Customer reviews for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece

CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece

CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece : Authentically detailed with antiqued edge, pebbled exterior and smooth interior, these Italian-style, round stoneware casserole dishes are apprized for their heat-retentive qualities, uniform baking and presentation. Brightly-colored glazed stoneware accentuates flavors and textures of casseroles, gratins, vegetables and desserts. Durable baking dish is perfect for pasta dishes, cornbread or seasoned dressings. Ideal depth to bake chicken, pork or small beef roast in sauce or retain and pour liquid for gravy or roux. Heat rises uniformly to bake food evenly from center to edges. Sturdy angled handles provide a comfortable safe grip, allowing balanced control while transporting. Beautiful oven-to-table presentation, keeping food deliciously hot for serving. Even-heating stoneware baker is ideal for cobblers and crisps. Smooth interior releases food for easy cleanup. Nest to store. Oven-safe to 450 F. Dishwasher-safe. Teal: 3-cup. Lime: 1 1/2-qt. Amber: 2-qt. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Vintage-style Italian bakers in 3 sizes heat evenly to allow golden browning of casseroles, gratins, entrees and desserts Authentically detailed with antiqued edge, pebbled exterior and smooth interior Retain heat, ensuring uniform baking from center to edges Brightly-colored stoneware accentuates unique flavors and textures of foods Retain heat to ensure uniform baking from center to edges Ideal depth to bake poultry, pork or beef with sauce Retain liquid to easily pour and create gravy or roux Sturdy angled handles provide a comfortable safe grip Beautiful presentation from oven to table Ideal for baking cobblers or crisps Releases food for easy cleanup Lead-free Nest to store CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, bakeware, ovenware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Review 1 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Italian Oval Casserole Set

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Pennie553
fromLake City, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Arrived well packed. Have used them 4 times in the first 2 weeks. Beautiful colors. So easy to clean, even the slightly burn on cheese came off easily.
My Favorite Brandto many to pick one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I love the look of the casserole set. They are colorful and looks good on the table. Food cooks evenly. I am pleased that I made the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New colorful item

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Sassyone
fromTomball TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The dishes are very colorful and easy to handle. Makes for a very inviting addition to your kitchen. Easy to clean. Great sizes in these bowls.
My Favorite BrandAll
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Italian Oval Casserole Set of 3

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Renie
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought these in California years ago in different colors and used them constantly. One just broke and I was thrilled to see them in your catalogue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and useful

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
AgedP
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I think I'll be using these baking dished for a long time. They're substantial and beautifully designed. They hold the heat well and are easy to clean, either in the dishwasher or by hand.
My Favorite BrandMicroplane
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm on cloud nine over this dish set

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Brightlite
fromHartsdale, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I had been eyeing this set for quite some time when I finally decided to purchase it. Am I glad I did. I do quite a lot of entertaining and these pieces add pizzaz to all my dishes -- am only sorry that I didn;t order them sooner. The 3 sizes are just right for countless uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

colorful bakers

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gail536
fromWashington state
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I really love these bakers. The colors are very in right now and I especially love the various sizes, from small enough for a 2 person apple crisp to casserole enough for 6-8. Clean easily too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Italian Baker Set

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
satisfied100
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These Italian Bakers are great! I love the colors, shape and sizes. I received my order several weeks ago and have used for my favorite casseroles and deep dish pies multiple times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

chefs Italian baker set, 3 pieces

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
pokey
fromoro valley, az
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was so looking forward to these They were given such good reviews. The middle one was broken in two. I was very disappointed and had to return tem.
My Favorite Brandmartha stewert
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes me want to cook!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromUtica, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
One dish cooking is the best. Plus, these bakers make the dish look like a picture in a cookbook. Beautiful and cleanup is easy. So thrilled I purchased these colorful, gorgeous bakers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Italian Bakers

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromExeter, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I like these bakers, however, foods cooked in them take longer than usual.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oven to Table

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bellabean02
fromHudson Valley,New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are beautiful. The colors are brilliant. They nestle and are space friendly. Nice wide grip handling. Good buy. Be aware they are heavy when you try to lift all three together to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this baker set!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFayetteville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love the colors and the weight of each piece. These will go from oven to table with no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome set of bakers

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
springgrass
fromTillamook, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is the second set I have bought..one set is a gift for my sister. The colors are a little "ugly" but they bake evenly and clean up easily! The handles are easy to use. Great product. I kept the cardboard pieces in between the bakers that they were shipped in to protect them in the cupboard. They stack nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Tersa
fromPoughkeepsie, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love the whole set. Ive used them as casserole dishes and the large one I made a huge Greek Salad for my whole family, on Easter Sunday. As I have just come out of hospital and recovering,m my family brought everything to me, and the bowls were a big hit.
My Favorite BrandCooks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I saw these somewhere else for 3 times more! so when I saw these in Chef's I was thrilled....colors are vibrant.....used them many times already....absolutely love them....they wash like a charm too....go to pans for side dishes & casseroles! can't say enough...but thanks Chef's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I saw these in different colors in NapaStyle catalog for 3 times more! I loved them but thought they were too much..... was so excited when Chef's had them! The colors are just brighter but fun! Used them tons of times... still look like new, wash like a charm! I LOVE these..... will cherish these .....thanks CHEFS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super set

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
GG36
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
When friends brought a "welcome home" shepherd's pie in the smallest of this set of three casseroles, I couldn't wait to empty it so I could look on the bottom to see where the casserole came from, CHEFS! I immediately went online and ordered the set for myself. Now my friend and I can share, when we do potluck. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase; the casseroles are beautifully designed and the colors are
compatible with almost any decor. This set would be a great wedding or shower gift, too.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
cafe1670
fromScotch Plains, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Have used all three! the largest for Easter breakfast!
My Favorite Brand?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Italian Baker Set, 3 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice looking

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
1234lace
fromNorth Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Nice sizes & very attractive. Will look great on a table. Bought as a gift for my daughter but will be getting for myself with my next order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>