Customer reviews for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece

Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece : Thick, durable clear glass banana split dish developed for the restaurant industry presents the delectable combination of sweet flavors that makes banana splits a favorite snack and dessert. Scalloped boat is the perfect shape to cradle banana, ice cream, berries and nuts. Add syrup, whipped cream and a maraschino cherry and this authentic triple ice cream dessert is ready to serve. This Libbey glass 6-piece banana split set adds classic restaurant-style presentation to ice cream, gelato or sorbet. Ordinary breakfasts become delicious restaurant-style entrees, serving fresh berries with yogurt, apple cinnamon oatmeal or granola fruit crunch. These banana split dishes split are the ideal size to serve an assortment of wafers, crunchy toppings, chocolate and butterscotch chips on a sundae bar. Perfect relish dish for pickles, olives, carrots or celery on a buffet table. Durable rim and curvature design ensure easy transport. Clear glass complements every table setting. Nonporous dish is stain-resistant. Dishwasher- and microwave-safe. Made in the USA. Known as America's Glassmaker, Libbey focuses on high-quality glassware and tableware. Originating more than 100 years ago, Libbey is a leading designer internationally in the tableware industry. Product Features Classic clear glass boat is the authentic banana split dish developed for the restaurant industry Cradles all the delectable ingredients: banana, ice cream, berries, nuts, syrup and cherry Ideal breakfast serving dish for berries and yogurt, apple cinnamon oatmeal or granola and fruit Adds classic restaurant-style presentation to ice cream, gelato or sorbet Durable rim and curvature design ensure easy transport Ideal quantity to serve toppings on a sundae bar or relishes on a buffet table Durable thick glass complements every table setting Nonporous and stain-resistant America's Glassmaker for more than 100 years, Libbey is a leading name in tableware internationally
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Review 1 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A touch of class

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
jsavage
fromWashington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These pretty banana split dishes are perfect for not only ice cream but also relish trays They work great for baked potatoes and toppings, and chips and dip. Perfect size for my needs and excellent quality. I look forward to finding new uses for them!
My Favorite BrandWilton/Libbey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Banana Split Bowls

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
nijaju
fromColorado
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Great banana split bowls. They've been used mostly with little kids and they worked great. No problem in the dish washer. Seem pretty durable.
They were a bit smaller than I expected but we just made sure we didn't get the longest bananas in the store and they worked fine.
I would buy these again if I needed more. I think they would also be great as a wedding gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful dishes

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Motherload
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered two dozen of these for a future sundae bar. They were well packed and arrived intact. Heavy and old fashioned in appearance, they are large enough for lots of ice cream plus extras, which is just what I was looking for. Highly recommended, and a great price, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
HappyCamper3
fromPalmdale, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Really nice quality. It makes a pretty sundae. And carrots and celery look pretty in them, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great kitchen item

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Boo52513
fromManson, NC 27553, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have been looking for this item for a long time now and glad to have found it. It really holds good for what I put on my Banana Split.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for my daughter

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
uroma
fromPlymouth, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Looks great, just wish I would have ordered some for myself
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Banana Splits

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Bobella2
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Reminder of the days when we got our ice cream from the neighborhood soda fountains. Nice presentation for ice cream. Dishes are a good quality and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Banana split dishes

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
georgiegirl10
fromManzanita, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Bought these as gift to youngest son after he got an ice cream machine for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ice Cream Parlor

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPort Ludlow, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These are a great set of ice cream dishes, reminds me of the days you found a soda fountain in the drug store. (Am I dating myself?) I am very pleased the quality, strength and weight of these dishes, they handled the dish washer with no problem. Great not only a banana split but also as a sundae dish.
My Favorite BrandCuisenart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Bevery1
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new " Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece ". They look great and are well made. Great for everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Banana Split Set

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
IceCreamLover2014
fromArlington, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great quality product, similar to the ones used in our favorite Dairy Queen and Braums. Make everyone happy at home with banana split and our own choice of toppings.
Fast shipping and great service by CHEFS CATALOG.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Libbey Fountain Shoppe Banana Split Set, 6 Piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
sissy6017
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Checked all over the web, this was by far the best deal. This little set can be used for so many different things, am going to use them for not only banana splits, but ideal for relishes, carrots, celery etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.