Customer reviews for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid

CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid

CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid : The heavyweight encapsulated base and gently sloped sides of this CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid create the ideal combination for slow simmering stews and soups, cooking jelly or jam, allowing optimal evaporation to prevent scorching. The durable stainless-steel exterior with aluminum core base provides exceptional conduction of heat, ensuring a consistent even temperature to prepare gourmet sauces to perfection. This versatile Maslin pan features a secure-fitting lid to cook using a very small amount of water or none at all, and maintain the original flavor of foods. Stay-cool fold-down handle and helper handle provide perfect balance to drain liquids or transfer ingredients into canning jars. Rolled rim and built-in spout ensure dripless pouring. Ideal for steaming or boiling shellfish, cooking pasta or potatoes. Tempered glass lid with steam vent prevents boilovers and is oven-safe to 350 F. Stainless-steel interior is nonreactive to acidic or dairy ingredients. With magnetic stainless-steel base, this Maslin with Lid is suitable for all cooktops: electric, gas, ceramic, halogen and induction. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features 18/10 stainless-steel body and encapsulated bottom ensure superior heat conduction to retain concentrated flavors of food Mirror-finish stainless-steel is polished to a brilliant shine Versatile large capacity Maslin pan is perfect to simmer stew or soup, maintaining an even temperature without hot spots Sloped sides allow maximum evaporation, essential to preparing jelly, jam or marmalade and preparing gourmet sauces Secure-fitting lid lets you cook using a very small amount of water or none at all Stay-cool fold-down handle and helper handle allow perfect balance to drain liquids or transfer ingredients into canning jars Rolled rim and built-in spout for dripless pouring Large capacity for steaming or boiling shellfish, cooking pasta or potatoes Tempered glass lid with vent prevents boilovers and is oven-safe to 350 F Stainless-steel interior is nonreactive to acidic or dairy ingredients Magnetic stainless-steel base suitable for all stovetops, including electric, gas, ceramic, halogen and induction CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.899 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
69 out of 69(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Review 1 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this pan

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Leonsongbird
fromLeon, IA 50144, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I make and eat a lot of soup, most of which are stock-based from long-simmering animal flesh and bones. This pan allows me to make a large amount of stock, and then it's my choice to either make all into soup and warm individual servings in the microwave, or save off a small amount of stock for soup and freeze the rest of the stock for use later (as ice cubes, also, for small bursts of flavor). The bail makes it easy to transport when full of liquid, and the sturdy, riveted handle makes it easy to pour and otherwise control. It is a heavy-duty pan, and will be the last one I'll have to buy for the rest of my life, and I'll pass it on. I love it!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Soup Pot!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SoupChef
fromSylmar, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This new Maslin Pan looks as beautiful as it cooks. I love to cook soup and had been looking at a Maslin Pan that was twice the price. This one has a heavy base that distributes the heat and prevents scorching of cream soups. The wide top allows for evaporation when simmering and condensing and then allows for quicker cooling of large quanties of soup. The handles stay cool and a thoughful touch is that notches allow the bail handle to stay upright during the cooking process. This keeps it up and always cool since it is not in contract with any steam coming up from around the lid. I am very happy with this and highly recommend it.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 qt. pot.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWebster, NY 14580, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have looked at this pot for a long time, and when making soup a few weeks ago, and my soup boiled over, again, I got on line and purchased this. I am so sorry I waited so long. This pot, I use for soup, is Wonderful!! The pour spout on it makes it so easy to pour the soup into containers, and the handle is well, "handy"!! Don't hesitate on purchasing this, you won't be sorry.
My Favorite Brandanything top quality, You get what you pay for!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
DLF60
fromAppleton, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
As a retired, former chef and Home Ec teacher, this pan is was an answer to my prayers. It cooked evenly, was easy to clean and I was able to triple my recipes. It is now my favorite "big batch-quantity" go to with cooking times 1/3 of that required for crockpot cooking. I'm retiring my slow-cooker crockpot.
My Favorite BrandQuality items-various brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this pan.

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
maggie23
fromWilliamsville, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had to use this the first day I received it. i used it to boil pasta worked great had an even boil and didn't boil over. Also made soup and worked out great. Love the handle easy to pour too. I purchased both sizes and love them both.
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Urs101
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this pot! It's large enough to make all my soups and stews and the bottom is narrow enough to fit on all my electric elements on the stove, even the smaller ones. The handle allows me to pick it up easily and take it wherever I need it. This is the PERFECT addition to my kitchen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot soup!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
RanchCook1
fromColorado City, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Very nice, for price, even heating. Size requires helper handle (hot) as it can be quite heavy. Using on commercial gas range, good browning ability. Bail stays cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maslin Pan

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Parcell70
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I used the Maslin pan for the first time was very happy with it. But I found I couldn't get the spots off the bottom of it. I made Corn beef and cabbage in it.
But was very happy with the pan other wise would recommend it to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soup's On

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CG47tico
fromWurtsboro, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Used this great pot to make a pot full of South Texas spicy bean soup, the day it arrived.
It worked out great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for Gumbo

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeremiah1
fromO'Fallon, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is an excellent pan, especially good for making gumbo and similar stews with minimal effort.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but worth it!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this pan! I was looking for a larger, induction compatible pot and saw this and am very glad I bought it. It's perfect for soups and stews and the pour lip and extra handle make it easy to manage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
moik
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I order 1 and loved the pot so i order another . What a great pot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous cooking pot!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
AllieKat
fromCarrabassett Valley, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The bail makes to so easy to use and transfer hot food into a second container,The bail is great as is the small handle on the side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pot

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
desertfox
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for a pot with a helper handle for about 10 years. This pot seems to heat extremely evenly and can maintain a simmer beautifully. I had no idea that a pot could do this so effectively. I'll be ordering the smaller size soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Sized Pot

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Bacci
fromEarleville, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Except for the awkwardness of the lid, I love cooking in this pot. Because of the handle, the lid needs to be slid in place, you just can't drop it on top. I don't use the lid much, so that helps. Since I've started using this pot, I don't get any spill overs while boiling.
My Favorite BrandNone Really..!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite soup pot

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Molesmom
fromCumming, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I make my soups in large batches. I have a lot of Le Creuset. I couldn't imagine lifting and handling a larger pot than I already have, so I came across this pan. It is large enough to stir and add everything without worrying about spilling over. I will use it more often. I can't wait to show it off.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and has many uses

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Ionicwoman
fromWi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
We made a pot of soup right away with a bag of chicken parts from the freezer. The poy boiled casually and the vent in the lid kept it from boiling over. Also when pouring the broth, veg and chicken into a colander the handle and pour spout really helped. Also you can make the bucket handle stand up strait while cooking which keeps it cool. Looking forward to making jam in jelly in it next summer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Marvelous Pan!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
PatsyM
fromBellevue, OH 44811, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love soup and I make a lot of it. The Maslin Pan is the perfect soup pot. I love it. What else can it do? I made fresh applesauce in it. No sticking, no hot spots....it is just the right pot for big recipes and for the cook who cooks big. I don't have a place to store it yet, but I don't care. I'll just use it so much that I won't have to store it!!!! It was worth the money I spent for It.
My Favorite Brandthinking about brands, but not popular chefs. Reliable brands
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maslin pot with lid

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Krautmaster
fromEdmonds, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this pot!! The bottom of the pot is an exact fit for the glass stove top burner and the tapered sides and clad bottom allow for cooking with much less heat than other pots I have. The glass lid allows for quick views of your soup or stock and the rim designed for pouring along with the handles make it easy to put your soup or stock into storage containers. I love it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Maslin Pan with Lid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new "GO-TO Pot"

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
NannyBee
fromRuralTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I haven't had my Maslin pot but one week and have already used it three times! Wonder for soups both creamy and broth based. Can't wait for the next family pasta night! And jellies next summer! I highly recommend it for those of you who love to cook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>