Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard : Slice and chop without fear. This stainless-steel finger guard is the secret tool of professional chefs. Finger protector slips onto middle finger, keeping fingers protected, but free to hold food. Easy-to-use cutting guard will not damage knives. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Slips onto middle finger to protect fingers from knife blades Fingers remain free to grip food Stainless-steel is nonreactive to food Will not damage knife blades CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, bakeware, ovenware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
46 out of 52(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item works great.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
wjweber56
fromVacherie, LA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have cut my fingers for the last time. This item takes a little getting use too, but it works great. Please people get one.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LNGIRL
fromsan diego ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
After practicing a few times, I felt confident in letting my 9 year old granddaughter do some slicing for me. She felt so proud.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping your fingers intact

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Owens4916
fromKingsport, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Very innovative little tool, take some practice, but very effective
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought to protect fingers from my latest knife

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
logicalperson
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I recently bought a Santoku ceramic knife from Chef's and it is so sharp I purchased this finger guard and it works great to protect my fingers while chopping and slicing.
My Favorite BrandChef's, LeCreuset, KitchenAid, Pyrex, and many more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finger guard

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Meps
fromNevada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was purchased for my grandson. He would love to become a chef. But he cuts so close to his fingers that this purchase will help tremendously.
My Favorite BrandKorbel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finger saver

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
cookinw
fromchattanooga tn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Great invention. My fingers are happy!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Jinks51
fromStone Mountain, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I recently purchased a super sharp knife. So, naturally I thought this little tool would come in handy. And it did! No more worrying about curling my fingers just right. This is a must-have kitchen tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Buddy07
fromMaine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Just what I had been looking for and wouldn't you know Chef's has it. Now I won't cut my fingers, as my finger fits perfectly inside the back of the finger guard and I know it won't slip off or move to the side. It is uniquely made and such an ingenious item. You don't want to be without this in the kitchen. Safety First for the cook!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding kitchen-safety tool

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
DCChef
fromWashington DC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I know I will never cut my fingers again while cutting vegetables in the kitchen!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FINGER SAVIOR

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
2HAPPY
fromCA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
SMALL AND FITS ON FINGER OF CHOICE. BOUGHT IT FOR MY WIFE SO SHE CAN FEEL SAFE WHILE CHOPPING. HAVE NOT HAD IT LONG ENOUGH TO SEE ABOUT WHAT HOLDS IT TO YOUR FINGER WILL LAST A LONG TIME.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All my fingers

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Iveigh
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is a must have to keep from bleeding on the onions, etc. when you are chopping them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel Finger Guard

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MARGIE123
fromLexington, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Saw this on The Kitchen on Foodnetwork and thought it was a great idea. Bought extra for gifts.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very cheaply made!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
carol7216
frommaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Expected a much better quality since it came from a company that is known for its quality!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finger saver

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Cooking2please
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I am a senior and have problems with my hands, so when I've cut and diced I've had an accident or four. This is going to keep me fully digited and give me confidence to take on this kitchen duty.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ease of use

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
seniorcook7
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
The guard is easy to adjust to your finger size. It is easy to pin the vegetables down and move along. I no longer have a fear of removing the a piece of my finger no matter how fast I chop.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes a bit of practice

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
GypsyJoJo
fromFlorida Keys
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The finger guard takes a bit of practice to get accustomed to using. However, I am not expecting any more sliced fingers or fingernails. I wish the ring that slides onto the middle finger was adjustable. It seems as if you should be able to squeeze the ring and make it smaller; but, I'm concerned that the ring will simply break off if I do that.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The finger holder on the back of this item came off before I had a chance to use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a safe and effective way of preparing some types o

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefMark12345
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the way I can protect my fingers and secure the piece of food that I am cutting, slicing, chopping, mincing. This product is beneficial in more ways than one (in my opinion); I would definitely recommend this product.
The only slightly negative thing about this is the finger clamp could be secured to the rest of the product better.
Overall though, I most definitely do recommend this product! !!!!!!:):):):)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finger Guard

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
HCBW
fromBowling Green, KY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
As a student I found this to be of great value to my self and some of my class mates. We all have to learn knife skills , and when I pulled this little gem out of my knife kit my instructors were in wonder of how simple but useful this item was . We didn't have any knife accidents when this was being used , and i am willing to say it has and will continue to be a tool that my Instructors use as will I . I recommend this product to anyone who has to use a knife for extended periods of time. It may just save your fingers.....
My Favorite BrandMercer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't Play "Hail to the Chef"

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Crusty84
fromVirginia
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Does exactly what it is advertised to do; nothing more, nothing less.
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>