Customer reviews for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280

Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280

Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280 : Prepare and serve restaurant-style breaded appetizers, French fries, chicken tenders and more at home with this Waring Pro Professional 3-basket deep fryer. Easily cook one large or two small batches at once with durable mesh baskets. Generous 1-gallon capacity oil reservoir can cook up to 2.3-lb. Powerful, 1,800-watt triple basket deep fryer with electronic LCD 60-minute timer and temperature display ensures professional cooking results. Easily adjust temperature and time using the up and down arrow buttons on the user-friendly control panel. Automatic oil "ready" light turns green when oil has reached desired temperature. Maximum temperature setting is 375 F. Sturdy construction with stay-cool grip handles and nonslip feet ensure operation safety. Features power "on" light, on/off and reset buttons. Clear window on the lid lets you monitor cooking progress, without lifting the lid. Black handles on the fryer, lid and baskets stay cool to the touch. Basket handles detach for easy storage. Magnetic safety cord. With the removable heating element, this professional deep fryer is immersible for easy cleanup. Includes deep-frying time/temperature guide and recipes. Brushed stainless-steel exterior. Lid, oil reservoir and aluminum baskets are dishwasher-safe. Waring Pro has provided professional products to commercial kitchens for more than 60 years. Today, Waring Pro extends the commercial-quality experience to home kitchens, with a full line of countertop appliances. Product Features Cook 2 different foods with 2 side-by-side mesh baskets or one large batch using the single basket Generous 1-gallon oil capacity reservoir will cook up to 2.3-lb. 1,800 watt immersion-style heating element ensures fast frying and recovery time Precise 60-minute timer and LCD screen display time and temperature for precise cooking results Up and down arrow buttons to reduce or increase cooking time or oil temperature Temperature control adjusts to 375 F Automatic oil "ready" light turns green when desired temperature has been reached Cool-touch handles on the fryer, lid and baskets for safe cooking 1-gal. removable, enamel-coated oil reservoir cleans easily Power "on" light for safety Lid window to monitor cooking progress Basket handles detach for easy storage Remove the heating element and this deep fryer is immersible Includes deep frying time/temperature guide and recipes Waring Pro, an innovator in providing professional-quality kitchen appliances for more than 60 years, offers a full line of high-performance countertop appliances for restaurant and home kitchens
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
75 out of 78(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Review 1 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEEP FRYER

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Heat84
fromWilbraham
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
EXCELLENT, i was worried at first, but this litle cooker came thru with flying colors. Started off having just the two for dinner by time dinner came we had five. I was concern if this fryer can stand up to the job.MAN OH MAN WAS I SURPRISED ! !
THIS my look small BUT WORKS AS A BIG DEP FRYER and is easy to clean / AGAIN EXCELLENT
My Favorite BrandCunsniar
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Worthy Fryer for all Cooking Level Abilities!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Waring Pro Deep Fryer 280 is a wonderful piece of equipment that is well thought out and surprisingly well built! It is great for the individual or families of good size.Give it as a gift for newlyweds or even a house warming! My last fryer (Presto) did not even make it through the first use before breaking. This Fryer comes with 3 heavy duty wire mesh baskets.1 (8 x 10) and 2 (4 x 10). The instruction book is concise and well written. ( Follow All Safety Instructions) It also includes 7 easy recipes along with cooking temps,times and tips for uniform cooking of each food type. (Note):In my haste to use the fryer I did not follow these tips and consequently my food came out less than desirable. (Note): Purchase the Waring 1(gal) Stainless Steel Oil Container for easy Oil storage and ease of transfer from the cooking container to the storage container! It comes with a lid so you can store it without fear of contamination or spilling. (Note): You will need approximately 1/2 (US) gal, or 2.2730 (L) of cooking oil to reach the maximum fill line of the enamel coated cooking tub. (Caution) As with any electric product use as directed, even more so with a product that heats oil up to 375 (degrees) or 150.00 (cel) ! A must need for this product is a set of 12" Stainless Steel Cooking Tongs for food transfers!
My Favorite BrandThat which is of Great Quality!
+14points
21of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FRYER

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
catlady5
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best fryer I have ever owned. I like the digital readout, the ability to fry 2 different things at the same time and you are able to remove the tank for a good, old fashion cleaning. If you have never owned a deep fryer, I would recommend this as your first, you'll never want to own any one else's.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, LOVE it

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
itsthescottydog
fromRowlett, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
So glad I bought this. I was looking to replace my cheap fry-daddy fryer that my son had cooked and left Crisco in.....I would rather buy a new one than spend the effort to get it clean again. This one has a timer and a temp control, as well as 3 different baskets. You can cook fish and fries at the same time in the 2 smaller baskets, or 1 big batch of whatever in the larger basket. So easy to assemble and disassemble/clean. It goes in the dishwasher, and the oil reservoir has a spout for easy pouring of the grease back into the container. For less than $100 it is a great value. Spend the extra $50 and get this instead of the cheap ones you see at the box stores. You'll be glad you did. The time and temp control lets you drop your food and walk away. No need to hover over it guessing if its done yet.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic results!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Char14
fromNorthern NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought this for my hubby so he could fry the fish on Christmas Eve. He loved it and the seafood came out great! Cleanup was easy.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great fryer

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
glucas
fromtexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had an older Waring fryer like this this one and needed to replace it. It works perfectly for our family, great capacity, but I have two issues: I cannot set the timer in increments of seconds, just minutes. Maybe I just haven't figured it out yet. Also, the lid cannot be put on with the basket raised when I am waiting for the temperature to recover between batches. But all in all, the Waring fryer is the best I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely satisfied senior citizens.

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Sassy1227
fromDover, AR 72837, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We finally got to use our Waring 3-basket deep fryer for fish and French fries. It holds exactly one gallon of oil and pours out of the reservoir easily. We used the two small baskets so the fish and fries could be cooked together. It was really easy to use and the food was perfect. We are completely satisfied with it and have ordered another one for our daughter-in-law's birthday.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost there

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Huhnmaster
fromSouth Milwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Used the fryer first time for deep fried beer batter cod.The fish turned out fabulous. It cleaned up very easy and while we were frying their was not any smoke (just steam) like I use to get pan frying and not using a thermometer for oil temp. The only issue I had was the magnetic cord. I set the fryer on my stovetop with cord hanging down out of the way and it would detach itself under its own weight. It's a nice concept for safety but not if you have to coil up the cord to keep the unit from resetting each time the cord got bumped. It used very little oil while cooking. After overnight cooling; the oil had very little residue in my cheesecloth. Overall this is worth every penny.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of Junk!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FuzzyWuzzy51
fromMoro, Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The fry basket sticks like glue. Tried coating with cooking spray, to no avail. Ruined a rainbow trout/hush puppy Valentine party and had to order pizza. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT; IT IS A PIECE OF JUNK.
My Favorite BrandOf what???
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep Fryer

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Cookie49
fromKent City, MI 49330, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Although we bought this for our daughter and son-in-laws wedding anniversary we know that they will love it! It's what they've wanted but didn't have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fryer

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Sbmoss
fromTravelers Rest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
love the size of this fryer. Almost like having a professional fryer at home. Beeps to let you know it's ready. Nice size baskets for small or larger jobs. Handles to keep your hands far from the splatter. Food comes out golden brown. Fried okra is the best! Easy clean up. Oil container has a lip on it for easy pouring. The container you get with the mail in comes with a strainer to keep food particles separate from oil. Put it in dishwasher to clean. Great product for the price.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fryer works great

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Scooter79
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
It is kind of a pain to clean up after use, but I think most fryers are. The food has turned out great that we have cooked in it. I am very pleased. It would be nice if it had a longer cord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

paperwork

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
zackery
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
no book for temperature setting for deep frying
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deep Fryer

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
JollyPop57
fromBryan-College Station, TX.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've had numerous deep fryers in the past and this one is the best yet. It easily comes apart to be cleaned is the best part of it. None of the others I've had did this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Replacement

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
GDIB
fromMaine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Our first use in this fryer, coconut shrimp, was marvelous!.. even better because the unit was so easy to clean. I didn't have a digital read-out before and was a bit leery of it, but this was simple to use. I'm delighted with this purchase. I look forward to using the double baskets sometime soon, perhaps with veggies.
My Favorite Brand(of what ?)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Laura1998
fromMaryland, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Worked well and good capacity. My husband made cannoli shells and the temperature remained stable for many cycles. Easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Professional results at home

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
anniee
fromGresham, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This fryer has three roomy baskets that give you the choice of frying both small, and large, amounts of food. Wonderful for preparing appetizers for the holidays-- or any time. Just right for larger families who want to upgrade from frying food in a stock pot on the stove. The display is easy to read, making use of this product a snap. Overall, a high-quality piece of equipment, although the cord is a bit shorter than one needs to keep the fryer out from beneath cupboards on the counter.
My Favorite BrandAmana
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fryer

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
mudduck73
fromnc
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
It cooks very well and is easy to clean. Heats up quickly and maintains the desired cooking temperature nicely. Well worth the price and you will get it fast from Chefs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Larger size

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Silvia123
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
I purchased this to fry more at a time. And it lived up to my expectations.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Deep Fryer - Ever

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
JoyceK
fromChattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've had deep fryers over the years, but was always disappointed with their performance, and my inability to control the temperature.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this deep fryer! Great quality and performance. Easy to use. My teenagers are so excited - making a list of things they want to deep fry. Fried cheese sticks, wings, shrimp, french fries ... the list goes on.
I have NEVER been disappointed with purchases I've made from Chefs - and I've made many purchases over the years. Always the best quality.
Also, customer service is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>