Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard : Slice and chop without fear. This stainless-steel finger guard is the secret tool of professional chefs. Finger protector slips onto middle finger, keeping fingers protected, but free to hold food. Easy-to-use cutting guard will not damage knives. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Slips onto middle finger to protect fingers from knife blades Fingers remain free to grip food Stainless-steel is nonreactive to food Will not damage knife blades CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, bakeware, ovenware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
54 out of 62(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item works great.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
wjweber56
fromVacherie, LA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have cut my fingers for the last time. This item takes a little getting use too, but it works great. Please people get one.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LNGIRL
fromsan diego ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
After practicing a few times, I felt confident in letting my 9 year old granddaughter do some slicing for me. She felt so proud.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping your fingers intact

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Owens4916
fromKingsport, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Very innovative little tool, take some practice, but very effective
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Finger Saver

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
atticmom
fromSt Cloud, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This little item is a finger saver for me many times over. I have an issue with my right hand and have nipped my fingers of the left many times in the past. This item prevents this and is very easy to use, easy to clean, east to store. Highly recommend to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finger Saver

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Jking
fromFL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
It was a little large for my fingers, but I did make an adjustment and now it works fine. It does what it should if you hold it properly. Thanks CHEFS it has saved my fingers and fingernails!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finger gaurd

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
JoyZ
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Takes practice, but works well to protect you fingers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hello fingers

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Chessplay39
fromRidgewood, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I am an aspiring cook without training. The use of knives is intimidating. This device gives me comfort when I cut vegetables.
My Favorite BrandHenkles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steel Finger Guard

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Peg3252
fromMiami, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
No more cutting my finger and more important no more cutting into my long nails.
My Favorite Brandgagets & cooks bakeware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Safety Tool

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Granny59
fromThomasville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The finger guard is quick and easy to put on. I use it mostly to chop fruit and vegetables into small pieces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Klutz's Best Friend

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
OHenrietta
frommetro-DC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I LOVE keeping my knives surgically sharp, and work hard to ensure they are perfectly hones before each use. Unfortunately, I do not pay as much attention to using the knife as I do to sharpening the knife, as the countless scars on my fingers attest.
This little gadget is my savior. I do not know how I ever lived without. In addition to protecting my fingers, thes stainless steel edge can hold firm the food on a cutting board much better than my fingers ever could. The result is perfectly sliced food and NOT badly sliced fingers.
This would be worth it at 4 times the cost just compared to my annual budget for bandages and antibiotic ointment, and not having to feel onion juice on an open wound is a gift beyond value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true finger saver!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
JulieM
fromParker, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought it for my daughter who is knife challenged. This now allows her to cut and chop without worry. Easy to use, easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good choice

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Jennie
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This item is of very little help with chopping vegtables or anything else. It is mostly in the way and I find it difficult to hold anything with this device on my middle finger. Do not recommend. Will be returning this item.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, Thermador, Kitchen Aide and Wusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Finger protector

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Christa32J
fromWeatherford, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Good concept, but not easy to use/keep on my finger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought to protect fingers from my latest knife

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
logicalperson
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I recently bought a Santoku ceramic knife from Chef's and it is so sharp I purchased this finger guard and it works great to protect my fingers while chopping and slicing.
My Favorite BrandChef's, LeCreuset, KitchenAid, Pyrex, and many more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finger guard

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Meps
fromNevada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was purchased for my grandson. He would love to become a chef. But he cuts so close to his fingers that this purchase will help tremendously.
My Favorite BrandKorbel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finger saver

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
cookinw
fromchattanooga tn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Great invention. My fingers are happy!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Jinks51
fromStone Mountain, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I recently purchased a super sharp knife. So, naturally I thought this little tool would come in handy. And it did! No more worrying about curling my fingers just right. This is a must-have kitchen tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Buddy07
fromMaine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Just what I had been looking for and wouldn't you know Chef's has it. Now I won't cut my fingers, as my finger fits perfectly inside the back of the finger guard and I know it won't slip off or move to the side. It is uniquely made and such an ingenious item. You don't want to be without this in the kitchen. Safety First for the cook!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding kitchen-safety tool

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
DCChef
fromWashington DC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I know I will never cut my fingers again while cutting vegetables in the kitchen!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FINGER SAVIOR

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
2HAPPY
fromCA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
SMALL AND FITS ON FINGER OF CHOICE. BOUGHT IT FOR MY WIFE SO SHE CAN FEEL SAFE WHILE CHOPPING. HAVE NOT HAD IT LONG ENOUGH TO SEE ABOUT WHAT HOLDS IT TO YOUR FINGER WILL LAST A LONG TIME.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>