Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933

Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933

Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933 : Engineered for Wusthof PEtec (Precision Edge Technology) knives, this Wusthof PEtec electric sharpener performs beyond traditional models, with precision-edge angle guides to also sharpen most brands and types of knives. This electric knife sharpener will expertly sharpen fine-edge, serrated and Western-style knives. Stage 1: microscopic 100% diamond abrasives create the perfect definitive edge in preparation for expert honing. Stage 2: fine grit diamonds hone to a razor-sharp steeled edge for precise cutting control. Stage 3: proprietary ultra-fine, flexible stropping discs create a superior polished edge that stays sharp longer. This stage also sharpens serrated-edge knives. Built-in dresser maintains long-term consistent performance of stropping discs. Wipe clean. This Wusthof knife sharpener is the masterful result of the legendary expertise of Wusthof manufacturer of German precision-engineered knives, in partnership with Chef'sChoice, originator of professional knife sharpeners. Product Features Engineered for Wusthof PEtec knives, with precision-angle guides to sharpen steel or strop most knives: fine-edge, serrated and Western-style knives Stage 1 sharpening: microscopic 100% diamond abrasive wheels sharpen and precisely prepare edge for steeling Stage 2 steeling: fine-grit diamonds and precision angle guides create a razor-sharp edge Stage 3 strop-polishing: advanced, ultra-fine proprietary flexible stropping discs create a superior polished edge that stays sharp longer Stage 3 also sharpens serrated-edge knives Built-in dresser maintains long-term, consistent performance of stropping discs Diamond abrasive wheels hold their shape indefinitely and will not load up, so no messy oil or water is needed Nonslip rubber feet secure sharpener in use Sharpener has been developed by Wusthof, manufacturer of German, precision-engineered knives and Chef'sChoice, knife sharpener experts
Overall rating:
4.955 / 5
5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Review 1 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Finlander
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have had my knife set for ten years and always used the sharpening rod that came with it. It seemed they never got or stayed sharp.
Used this once and they are like new.
Great buy, great price.
Love it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
JLRM
fromPensacola, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It is very easy to use and made our Wusthof knives like new.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husbands new love!

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Bretski1
fromSummerville, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband always wants sharp knives. He picked this sharpener out and when it came, he sharpened every knife in the kitchen. He loves it so much he has even ordered one for our daughter and her husband!. He said that it was super easy to use. He will be using it all the time, I'm sure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Robertino
fromLigonier, PA 15658, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
There could not be a better sharpener available to the public!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Precision Edge Sharpener

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Wagonboss
fromLubbock, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
There are quite a few electric sharpeners on the market, and this is the best I've found, by far. Used properly, the instructions come with it and are very simple to follow, your knives will have that fresh from the factory edge again. As a Professional Chef, I need and demand sharp knives, and this takes the guesswork out of getting the right angle and sharp edge I demand. It's well worth the price, and I now sharpen everyone's knives in our kitchen.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Gooddy2shoes
fromFairfield, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have had several sharpeners and this one is so easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed addition

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Ronnie123
fromBallston Lake, NY 12019, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It has given new life to a bunch of knives I already have had for a very long time. Some are from post WWII. Plus it will keep my new Wusthof's in top condition.
My Favorite BrandWustof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have always wanted one!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Deek40
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Have already used it to sharpen some knives and am very pleased with its performance. Instructions were reasonably clear and I was able to obtain a very sharp edge on my knives.
My Favorite Brand?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Joy62
fromMaplewood, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I am so happy about the Wusthof sharpener that 2 weeks after I bought mine, I bought one as a Christmas gift for my neighbor and another as a house warming gift for my sister. We are a very pleased by the quality and ease of use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wuesthof Electric Knife Sharpener

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Essayons
fromSaylorsburg, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I been sharpening the kitchen knives by hand for years using a Lansky sharpening kit. While the Lansky system is good, for long knives you have to keep re-positioning the stone to cover the whole blade. This takes time and is a pain (you know where).
Bought this electric sharpener and tried it on some old dull blades...works as advertised and puts a good edge on the knives. Saves a heck of a lot of time too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Electric Sharpener

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Ruthie21
fromBoyertown, Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
excellent product. We have all Wusthof knives so wanted the best sharpener for them.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Knife sharpener

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHilton Head, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The Wusthof PrecisionEdge electric knife sharpener is one of the best investments I have ever made for our kitchen. The device provides outstanding shapness to our Wusthof as well as other knives, making cutting and chopping so much quicker. The sharpener is easy to use and relatively quiet. I only wish I had bought it a decade ago.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I Knew About This Years Ago!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
1SharperChef
fromFarmington, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After trying to use the rod shaped sharpener for years and never feeling satisfied, I happened upon the Chef manual sharpener on a visit to Cape Cod. I bought it and was pleased, but had to resharpen each knife after each use. When the Chef catalog arrived, I was drawn to the electric 3 stage one and bought it online. I am THRILLED with it. My knives hold their sharpness after several uses and the cut is superior! I feel like it is a professional, rather than a home, sharpener. Thanks Chef!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sissy58
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great company to order from and all quality stuff. The sharpener works great and everything I have ever ordered from chefs is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof knife sharpener

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAthens, AL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I recently ordered and received A Wusthof knife sharpener, the product is superb as advertised in the catalog and the people you talk with at chef's is very friendly and (as we say down here in the south '' just like home folks" ) We are very pleased with this and other products we have ordered and the ease of ordering from your catalog.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sharpening technology

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDe Pere, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Since recieving our Wusthof Electric Sharpener, our knives are now cutting edge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding sharpener

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
edyte72
fromRichland, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am always doubtful about product promises, but the Wusthof sharpener delivers on the promises. Easy to use with little possibility of error. Knife edges restored to near new sharpness, if not as sharp. Not something to clutter the counter with. Store and use as necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extra sharp now.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
000mike000
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
Knives are sharp now . easy to use the blade guide takes the work out of this job. the medium and fine guide slots are all i needed tried coarse on knife i use in garden
put the thing in top shape for dirty veggie work.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a dream

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
SierraBob
fromKernville, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We have a good assortment of quality knives, which I sharpened manually for years. A couple of them had developed chips, and needed re-grinding. Before taking them to a shop, I acquired this sharpener, and all I can say is "wow." Took 15 or 20 pulls through the Step 1 wheel, but that took care of the chips. The new edge is terrific, no Step 2 resharpening has been required after a couple of weeks - just one Step 3 stropping for touch-up. Works on serrated, regular, Asian/santoku knives, pocket knives, pretty much everything but scissors. Highly recommended.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) Electric Sharpener, 2933
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had no idea

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlacitas, NM
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I thought using a steel would keep our knives sharp. As vegetarians, we use them all the time and take good care of them. However, our knives have been transformed by this sharpener in just a few minutes. I don't think they were this sharp when new. It's a classy little machine that I think we will only need to use every few months, but what a difference!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>