Customer reviews for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks

SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks : Freeze and use SPARQ ice rocks without diluting flavor of beverages. Tumbled soapstone ice rocks in small and large sizes are nonporous, odorless, tasteless and will not scratch glassware. These whiskey stones chill beverages longer than ice. Retain temperature directly from the freezer for 30 minutes or more. Place stones in freezer for 4 hours and enjoy full flavor of iced tea, lemonade, smoothies or cocktails. Heat in microwave for 2 minutes to retain heat of coffee, tea or cider. SPARQ ice rocks will not wear out or lose the ability to chill drinks. Hand wash. Product Features Chill beverages longer than ice, without diluting flavor Nonporous, odorless and tasteless ice rocks will not alter flavor Ideal to chill iced tea, lemonade, smoothies and cocktails Heat in microwave to retain heat of coffee, tea or cider Will not wear out
Overall rating:
2.923 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
6 out of 13(46%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Review 1 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Caroet
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This was a gift for my brother-in-law who loves scotch on the rocks. They look very different, but the concept seemed very good.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bought as a gift.

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Baker9
fromBattle Ground, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Recipient said too heavy and cumbersome to be put in a wine glass with 4 oz. of wine. Did not keep the wine cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool for everyone

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromYork, Pa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought 4 sets for 4 different families and they all thought that they were a great idea. One family wanted to know where I got them so they could order some for their friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't Work for What I Wanted

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
annie51ks
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I'm sorry to say these stones do not keep 8 oz. drinks icy cold like I prefer. I will pass them on to a friend who likes her wine cool but not cold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice option

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Windycityshopper
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
These are heavy, so don't drop them in your good crystal glasses, but they seem to do a nice job. The chill doesn't last forever, but neither does ice and these won't dilute your cocktail!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not quite ice

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
CBJ1
fromMorehead, KY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The soapstone ice rocks are not quite ice. They don't provide as much drink cooling as I wished. Great that there is no dilution of beverage but not much for cooling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
cackleburn
fromburnham, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These did not work as described in the catalogue. I think that frozen ice works better and the effects last longer that the soapstones. The only good thing about them is they don't dilute what they are put in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expectation of level of cold...

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Huey48
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The soapstones should really only be used to raise the temp. of your preferred beverage (High end scotch/bourbon). Good for changing temp a few degrees only and serves the purpose of not diluting your drink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks useless

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
VicV
fromGeorgetown, TX
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Sounds like a good idea, but unless your drink is already cold, don't expect these to cool it down. They can barely maintain a cool temperature, don't even think cold with these. A waste of my money.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Drink must be cold first

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen131in
fromMossouri
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Not bad but will not make a warm beverage chilled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
TexasPink
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
The ice rocks did not chill my drinks. Just took up space in the glass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for SPARQ Soapstone Ice Rocks
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 of 2 recommend this product