Customer reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe : The 6-in-1 Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe cooks entrees a multitude of ways, with the convenience of countertop cooking: half grill/griddle, full open grill or griddle, contact grill, panini press or top melt. With1,800 watts and 240 square inches of cooking surface, the Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe cooks entrees evenly and fast, ensuring restaurant-quality taste, texture and presentation. SearBlast technology equal to 500 F, and separate upper and lower plate controls to sear steaks, fish fillets, chicken breasts or vegetables, locking in moist delicious flavor, without firing up the outdoor grill. This electric griddle elevates grilling to new heights with top cover adjustable to 6 pre-set settings to use as a contact grill or panini press, and easily accommodate height of food or sandwiches. Flat plates create the ideal breakfast griddle to cook pancakes or eggs, ridged plates to grill sausages or combination half griddle/grill to cook all breakfast foods at once. Ridged plates are perfect for contact or open grilling. Separate lower and upper plate selector knobs feature red/green indicator lights, keep warm setting and temperature range: 250 to 450 F. Push-button controls release plates, and unlock/lock control to store. Includes slide-out drip tray to collect grease and keep countertop clean. Brushed stainless-steel housing. Removable plates, drip tray and scraping tool are dishwasher-safe. Includes: Base with reversible griddle/grill plates Removable drainage tray Cleaning/scraping tool Illustrated instruction book and recipe guide Product Features Powerful 6-in-1 Griddler with removable, reversible nonstick grill/griddle plates cooks breakfast, lunch and dinner Multiple cooking capabilities: half grill/griddle, full open grill or griddle, contact grill, panini press or top melt 1,800 watts and 240 square inches of cooking surface to cook entrees evenly and fast SearBlast technology equal to 500 F to sear steaks, fish fillets, chicken breasts or vegetables, up to 2 minutes at a time Separate lower and upper controls to sear one or both sides of food Adjustable top cover with 6 pre-set settings to accommodate height of food or sandwiches Flat grill plates to use as a breakfast griddle, ridged plates to grill or combination of both surfaces to cook pancakes, eggs and grill sausages Ridged plates perfect for contact or open grilling Separate lower and upper plate selector knobs with red/green LED indicator lights, keep warm setting and temperature range: 250 to 450 F Nonstick grill/griddle plates drain grease for healthy cooking and easy cleaning Easy push-button controls to release plates Unlock/lock control to store Brushed stainless-steel housing
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
95 out of 99(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Review 1 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for the busy family

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
MadforMonarchs
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Totally awesome appliance that should be a standard in each kitchen. So much better than other electric grills and griddles. Very easy to clean and use. Food cooks more evenly and thoroughly than using the stove top (e.g. French toast and pancakes; broiling). Griddles are large enough for a family for 5 or 6. Cooked 4 oz chicken breasts in 3 minutes with the sear function/grill temperature (quite juicy and tender). I gave one as a gift as well. I love it!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart/Kitchenaid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddler Deluxe

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
triglidepop
fromAiken, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Works great on bacon, ground sausage & gilled cheese. I haven't tried stakes yet, but I am sure it will do the same great job. I can't rate the waffle grills because they don't fit the griddler deluxe. I returned the Waffgel plates
My Favorite BrandHarley Davidson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Empty
fromSedona, AZ, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I got mine, & I bought two more for family..Absolutely love this new appliance. Used on Xmas day!!! And several days afterwards. My relatives used their within days & gave rave reviews...the ease of clean up is the best. So easy to make breakfast for a group.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUISINART GRIDDLER

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Trav
fromRochester, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband has been wanting this for awhile and I kept telling him we have no room-then we saw the movie THE CHEF and it was all over!!! We received it last week and he has been cooking ever since-loves-loves-loves it!!!!!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We have one and purchased this as a useful gift

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Pegak
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We have enjoyed and use our several times a week, so we purchased another for a gift. Easy to clean, easy and convenient to use. Recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cook top replacement

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Geral
fromWestfield, NY 14787, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I used the griddle the first day I received it. Love it so much I may never use my cook top again. It cooks everything to perfection and clean up is a snap. I thought the price was a little high but now that I have used it I find it to be well worth the cost..
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddler Elite

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
geoann43
fromIowa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Product is easy to use. It is easy to take apart and clean. It makes great sandwiches. Eggs are easily prepared.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy addition

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Kitchenboss
fromMonongahela,Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Very useful for 2 people and more(6)..Have a houseful for 1 week at Christmas.I know this grill
will make it easier.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous versatility!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
dragonrider
fromElgin, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
A great addition to out kitchen. Very versatile. We are enjoying a lot of different uses and even improving on standard dishes. Highly recommend it to all.
My Favorite Brandvaries
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grilled steaks to perfection

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Leigh517
fromRancho Mirage, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The rib eye steaks came out medium rare with grill marks. They were tender and delicious. The grill plates cleaned up easily.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

usefull appliance

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRyegate, VT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
New griddler is good but we had and older Cusinart Griddler that we liked better.
The power cord is located on the opposite side of the previouls unit so it opens to right instead of left that made much more sense.
My biggest complaint is that the lettering on the control dials are barely legible and you have to bend down and squint to find the desired setting.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new griddler

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Storegirl
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Large size making it easy to fit a complete dinner for two. Easy clean-up and it looks great on the work island.
Price was also a plus along with the free shipping makes this a great deal.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, but....

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
catcrazy
fromCentral, Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
easy to clean; nice to handle. but it does not lay totally flat when open. My egg and part of the pancake ended running into the grease trap. That was disappointing. the Cord is not easy to wrap around the holders. I gave up on that the first time.
My Favorite BrandMaytag, Amana
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
bigg1
fromRogersville, MO 65742, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
very large size helpful only thing i dont like is the 2 min initial sear the smaller model has as long as u want sear
My Favorite Brandgrolsch
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Small Appliance In My Kitchen

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOak Forest, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
After my George Foreman gridlller died a couple of years ago I was unable to find a substitute large enough to fill my needs for 4 hamburgers at a time. When I saw this grill/griddler it looked like it would fill the bill. I first tried it out with a couple of nice steaks and boy was I pleasantly surprised at the results. I usually grill these on my weber and have dried out steaks with very little searing but this time they were seared perfectly and retained nearly all of the juice. Next up was salmon patties which usually fall apart but not this time. Can't wait to try veggies, etc.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Cooking Appliance we own!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband first saw the grill advertised in one of his fishing magazines. He loves to cook almost as much as I do. He gave me the ad and asked me to order it for us.... We have cooked so many things on it, from eggs to Quesada's to chicken quarters. It is the best money I have ever spent for a small appliance. The chicken leg quarters I made last night, came out crisp and perfect... I wish I had found this awesome machine along time ago..
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefMark12345
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is working better than I thought it would do.
My grilling, sandwiches, steaks, fish and other things, easier and better tasting in most cases.
I highly recommend this product, this product is in my opinion GREAT! !!!!!!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid/Cuisinart
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have in my kitchen

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
RVer
fromBonaire, GA 31005, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I previously had a Griddler and really liked it so ordered the Griddler Deluxe last month. It is fabulous. I love the fact that you can have a different temperature in each plate. Also that you can "float" the top plate. I no longer have to stand and hold the top plate at the proper height while the cheese is melting on my burgers. I also use it for paninis and for pancakes in the open cooking position. Plus it is so easy to clean.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice But

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
KennyO
fromVicksburg, MI 49097, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Along with a new option for Panini grilling, I was looking for a replacement for my old electric griddle that has over 3,000 pancakes on the meter. I found that in the open (flat position) the griddle still has excess slope to the grease tray. This is frustrating when dropping eggs and thin blintz or crape type batters. You have to chase the edges until they set and presentation goes from perfect rounds to Frankenstein shapes. Higher heat and interior doesn't fully bake. I tried putting knives under back legs but hinge will not extend past their lock flat point. Big electric griddle is still best tool for Sunday morning breakfast.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddler

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Megan227
fromLockport, NY 14094, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I'm never disappointed with Cuisinart. It does exactly as promised. I use at about once a week.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>