Customer reviews for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800

Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800 : Lids that refuse to budge now open effortlessly, with this automatic jar opener. The Hamilton Beach OpenEase with powerful mechanism clamps onto jar and twist-opens lid, without hand strain. Press a button to release and instantly remove lid. This two-button automatic jar opener will open a range of sizes: small sauce jars, medium-size fruit jars to large pickle jar lids. Removes 1" to 3" Dia. lids. Ergonomic design fits comfortably in the palm of a hand. Ideal for those with limited hand strength. Stores in a drawer. Uses 2 AA batteries, included. Wipe clean. Product Features Push a button to remove lid Powerful mechanism clamps onto jar and twist-opens lid Press a button to release and remove lid Opens 1" to 3" Dia. jar lids Ideal for those with limited hand strength Stores in a drawer
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
CindiC
fromMoore, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this. I had such a hard time opening jars, sometimes just gave up. This makes it so simple. I plan on purchasing more for gifts. Even comes with batteries, what a plus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Shirl86
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this is great, I have arthritis and can't open a jar without this. I would recommend it for anyone with arthritis or weakness in their hands.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Jar Opener

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
retiredtt65
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We ocassionally have jars difficult to open, so I ordered this Hamilton Beach Opener, Wow, such a an easy task now, We love it. I'm only sorry I didn't get one years ago....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite in my kitchen

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
bittemand
fromNapa Valley
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a fantastic jar opener before I got it I was stuck if my husband was not nearby to open jars for me for anyone with arthritis in the hands this is an absolute wonderful invention you won't regret it I have recommended it to numerous friends of mine even demonstrated it to them and they are as amazed as I am.
My Favorite BrandAnything that works well
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great help in my kitchen

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Texas65
fromKyle, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Light weight and easy to use! No more straining to open bottle or jar.
My Favorite BrandScan Pan cookware
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a fantastic invention

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucy77
fromNapa, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have arthritis in my hands and can't open jars and my husband isn't always around to step in, so this opener is fantastic for me Thanks to who ever invented it. I have already told friends and family about it, and demonstrated it for a friend of mine and sold her on it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamilton Beach Easy Open Automatic Jar Opener, 768

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Hampton
fromRockledge, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
What a wonderful project that is easy to use and does a great job of opening my jars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
oldgoldie
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have a One touch that I purchased years ago.
I also have a Black & Decker jar opener that has worked great for years. This item is a must for elderly
& handicapped people.
My Favorite Brandvaries
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh what a relief this brings!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
GloryBe
fromHawaii
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
AS anyone with even slight arthritis ( or weak hands) knows, getting jars to open can be literally a pain. This does it all for you, and although it does take some drawer space, it slides smoothly because of its good design.
My Favorite BrandSweden's Best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Sassysally
fromHouma, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have severe arthritis in my fingers and opening a jar is just about impossible. I had stopped purchasing jars because i could not open them. The Hamilton Beach jar opener has been a God send. It is extremely easy to use and works very well. I cook a lot and can now purchase any jars needed for cooking.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Open Ease Automatic Jar Opener, 76800
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gene12
fromFountain Hills, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been waiting for a product like this: a jar opener that didn't take up the kitchen space of a large appliance. The jar opener works as advertised. It requires no effort on my part, or on the part of my arthritic joints. And the price is right too!
My Favorite Brand?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.