Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270

Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270

Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270 : With advanced 3-stage technology, this Chef'sChoice Hybrid Diamond Hone knife sharpener combines electric and manual sharpening to create razor-sharp edges. Sharpens straight- and serrated-edge knives, household knives, sports and pocket knives. 100% diamond abrasive wheels sharpen "into" and "out of" the edge simultaneously, creating a superior burr-free edge with lots of bite. This knife sharpener provides fast sharpening of even the dullest knives, efficiently sharpening any alloy. Stage 1 electric sharpening: sharpens edge in preparation for steeling. Stage 2 steeling: sharpens and hones with Criss-Cross technology for an extra-sharp, burr-free edge. Stage 3 manual honing: ultra-fine diamond abrasives manually hone and polish to a razor-sharp, strong and durable arch-shaped edge. This stage also sharpens serrated edges. The diamond-coated abrasive pads on this hybrid sharpener hold their shape indefinitely. Durable brushed stainless-steel knife guides. Assembled in the USA. Chef'sChoice is the leader in knife sharpening technology. The brand trusted internationally by professionals in the culinary industry, Chef'sChoice equips the home kitchen with sharpeners suitable for all knives. Product Features Advanced 3-stage Diamond Hybrid technology with the precision of electric and manual sharpening 100% diamond abrasives create an ultra-sharp edge on straight-edge and serrated knives, household, sports and pocket knives Stage 1 performs precision electric sharpening of any metal alloy Stage 2 with Criss-Cross design steeling technology creates an extra-sharp edge with lots of bite Stage 3 manual honing: ultra-fine diamond abrasives polish to a razor-sharp, arched edge Stage 3 also sharpens serrated-edge knives Diamond abrasive pads hold their shape indefinitely and will not load up, so no messy oil or water is needed Durable brushed stainless-steel knife guides Nonslip rubber feet keep sharpener secure in use The leader in knife sharpening technology, Chef'sChoice engineers top-of-the-line knife sharpeners for professionals and home gourmets
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife Sharpener!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Schmells
fromKS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love that this sharpener can be used with or without electricity. It's a true hybrid, and even sharpens (and very nicely!) serrated edge knives. Lots of great features for the price.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
MJO2008
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is my first electric knife sharpener and I have to admit - I'm impressed! My knives are useful again. :)
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp (and safer) Again

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Nuwingi112
fromOpp, AL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I re-sharpened all our knives with this sharpener and find them sharper than when new with a long lasting edge.
Now slicing and chopping is a joy again!
My Favorite BrandWusthof Dreizak
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Choice Diamond HOne Hybrid Knife Sharpener

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
ArtL
fromLittleton, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We have a set of Wushtof knives that were getting dull. I ordered and received the sharperner. It was very easy to use and sharpened my knives which include a serrated Bread knife. The knives are sharp as new. Very satisfied with it. In fact I'm oredering some for Christmas gifts for our Kids.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This productdoes performs. great.

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Foreverpackrat
fromNew jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've been hand sharpening my knives for years. Why did I wait so long to get one of these?! Even my husband will be using it. Very good quality for the price.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

knife sharpener

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sussey
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
It works great - still haven't sharpened all of my old knives but like it very much so far. What a difference when a knife is really sharp and they are safer too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diamond In The Rough?

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
roxy54
fromKalsipell,Mt
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I recently received Chef"sChoice Diamond Knife Sharpener. I am one of those people that never sharpened her knives I just lived with "Rough" dull knives! When my grandson purchased this sharpener for me and sharpened all my knives (and some were 20 + years old) I was impressed to say the least. This knife sharpener is very easy to use, I highly recommend it I love it!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
sharpknife
fromSandpoint ID`
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
It does a very good job. Haven't sharpened all our knives yet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
1247
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
For many years, I've been sharpening our kitchen knives manually using sharpening stone. Since I've purchased the Diamoned Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270, I never get reminder to sharpen the knives and guess by who (wife). Now knives are sharps as ever, and safe to use.
My Favorite BrandChefs Brands cause they proven to sharpen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

immediate results!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Hugh
fromMilwaukee area
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
an affordable tool to renew old knives!
My Favorite BrandGerber
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

woks well

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
skinut
frombuffalo ny
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
timely delivery, used only once on 5 kitchen knives and each knife now has a nice sharp blade
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty happy

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
zaad
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Despite having Japanese water stones, I just don't have the patience or the time to keep my knives sharp that way and this is a good compromise (for me). Note that it can mark the side of your blades (happened to me, and it seems to other people). Doesn't bother me as my knives are relatively cheap working knives and not used for display. Though I haven't tried, looks like the marks can be easily removed with some polishing paper if that's what you're into.
I also used it to re-angle a VG-10 santoku style blade to 20 degrees as to have a more durable angle and am actually much happier with the knife now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love to slice and dice now

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Pat62
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My knives had become very dull and have been that way for a while. Finally got smart and ordered the knife sharpener....hoping for help. And I definitely got it. My husband sharpened all our knives and they all cut beautifully now....was able to slice the beef roast into thin slices with clean edges. Even the 20 year old knife is now sharp and usable again. Thanks Chef's Choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Diamond Hone Hybrid Knife Sharpener, #270
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Kitchen Appliance

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Jack18
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Unit sharpens knives at a good slow pace by taking small amounts, I like to finish the process with a steel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.