Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner : Easy, one-handed operation spin-cleans salad greens with the OXO salad spinner. Centrifugal force automatically distributes and whisks away water to ensure every leaf of lettuce is clean, crisp and ready to serve. Will not tear delicate leaves. Press brake button to stop spinning motion. Removable interior basket on this OXO Good Grips salad spinner is the perfect colander to rinse fresh produce and remove dirt hands-free. Use the salad spinner bowl with lid to keep lettuce fresh and crisp inside the refrigerator. Tab lock secures spin button. Outer-base ring ensures nonslip control on a countertop. Requires significantly less water than manual rinsing. BPA-free. Top-rack dishwasher-safe. 6 1/4-qt. capacity bowl. Product Features Press center button on lid to automatically rinse and air-dry greens Centrifugal force distributes and whisks away water Press brake button to stop spinning motion Lettuce leaves are crisp, clean and ready to serve Quickly removes dirt particles, hands-free Interior basket can be used separately as a colander Store salad greens to retain freshness and crispness in refrigerator Requires significantly less water than manual rinsing Spin-button locking tab for storage Outer-base ring provides nonslip control on a countertop Lid disassembles to clean
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
58 out of 60(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Review 1 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be without it.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Johnson12
fromLansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased one of these for myself months ago and just loved it. So much easier to use than the hand-crank ones. When my daughter told me her salad spinner was dying, I puchased this one as a Christmas gift for her. I know she is going to love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oxo salad spinner

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Hal53
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The best we've had. Only issue is that the mechanism of the spinner top extends pretty far into the bowl, and can squish the lettuce (or whatever). Therefore the capacity is not as great as I would want.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

way cool salad tool

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
1BigBob
fromShelter Cove, CA 95589, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A must have kitchen gadget. This is our second oxo salad spinner. Our first one never wore out it just was looking pretty old and worn from seven years of constant use. Great product dries salad really good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large OXO Salad Spinner

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
NapaReader
fromNapa, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Best salad spinner I've ever purchased! Lid comes apart easily for cleaning. We use this salad spinner EVERY DAY!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the West!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gar35
fromBillings, Mt, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This will keep one's lettuce in tip top shape which is something we need in this day and age of high costs. Love the condition my lettuce stays in and how long it stays that way! 5 Stars for this product for sure!!!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally bought it!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodbutcher68
fromHammond, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I bought one of these for my girlfriend a year ago and have been wanting one for myself. Now that I'm eating salads for lunch every day, I broke down and did it. Was glad to find out that salad dressing sticks better to dry salads, because I've been trying to cut down on using it and my waist is showing improvement! Works great!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full flavored salad with my new spinner

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Frankfooder
fromQueens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
No more watered down dressing.Easy to use & clean.Great for making salads for 4 to 6 people in one shot.While its spinning I do something else.Salad is on the table in minutes.Also love cuisinart stainless steel cookware minimum upkeep last forever
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
wbill
fromColumbus, KS 66725, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandI have none.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy Salad Spinner

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gumbi5
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Clear so you can see what's going on, with a latch that either lets the spinner up or holds in flat, allowing for easier storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST OF THE BEST

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
HOPPY
fromAledo, TX 76008, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
EASY TO OPERATE, ASSEMBLE AND DISASSEMBLE, EASY TO CLEAN AND WORKS VERY WELL
My Favorite BrandCHEF'S
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
KPDoT
fromColumbus OH
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Thought this would be great since I was using 3 paper towels to get my greens dry. Used the spinner. Now I only have to use 2 towels!!! Whoopee!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent spinner.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CaliGally
fromOakland, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
A most excellent salad spinner. It is well balanced and spins without any hitches. Looks good too. High capacity. We haven't used it except for washing salad, but it looks like it might work for other purposes as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's BIG

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Swmusiclover
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
So you have to have space for it. Good thing there's a lock down mechanism on the pump to save vertical space. Works like a champ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big helper

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
3zzzz
fromRichardson, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
So easy to use and clean should have purchased long ago! Use it to freshen all types of lettuce and makes a nice crisp salad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement for a kitchen favorite.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TXsandy
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My old salad spinner finally wore out after 10+ yrs. The OXO good grips works better and is easier to clean Feels more durable than the old model.
My Favorite BrandBarilla
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and great service

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
OXO is a well established brand and the spinner lived up to my high expectations. It was delivered quickly and in excellent condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromohio
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was expecting the lettuce to be dry after spinning.
Was not dry, actually very wet.
Disappointed.
A waste of money & time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Spins slowly

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have 2 things that I don't like about this one. It spins slowly and the mechanism protrudes down into the bowl instead of up and out of it, leaving less space for lettuce. I can't speak to its longevity but it appears to be built well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best salad spinner

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Phil57
fromGarden Grove, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This OXO spinner is the best, most sturdy one I've ever owned. Use it daily and it really gets the job done! Highly recommend it!!
My Favorite BrandOXO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OXO Salad Spinner

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
prizecook
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Love it! It incorporates all the functions of thorough cleaning & drying delicate greens without bruising & just right for keeping them crisp in the refrigerator. I never want to be without it!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>