Customer reviews for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280

Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280

Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280 : Prepare and serve restaurant-style breaded appetizers, French fries, chicken tenders and more at home with this Waring Pro Professional 3-basket deep fryer. Easily cook one large or two small batches at once with durable mesh baskets. Generous 1-gallon capacity oil reservoir can cook up to 2.3-lb. Powerful, 1,800-watt triple basket deep fryer with electronic LCD 60-minute timer and temperature display ensures professional cooking results. Easily adjust temperature and time using the up and down arrow buttons on the user-friendly control panel. Automatic oil "ready" light turns green when oil has reached desired temperature. Maximum temperature setting is 375 F. Sturdy construction with stay-cool grip handles and nonslip feet ensure operation safety. Features power "on" light, on/off and reset buttons. Clear window on the lid lets you monitor cooking progress, without lifting the lid. Black handles on the fryer, lid and baskets stay cool to the touch. Basket handles detach for easy storage. Magnetic safety cord. With the removable heating element, this professional deep fryer is immersible for easy cleanup. Includes deep-frying time/temperature guide and recipes. Brushed stainless-steel exterior. Lid, oil reservoir and aluminum baskets are dishwasher-safe. Waring Pro has provided professional products to commercial kitchens for more than 60 years. Today, Waring Pro extends the commercial-quality experience to home kitchens, with a full line of countertop appliances. Product Features Cook 2 different foods with 2 side-by-side mesh baskets or one large batch using the single basket Generous 1-gallon oil capacity reservoir will cook up to 2.3-lb. 1,800 watt immersion-style heating element ensures fast frying and recovery time Precise 60-minute timer and LCD screen display time and temperature for precise cooking results Up and down arrow buttons to reduce or increase cooking time or oil temperature Temperature control adjusts to 375 F Automatic oil "ready" light turns green when desired temperature has been reached Cool-touch handles on the fryer, lid and baskets for safe cooking 1-gal. removable, enamel-coated oil reservoir cleans easily Power "on" light for safety Lid window to monitor cooking progress Basket handles detach for easy storage Remove the heating element and this deep fryer is immersible Includes deep frying time/temperature guide and recipes Waring Pro, an innovator in providing professional-quality kitchen appliances for more than 60 years, offers a full line of high-performance countertop appliances for restaurant and home kitchens
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 out of 61(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Review 1 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEEP FRYER

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Heat84
fromWilbraham
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
EXCELLENT, i was worried at first, but this litle cooker came thru with flying colors. Started off having just the two for dinner by time dinner came we had five. I was concern if this fryer can stand up to the job.MAN OH MAN WAS I SURPRISED ! !
THIS my look small BUT WORKS AS A BIG DEP FRYER and is easy to clean / AGAIN EXCELLENT
My Favorite BrandCunsniar
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Worthy Fryer for all Cooking Level Abilities!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Waring Pro Deep Fryer 280 is a wonderful piece of equipment that is well thought out and surprisingly well built! It is great for the individual or families of good size.Give it as a gift for newlyweds or even a house warming! My last fryer (Presto) did not even make it through the first use before breaking. This Fryer comes with 3 heavy duty wire mesh baskets.1 (8 x 10) and 2 (4 x 10). The instruction book is concise and well written. ( Follow All Safety Instructions) It also includes 7 easy recipes along with cooking temps,times and tips for uniform cooking of each food type. (Note):In my haste to use the fryer I did not follow these tips and consequently my food came out less than desirable. (Note): Purchase the Waring 1(gal) Stainless Steel Oil Container for easy Oil storage and ease of transfer from the cooking container to the storage container! It comes with a lid so you can store it without fear of contamination or spilling. (Note): You will need approximately 1/2 (US) gal, or 2.2730 (L) of cooking oil to reach the maximum fill line of the enamel coated cooking tub. (Caution) As with any electric product use as directed, even more so with a product that heats oil up to 375 (degrees) or 150.00 (cel) ! A must need for this product is a set of 12" Stainless Steel Cooking Tongs for food transfers!
My Favorite BrandThat which is of Great Quality!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FRYER

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
catlady5
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best fryer I have ever owned. I like the digital readout, the ability to fry 2 different things at the same time and you are able to remove the tank for a good, old fashion cleaning. If you have never owned a deep fryer, I would recommend this as your first, you'll never want to own any one else's.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, LOVE it

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
itsthescottydog
fromRowlett, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
So glad I bought this. I was looking to replace my cheap fry-daddy fryer that my son had cooked and left Crisco in.....I would rather buy a new one than spend the effort to get it clean again. This one has a timer and a temp control, as well as 3 different baskets. You can cook fish and fries at the same time in the 2 smaller baskets, or 1 big batch of whatever in the larger basket. So easy to assemble and disassemble/clean. It goes in the dishwasher, and the oil reservoir has a spout for easy pouring of the grease back into the container. For less than $100 it is a great value. Spend the extra $50 and get this instead of the cheap ones you see at the box stores. You'll be glad you did. The time and temp control lets you drop your food and walk away. No need to hover over it guessing if its done yet.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic results!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Char14
fromNorthern NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought this for my hubby so he could fry the fish on Christmas Eve. He loved it and the seafood came out great! Cleanup was easy.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
huyfr8ytre
fromn.c.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
after reading the reviews, I was a little skeptical about ordering this product in regards to the size of the baskets. But in the week since we received the deep fryer, we've used it 4 times and discovered that the baskets hold more than we really needed. Besides, it only takes 3 minutes to fry almost any food and once one batch is done -- simply put in another one. Very simple. Easy to clean & store. Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Fryer

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDown on the Farm
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We ordered this as a replacement for an older Fry Daddy. It was an excellent choice. Fry's perfectly and the Oil container that is shipped as part of a mail order rebate was more than expected. Container had its own filter for the oil and a sealed lid for storage. Would recommend to anyone who likes to deep fry on occasion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! What a Fryer!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRochester, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have to admit that this is my first fryer, but I love the temperature control and the 3 basket option. This is such a great upgrade from using a big pot with a thermamator. I was in a big box store recently and they had cheap versions, although this frier was mosre expensive than their models, I felt we got a very good deal with the much higher quality frier we have. Looking forward to frying up some French fries! Sweet potato fries!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice item, one drawback

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Hoodith
fromMS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have used this produce twice and it fries nice. The only drawback is the way the plugs into the fryer. It is much to sensitive (it need to be designed so that the plug end that plugs into the fryer needs to be more secure).
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPerry, Georgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is a great deep fryer, I have used it a few times since I got it. I love that it has a timer on it. I thought it was going to be a bit larger than it was but works well for my husband and me. I like that it can be taken apart to be cleaned easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro 3-basket Deep fryer DF280

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Macaroni47
fromGrayling, MI 49738, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Works excellent on deck compact and easy to use, cleans up easy also
My Favorite BrandWaring-Kitchen Aid-Hobart-Blogett
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep fryer

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I really like this fryer, it is so easy to use and clean. I put it on my bakers rack so I have easy access to it whenever I need it! Plus the baskets, it comes with three of them so you can cook two different things at the same time.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way to Fry!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
WinginIt
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This has got to be one of the best kitchen "toys" I have bought in a while. This fryer is so wonderful in the way that it fries up foods - I do not even know where to begin about singing its praises. It was a most worthwhile purchase and really works fabulously!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep Fryer

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDanville, PA 17821, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the size of this deep fryer and the fact it has 3 different baskets you can choose from to cook with is another great feature.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fryer

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ED57
fromSanta Clara, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very happy with this technology. The components come apart and fit together so easily. The heating element heats rapidly. This is a great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

frier

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JohnJohn
fromSan Rafael, Ca
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is to replace my older unit. I love this because of the on/off switch and the digital pad. It works great and is easier to use than my older unit. They both work great.
My Favorite BrandChefs Catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile and Useful

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Stan5
fromLansing, Il
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This fryer has great cooking times and the food is done perfectly. The three baskets is definitely a plus. Love this item. We have only used it twice, but rest assured it will be the go to kitchen item.
My Favorite BrandSears
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMarquette, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Great brand,great product. Nice new sleek design and great even fast cooking. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Deep Fryer

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MiMiSue
fromWinona, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
We have used this item several times and it always turns out perfect! Love it!!
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ynot1971
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
just did some pop stickers in last night very good took about 8min . Done catfish and fries in to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>