Customer reviews for Glass Herb Keeper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Glass Herb Keeper

Glass Herb Keeper : This herb keeper allows ample breathing room to preserve freshness, flavor and texture of fresh herbs. Extends the life of herbs up to 2 weeks longer. Stores on a refrigerator door shelf, efficiently saving space. Remove top stopper and fill glass herb pod with water to designated fill line. Easy-lift caddy with drainage holes elevates herbs above water, allowing stems to draw in fresh moisture and supply leaves from the bottom up. Lift the lid, and herb storage caddy raises to select and snip fresh herbs. Glass herb pod holds a large bunch of cilantro, oregano, parsley, rosemary or thyme. Encases aroma, lets you monitor contents and water level. Perfect asparagus keeper, providing optimal amount of hydration to stems. Antibacterial glass reservoir and ABS plastic. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Preserves freshness of herbs up to 2 weeks longer and allows easy access Stores in minimal space on refrigerator door shelf Remove top stopper and fill with water to designated fill line Easy-lift drainage caddy elevates herbs above water Allows stems to draw in fresh moisture and replenish leaves from the bottom up Antibacterial, clear glass reservoir encases aroma, lets you identify and monitor herbs Ideal preservation for cilantro, parsley, oregano, rosemary or thyme Keeps asparagus fresh, providing optimal hydration to stems
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glass Herb Keeper
Review 1 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
TEM66
fromManassas, VA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I had two of these already and bought a third recently. These are fantastic for keeping fresh herbs for a long time. I find myself using more fresh herbs now that I've found these storage containers. They don't take up that much room on the top shelf of my refrigerator and I frequently put two or three different herbs in one container without any issues. Using these containers will save money over time as you can keep the herbs fresh much longer and use them up without having to rush through your supply worrying that they will spoil before you use them up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for a friend

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCarthage, MO 64836, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I've loved this since I first saw it. It has plenty of room for more than one bunch of herbs. My friend LOVES it! I also bought the herb chopper. I showed my family so they know what to get me for Mother's Day.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass Herb Keeper

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Janice29
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
What an awesome idea I will not have to worry about my herbs going bad anymore.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best herb keeper

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Dansker
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have had several different herb keepers and this glass herb keeper is by far the best. It is roomy, and yet fits nicely in the door of my refrigerator. It is easy to fill with herbs and there is no messy spill when filling in the water. Because of its size and design it can accommodate several different herbs at the same time. It has kept parsley and thyme fresh for over a week.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Giftgivertoo
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I gave two of these keepers to friends who have herb gardens and they are thrilled. Will need to get one for myself
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super useful glass herb keeper

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
My new herb keeper is sleek and modern looking and works very well at preserving my herbs for longer periods of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

herb tender

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
sprite
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
given as a Christmas gift to a friens. He was thrilled with it....said he can never keep Basil,without it turning black..let us hope this solves the problem.
My Favorite Brandbertolli olive oil/x-virgin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best there is!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
dicksand
fromastoria or
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
We have had herb keepers before that were all plastic, but this one, besides being of GLASS and a nice fitting cap, is very well made. Excellent design. Gave one as a gift & saw how nice it was, so ordered our own.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh herb keeper

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gypsy10
fromGroves, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great to keep fresh herbs in the fridge and know it will keep them fresh longer. It also keeps odors from other food from getting to them.
My son is ordering one after the holidays.
Wish I had found it sooner.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where has this been...

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Would have saved a fortune over the years if I had had this wonderful device. We love fresh herbs but I usually end up throwing so much of them away because they don't last no matter how I store them. With my new herb keeper I have had a bunch of cilantro in the frig for over a week and it is still green and fresh. I love this product!
My Favorite BrandLand O Lakes unsalted butter
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass Herb Keeper

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbus, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Since I grow and eat a lot of herbs, this product looks to be perfect for storing herbs and keeping them fresh. I'm very excited to use it.
My Favorite BrandPenzeys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even Better than Expected

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
LETill
fromLynn, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I've only had this for a few weeks, but the condition of the cilantro that's been in it for 9 days is impressive. I can't see any sign that it has faded in any way. The taste and aroma are totally fresh! Adding the bunch of herbs was so easy, they just go in the tray and because it drops into the glass jar bottom first, there was no waste getting it into the jar. Adding water is super easy, too. I'm going to order at least one more!
My Favorite BrandAnything with few ingredients
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Art & Cook Glass Herb Keeper

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Hudd
fromOverland Park, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This product is wonderful. The herbs stay fresh for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally!!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyC
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
fantastic product. Those expensive herbs keep longer. I have several for different herbs. Great for the at home cook!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glass Herb Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Art & Cook Glass Herb Keeper

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
DrRon
fromHenderson, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Much easier to use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.