Customer reviews for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece

CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece

CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece : Authentically detailed with antiqued edge, pebbled exterior and smooth interior, these Italian-style, round stoneware casserole dishes are apprized for their heat-retentive qualities, uniform baking and presentation. Brightly-colored glazed stoneware accentuates flavors and textures of casseroles, gratins, vegetables and desserts. Durable baking dish is perfect for pasta dishes, cornbread or seasoned dressings. Ideal depth to bake chicken, pork or small beef roast in sauce or retain and pour liquid for gravy or roux. Heat rises uniformly to bake food evenly from center to edges. Sturdy angled handles provide a comfortable safe grip, allowing balanced control while transporting. Beautiful oven-to-table presentation, keeping food deliciously hot for serving. Even-heating stoneware baker is ideal for cobblers and crisps. Smooth interior releases food for easy cleanup. Nest to store. Oven-safe to 450 F. Dishwasher-safe. Teal: 3-cup. Lime: 1 1/2-qt. Amber: 2-qt. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Vintage-style Italian bakers in 3 sizes heat evenly to allow golden browning of casseroles, gratins, entrees and desserts Authentically detailed with antiqued edge, pebbled exterior and smooth interior Retain heat, ensuring uniform baking from center to edges Brightly-colored stoneware accentuates unique flavors and textures of foods Retain heat to ensure uniform baking from center to edges Ideal depth to bake poultry, pork or beef with sauce Retain liquid to easily pour and create gravy or roux Sturdy angled handles provide a comfortable safe grip Beautiful presentation from oven to table Ideal for baking cobblers or crisps Releases food for easy cleanup Lead-free Nest to store CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, bakeware, ovenware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Review 1 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Italian Oval Casserole Set

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Pennie553
fromLake City, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Arrived well packed. Have used them 4 times in the first 2 weeks. Beautiful colors. So easy to clean, even the slightly burn on cheese came off easily.
My Favorite Brandto many to pick one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I love the look of the casserole set. They are colorful and looks good on the table. Food cooks evenly. I am pleased that I made the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New colorful item

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Sassyone
fromTomball TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The dishes are very colorful and easy to handle. Makes for a very inviting addition to your kitchen. Easy to clean. Great sizes in these bowls.
My Favorite BrandAll
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Italian Oval Casserole Set of 3

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Renie
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought these in California years ago in different colors and used them constantly. One just broke and I was thrilled to see them in your catalogue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and useful

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
AgedP
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I think I'll be using these baking dished for a long time. They're substantial and beautifully designed. They hold the heat well and are easy to clean, either in the dishwasher or by hand.
My Favorite BrandMicroplane
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice looking

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
1234lace
fromNorth Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Nice sizes & very attractive. Will look great on a table. Bought as a gift for my daughter but will be getting for myself with my next order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven to table

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOcala, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love the baking dishes. Besides being attractive, they clean easily and cook evenly.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bake Set

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Chefaujus
fromMD
My Cooking Level:Expert
Although well packed, one item was broken. This is glazed stoneware which can easily break. Called Chefs and they offered to send a new item and asked that I not return the broken set. Otherwise, this item is exactly as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Italian baker set

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Storm3
fromMonson,Ma,USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are the best backing pans I ever owned. My family agree with me. I use the every chance I get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWSOME BAKER SET

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Sue1956
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I just had to order them ! The look is great and the clean up is simple too ! Just Perfect for the everyday cook.
My Favorite Brandnon committal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baker's Set

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Liene
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I was surprised at the size of these casserole dishes. The colors are amazing and they are attractive on the dinner table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new favorite for baking

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
sheila22
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I love this set, wonderful for baking, no mess, easy clean-up, highly reccommend even for a gift which I did give and bought one for me too.
My Favorite Brandwhole foods
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDeer River, MN 56636, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I used the largest of the dishes to make a tater tot hot dish with shredded cheese which just happened to be in demand the day I received this set. Somehow it tasted better for the presentation I think, but the biggest plus was clean up! Baked on cheese cleaned up like a breeze. I bought 2 of these sets...1 for me and one for a gift.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy yet functional!!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Alegria
fromRoswell, NM,USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Functional yet stylish in serving meals to family and friends!!
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my baker set!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlantation, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The Italian baker set is perfect for my needs. I was attracted first by the looks and colors, but after using them I am delighted that they bake evenly and foods do not stick. They are a great product and really brighten up the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bargain

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Daniel1966
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased this same set for my mother for Christmas. When I saw they were on sale I had to get a set for myself as well. This set turns the old hum drum casserole into something unique with the colors and non traditional shape. I am very satisfied with this product!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a definite favorite

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
jennifur
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love the Italian casserole set. My only regret is I didn't buy them sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

versatile & fun ...

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
bella12
fromChama NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These colorful casserole bowls are pleasing to the eye & the varied sizes allow using for just about anything & everything ... a welcome addition to our kitchen cache!
My Favorite BrandHenckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new baking dishes!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Langstonsmimi
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This set of baking dishes was far above my expectations. A very good quality and such pretty colors. I have already put them to good use and was equally impressed with the ease of clean up. This would be an awesome wedding or birthday gift. Anyone would love to receive these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye-catching baking trio for oven to table

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
BrightBaker
fromCape Ann, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I worried about giving it to my daughter and husband when she said they didn't need anything for the kitchen. But that very night, they used 2 of the 3 baking dishes for their Seafood Veracruz, one for the spicy version, and one for the mild. It made a beautiful presentation, straight from oven to table, to the delight of the assembled guests!
My Favorite BrandRusso Canned Tomatoes and Barilla Pasta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>