Customer reviews for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver

Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver

Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver : Whether you're topping off holiday eggnog or seasoning a sweet potato souffle, the Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver produces fine, consistent shavings of whole nutmeg for authentic full flavor and aroma. Nutmeg's essential oils produce the rich aroma of the popular spice, but those oils evaporate quickly. Freshly ground nutmeg is best to preserve the spice's robust flavor. Comfortable to use and safer for your fingers than a box grater or hand rasp, the whole nutmeg shaver firmly holds nutmeg in place with spring-loaded claws. As you turn the crank handle, two double stainless-steel blades finely shave the nutmeg, providing just what you need to create favorites like brown sugar and spice dry ham rub or butterscotch flan. Up to 7 whole nutmegs can be stored inside the body of the turn crank nutmeg mill. Designed especially to mill nutmeg and capture the freshest flavor and scent for all your dishes and drinks. Made of easy-to-clean acrylic and noncorrosive stainless-steel. Includes nutmegs and gift box. The Peugeot family of Valentigney, France, started in the manufacturing business in the early 19th century. Years before they became known for crafting luxury automobiles, the Peugeot company created its first coffee mill in 1840, beginning a history of creating not merely kitchen gadgets, but high-performance professional tools preferred by chefs worldwide. Peugeot products are built with a focus on reliability, tradition and innovation. Product Features Double stainless-steel blade/grater and strong claws allow fine shavings of fresh nutmeg 4 spring-loaded claws firmly hold nutmeg steady to ensure finger safety Shaving mechanism is case-hardened and treated steel to protect against wear and corrosion Clear acrylic case allows you to track the grinding progress Acrylic case stores up to 7 whole nutmegs at a time Peugeot nutmeg grinder includes 7 nutmegs Gift boxed Easily clean with dry cloth Lifetime guarantee on grinding mechanism; 2-year warranty on mill
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Review 1 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutmeg Grinder

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
hawthorn
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a new favorite for my kitchen. I just used it to add some on top of eggnog. Nice.
Easy to operate leaving a nice, fresh grind to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nutmeg grater

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
NonnaM
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought 3 of these. One for myself and two as gifts. We are really enjoying our graters. The body is plastic and I'm hoping it will last for years. The blade is extremely sharp.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Kitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutmeg grinder/shaver

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Tanaone
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This grinds nutmeg like a dream!! The difference between my old grater-type and this grinder is unbelievable. No more skinned knuckles either. Wow!!
My Favorite BrandDon't have one. I look for function and durability in any brand I buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutmeg grinder

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
maggie7
fromOnset, Wareham, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the new nutmeg grinder so much I ordered one for my brother,
Everything was perfect - the ordering, shipping, etc.
My Favorite BrandCHEF'S
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
coke78
fromFlorence, OR 97439, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have used this nutmeg grinder several times, and just LOVE it. It is easy to use, and when the nutmeg comes out the fragrance is just wonderful. I have used it on eggnog, whip cream, and hope to use it on many more dishes. For me it was a little pricey for a nutmeg grinder, but it saves my fingers. This product is of good quality and also has a two year warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Hawkeye28
fromMitchell, SD 57301, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have wanted one for years and finally have one' It will be well used.
My Favorite BrandCHEFScatalog.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Dorianva2
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have had 2 nutmeg grinders, both failures. This one does the job with ease. Love it!
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
montanalady1
fromApache County, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this grinder! I use a lot of fresh ground nutmeg and can't believe I waited so long to buy...What a difference it has made.
My Favorite BrandCuisenart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not great

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
busymama
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have tried to use this twice now and my conclusion is that I will send it back. It works well for about 4-8 revolutions of the handle. And then the piece that is supposed to grab the nutmeg and spin it around over the blade doesn't really grab. So, the nutmeg just stays in one place while you turn the handle forever waiting for your shaved nutmeg. I have tried loading it with several nutmegs and I have tried it with only one inside. Either way, it just spins and spins and spins with no reward!
Too bad, I had such high hopes!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Bkoz
fromWilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is a well made grinder for nutmeg! I used to use a micro plane and would drop the nutmeg into whatever I was making. This works great and there is no waste because you can't hold the nuts when they get too small.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nutmeg grinder

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fastcat
fromSonora, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have used nutmeg grinders in the past. This is one of the best that I have found. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Grinder or micro-plane?

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
bruce60
fromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
After spending the money on this grinder I found it to be somewhat difficult to operate and no more effective than a simple micro-plane. Given what I know and considering the price of this, mostly plastic, grinder I prefer the micro-plane.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

saves ur fingers

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
TheCooksHelper
fromMidwest
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My husband is the cook, and he loves to use nutmeg--whole nutmeg. He now doesn't have to risk skinning his fingers or knuckles shaving the nutmeg. Would recommend this.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
sassy001
fromva
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is really a great and useful kitchen gidget,
it works very well plus save my fingers and nails
from grader.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutmeg grinder

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWindsor CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love this gizmo! The best grinder and storage for nutmeg I've seen, and I've been looking for a while.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cute

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bellavita
fromBurlington, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
what a great grinder. easy, fast and no waste. The only thing i would suggest cap for bottom. However very happy with my purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutmeg Grinder

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
rlm031
fromChicago Ridge, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My first nutmeg grinder. It was so easy to use. I was worried after reading a review about it coming apart but I had no problems with it.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigguy1
fromMidWest
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
My third and BEST nutmeg grinder purchased in twenty five years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutmeg

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAurora, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am so happy to get my nutmeg grinder/shaver. I do not have to worry in scrapping my fingernails or the tip of my finger, with the old way I was shaving the nutmeg
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peugeot Tidore Nutmeg Grinder/Shaver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peugeot Nutmeg Grinder

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. Paul, Minnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have wanted this for a long time and finally decided to treat myself. I am so happy to have made that decision. It works great and nutmeg is always fresh.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>