Customer reviews for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan

Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan

Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan : The Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan delivers the ultimate gourmet cooking experience with even-heating aluminum paired with premium nonstick porcelain-enamel. Forged in Italy of heavy-gauge aluminum for lasting durability and exceptional heat distribution, the nonstick skillet features a metallic black porcelain-enamel exterior that resists chips and cracks and maintains a beautiful finish. The ultra-smooth ceramic interior uses little or no added butter or oil, so everything from your omelettes and pancakes to seared trout and pork chops effortlessly release right from the fry pan to serving dish. The ceramic cookware's cream-colored cooking surface is free of PFOA, PTFE, lead and cadmium. Heating evenly and thoroughly, the aluminum construction lets you cook at a lower temperature, ensuring easier preparation of meat entrees and sauteed side dishes. With impressive style, the Tramontina Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan offers a polished, cast stainless-steel handle with soft-touch silicone inserts for a smooth, comfortable grip. The ceramic cookware is safe for gas, ceramic, glass, electric and halogen cooktops and oven-safe to 350 F. The versatile fry pan cleans quickly by hand or in the dishwasher and is backed with a lifetime warranty. Leading manufacturers of high-quality cookware nationally and internationally, Tramontina is committed to the design, research and development of innovative, functional products. Dedication to superior quality is evident, with exceptionally durable, affordable kitchenware for professional and home use. Product Features Cream ceramic cooking surface is free of PFOA, PTFE, lead and cadmium for healthier cooking Engineered in Italy with a durable metallic black porcelain-enamel exterior Forged of heavy-gauge aluminum for exceptional durability and even heating Ultra-smooth ceramic interior releases foods using little or no oil or butter Cream ceramic cooking surface is PFOA- and PTFE-free for healthier cooking Cream-colored interior allows easier monitoring of cooking Polished, cast stainless-steel handle with soft-touch silicone inserts for ergonomic comfort Porcelain-enamel exterior is chip- and crack-resistant for everyday durability Handle hanging loop for convenient pot rack storage Black and cream create a striking combination for the modern kitchen Safe for gas, ceramic, glass, electric and halogen cooktops Oven-safe to 350 F (176 C) Dishwasher-safe; hand washing recommended Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Review 1 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL FRY PAN

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
KJ123
fromFORT WORTH TEXAS
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Thia pan is absulty wonderful.
It is heavey and the heat distrubites nicely.
The best part is the actual cooking service. It is so non stick eggs will really slide out.
I plan to order more other pans this supplyer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
res75
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I liked this pan so much that I ordered a second one and retired my others of the same size! Cooks beautifully and clean-up is effortless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Greatest Fry Pan

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
kovermey
fromGrand Junction, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I wonder why I didn't purchase this pan earlier. It works very well for everything I have used it for so far. I do a lot of skillet dinners, and it is great not having to add as much oil as with the old pan. Cleanup is a breeze. The only drawback I see, is making sure I use the correct utensils so I keep the finish in great shape.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tramontina Gourmet Fry Pan & Collection

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Alleghenyal
fromErie, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Excellent Product, Have used fry pan and pots. They clean easily. They are well balanced, with not to heavy nor to light, weight wise. Even cook, with pan heating in short length of time. They clean very easily, with no strain. This company I would highly recommend. In fact I have referred quite a few people to this product. Well, worth the money, and many years of use. A great gift to yourself or someone you know. Allen Erie, Pa.
My Favorite BrandTramontina
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new technology in fry pans

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
47222
fromCincinnati
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The ceramic lining of the Tramontina fry pan is aesthetically lovely, and at least for the first few times I have used it, it works beautifully. I hope it will eliminate the problem of degraded, scratched non-stick surfaces of my old fry pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cookware!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
hazelnutwcrm
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
I have purchased 2 skillets and 1 saucepan of the Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica line from Chef's, and I absolutely LOVE them! They clean up effortlessly, heat and cook evenly and even quicker with great results. I also love the beautiful cream colored ceramic interior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have pan!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LKrieger
fromMuscatine, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This pan is amazing. Heats evenly and food does not stick to it. Very easy to clean!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever Frying Pan Tramontina Gourmet Ceramic

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColonial Beach, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This is the best pan I have ever had - love it. Heats evenly, easy to care for and is overall one of the best.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Truly nonstick

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
JulieSGB
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have used this pan to make eggs and they slid right out. Also used it to pan fry some fish and they came out beautifully too.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that you can't put it into the oven over 350 degrees.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent pan

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
very good quality, light weight and easy to clean. Tramontina needs to make a glass lid for these though.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gourment pan

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
hcutch
fromCutchogue, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is an excellent fry pan; well worth its price.
Great to cook with and because it is quite handsome, great to serve direct from . I set it on hardwood to protect table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-Made Pan

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fishtime
fromPalm Coast, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Feels balanced. Cooks evenly. The ceramic coating looks perfect after several uses. High sides are a plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Secret to Using Tramontina

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Italiankitchen
fromFarmington, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought the 12" skillet in January and before using it, followed the usage/seasoning instructions implicitly.
After the initial seasoning process (wash the pan, coat interior lightly with oil, place on medium heat for 10 min.), we used the pan daily for weeks and the non-stick surface worked beautifully! However, over time food began to stick to the pan. I seasoned it repeatedly, but couldn't reverse the problem.
I called customer service and the rep suggested that I wash the inside of the pan with Bar Keepers Friend. That did the trick! The pan is now back to its original condition and is entirely non-stick.
If there is one down-side to this pan it's that it shouldn't be used for high temp cooking. Still, for scrambled eggs and other med-temp foods, it's perfect.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
grandmarose
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
At last, I found the best non stick pan. Everything I cook just glides off the pan. It looks great and clean up is so easy. I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Defected..but exchanged for new..they are great!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mick820
fromOH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
First I purchased an 8" pan...found it to be so pleasant to cook with..purchased a 12" Pan..but was disappointed...I received a oval defected pan. I now have to return it.....BUT BECAUSE I HAVE FOUND THEM TO BE SO GOOD IWILL REQUEST ANOTHER ONE BACK. I tell all my friends about my 8" and frying eggs.....PERFECT.
My Favorite BrandTramotina Ceramica and Cast Iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excited

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
grandmaww
fromLynnwood, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this is my very first time using such a pan and I am over joyed. my fish was cooked on an electric stove and the handle of the pan did not get hot and clean up was easy.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MD64
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
It is great to have a non-stick pan that actually lives up to that name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent multi-use nonstick

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRed Bluff, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I ordered the smaller fry pan first to try out this line. After just one fried egg I ordered the largest size too. Unlike other light weight pans I have used, this one distributes the heat evenly, allowing even browning on multiple chops, for example. It is absolutely nonstick and super easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food slips right out of the pan!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
And that's a good thing! no need for excessive oil and because it heats up fast and has full heat coverage, there's no need to keep the flame high...a very cost effective item for the kitchen. It's my daily go-to pan from frying eggs to sauteing tofu, just great.
My Favorite Brandall-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Fry Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slick new pan

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This fry pan is a great size for many uses. The surface is wonderfully slick, Eggs just slide around on it and I'm thinking it won't lose it's surface like teflon. Cleanup is super easy too, just a swipe with a pater towl and a quick wash. I like the white inner surface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>