Customer reviews for Ceramic Kitchen Knife

Ceramic Kitchen Knife

Ceramic Kitchen Knife : This ceramic knife performs with the precision of high-carbon stainless-steel, but retains the smooth nonstick cutting edge longer. Lightweight, typically half the weight of steel knives, ceramic knives greatly minimize hand fatigue. Maintain a smooth, defined sharp-cutting edge longer, without sharpening. Long-life ceramic 6 1/2" santoku blade chops, minces, dices and cubes precisely with quick uniform strokes. Releases food instantly for gourmet prep. Pointed tip to easily pierce and core fruits or vegetables. Unlike metal knives, ceramic knives retain the natural color and crispness of food without leaving a discolored edge. Low-maintenance ceramic blades are nonreactive to foods and impervious to acids, oils and salt. Rustproof, stain-proof and moisture-resistant. The ergonomic handle fits the natural curvature of the hand for expert handling and control. Hand wash. Product Features Sharp, long-lasting edge and the ultra-smooth release of a ceramic blade Lightweight, typically half the weight of steel knives to minimize hand fatigue Santoku is the kitchen necessity to chop, mince, cube and dice Ceramic retains a smooth-defined cutting edge longer, without sharpening Chemically inert, this low maintenance blade will not absorb acids, oils or salts Unlike metal knives, ceramic blades retain the natural color and crispness of food, without leaving a discolored edge Rustproof, stain-proof and moisture-resistant Ergonomic handle for a steady, controlled grip
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Review 1 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knives

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
LA02
fromLouisana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The knives work as well or better than advertised. Cuts, slices, dices vegetables, cheese, meat with no effort.. Great product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic knife small one for paring

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bittle
fromDaytona beach, fl, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great! Easy to handle and very sharp. I will order the larger sizes. Thanks.
My Favorite BrandHenkle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
donnaflash
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been wanting to try out ceramic blade knives. This is my first purchase and I will definetly be back for more. Comfortable handle and super performance. Glides through food without sticking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knives

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Evelyn4
fromNew Milford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
My children have all grown up and are on their own. How I wish I knew about the wonderful knives available at CHEFS when they were growing up. I now have only the best knives in my utility drawer and I know they will last my life time. To date I have purchased 12 knives. Some, including this one, are gifts for very special friends. Thank you for your wonderful products.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recently acquired this excellent kitchen tool

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have enjoyed trying this knife out on a variety of fruits veggies, and meats. Although it excells at cutting each thing I've tried it out on, my personal favorite is in slicing raw meat into very thin batons for stir-fryed dishes. I have never had a non-ceramic knife that showed such versatility. I just love it, it's definitely a keeper! (Now I'm saving for the next blade length up!)
My Favorite BrandKyocera
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic Knife is a performance pro

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
SCinSC
fromSC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This knife weighs almost nothing, but cuts as cleanly and easily as a much heavier steel blade. Thinly slices meat that isn't partially frozen. Easy on arthritic hands. A pleasure to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic kitchen knives

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
peggy58
fromTully, NY 13159, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love that they are so easy to hold and handle.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These knives can cut it

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
cjb33
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
These knives are awesome---they do exactly what they are supposed to do (unusual for most of my purchases these days)---CUT! They cut easily, quickly, cleanly....I am truly in love with them and will be purchasing sets for gifts for family members as their birthdays roll around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic knives

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Ging1
fromAZ
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I bought the Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife for my husband and i tried using it once to see how it worked because he raved about it so much and i was hooked. It's got to be the best kind of knives out there. We won't buy another kind after using these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Knives

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSagamore Hills, OH
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Excellent product, we recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ceramic knives

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
mycattiger
fromLoris, SC 29569, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
excellent, my second set, one for home, second for the RV
My Favorite Brandany sea food
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good buy

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
kutie
fromU.P., MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I needed a new paring knife and this is the all around knife I wanted. It cuts soft tomatoes just as well as peeling apples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Pielady73
fromEaton, OH 45320, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are the best knives I have ever owned! They stay sharp and cut threw just about anything.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disapointment

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Keno818
fromHuntingtown, MD 20639, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Have used a ceramic knive for the last 4 years and it is my favorite knive. When I tried my new one it would not cut tomatoes. Not sharp enough to cut thru skin. I never had a problem with my old one when cutting tomatoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceramic Kitchen Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

6"ceramic chefs knife

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
dodge333
fromminnesota usa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I a pleased with the knife one thing it slices a little harder through vegtables then even a fairly inexspesive knife like Chicago cutlery It just takes a little getting use to excelent on meats
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.