Customer reviews for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece

Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece

Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece : With the Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe 10-Piece Cookware Set everything from pecan-crusted salmon to peach cobbler heats evenly and doesn't stick. Forged in Italy of heavy-gauge aluminum for lasting durability and exceptional heat distribution, the 10-piece cookware features a metallic black porcelain-enamel exterior that resists chips and cracks and maintains a beautiful finish. The ultra-smooth ceramic interior uses little or no added butter or oil, so your omelettes to cheesy casseroles effortlessly release right from the nonstick cookware to serving dish. The ceramic cookware's cream-colored cooking surface is free of PFOA, PTFE, lead and cadmium. Heating thoroughly, the aluminum construction lets you cook at a lower temperature, ensuring easier preparation of all your entrees, side dishes and desserts. The set's indispensible fry pans brown, sear, saute and pan-fry your favorite recipes from ahi tuna steaks and burgers to roasted potatoes and strawberry crepes. The covered deep skillet is efficient whether you're making zucchini-chicken stir-fry or hearty risottos. In addition to serving up flawless rice and couscous, the covered sauce pans effortlessly boil pasta, slow-simmer soups and reduce sauces. Perfect for braising, searing and roasting meats, the Dutch oven bakes and slow-cooks vegetables, sauces and desserts, plus simmers stock and steams shellfish on the stove top. Tempered glass lids with silicone-grip handles seal in moisture and flavors. With impressive style, the Tramontina Ceramica_01 Deluxe cookware set offers polished, cast stainless-steel handles with soft-touch silicone inserts for a smooth, comfortable grip. The nonstick cookware is safe for gas, ceramic, glass, electric and halogen cooktops and oven-safe to 350 F. The versatile 10-piece cookware cleans quickly by hand or in the dishwasher and is backed with a lifetime warranty. Leading manufacturers of high-quality cookware nationally and internationally, Tramontina is committed to the design, research and development of innovative, functional products. Dedication to superior quality is evident, with exceptionally durable, affordable kitchenware for professional and home use. Product Features Engineered in Italy with a durable metallic black porcelain-enamel exterior Forged of heavy-gauge aluminum for exceptional durability and even heating Ultra-smooth ceramic interior releases foods using little or no oil or butter Cream ceramic cooking surface is free of PFOA, PTFE, lead and cadmium for healthier cooking Cream-colored interior allows easier monitoring of cooking Tempered glass lids with silicone-grip handles seal in moisture and flavors Polished, cast stainless-steel handles with soft-touch silicone inserts for ergonomic comfort Porcelain-enamel exterior is chip- and crack-resistant for everyday durability Handles include hanging loop for convenient pot rack storage Black and cream create a striking combination for the modern kitchen Safe for gas, ceramic, glass, electric and halogen cooktops Oven-safe to 350 F (176 C) Dishwasher-safe; hand washing recommended Lifetime warranty 10-Piece Set Includes: 8" Fry Pan 10" Fry Pan 11" Covered Deep Skillet 1.5-Qt. Covered Sauce Pan 3-Qt. Covered Sauce Pan 5-Qt. Covered Dutch Oven
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Review 1 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tramontina Gourmet, excellent product

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Any item cooks well in these ceramic pans. Very even cooking, non-ctick and cleans incrediblely well. I am very please and enjoy cooking with them. Nice fitting lids and clear to check on your cooking. I'll be purchasing more for sure.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO Sticking and NO staining. Problem solved!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
JR68
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
My new Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe
Cookware SET, 10 pc. is wonderful. We had a famous chef Stainless Steel set that the items being cooked were always getting stuck and getting stained. Now we don't have that problem at all. Thanks for making a product that meets our needs and is very easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandTRAMONTINA
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic cookware!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
grgswn
fromPlover, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I bought this cookware for my wife for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. I could not resist trying it either and it is fantastic! I would recommend this product to anyone. I will be buying more in the future. It is very well built, heavy construction and nothing, I mean nothing sticks.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this set!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
FrankC
fromKankakee, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it! Best set of pots and pans I've ever used! Evenly distributes the heat, the handles stay cool, and it's non stick. We definetly recomend this set.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set of Cookware

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Bob52
fromNorthern Kentucky (Cincinnati Area)
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I received the Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica_01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 piece, a couple of weeks ago and absolutely love the cookware! The pans clean very easily and cooks food very evenly; especially on low heat. I've used them several times and can't say anything negative about them. The quality is very good; NO complaints. I'm glad I made the purchase and will enjoy them for years to come!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't stop cooking!!!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Chevere
fromCentennial, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love this cookware!! I wish I had bought these a long time ago. First of all, they are just beautiful to look at (I actually show them off to my friends) and they are so so easy to clean. Then, NOTHING, absolutely nothing sticks to them....and it's healthy coating (free of PFOA, PTFE, lead and cadmium). But the most amazing thing of this cookware is how well the food cooks in them. It cooks evenly; it tastes so much better; and it requires hardly any oil since the non-stick (but healthy) coating is so great. I love them....I'm eating healthier and....I can't stop cooking!
My Favorite BrandTramontina
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent cookware

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
jay64
fromBroomall, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
have used only for a short period but the cookware is as advertised. nothing sticks and cleanup is a soapy cloth to wipe out. the handles stay cool on the pots and the lids.
So far I love this set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome stuff

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Daf23
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This cookware is great. Followed the directions about seasoning and it is advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SET!!!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeanettep
fromBethlehem, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This cookware set is just perfect. Exactly what I have been searching for - Handles that I can grip, glass lids, just the perfect sized pots and pans included & the non-stick interior is incredible...and they are lightweight too! You won't be sorry. Little more expensive than some others - but worth it!!!!!! I am truly enjoying them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Cookware

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
FloridaLinda
fromFort Myers, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love this cookware set and am very pleased with it. I was concerned about metal leaching and wanted ceramic cookware. After a lot of research I felt this was a good choice and the price was fair. The pots/pans are not heavy, work wonderfully on my glass top stove, clean up like a dream come true, cook foods without sticking and without oil (I will add a drizzle of a healthy oil after cooking for flavor and to add beneficial fats), are attractive and well constructed. The set is ideal because it gives you the most popular sizes and I will add the soup pot and another frying pan soon. With care this set will last a lifetime and longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome package

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Jango
fromSpringfield, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Enjoying my new cookware set. Love the color and the clean up is super easy. I've always wanted a lighter weight set of cookware but with all the pluses of PFOA Free and PTFE Free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we hoped for.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
DDZS
fromHouston, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The cookware looks great (well, it IS Italian after all!) and works like a dream in all departments. The surface is absolutely stick-proof (when treated as directed!) and the heat distribution (not to mention efficiency) is astonishing. Things get to cooking temperature in a flash over a moderate flame and stay at a low boil with almost no heat at all. Even with a tiny flame, right in the middle of the pan's bottom, the bubbles are distributed evenly through the liquid, right up to the sides of the pan. Amazing. The small skillet is so perfectly shaped that I can flip eggs with a single flick of the wrist, without fail and without breaking the yolks. Haven't tired that with the big one yet!
Obviously, we are delighted with the Tramontina.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pan

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Mntburke
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love these Italian made pot and pans. The delux set is so nice because the frying pans are deep. They are so easy to clean. Food will not stick and I use so much less butter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cookware

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
MickiL
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased this set for my Son since he lost
everything when Hurricane Sandy hit
he is now rebuilding his home and was thrilled to get this set The set is beautiful and nothing sticks even without the use of butter or oil we couldn't be more thrilled
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Cookware

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
OKen
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This cookware performs as well or better than advertised! Very even heating and I think, not at all heavy. I fried three over-easy eggs in the small skillet with no attempt to separate them...yet they turned over easily with an "OXO" silicone turner....no broken yolks!
As a test, I fixed a Kraft macaroni and cheese dinner in the larger sauce pan and left it, without rinsing, to dry overnight. Hot tap water cleaned it up nicely the next day with a little minor wiping using a no scratch sponge. I wish I hadn't waited so long to buy the set!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love with caution...

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
VillageCook
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Pans are beautiful however, NONE OF THESE ISSUES WERE MENTIONED IN THE DESCRIPTION OF THE PANS BEFORE PURCHASING...I was disappointed that in reading the packing literature was told you should not use spray oil/butter of any kind. It will stain the interior. I bought these because of the smooth non stick surface and healthy way I hoped to continue cooking.
Literature also stated; It is best to not start your pans on High heat as it is not necessary and it will damage the pans. Well it is necessary for searing meats, Stir-fry,..etc Also, the glass tops do not help you see what's cooking as stated...they steam up and have too much condensation and stay that way through the cooking process.
They have a life time warranty, but it is stated that if you don't follow the instructions and you return a pan they will know if they are used properly because of the damage presented.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Beth54
fromSavannah, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
You get the best of both worlds with this cook set, lightweight and extreme ease on clean up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a disappointment!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
RicardoB
fromSanta Cruz, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
This seemed like the ideal upgrade for my nonstick cookware, and at first glance they look and feel great, and cook well.
BUT I immediately saw that the ceramic coating was uneven on the top edges, and wore off just from light cooking with a lid on. Most of the pieces in the set had this issue.
Because this is a new product I would NOT trust that these coatings will last with any level of care, and I will be returning the entire set.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv , Luv, Luv these pots

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Lee5
fromDiamondhead, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Beautiful, Easy to clean, and they cook wonderfully
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tramontina Gourmet Ceramica-01 Deluxe Cookware Set, 10 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Cookware

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Loren
fromYakima, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
As a recent retiree looking to get started at semi-serious cooking, I found this cookware set to be exactly what I needed.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>