Customer reviews for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer

Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer

Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer : Chef's Planet strainer with stainless-steel reinforced clip attaches to pan to drain liquids, without using a separate colander. Scratchless, heat-safe silicone grip preserves pan surface, while straining liquids. This innovative clip and drain strainer keeps one hand free to quickly and easily strain liquid from vegetables, pasta or legumes. Sear small roasts and drain juice for gravy using this efficient pan strainer. Ideal to blanch vegetables and strain liquid using one tool. Dishwasher-safe. Founded in 2002, Chef's Planet is the kitchenware industry's rising designer of practical culinary tools. Internationally recognized for inventive, functional tools, Chef's Planet tools enhance the enjoyment of cooking. Product Features Instantly turn a cooking pot into a colander Strainer with stainless-steel reinforced clip attaches to pan Scratchless, heat-safe silicone grip preserves pan surface Keeps one hand free to strain liquid from vegetables, pasta or legumes, without using a separate colander Drain juice for gravy from small roasting pans Ideal to blanch vegetables and strain liquids using one convenient tool Chef's Planet invents practical culinary tools to enhance the enjoyment of cooking
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Review 1 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My husbands "NEW" best friend

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
10Bunny24
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I thought I had a new gadget but come to find out my husband uses it more than me! I was resting after preparing our Easter meal and he couldn't wait for me so he drained the water from the boiled eggs & potatoes for the salad, the mac noodles for the mac & cheese, the pot juice from the greens which he's NEVER done, but said he found the strainer quite easy to use!
My Favorite BrandUse them all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gadget!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAuburn, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Works as advertised, we'll use it on camping trips when bringing a colander isn't practical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Dandy easy to use strainer

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Suepy
fromCrosslake, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love this and it's so easy to use everyday.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new favorite for motorhome

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
frugalCBG
fromDescanso, CA 91916, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
What a fantastic devise! Just clips on any size pan & you don't risk holding something against the lip while draining hot water and it slipping off! Colanders are too big to store in our camper & this is the perfect size, easy to store, & use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Drain

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
bjsansone
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This worked great for draining my fry pan and held the food back.
My Favorite BrandHarley-Davidson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
hotdog2
fromCape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Works well for boiled vegetables and pasta but gets messy pouring off excess grease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Chocogranny
fromKankakee, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love that this clips on to most pots and clips on with metal clips, not rubber or plastic. I'm hoping this lasts a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more pasta touching the sink!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MariaL
fromLos Gatos, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Bought this for my husband and he loves it! Much more convenient and hygienic than using a colander to drain pasta. It works well with both a small saucepan and a big pot.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Drainer/Strainer

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Marcia68
fromKimball County, NE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've always hated getting out the colander to drain pasta, potatoes, or anything, and especially hated washing it afterwards. This gadget is small, easy to store and works amazingly well. Clips securely to the side of the pan, easy on and off with one hand, and easy to clean afterwards. I drained hard-boiled eggs with it and it stayed in place even against the weight of 8 eggs. I love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Disappointed100
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This is a case of misleading advertising. The ad states "will fit virtually any size pot." It does NOT. The only size pot this will fit and do what it is supposed to is a very large pot such as a dutch oven. The drainer extends over the edge of a smaller pot and you can watch all your sphagetti go down the drain as you try to use it. I returned it for a refund.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I'd invented this!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
monicat
fromNovato, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This strainer works great for rinsing rice. Before, when I had a lot of rice, I had a hard time managing the weight of the pot while holding a strainer over the top to get the water out. Now it's a snap!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pot drainer.

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Kitchenkop
fromCentral Ave, Lewistown, PA 17044, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This item is great. It has worked on every pan I have tried it on. I have a bigger drainer but can only use it on one pan. Now if I could get rid of the steam I'd be really happy.
My Favorite BrandAnything in Chef's catalog.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Maria24
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This makes it so easy to drain pots of any size. I have used it on small saucepan up to a large pasta pot and it has worked beautifully to drain the pot without losing the food.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chef's Planet Clip & Drain Strainer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product