromMorgantown, WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have been purchasing this cookware for my daughter. She really needed new cookware since her old non-stick pans were not eco-friendly. So she researched and decided on the Zwilling Henckels Sol Thermolon set. We started with just one fry pan as a test to see if she wanted more and she loves them....a lot! So her mother-in law is now adding to her set as well. I have seen them in action and they perform exceptionally well. Now I am wishing I had them too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for a small sauce pan for making my morning hot cereal and found it. The Thermolon saucepan is just right and soo easy to clean. Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best saucepan

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Ce13
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This pan is great. The nonstick surface is really nonstick. The lid seals just right. A good purchase.
My Favorite Branddon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these pans

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Sheri21
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had the 1 & 2 qt. size already, so got the 3 qt. pan.
They clean up with just a swish of water and nothing sticks to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRUE QUALITY!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
BonAmi
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Purchased a set several months ago and will never use anything else....no stick (not even scrambled eggs) a breeze to wash...I love to cook and these tools just enhance the pleasure. Purchased an additional pot and a fry pan to ensure further selections are on hand.
My Favorite Brandvaried depending on purpose of product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pan I have ever used.

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Beci
fromTroy, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Conducts an even heat and a wonderful addition to my kitchen tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will get plenty of use

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
chookie98
fromHouston, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have been replacing some of my old cookware and searched for quite a while to find pieces I thought would be suitable. I met with success. I really like these saucepans. I bought the 1-, 2-, and 3-quart sizes. They are sturdy, built well, and clean up nicely. I’m glad I did my homework.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful cookware

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy57
fromOtis, CO 80743, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I already had a set of these pans and I just love them. They cook well and are easy to clean. I needed a couple needed a couple more for my cooking needs. I highly recommend the Henckels Sol Thermolon cookware.
My Favorite BrandTysons
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zwilling J.A. Henckels Sol Thermolon Saucepan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1qt. sauce pan & 10" fry pan

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack527
fromMount Shasta, CA 96067, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Excellent pans, very slippery and suitable for all range types and oven to 500 degrees. very easy to shuffle flip when frying or sautéing. Very easy clean-up.
Time will tell about the durability.
Lids for the fry pans would be nice.
Highly recommend the product.
Only wish it was made in Germany or USA. Wouldn't mind the extra cost.
My Favorite BrandDeCecco
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>