Customer reviews for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280

Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280

Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280 : Prepare and serve restaurant-style breaded appetizers, French fries, chicken tenders and more at home with this Waring Pro Professional 3-basket deep fryer. Easily cook one large or two small batches at once with durable mesh baskets. Generous 1-gallon capacity oil reservoir can cook up to 2.3-lb. Powerful, 1,800-watt triple basket deep fryer with electronic LCD 60-minute timer and temperature display ensures professional cooking results. Easily adjust temperature and time using the up and down arrow buttons on the user-friendly control panel. Automatic oil "ready" light turns green when oil has reached desired temperature. Maximum temperature setting is 375 F. Sturdy construction with stay-cool grip handles and nonslip feet ensure operation safety. Features power "on" light, on/off and reset buttons. Clear window on the lid lets you monitor cooking progress, without lifting the lid. Black handles on the fryer, lid and baskets stay cool to the touch. Basket handles detach for easy storage. Magnetic safety cord. With the removable heating element, this professional deep fryer is immersible for easy cleanup. Includes deep-frying time/temperature guide and recipes. Brushed stainless-steel exterior. Lid, oil reservoir and aluminum baskets are dishwasher-safe. Waring Pro has provided professional products to commercial kitchens for more than 60 years. Today, Waring Pro extends the commercial-quality experience to home kitchens, with a full line of countertop appliances. Product Features Cook 2 different foods with 2 side-by-side mesh baskets or one large batch using the single basket Generous 1-gallon oil capacity reservoir will cook up to 2.3-lb. 1,800 watt immersion-style heating element ensures fast frying and recovery time Precise 60-minute timer and LCD screen display time and temperature for precise cooking results Up and down arrow buttons to reduce or increase cooking time or oil temperature Temperature control adjusts to 375 F Automatic oil "ready" light turns green when desired temperature has been reached Cool-touch handles on the fryer, lid and baskets for safe cooking 1-gal. removable, enamel-coated oil reservoir cleans easily Power "on" light for safety Lid window to monitor cooking progress Basket handles detach for easy storage Remove the heating element and this deep fryer is immersible Includes deep frying time/temperature guide and recipes Waring Pro, an innovator in providing professional-quality kitchen appliances for more than 60 years, offers a full line of high-performance countertop appliances for restaurant and home kitchens
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 47(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Review 1 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DEEP FRYER

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Heat84
fromWilbraham
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
EXCELLENT, i was worried at first, but this litle cooker came thru with flying colors. Started off having just the two for dinner by time dinner came we had five. I was concern if this fryer can stand up to the job.MAN OH MAN WAS I SURPRISED ! !
THIS my look small BUT WORKS AS A BIG DEP FRYER and is easy to clean / AGAIN EXCELLENT
My Favorite BrandCunsniar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Worthy Fryer for all Cooking Level Abilities!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Waring Pro Deep Fryer 280 is a wonderful piece of equipment that is well thought out and surprisingly well built! It is great for the individual or families of good size.Give it as a gift for newlyweds or even a house warming! My last fryer (Presto) did not even make it through the first use before breaking. This Fryer comes with 3 heavy duty wire mesh baskets.1 (8 x 10) and 2 (4 x 10). The instruction book is concise and well written. ( Follow All Safety Instructions) It also includes 7 easy recipes along with cooking temps,times and tips for uniform cooking of each food type. (Note):In my haste to use the fryer I did not follow these tips and consequently my food came out less than desirable. (Note): Purchase the Waring 1(gal) Stainless Steel Oil Container for easy Oil storage and ease of transfer from the cooking container to the storage container! It comes with a lid so you can store it without fear of contamination or spilling. (Note): You will need approximately 1/2 (US) gal, or 2.2730 (L) of cooking oil to reach the maximum fill line of the enamel coated cooking tub. (Caution) As with any electric product use as directed, even more so with a product that heats oil up to 375 (degrees) or 150.00 (cel) ! A must need for this product is a set of 12" Stainless Steel Cooking Tongs for food transfers!
My Favorite BrandThat which is of Great Quality!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FRYER

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
catlady5
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the best fryer I have ever owned. I like the digital readout, the ability to fry 2 different things at the same time and you are able to remove the tank for a good, old fashion cleaning. If you have never owned a deep fryer, I would recommend this as your first, you'll never want to own any one else's.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, LOVE it

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
itsthescottydog
fromRowlett, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
So glad I bought this. I was looking to replace my cheap fry-daddy fryer that my son had cooked and left Crisco in.....I would rather buy a new one than spend the effort to get it clean again. This one has a timer and a temp control, as well as 3 different baskets. You can cook fish and fries at the same time in the 2 smaller baskets, or 1 big batch of whatever in the larger basket. So easy to assemble and disassemble/clean. It goes in the dishwasher, and the oil reservoir has a spout for easy pouring of the grease back into the container. For less than $100 it is a great value. Spend the extra $50 and get this instead of the cheap ones you see at the box stores. You'll be glad you did. The time and temp control lets you drop your food and walk away. No need to hover over it guessing if its done yet.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic results!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Char14
fromNorthern NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought this for my hubby so he could fry the fish on Christmas Eve. He loved it and the seafood came out great! Cleanup was easy.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Deep Fryer

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MiMiSue
fromWinona, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
We have used this item several times and it always turns out perfect! Love it!!
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ynot1971
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
just did some pop stickers in last night very good took about 8min . Done catfish and fries in to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGretna, LA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
easy to use, easy to clean. Great product for home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fryer

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
mrpotatoehead
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Works awesome on all frying needs! Easy to use all around.
My Favorite Brandwolf
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fryer

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a wonderful fryer. Quick to heat up and easy to clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great New Addition to our Kitchen

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Bgrall
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
What a great appliance. Heats quickly, easy to use, breaks down for easy cleanup and the food produced is fantastic. The cord is very touchy (magnetic attachment) but i realized that it is by design. The cord will break free if there is any bumping of the fryer and shut it off.
This is a very well made and well thought out fryer for small and medium size jobs. I definitely recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A breeze to use

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Vandra
fromTucson, Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This product is perfect for novice cooks, because it's easy to use and works like a charm. Everything I fried came up perfectly crisp and delicious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Opie2013
fromPrescott, Ar
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
It was for a Christmas presant for my Boss. He absolutly loved it!
My Favorite BrandChefs
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far, so good!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
chefkt
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Haven't used it often yet by it heats quickly and cooks evenly with surprisingly little greasiness. Got it at $80. Completely worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Luini
fromGalt, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have researched deep fat fryers for a year, and decided to purchase the Waring Pro DF280. I love the three basket option. I deep fried Halibut. The fish was better than any ever eaten in a restaurant. The fish and crumb batter did NOT absorb the grease and the crumb batter was very crunchy and the fish was light as a feather. Excellent job of frying... Grease remained hot with out any problem. Clean-up was a breeze. LOVE, LOVE this fryer.. I would recommend this to any one wanting an excellent fryer. I think the cord could be another 10 inches longer, however it did work well for me.
My Favorite BrandCapresso; Cuisinart; Kitchen Aid, All Clad, Chefs Choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Little Fryer in Town~

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark59
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I needed a new deep fat fryer. Preferable with a digital read thermometer. This was an excellent choice. That it came with two small baskets and one large one gave me many options. One thing that I would caution: test the temperature of the oil with a conventional thermometer, first. You can calibrate the digital read out.
I found 375 to be more like 400. It will take some more testing. And remember we are talking about frying food.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last! Great chicken wings!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyHealthy
fromGold Beach, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We are super pleased with this fryer! Our wings came out nicely crispy--and the oil level didn't seem to drop at all, so the wings were not greasy. We will likely buy this again as gifts. While the short cord is a plus for safety, another 2 inches would make it easier to use in my kitchen layout.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Wrinkleputzskin
fromEarth
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Good fryer and excellent value for the money. Used it to fry lumpia and it did a very good job. Only negative is the heating element may be a little undersized for the capacity of the fryer. When the full capacity of the fryer was used it would drop below temp and take a while to return. At about half capacity it kept up just fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas present

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
conno
fromnew york ny
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I got this as an early present for someone in my family so all i can really say is that was a great price and super fast delivery. Looks to be a incredible fryer and i am sure they will be very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro 3-Basket Deep Fryer, DF280
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice upgrade.....

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BevotheHike
fromCA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I upgraded to this Waring product after my last one and it is excellent. It's now easier to clean, and performs better.
The digital controls take the guesswork out of temperature and time and are easy to use and see. The tub has a larger surface area which decreases the time to temperature and holds it better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>