Customer reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe

Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe : The 6-in-1 Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe cooks entrees a multitude of ways, with the convenience of countertop cooking: half grill/griddle, full open grill or griddle, contact grill, panini press or top melt. With1,800 watts and 240 square inches of cooking surface, the Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe cooks entrees evenly and fast, ensuring restaurant-quality taste, texture and presentation. SearBlast technology equal to 500 F, and separate upper and lower plate controls to sear steaks, fish fillets, chicken breasts or vegetables, locking in moist delicious flavor, without firing up the outdoor grill. This electric griddle elevates grilling to new heights with top cover adjustable to 6 pre-set settings to use as a contact grill or panini press, and easily accommodate height of food or sandwiches. Flat plates create the ideal breakfast griddle to cook pancakes or eggs, ridged plates to grill sausages or combination half griddle/grill to cook all breakfast foods at once. Ridged plates are perfect for contact or open grilling. Separate lower and upper plate selector knobs feature red/green indicator lights, keep warm setting and temperature range: 250 to 450 F. Push-button controls release plates, and unlock/lock control to store. Includes slide-out drip tray to collect grease and keep countertop clean. Brushed stainless-steel housing. Removable plates, drip tray and scraping tool are dishwasher-safe. Includes: Base with reversible griddle/grill plates Removable drainage tray Cleaning/scraping tool Illustrated instruction book and recipe guide Product Features Powerful 6-in-1 Griddler with removable, reversible nonstick grill/griddle plates cooks breakfast, lunch and dinner Multiple cooking capabilities: half grill/griddle, full open grill or griddle, contact grill, panini press or top melt 1,800 watts and 240 square inches of cooking surface to cook entrees evenly and fast SearBlast technology equal to 500 F to sear steaks, fish fillets, chicken breasts or vegetables, up to 2 minutes at a time Separate lower and upper controls to sear one or both sides of food Adjustable top cover with 6 pre-set settings to accommodate height of food or sandwiches Flat grill plates to use as a breakfast griddle, ridged plates to grill or combination of both surfaces to cook pancakes, eggs and grill sausages Ridged plates perfect for contact or open grilling Separate lower and upper plate selector knobs with red/green LED indicator lights, keep warm setting and temperature range: 250 to 450 F Nonstick grill/griddle plates drain grease for healthy cooking and easy cleaning Easy push-button controls to release plates Unlock/lock control to store Brushed stainless-steel housing
Overall rating:
4.791 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
88 out of 91(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Review 1 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grilled steaks to perfection

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Leigh517
fromRancho Mirage, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The rib eye steaks came out medium rare with grill marks. They were tender and delicious. The grill plates cleaned up easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

usefull appliance

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRyegate, VT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
New griddler is good but we had and older Cusinart Griddler that we liked better.
The power cord is located on the opposite side of the previouls unit so it opens to right instead of left that made much more sense.
My biggest complaint is that the lettering on the control dials are barely legible and you have to bend down and squint to find the desired setting.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new griddler

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Storegirl
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Large size making it easy to fit a complete dinner for two. Easy clean-up and it looks great on the work island.
Price was also a plus along with the free shipping makes this a great deal.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, but....

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
catcrazy
fromCentral, Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
easy to clean; nice to handle. but it does not lay totally flat when open. My egg and part of the pancake ended running into the grease trap. That was disappointing. the Cord is not easy to wrap around the holders. I gave up on that the first time.
My Favorite BrandMaytag, Amana
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
bigg1
fromRogersville, MO 65742, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
very large size helpful only thing i dont like is the 2 min initial sear the smaller model has as long as u want sear
My Favorite Brandgrolsch
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Small Appliance In My Kitchen

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOak Forest, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
After my George Foreman gridlller died a couple of years ago I was unable to find a substitute large enough to fill my needs for 4 hamburgers at a time. When I saw this grill/griddler it looked like it would fill the bill. I first tried it out with a couple of nice steaks and boy was I pleasantly surprised at the results. I usually grill these on my weber and have dried out steaks with very little searing but this time they were seared perfectly and retained nearly all of the juice. Next up was salmon patties which usually fall apart but not this time. Can't wait to try veggies, etc.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Cooking Appliance we own!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband first saw the grill advertised in one of his fishing magazines. He loves to cook almost as much as I do. He gave me the ad and asked me to order it for us.... We have cooked so many things on it, from eggs to Quesada's to chicken quarters. It is the best money I have ever spent for a small appliance. The chicken leg quarters I made last night, came out crisp and perfect... I wish I had found this awesome machine along time ago..
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefMark12345
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product is working better than I thought it would do.
My grilling, sandwiches, steaks, fish and other things, easier and better tasting in most cases.
I highly recommend this product, this product is in my opinion GREAT! !!!!!!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid/Cuisinart
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have in my kitchen

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
RVer
fromBonaire, GA 31005, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I previously had a Griddler and really liked it so ordered the Griddler Deluxe last month. It is fabulous. I love the fact that you can have a different temperature in each plate. Also that you can "float" the top plate. I no longer have to stand and hold the top plate at the proper height while the cheese is melting on my burgers. I also use it for paninis and for pancakes in the open cooking position. Plus it is so easy to clean.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice But

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
KennyO
fromVicksburg, MI 49097, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Along with a new option for Panini grilling, I was looking for a replacement for my old electric griddle that has over 3,000 pancakes on the meter. I found that in the open (flat position) the griddle still has excess slope to the grease tray. This is frustrating when dropping eggs and thin blintz or crape type batters. You have to chase the edges until they set and presentation goes from perfect rounds to Frankenstein shapes. Higher heat and interior doesn't fully bake. I tried putting knives under back legs but hinge will not extend past their lock flat point. Big electric griddle is still best tool for Sunday morning breakfast.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddler

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Megan227
fromLockport, NY 14094, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I'm never disappointed with Cuisinart. It does exactly as promised. I use at about once a week.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beats George

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SunCityChef
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I've used George Foreman grills for years but thought I'd try something new with this grill. I was nervous about the purchase but after one use it exceeds my expectations --
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so far

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
mj123
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
love it so far, cooked chicken tenders, took 6 minutes on preheated 400, using the grill sides and closed
They were very moist. Plan on trying a steak this w/e and seeing how it does compared to our gas grill.
Have a friend who told me she thought steak was just as good
Will be nice not having to start up gas grill in winter to do hamburgers and steak
EASY clean up !!!!!!!
love you can flip the plates over and use as as griddle, will be doing french toast on it this since we no longer have a griddle will be nice to be able to do 8 pieces at once time and not have to drag out 2 frying pans and do in batches
This is Heavy and large, so if you have a hard time picking up heavy items, you will want to have a place to keep this on your counter and not be putting in and out of cupboard
Has drip pan on back side which is nice, not reaching over it to take food off when cooking hamburgers or other items in closed position that will release some grease (make sure your cord is out of the way of drip pan before starting to cook)
Comes with good instruction book and some recipes...also a time chart for meats and other items
Definitely recommend !!!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite kitchen tool

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
lineman1
fromarizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
we use it all the time, for breakfast lunch and dinner meals. this the best machine we have ever had.would recommend with out reservation
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it and mother-in-law is jealous!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Phanan41
fromDrummond, MI 49726, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Mine were bought as wedding gifts and the raves from the recipients have been good to hear.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisnart Griddler Deluxd

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is FAST becoming my most favorite appliance!
Clean up is a dream compared to other indoor grills.
I have made Barbecue Chicken Breast on the grill and they came out so nice that it would be a very nice thing to serve guest if you want to be proud of your foods appearance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits the bill

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Ladybugnj
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I wanted to grill indoors and this item is perfect. I have used the grill, griddle and sear function as soon as it was delivered to our home and very pleased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Griddler

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
RBP1
fromOgden, UT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Good for getting perfection, broil meat perfectly.
My Favorite BrandG E
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another favorite kitchen item

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Cooking42
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
So far, so good! Enjoy using it. It does a great job. I especially like the searing feature. Easy to get plates in and out.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Griddler Deluxe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used every day since purchasing!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Shirleykins1
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I saw the Griddler Deluxe at my brother's house. He loves it. I bought one for my husband and I. We are extremely pleased. We use it for steaks (love the sear function), for hamburgers and pork chops and for sandwiches of all sorts. Looking forward to using it for a big family breakfast - the combined surfaces are quite large. It's easier to clean than regular pans, cooks quicker and there's no smoke or grease in the kitchen. Great appliance!
My Favorite Brandcuissinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>