Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner

OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner : Easy, one-handed operation spin-cleans salad greens with the OXO salad spinner. Centrifugal force automatically distributes and whisks away water to ensure every leaf of lettuce is clean, crisp and ready to serve. Will not tear delicate leaves. Press brake button to stop spinning motion. Removable interior basket on this OXO Good Grips salad spinner is the perfect colander to rinse fresh produce and remove dirt hands-free. Use the salad spinner bowl with lid to keep lettuce fresh and crisp inside the refrigerator. Tab lock secures spin button. Outer-base ring ensures nonslip control on a countertop. Requires significantly less water than manual rinsing. BPA-free. Top-rack dishwasher-safe. 6 1/4-qt. capacity bowl. Product Features Press center button on lid to automatically rinse and air-dry greens Centrifugal force distributes and whisks away water Press brake button to stop spinning motion Lettuce leaves are crisp, clean and ready to serve Quickly removes dirt particles, hands-free Interior basket can be used separately as a colander Store salad greens to retain freshness and crispness in refrigerator Requires significantly less water than manual rinsing Spin-button locking tab for storage Outer-base ring provides nonslip control on a countertop Lid disassembles to clean
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
78 out of 80(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Review 1 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be without it.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Johnson12
fromLansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased one of these for myself months ago and just loved it. So much easier to use than the hand-crank ones. When my daughter told me her salad spinner was dying, I puchased this one as a Christmas gift for her. I know she is going to love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oxo salad spinner

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Hal53
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The best we've had. Only issue is that the mechanism of the spinner top extends pretty far into the bowl, and can squish the lettuce (or whatever). Therefore the capacity is not as great as I would want.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

way cool salad tool

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
1BigBob
fromShelter Cove, CA 95589, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A must have kitchen gadget. This is our second oxo salad spinner. Our first one never wore out it just was looking pretty old and worn from seven years of constant use. Great product dries salad really good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large OXO Salad Spinner

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
NapaReader
fromNapa, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Best salad spinner I've ever purchased! Lid comes apart easily for cleaning. We use this salad spinner EVERY DAY!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in the West!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gar35
fromBillings, Mt, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This will keep one's lettuce in tip top shape which is something we need in this day and age of high costs. Love the condition my lettuce stays in and how long it stays that way! 5 Stars for this product for sure!!!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally bought it!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodbutcher68
fromHammond, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I bought one of these for my girlfriend a year ago and have been wanting one for myself. Now that I'm eating salads for lunch every day, I broke down and did it. Was glad to find out that salad dressing sticks better to dry salads, because I've been trying to cut down on using it and my waist is showing improvement! Works great!
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur Flour
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast drying of garden greens

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Al55
fromCt
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is an absolute must if you like to make a parsley sauce. It speeds up the drying of the the parsley leaves ten fold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Leevi
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased a cheaper pull string spinner from another store & was concerned it wouldn't hold up so I purchased the Oxo from Chefs. I'm very pleased with it. It's durable, spins well & dries well. It also works well for washing & drying herbs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to the kitchen

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Tobster454
fromSparks, NV
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I really like it and it works great and easy to clean up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive quality kitchen tool

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
ChefRalf
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This salad spinner replaces a Cuisinart spinner whose bowl cracked with one year's use, and whose spinner basket tended to warp.
I was impressed by the OXO spinner's heavyweight outer bowl and rigid inner basket. The simplicity of taking the top apart for cleaning was also an unexpected bonus.
Definitely a quality product, based upon our experience so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new toy

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Jennie
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I very much like my new Oxo salad spinner, I have had an Oxo spinner for many years and have always appreciated it's utility and convience. Howerver, the new redesign definately has included some much needed improvements, expecially being able to remove parts of the lid for cleaning. The capacity is slightly smaller than my old one but a small concern when compared to being able to more thourghly clean the entire spinner.
My Favorite Brandall-Clad, Kitchenaide, Oxo, amoung others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL SALAD SPINNER!!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Punks
fromLakeville, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Cook's Country TV Show recommended this Salad Spinner as the best on the market today. They are absolutely right. It works beautifully and is easy to use and clean. Lettuce can be stored and served in it. LUV it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry Lettuce

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Babbs50
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This OXO salad spinner is the most sturdy and fastest I have ever owned. The stop button is practical and it is easy to clean. Quality is top notch.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a long-awaited upgrade

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
MaryJ7
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love green salads and limped along for years with a barely adequate spinner. This one is nice and big. It works well, and I love the green color. The lid is just a bit clunky, but that's because the product is sturdy. It can even go in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SALAD SPINNER

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer avatar
NANLEE
fromSaint Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I BOUGHT THIS FOR A FRIEND,AND LIKE IT SO MUCH I KEPT IT FOR MYSELF, AND WILL FIND ANOTHER FOR HER!
My Favorite BrandOREGON
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy in NY

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
samoyed
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I should have ordered one of these a long time ago
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good replacement gadget

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Amie73
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This salad spinner is a good replacement for one that I had for many years. The water bowl is large enough to be used for a salad bowl .
My Favorite Branddo not have a favorite, use what works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
gardengirl59
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
a must have for the kitchen
My Favorite Brandoxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Salad Spinner

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
AuntLois
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This salad spinner works well, taking an amazing amount of water of freshly washed greens. It is expensive but allows you to say good-bye to soggy greens. Recommended.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good grips salad spinner

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Erid
fromNorth carolina
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Exactly what I needed, great product, shipped on time . Very pleased with Chefscatalogue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>