Customer reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe : The 6-in-1 Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe cooks entrees a multitude of ways, with the convenience of countertop cooking: half grill/griddle, full open grill or griddle, contact grill, panini press or top melt. With1,800 watts and 240 square inches of cooking surface, the Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe cooks entrees evenly and fast, ensuring restaurant-quality taste, texture and presentation. SearBlast technology equal to 500 F, and separate upper and lower plate controls to sear steaks, fish fillets, chicken breasts or vegetables, locking in moist delicious flavor, without firing up the outdoor grill. This electric griddle elevates grilling to new heights with top cover adjustable to 6 pre-set settings to use as a contact grill or panini press, and easily accommodate height of food or sandwiches. Flat plates create the ideal breakfast griddle to cook pancakes or eggs, ridged plates to grill sausages or combination half griddle/grill to cook all breakfast foods at once. Ridged plates are perfect for contact or open grilling. Separate lower and upper plate selector knobs feature red/green indicator lights, keep warm setting and temperature range: 250 to 450 F. Push-button controls release plates, and unlock/lock control to store. Includes slide-out drip tray to collect grease and keep countertop clean. Brushed stainless-steel housing. Removable plates, drip tray and scraping tool are dishwasher-safe. Includes: Base with reversible griddle/grill plates Removable drainage tray Cleaning/scraping tool Illustrated instruction book and recipe guide Product Features Powerful 6-in-1 Griddler with removable, reversible nonstick grill/griddle plates cooks breakfast, lunch and dinner Multiple cooking capabilities: half grill/griddle, full open grill or griddle, contact grill, panini press or top melt 1,800 watts and 240 square inches of cooking surface to cook entrees evenly and fast SearBlast technology equal to 500 F to sear steaks, fish fillets, chicken breasts or vegetables, up to 2 minutes at a time Separate lower and upper controls to sear one or both sides of food Adjustable top cover with 6 pre-set settings to accommodate height of food or sandwiches Flat grill plates to use as a breakfast griddle, ridged plates to grill or combination of both surfaces to cook pancakes, eggs and grill sausages Ridged plates perfect for contact or open grilling Separate lower and upper plate selector knobs with red/green LED indicator lights, keep warm setting and temperature range: 250 to 450 F Nonstick grill/griddle plates drain grease for healthy cooking and easy cleaning Easy push-button controls to release plates Unlock/lock control to store Brushed stainless-steel housing
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
64 out of 66(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Review 1 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Joe31
fromMaryville, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Make the greatest paninis and is great for grilling fish. This can be done without turning on the oven. Easy to clean and set up.
Charlie
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddler Deluxe is great!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Suze42
fromConcord, NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This appliance stays on my counter top and is my go-to grill all winter long. It's versatile and easy to clean. So far, I've only used it for panini sandwiches and grilled meats /chicken, but I imagine the griddle works just as well.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
DaBear
fromRed Oak, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This product does so many different kitchen cooking well that it will go with me to our summer home. I just couldin't get along witthout it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We have really used our new Cuisinary Griddler Del

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
NanaWolf
fromAlabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We have cooked bacon, grilled cheese, paninis and pork chops just to name a few things. Easy clean up and preheats quickly. The hamburgers were perfect but need to adjust the length of time I cook bacon 7 minutes will try 6 next time with the top down. NO splatter grease to clean up great! JH from Alabama
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cuisinart Griddler

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSandborn In.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I like it very much , it is easy to clean ,meat was tender
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Birthday Gift

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Sher49
fromMarietta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I bought the Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe as a gift to my son for his birthday. He loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUISINART GRIDDLER DELUXE

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
laundry1
fromCOLORADO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
WORKS WELL AND REALLY HELPS WHEN YOU CAN,T GRILL OUTSIDE. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE WAFFLE PLATES ALSO
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Grill/Griddle

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Artisan1
fromOhio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We bought this to make Panini sandwiches. It is great for that purpose. We have also used it to make pancakes, grilled cheese sanwiches, burgers and yes even steaks!. The Grilled Cheese sandwiches are not overly browned, as they tended to be when done in a frying pan. The burgers also have great grill marks, as when done on a barbeque grill, with moisture locked in and flavor too!! We were surprised with the resulting steaks, done on the grill. This grill offers a higher "sear" setting that truely does sear the outside of the steaks. We bought it to do Panini sandwiches and got so much more. The best part was that is was on sale at Chef's Catalog at a much better price than anywhere else.
My Favorite BrandShun
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Thinkpink45
fromLittle Rock, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I shopped a lot for the perfect grill/griddle All the other brands and in store grill/ griddles were too small. This one was perfect. Nice large surface but required a relatively small storage space. The plates are easily changeable and easy to clean. Loved the sear option for steaks. I used it to sear tuna steaks and it was awesome. Got a GREAT deal from chef's as well. I would definitely recommend this product
My Favorite BrandCuisine art
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Griddler

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Vashon58
fromVashon, WA 98070, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The Cuisinart Griddler is easy to use and a cinch to clean. I particularly like the sear function and generous cooking surface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new item for the kitchen

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPage, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This new Griddler Deluxe will take some of the small grilling times away from the outside grill. Great for sandwiches also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cuisinart griddler deluxe

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Peggy95
fromSouthport, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I could barely lift it off my front step to get it into the house. It was much too heavy and too large for me as a single person. The gal I spoke to on the order line did not have answers to the questions I asked about the product. I decided to order it, since returned shipping charges were available. I have since returned it without even totally uncrating it.
I am considering getting the smaller version at a later time.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best appliance.

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
agpc0709
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love the Griller Delux!! I just grilled chicken and it came out fantastic! this griller is very easy to use and, the best part, super easy to clean. My next dish will be grill sandwiches.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gridller deluxe

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
jery
fromRedmond Washington
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Love it perfect for a single guy like me
My Favorite Brandcrusinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband's Favorite

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GrammaG
fromLivermore, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My husband fixes breakfast every morning and has used to make omelets every morning since we received it 2 weeks ago. We have also used it to make grilled ham and cheese on the grill and they came out perfect with great grill marks! .
My Favorite BrandCuisinate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddler Deluze is Versitile

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFowlerville, MI 48836, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This is a very versatile griddler, grille and press. I am very happy with the use and the ability to control the plates separately.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use it every day!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sara33
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have two very active teenagers and was looking for some way to make meals easier, faster, and tasty. The Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe rules our house now. I make them Panini sandwiches to take to school, grill chicken for quesadillas, grill steaks to perfection, and grill wonderful vegetables...all in record time. Love the sear feature. Love the floating top grill for heating pizzas! Easy to clean with removable plates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
gred
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I gave a grill to my daughter and her family and another to my son and his family as Christmas gifts. Both gave me great reviews of their uses since using the grills for sandwiches, steaks and other cooking.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Griddler

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPaducah, KY, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
So far I'm very pleased with my Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe. I love the ease of use and versatility of the plates, and also the ease of cleaning. Pancakes are evenly browned; grill works well on sandwiches. I'm eager to try steaks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding appliance

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
dapapasr
fromLive Oak, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This griddler does a wonderful job of many tasks. I especially ike the removable plates and the sear capability. Grills chicken and steaks nicely as well as pancakes and grilled sandwiches.
What I miss are waffle plates for this unit.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>