Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner : Easy, one-handed operation spin-cleans salad greens with the OXO salad spinner. Centrifugal force automatically distributes and whisks away water to ensure every leaf of lettuce is clean, crisp and ready to serve. Will not tear delicate leaves. Press brake button to stop spinning motion. Removable interior basket on this OXO Good Grips salad spinner is the perfect colander to rinse fresh produce and remove dirt hands-free. Use the salad spinner bowl with lid to keep lettuce fresh and crisp inside the refrigerator. Tab lock secures spin button. Outer-base ring ensures nonslip control on a countertop. Requires significantly less water than manual rinsing. BPA-free. Top-rack dishwasher-safe. 6 1/4-qt. capacity bowl. Product Features Press center button on lid to automatically rinse and air-dry greens Centrifugal force distributes and whisks away water Press brake button to stop spinning motion Lettuce leaves are crisp, clean and ready to serve Quickly removes dirt particles, hands-free Interior basket can be used separately as a colander Store salad greens to retain freshness and crispness in refrigerator Requires significantly less water than manual rinsing Spin-button locking tab for storage Outer-base ring provides nonslip control on a countertop Lid disassembles to clean
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
73 out of 75(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Review 1 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be without it.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Johnson12
fromLansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased one of these for myself months ago and just loved it. So much easier to use than the hand-crank ones. When my daughter told me her salad spinner was dying, I puchased this one as a Christmas gift for her. I know she is going to love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oxo salad spinner

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Hal53
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The best we've had. Only issue is that the mechanism of the spinner top extends pretty far into the bowl, and can squish the lettuce (or whatever). Therefore the capacity is not as great as I would want.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

way cool salad tool

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
1BigBob
fromShelter Cove, CA 95589, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A must have kitchen gadget. This is our second oxo salad spinner. Our first one never wore out it just was looking pretty old and worn from seven years of constant use. Great product dries salad really good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large OXO Salad Spinner

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
NapaReader
fromNapa, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Best salad spinner I've ever purchased! Lid comes apart easily for cleaning. We use this salad spinner EVERY DAY!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the West!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gar35
fromBillings, Mt, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This will keep one's lettuce in tip top shape which is something we need in this day and age of high costs. Love the condition my lettuce stays in and how long it stays that way! 5 Stars for this product for sure!!!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally bought it!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodbutcher68
fromHammond, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I bought one of these for my girlfriend a year ago and have been wanting one for myself. Now that I'm eating salads for lunch every day, I broke down and did it. Was glad to find out that salad dressing sticks better to dry salads, because I've been trying to cut down on using it and my waist is showing improvement! Works great!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL SALAD SPINNER!!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Punks
fromLakeville, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Cook's Country TV Show recommended this Salad Spinner as the best on the market today. They are absolutely right. It works beautifully and is easy to use and clean. Lettuce can be stored and served in it. LUV it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry Lettuce

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Babbs50
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This OXO salad spinner is the most sturdy and fastest I have ever owned. The stop button is practical and it is easy to clean. Quality is top notch.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a long-awaited upgrade

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
MaryJ7
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love green salads and limped along for years with a barely adequate spinner. This one is nice and big. It works well, and I love the green color. The lid is just a bit clunky, but that's because the product is sturdy. It can even go in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SALAD SPINNER

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
NANLEE
fromSaint Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I BOUGHT THIS FOR A FRIEND,AND LIKE IT SO MUCH I KEPT IT FOR MYSELF, AND WILL FIND ANOTHER FOR HER!
My Favorite BrandOREGON
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy in NY

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
samoyed
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I should have ordered one of these a long time ago
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good replacement gadget

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Amie73
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This salad spinner is a good replacement for one that I had for many years. The water bowl is large enough to be used for a salad bowl .
My Favorite Branddo not have a favorite, use what works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
gardengirl59
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
a must have for the kitchen
My Favorite Brandoxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Salad Spinner

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
AuntLois
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This salad spinner works well, taking an amazing amount of water of freshly washed greens. It is expensive but allows you to say good-bye to soggy greens. Recommended.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good grips salad spinner

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Erid
fromNorth carolina
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Exactly what I needed, great product, shipped on time . Very pleased with Chefscatalogue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it...

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
TheIrishLady
fromHeber, Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I'm coming from a "dial-type" handle, where you spin the knob to spin the bowl. Hard to hold onto this type of spinner and hard on the arms.
When I saw a "pump action" alternative, I broke into my happy dance. Love the pump action of this spinner as I don't have to wrestle it on the counter, either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lettuce champ

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Pattyjane2
fromNiagara Falls, Niagara Falls, NY 14303, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Very sturdy and quality made. easy to use and clean
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and easy to use.

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
linda120
fromMoore, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased the salad spinner specifically to dry mushrooms after cleaning them. It drys them very well.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good purchase

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
fadedrose1963
fromCowlesville, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This item replaced my old OXO salad spinner. The new shape dries the lettuce faster and the pump action is easier and needs much less muscle power. A better replacement I don't think I can find.
My Favorite BrandOxo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salad spinner/strainer

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Suzy40s
fromAurora, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Good quality, easy to use, easy on the wrist. Had two others before this one, different brands. This one has a strong bowl and strainer, and expect it to really last a long time...thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>