Customer reviews for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3

Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3

Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3 : High-quality, 18/10 stainless-steel mesh colanders drain liquids from granules as small as rice or as large as potatoes. Footed, strong reinforced construction safely drains hot liquids hands-free in the sink. Outstanding design, with dual-soft-grip handles ensures safe, comfortable transport. Convenient 3/4-qt., 2-qt. and 4 1/2-qt. sizes all in one set are ideal to rinse berries, fruit, vegetables or pasta. Durable stainless-steel mesh colanders are perfect to strain stock or sauce, and eliminate seeds and skins from puréed fruits or vegetables. Bowl-shaped stainless sieve quickly strains liquids from legumes or grains. Sturdy footed base elevates food in a sink, on a countertop or kitchen island in preparation for canning. Wide, soft-grip Santoprene handles prevent hand strain, transporting colanders to sink, pan, countertop or storage. Nonreactive to acidic or diary ingredients. Top-rack dishwasher-safe. Product Features Footed stainless-steel mesh colanders in graduated sizes strain liquids from granules as small as rice to large potatoes Stainless-steel construction with reinforced supports stands upright in a sink for hands-free straining Fine mesh ideal to rinse berries, fruits, vegetables or pasta Strain stock or sauce, eliminate seeds, pulp and skin from pureed foods Quickly strain liquids from legumes or grains Elevate food in a sink, on a countertop or kitchen island in preparation for canning Wide, soft-grip handles prevent hand strain Nonreactive to acidic or dairy ingredients
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Review 1 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I did eliminate all my old ones

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Boggie91
fromArverne, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I did not use it too long yet, but easy to storage, easy to clean, very versitile. I am glad I purchased it.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ Collanders with tiny mesh for fruits/veggies

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
smartmom
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The product did a great job while I rinsed strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. The 3 different sizes were handy too!
My Favorite BrandCiabatta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

S/S Mesh Colander w/Silicone Handles, Set of 3

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
mmpeaches
fromMaryland's Eastern Shore
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought this for my husband as part of his birthday gift. He loves cooking pasta and was always using a lightweight sieve for draining his pasta because he could just grab it from the pot rack. I didn't want the sieve to break from such heavy use. So my husband used the colander the night after his birthday and it worked like a charm. They are very sturdy and the feet on the bottom are great. His past use of the sieve for his pasta has been the source of many arguments. He found places for all 3 to live on the pot rack. Hallelujah!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Strainers

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
TheMagicWalrusTusk
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fine enough mesh to rinse rice or dry tofu, sturdy enough construction to drain pasta. The set of three has a perfect size for any job. Plus, it has little feet to avoid touching your noodles up against whatever grime may be lurking in the bottom of your sink.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features on stainless colander set

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
mhrely
fromWaitsburg, WA 99361, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Very pleased with the quality and sizes of the stainless steel mesh colander set. The handles are great and allow you to shake off excess water from whatever you are draining. I love that the holes are tiny so that rice and smaller items do not fall through! Feet on the bottom of each colander makes it nice to lift your food off of the counter or sink bottom. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality set of colanders that you could use as a sieve to shake powder sugar onto baked goods as well!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPetaluma, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I had different size colanders that I purchased throughout the years. They worked fine, but they took up so much space in my cabinet. These are perfect because they are stackable. I also love that they are stainless-steel and dishwasher-safe!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended by Pharmacist, wife, & Mom of 2

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
petitemom9
fromPrinceton Junction, West Windsor Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
A great set of colanders. Easy to us for young and elderly hands. Rinse, set in drainboard to drain. Then I place cleaned produce on Bounty paper towel lined white bowls. A tasty site welcome for eyes and health conscious families
My Favorite BrandFarberware/Kitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great strainers

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
franciss
fromSalem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Solid construction, fine mesh, great sizes. I really love the way the feet allow you to keep the strainer from touching the sink or counter. Perfect for straining my yogurt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent colander set!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
2CockerMama
fromKalamazoo, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I recently received these, and they are already a huge hit! The three sizes are perfect for everything, from a small portion of fruit to a large kettle of pasta! The stainless makes them wonderfully durable, and the feet are not only extremely helpful - they are cute!!
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen helper

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
ChiefBaker
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I'd looked for a while for a new strainer to replace one I'd used for many years. I couldn't find one the right size. When I found these I thought the three sizes would be useful. We've already used them almost daily. Very sturdy and easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I have been looking for!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDedham MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is exactly what I have been looking for and they are just what I had expected. Love the variety of sizes and the handles make them easy to use.
Feet are perfect to use in the sink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

colander with silicone handles

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Brat1
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These have such a great shape and "size" that I even use them to sift with! Flour and powdered sugar.
I do a great deal of baking and sometimes use as much as 15 cups in a recipe. these do the job perfectly.
My Favorite Brandgood quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the 3 sizes!!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
ajmoose
fromRodeo, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The three different sizes are great to use for different foods. The large one is great for pasta and the small one is great for shrimp. They are light weight and very durable. The feet on the bottom keep them in place when you are trying to pour something into the strainer. Cleanup was a breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right sizes and construction

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
CaroleB
fromAmesville, OH 45711, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I do a significant amount of canning and found the strainer assortment handy and sturdy enough for the work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strainers

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Indianacook
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I originally ordered this for my husband, but he found another thing to strain the cleaning material from his bullet casings. I have used these nonstop since I purchased them.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice addition to my kitchen

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
These colanders have already gotten a lot of use in the short time I've had them. I like the comfortable silicone handles and size of the colanders. My only complaint in that the largest colander is a bit wobbly when resting on a flat surface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful...

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fussycustomer
fromHarrisburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These SS mesh colanders are just what I was looking for. I have had several for years and years and when they finally were no longer usable, I found these on chefscatalog website. I haven't actually put them to use yet, but the size is perfect for me--especially the large one, which I will use for straining soups, etc. The other two sizes are easier to find, and I frankly have several of those sizes already, but since this is a set of three, I'm sure I will use them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Designed Colanders

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Tickbird
fromUnited States
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Have only used for a short time but these colanders are well made. We had a cheaper set of 3 wire mesh, nesting colanders but the wire eventually protruded, and would cut fingers. This set has several well liked design features: (i) wide rim at top should keep wire strands from protruding, (ii) bottom feet help keep food sanitary by not touching resting surface such as a sink or counter top, (iii) bottom wire frame isn't permanently fixed to mesh so it can be pushed up to release any trapped food for easier cleaning, and (iv) soft grip handles. Before buying, you may want to measure shelf space to make sure these fit as the handles do take up some additional space. After looking at various wire mesh colanders, these reflect a designers attention to detail, and perfect for us. They are made in China for those who like to know the country origin before purchasing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handle issue

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Caritas
fromHarrisburg, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This colander set works well for draining because the base is flat. However, I did not know the handles weren't dishwasher safe. I put the largest colander in the dishwasher, and the handles melted. The product description did not say they were or were not dishwasher safe. I felt bad about the handles and had to pay for a replacement set.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Colander with Silicone Handles, Set of 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colanders!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEaton, CO 80615, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are very well made. The handles are great. You can set them over the pots to drain. I especially like the flatter bottoms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>