Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner : Easy, one-handed operation spin-cleans salad greens with the OXO salad spinner. Centrifugal force automatically distributes and whisks away water to ensure every leaf of lettuce is clean, crisp and ready to serve. Will not tear delicate leaves. Press brake button to stop spinning motion. Removable interior basket on this OXO Good Grips salad spinner is the perfect colander to rinse fresh produce and remove dirt hands-free. Use the salad spinner bowl with lid to keep lettuce fresh and crisp inside the refrigerator. Tab lock secures spin button. Outer-base ring ensures nonslip control on a countertop. Requires significantly less water than manual rinsing. BPA-free. Top-rack dishwasher-safe. 6 1/4-qt. capacity bowl. Product Features Press center button on lid to automatically rinse and air-dry greens Centrifugal force distributes and whisks away water Press brake button to stop spinning motion Lettuce leaves are crisp, clean and ready to serve Quickly removes dirt particles, hands-free Interior basket can be used separately as a colander Store salad greens to retain freshness and crispness in refrigerator Requires significantly less water than manual rinsing Spin-button locking tab for storage Outer-base ring provides nonslip control on a countertop Lid disassembles to clean
Overall rating:
4.884 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Review 1 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oxo salad spinner

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Hal53
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The best we've had. Only issue is that the mechanism of the spinner top extends pretty far into the bowl, and can squish the lettuce (or whatever). Therefore the capacity is not as great as I would want.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

way cool salad tool

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
1BigBob
fromShelter Cove, CA 95589, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A must have kitchen gadget. This is our second oxo salad spinner. Our first one never wore out it just was looking pretty old and worn from seven years of constant use. Great product dries salad really good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large OXO Salad Spinner

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
NapaReader
fromNapa, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Best salad spinner I've ever purchased! Lid comes apart easily for cleaning. We use this salad spinner EVERY DAY!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the West!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gar35
fromBillings, Mt, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This will keep one's lettuce in tip top shape which is something we need in this day and age of high costs. Love the condition my lettuce stays in and how long it stays that way! 5 Stars for this product for sure!!!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally bought it!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodbutcher68
fromHammond, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I bought one of these for my girlfriend a year ago and have been wanting one for myself. Now that I'm eating salads for lunch every day, I broke down and did it. Was glad to find out that salad dressing sticks better to dry salads, because I've been trying to cut down on using it and my waist is showing improvement! Works great!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it was made to do

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gingeru
fromOld Town, Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This salad spinner does what it was made to do. Easy to clean. Only fault -- to big for my shelves. I should have bought the smaller one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle needed item for salad prep!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Janet62
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
So easy to use! Used to wash and then dry by hand - no more! Quick and no mess! Sturdy! Had another brand and it warped on no time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

review OXO salad spinner

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MP99
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Expert
I have already been recommending this product to friends and family. On the very first use this spinner impressed me beyond belief!
After using two previous models over the last 20 years and being underwhelmed by them all, I can now say that OXO finally has a product that has separated itself from the pack.
Bravo! to OXO!
MP, Texas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks are deceiving

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
A1cooker
fromOkmulgee, OK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This spinner was way bigger than I had thought. Not complaining though. Very nice and great price.
My Favorite BrandI really don't have a favorite now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Mopsey
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Waited for the perfect one..white, classy. This is it. No more wet greens. Salad bowl included..what more can a greenie ask for? Oh yeah..stores inside my huge salad bowls easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new spinner!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
taosdoug
fromtaos new mexico
My Cooking Level:Expert
wow! we had the old oxo salad spinner for many years..using it very regularly for everything green. when it gave u the ghost we purchased this new one..and sure are glad that we did..better shape..more solid on the counter. and a more powerful, quieter spinning mechanism..we wish we had gotten it sooner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't know how I lived without it!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Molemom
fromLakeland, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is my first salad spinner and it does a great job in just a couple of minutes. My four-year-old granddaughter loves helping me spin the salad harvest from our garden!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

indespencible

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Cocoa66
fromDover, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
this is a great addition to my cooking. does exactly what it says. my daughter tried it and now she wants one. i love this salad spinner. easy to operate and easy to clean.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As usual, OXO excels!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandchef
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This spinner far exceeds the last one( not an OXO) which fell apart after just several uses. Love the ease of use & fine quality. I've never been 'stung' by an OXO product. I Heartily recommend this salad spinner.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset & Calphalon Cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Using time more efficiently.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gin38
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The quality of product seems to be above average.
Being able to store without changing containers is a great time saver.
I am enjoying everything about the product..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowboysrus
fromSaint Xavier, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The first time I used this it was at a friends house (hers) and I knew I had to have one. My old spinner is the crank top variety and pretty thin plastic. I bought 2 of these; one for my neighbor (she loves hers too) and one for myself, as we both raise huge gardens in the summer and share our produce and canning work. This is going to be invaluable this summer and will save a lot of elbow grease because it's so easy to operate! Plus, it can double as a serving bowl and storage bowl! Couldn't be simpler or better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner is fun to use because it is a great product! It stays in one place as you push the big button on the top to start the spinning; it stops on its' own or, when you decide to stop it, simply push the smaller button, and it immediately stops; the basket can be used as a colander; the outer bowl can be used as a serving bowl--and of course, it dries those freshly rinsed greens to add in your beautiful salad. I own a black one and gave this green one as a gift to someone who likes green color. Love all the OXO products!
My Favorite BrandOXO, KitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

water extractor for salads

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
honey2
fromCape Coral. Fl
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
does a good job--I was surprised.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be without it.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Johnson12
fromLansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased one of these for myself months ago and just loved it. So much easier to use than the hand-crank ones. When my daughter told me her salad spinner was dying, I puchased this one as a Christmas gift for her. I know she is going to love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lettuce ready and waiting!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
kkdd
fromSalem, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Since my husband won't let me buy the precut lettuce packages I figured I needed to have salad making an easier task. The OXO is fantastic. Wash and cut lettuce, spin, spin, spin, drain and store in frig ready to go. Has cut my meal time prep drastically and my husband happy with more salads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>