Customer reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe : The 6-in-1 Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe cooks entrees a multitude of ways, with the convenience of countertop cooking: half grill/griddle, full open grill or griddle, contact grill, panini press or top melt. With1,800 watts and 240 square inches of cooking surface, the Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe cooks entrees evenly and fast, ensuring restaurant-quality taste, texture and presentation. SearBlast technology equal to 500 F, and separate upper and lower plate controls to sear steaks, fish fillets, chicken breasts or vegetables, locking in moist delicious flavor, without firing up the outdoor grill. This electric griddle elevates grilling to new heights with top cover adjustable to 6 pre-set settings to use as a contact grill or panini press, and easily accommodate height of food or sandwiches. Flat plates create the ideal breakfast griddle to cook pancakes or eggs, ridged plates to grill sausages or combination half griddle/grill to cook all breakfast foods at once. Ridged plates are perfect for contact or open grilling. Separate lower and upper plate selector knobs feature red/green indicator lights, keep warm setting and temperature range: 250 to 450 F. Push-button controls release plates, and unlock/lock control to store. Includes slide-out drip tray to collect grease and keep countertop clean. Brushed stainless-steel housing. Removable plates, drip tray and scraping tool are dishwasher-safe. Includes: Base with reversible griddle/grill plates Removable drainage tray Cleaning/scraping tool Illustrated instruction book and recipe guide Product Features Powerful 6-in-1 Griddler with removable, reversible nonstick grill/griddle plates cooks breakfast, lunch and dinner Multiple cooking capabilities: half grill/griddle, full open grill or griddle, contact grill, panini press or top melt 1,800 watts and 240 square inches of cooking surface to cook entrees evenly and fast SearBlast technology equal to 500 F to sear steaks, fish fillets, chicken breasts or vegetables, up to 2 minutes at a time Separate lower and upper controls to sear one or both sides of food Adjustable top cover with 6 pre-set settings to accommodate height of food or sandwiches Flat grill plates to use as a breakfast griddle, ridged plates to grill or combination of both surfaces to cook pancakes, eggs and grill sausages Ridged plates perfect for contact or open grilling Separate lower and upper plate selector knobs with red/green LED indicator lights, keep warm setting and temperature range: 250 to 450 F Nonstick grill/griddle plates drain grease for healthy cooking and easy cleaning Easy push-button controls to release plates Unlock/lock control to store Brushed stainless-steel housing
Overall rating:
4.823 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
76 out of 79(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Review 1 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beats George

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SunCityChef
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I've used George Foreman grills for years but thought I'd try something new with this grill. I was nervous about the purchase but after one use it exceeds my expectations --
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so far

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
mj123
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
love it so far, cooked chicken tenders, took 6 minutes on preheated 400, using the grill sides and closed
They were very moist. Plan on trying a steak this w/e and seeing how it does compared to our gas grill.
Have a friend who told me she thought steak was just as good
Will be nice not having to start up gas grill in winter to do hamburgers and steak
EASY clean up !!!!!!!
love you can flip the plates over and use as as griddle, will be doing french toast on it this since we no longer have a griddle will be nice to be able to do 8 pieces at once time and not have to drag out 2 frying pans and do in batches
This is Heavy and large, so if you have a hard time picking up heavy items, you will want to have a place to keep this on your counter and not be putting in and out of cupboard
Has drip pan on back side which is nice, not reaching over it to take food off when cooking hamburgers or other items in closed position that will release some grease (make sure your cord is out of the way of drip pan before starting to cook)
Comes with good instruction book and some recipes...also a time chart for meats and other items
Definitely recommend !!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite kitchen tool

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
lineman1
fromarizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
we use it all the time, for breakfast lunch and dinner meals. this the best machine we have ever had.would recommend with out reservation
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it and mother-in-law is jealous!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Phanan41
fromDrummond, MI 49726, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Mine were bought as wedding gifts and the raves from the recipients have been good to hear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisnart Griddler Deluxd

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is FAST becoming my most favorite appliance!
Clean up is a dream compared to other indoor grills.
I have made Barbecue Chicken Breast on the grill and they came out so nice that it would be a very nice thing to serve guest if you want to be proud of your foods appearance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits the bill

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Ladybugnj
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I wanted to grill indoors and this item is perfect. I have used the grill, griddle and sear function as soon as it was delivered to our home and very pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Griddler

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
RBP1
fromOgden, UT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Good for getting perfection, broil meat perfectly.
My Favorite BrandG E
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another favorite kitchen item

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Cooking42
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
So far, so good! Enjoy using it. It does a great job. I especially like the searing feature. Easy to get plates in and out.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used every day since purchasing!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Shirleykins1
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I saw the Griddler Deluxe at my brother's house. He loves it. I bought one for my husband and I. We are extremely pleased. We use it for steaks (love the sear function), for hamburgers and pork chops and for sandwiches of all sorts. Looking forward to using it for a big family breakfast - the combined surfaces are quite large. It's easier to clean than regular pans, cooks quicker and there's no smoke or grease in the kitchen. Great appliance!
My Favorite Brandcuissinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My vacation Kitchen

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We drove to Orlando to visit the grand baby and I bought the new Griddler for the trip. Not having to eat out, we cooked most of our meals in the hotel room. Bacon eggs and hash browns for breakfast Panini for lunch grilled chicken for dinner. Steaks were outstanding even reheating pizza, perfect. Love it.
My Favorite BrandOne's that work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fjmarchese003
fromLumberton, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The Griddler Deluxe is a much better appliance than any competing product. It is easier to clean than the others, the temperature for each plate is adjustable, the plates are double sided and removable. The SEAR setting is a great feature.
I highly recommend this to replace any other similar product in your kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cumbersome Griddler

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Rich3511
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Works OK but much bigger and more cumbersome than I expected. While more versitile, I would have been happier with a George Foreman Grill.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who Knew?

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
KatZero
fromLake Marion, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Who knew how this griddler would be so wonderful?
My husband wanted a grill with removable grates, our old one did not have this option. After investigating griddles, I found the Cuisinart. Sounded interesting and Chefs had the lowest price. It is GREAT. Heats up quickly, cooks to perfection, and clean up is a breeze. We are very happy with this purchase. THANKS!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Joe31
fromMaryville, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Make the greatest paninis and is great for grilling fish. This can be done without turning on the oven. Easy to clean and set up.
Charlie
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddler Deluxe is great!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Suze42
fromConcord, NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This appliance stays on my counter top and is my go-to grill all winter long. It's versatile and easy to clean. So far, I've only used it for panini sandwiches and grilled meats /chicken, but I imagine the griddle works just as well.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
DaBear
fromRed Oak, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This product does so many different kitchen cooking well that it will go with me to our summer home. I just couldin't get along witthout it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We have really used our new Cuisinary Griddler Del

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
NanaWolf
fromAlabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We have cooked bacon, grilled cheese, paninis and pork chops just to name a few things. Easy clean up and preheats quickly. The hamburgers were perfect but need to adjust the length of time I cook bacon 7 minutes will try 6 next time with the top down. NO splatter grease to clean up great! JH from Alabama
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart Griddler

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSandborn In.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I like it very much , it is easy to clean ,meat was tender
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Birthday Gift

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Sher49
fromMarietta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I bought the Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe as a gift to my son for his birthday. He loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUISINART GRIDDLER DELUXE

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
laundry1
fromCOLORADO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
WORKS WELL AND REALLY HELPS WHEN YOU CAN,T GRILL OUTSIDE. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE WAFFLE PLATES ALSO
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>