Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard : Slice and chop without fear. This stainless-steel finger guard is the secret tool of professional chefs. Finger protector slips onto middle finger, keeping fingers protected, but free to hold food. Easy-to-use cutting guard will not damage knives. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Slips onto middle finger to protect fingers from knife blades Fingers remain free to grip food Stainless-steel is nonreactive to food Will not damage knife blades CHEFS signature professional-grade cooking tools, bakeware, ovenware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
36 out of 41(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item works great.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
wjweber56
fromVacherie, LA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have cut my fingers for the last time. This item takes a little getting use too, but it works great. Please people get one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LNGIRL
fromsan diego ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
After practicing a few times, I felt confident in letting my 9 year old granddaughter do some slicing for me. She felt so proud.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping your fingers intact

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Owens4916
fromKingsport, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Very innovative little tool, take some practice, but very effective
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finger saver

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Cooking2please
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I am a senior and have problems with my hands, so when I've cut and diced I've had an accident or four. This is going to keep me fully digited and give me confidence to take on this kitchen duty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ease of use

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
seniorcook7
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
The guard is easy to adjust to your finger size. It is easy to pin the vegetables down and move along. I no longer have a fear of removing the a piece of my finger no matter how fast I chop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes a bit of practice

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
GypsyJoJo
fromFlorida Keys
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The finger guard takes a bit of practice to get accustomed to using. However, I am not expecting any more sliced fingers or fingernails. I wish the ring that slides onto the middle finger was adjustable. It seems as if you should be able to squeeze the ring and make it smaller; but, I'm concerned that the ring will simply break off if I do that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The finger holder on the back of this item came off before I had a chance to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a safe and effective way of preparing some types o

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefMark12345
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the way I can protect my fingers and secure the piece of food that I am cutting, slicing, chopping, mincing. This product is beneficial in more ways than one (in my opinion); I would definitely recommend this product.
The only slightly negative thing about this is the finger clamp could be secured to the rest of the product better.
Overall though, I most definitely do recommend this product! !!!!!!:):):):)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finger Guard

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
HCBW
fromBowling Green, KY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
As a student I found this to be of great value to my self and some of my class mates. We all have to learn knife skills , and when I pulled this little gem out of my knife kit my instructors were in wonder of how simple but useful this item was . We didn't have any knife accidents when this was being used , and i am willing to say it has and will continue to be a tool that my Instructors use as will I . I recommend this product to anyone who has to use a knife for extended periods of time. It may just save your fingers.....
My Favorite BrandMercer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't Play "Hail to the Chef"

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Crusty84
fromVirginia
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Does exactly what it is advertised to do; nothing more, nothing less.
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just love it!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MonicaGayle
fromMississippi, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is my new and favorite kitchen toy.
My Favorite BrandTabasco
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'll keep the remaining fingers

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
olVince72
fromBellingham, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I'm still getting used to the guard. I don't always use it but when I do it works really well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Some What nice

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPikesville, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
It is OK would be great for a chef who is scad to use a knife. So out of site and now out of mind I used it once and now sit in the draw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
pegleg1
fromWilson, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My brother-in-law has a glove as well as a different guard to keep from slicing off his fingers. This one is much more comfortable and it can even be put in the dishwasher after use. As the division of culinary duties are that my brother-in-law cooks and my sister cleans up - she also prefers this guard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finger protector

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Tave
fromMerryville, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Good product and it does what it's suppose to. Very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New tool!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Tory15
fromCorvallis, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband loves this tool! It's easy to use and protects fingers.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a new favorite for chopping veges

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEagle Point, OR 97524, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I'm tired of nicking my nails with my sharp knives and this little shield does the trick. Does take a little time to get used to using it but once you get the hang of it you will love it.
My Favorite Brandbreville, le creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Sash
fromLa Jolla, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Always thought this would be a good thing to have. Finally bought it. It is ok. Takes getting used to. You need a flat surface on the top to keep it still and use your other fingers to keep things tight. Perhaps silicon would be better. Still, it is pretty good to use when I remember to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

saving my fingers

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
6catlover
fromWinston Salem, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have always had trouble chopping but this does save my fingers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Finger Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for what it's for

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
momof3dearones
fromPanama City Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I saw this on Chefs and immediately knew that this would solve a problem I faced:
I have a 9 year old daughter who LOVES to help in the kitchen. Her favorite is cutting/chopping, however, I was very leery of letting her do this.
Now that we have these (I bought 2), I no longer feel as leery about letting her help with the cutting/chopping needs in the kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid, Wusthof, Shun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>