Customer reviews for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer

RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer

RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer : This easy-read RSVP kitchen timer is the classic style and performance that never needs improving -- guaranteed to last. With large numbers, minute markings and oversized turn knob, this 60-minute magnetic timer works easily and consistently, without batteries. No programming or buttons to press. Just turn the dial for precise baking or cooking times. Loud bell alert sounds for 7 seconds, enabling you to clearly hear the signal. With magnetic backing, this cooking timer is handy on a refrigerator or stove for easy viewing. Durable stainless-steel casing. Wipe clean.
Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
60 out of 71(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Review 1 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional Design Spot On

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Stewburner
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
This classic timer is a striking addition to any kitchen. Functional, handsome, and a perfect fit. Mobility and simplicity is very helpful. Great piece!
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vintage Inspiration!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
ChefKimi86
fromColumbia, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love this kitchen timer so much I ordered 2! Now I have red and black. They go great in my vintage kitchen. They remind me of my combination lock on my locker in high school (too many yrs ago to mention!). Very easy to wind, very easy to hear and I love using the second one when I put something in the oven and then go work in the garden. I can set both and leave one in the house (so my husband can get food out) and take one with me (magnetic sticks on my metal garden cart) so I can see if he got it out! Saved dinner many times!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy read timer, nice loud ring

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Pauli83
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I enjoy the magnet timer, always easy to find and I can hear the buzzer even if I am in another room
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

timers

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
rick11557
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
magnetic ...big and bright... could ring louder and longer... otherwise well worth the money... i bought 3 for my kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wind up Timer

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
KeithChemist
fromLas Cruces, NM
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Use must remember to wind up the timer past 60 minutes for the alarm to sound and then put the desired time on the timer. The alarm does not sound unless you first set the time to 60 minutes. Nice size with a magnetic back to allow attachment to the microwave, refrigerator, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen times

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Ronnie68
fromSanta Ana, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I like the new magnetic timer. I returned the prior one because I am hearing impaired and could barely hear it. This one is LOUD. I rarely miss checking on food because I can hear it if I am elsewhere in the house. I have not burned any food since I started using it!!! YAY
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A piece of junk

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
llpp
frommidwest
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The dial for the timer was not attached inside the packaging (which was evident because someone had put tape across the face to keep it together in several places), and it doesn't even ring when the time winds down to zero. I sent it back for a refund - total piece of junk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitchen Timer

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Badger01
fromArkansas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works as it should - nice appearance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty handy but not perfect

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Regina14
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I ordered this even after reading the bad reviews because I wanted a 2nd timer and liked the look and ability to stick on my refrigerator, but it IS cheaply constructed. The circular metal frame popped off while I was removing the timer from the plastic packaging! Bad glue job. I put the frame back on but it's just barely hanging there and falls off every time I try to set the time (might be better if used "flat" instead of on the side of the refrig). Love the look and the bell is plenty loud. Be sure to follow the instructions and rotate the dial to a full hour before setting the actual desired time or the bell will not go off when the time is up. I'm going to try to glue the frame back on. Not worth the trouble to return it and it works well enough, especially considering the low price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Read Timer

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
CertMan
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Easy to read and to use. Just wish they could make a timer that did not have to first be wound to an hour then set down to the time you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look and nice size.

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
diller
fromMadison, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The timer is nice sized (slightly less than 4 inches). It's magnetic and has a great look. It is a loud alert and rings as the description states. I'm just slightly disappointed that to make the bell alert ring you have to turn the dial completely to 60 minutes and then back to the time you would like. This is a pain when setting it for short periods of time like when baking cookies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An Old Standby That Works

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Garusll
fromWestern, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
A good, basic kitchen timer that is NOT digital. Easy to read numerals and hash marks. Magnetic back is handy for holding timer in place (I use my fridge). Large knob is easy to grasp & turn. A con might be that the ringer could be louder.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart or T-Fal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cheap construction

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Giro
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have been looking for a high quality kitchen timer. When I opened the package, the outside stainless steel ring fell off the timer. I could see that it was glued in place with some cheap adhesive. I fixed it myself with superglue. It should not be the responsibility of the recipient to repair newly received products. Avoid this cheap piece. Unfortunately, there seems to be no high quality kitchen timers -- like you might expect to be made in Switzerland -- on the market.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stuck on the frig

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
nana1961
fromRutledge, GA 30663, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I know right where it is all the time. easy to read, easy to use, looks good to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy and I can hear it

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
lvit2stever
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Nice looking, conveniently magnetic, and the bell is long and loud enough to hear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks better than is

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ktothec
fromNYC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'd been looking for a new kitchen timer to replace my grandmother's sturdy aluminum one which finally died. This looked great in the picture, but sadly did not perform as well as it looked. First, it was much bigger than I expected. Second, it give offs a very loud ticking noise as it runs. I expect this from timers, but this one was VERY loud. Ironically, the final bell itself was not loud at all. Third, it didn't consistently work. There seems to be a lag time between when it ends and when it rings. And sometimes is didn't ring at all. Overall, it just seemed really inconsistent, which is not what you want with a timer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KITCHEN TIMER

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Judi1
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This is perfect........my new computerized wall oven has a faint sound to the timer & a pain to program when I just want a quick reminder of something in the freezer or whatever. I just love this. I have a magnic chalk board on the wall over desk in the kitchen and love that it has a magnic backing....easy to use and a sound you can hear. i would give it a 5 star and recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

timer

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
foodie2011
fromarkansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Big, red, easy to use. Makes a bright spot in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY READ KITCHEN TIMER

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
CGN2
fromCALIFORNIA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I FINALLY FOUND A TIMER THAT IS EASY TO READ, AND WORKS GREAT.
My Favorite BrandSEVERAL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Timer

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
dobieman
fromNo place but Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Turned out to be an excellent choice. Old timer was sticking and could barely read the numbers anymore. Love this one and would highly recommend it to anyone.
My Favorite BrandNu Wave
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>