Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard : Slice and chop without fear. This stainless-steel finger guard is the secret tool of professional chefs. Finger protector slips onto middle finger, keeping fingers protected, but free to hold food. Easy-to-use cutting guard will not damage knives. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Slips onto middle finger to protect fingers from knife blades Fingers remain free to grip food Stainless-steel is nonreactive to food Will not damage knife blades CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, bakeware, ovenware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item works great.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
wjweber56
fromVacherie, LA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have cut my fingers for the last time. This item takes a little getting use too, but it works great. Please people get one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LNGIRL
fromsan diego ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
After practicing a few times, I felt confident in letting my 9 year old granddaughter do some slicing for me. She felt so proud.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping your fingers intact

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Owens4916
fromKingsport, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Very innovative little tool, take some practice, but very effective
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

saving my fingers

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
6catlover
fromWinston Salem, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have always had trouble chopping but this does save my fingers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for what it's for

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
momof3dearones
fromPanama City Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I saw this on Chefs and immediately knew that this would solve a problem I faced:
I have a 9 year old daughter who LOVES to help in the kitchen. Her favorite is cutting/chopping, however, I was very leery of letting her do this.
Now that we have these (I bought 2), I no longer feel as leery about letting her help with the cutting/chopping needs in the kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid, Wusthof, Shun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hard time holding it

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jewels29
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I had a hard time holding this and cutting at the same time - my fingers are small and the "holder" part was big...quality was great I did return this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves the Ooops!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gargoyle
fromResearch Triangle, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I'm pretty handy in the kitchen but knife accidents can happen anytime - especially when even slightly distracted. This little doodad is just what I needed to prevent annoying knife cuts and nicks or broken nails and scraped skin from my graters.
It is large enough to easily fit over my middle finger and provide a safe cutting "ledge" while keeping a tight finger grip on the work. I carry mine in my pocket so it doesn't "disappear" when my back is turned. I simply rinse it off as I wash my hands between uses.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enforces Correct Cutting Technique

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
MsTaurus
fromNew York, NY
My Cooking Level:Expert
This is one of those items you never knew you needed until you use it. As others have noted, it takes a while to get use to using the protector but the plus is that your cutting technique will improve. Once your hands are in the right position, slicing, chopping and dicing are smooth and of course, safe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless steel finger guard

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
nanna1
fromBridgeport, Ct
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love the ease and the fact that it's adjustable just what I needed being that I'm a southpaw and have the tendency to be a little clumsy
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves my fingers

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Mmmemaw
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this! It took a few try's, but I was able to use it successfully. No more sliced fingers. Thanks for such a unique item.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Culanary student

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Duckman
fromBowling Green Kentucky
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My professors were intrigued as to how fast I was able to pick up this item put it on and not cut or Nick my knuckles as I diced herbs or vegetables. They did inquire as to where I found this, and I told them about chefs online store. I recommend this wholeheartedly to anyone who uses a knife in the kitchen.
My Favorite BrandViking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more timming my fingernails with the chop knife

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Alice76
fromPlano, IL 60545, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great little gadget. Took a little bit to get used to using but I don't have to toss food because I've inadvertently trimmed my fingernail or the tip of my finger.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safety First

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Perk51
fromMadison, GA 30650, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
From other reviews, I was expecting it to be more cumbersome than it was the first time I used it. Will have to see how well it works on other vegetables. Seems like good protection for my daughter, daughter-in-law and helpful grandchildren. To remind myself to use it, I store it over the handle of a small knife in my chopping block.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

finger guard

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromcincinnati,ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this gadget because I have come close to chopping my fingers off-It does take a little getting used to, but I really like it and find it very protective of my fingers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good protection of fingers and manicures

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHartland WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am still learning to use this but it was very handy in protecting fingernails from the knife nicks that happen so often in preparation of holiday meals
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it's supposed to

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
dave3200
fromNW Georgia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The finger guard is simple and works as intended. Takes a little time to get used to. But the alternative takes longer.
My Favorite BrandHenkel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Never nick your fingers again!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
annie69
fromscranton, pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I do a lot of chopping & slicing when I cook... I found this item very useful to protect my fingers.... Especially my nails right after a manicure... Lol
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finger saver for chopping

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
OldBear38
fromCarrollton, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I bought this finger guard after twice cutting my left hand while chopping vegetables with a chefs' knife. It is taking me awhile to adapt to using it regularly but has already saved me several times. I anticipate using it more and more as I become more comfortable with it. Definitly a worth while gadget.
My Favorite BrandHenckells
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

finger saver

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburg, TX 75686, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This item is awkard to use and it definitely is not worth the price for which it sells.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good in protecting the fingers

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill3
fromSaratoga, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
the finger guard helped with protecting the fingers when cutting the vegetables.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>