Customer reviews for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer

RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer

RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer : This easy-read RSVP kitchen timer is the classic style and performance that never needs improving -- guaranteed to last. With large numbers, minute markings and oversized turn knob, this 60-minute magnetic timer works easily and consistently, without batteries. No programming or buttons to press. Just turn the dial for precise baking or cooking times. Loud bell alert sounds for 7 seconds, enabling you to clearly hear the signal. With magnetic backing, this cooking timer is handy on a refrigerator or stove for easy viewing. Durable stainless-steel casing. Wipe clean.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
52 out of 63(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Review 1 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A piece of junk

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
llpp
frommidwest
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The dial for the timer was not attached inside the packaging (which was evident because someone had put tape across the face to keep it together in several places), and it doesn't even ring when the time winds down to zero. I sent it back for a refund - total piece of junk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitchen Timer

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Badger01
fromArkansas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Works as it should - nice appearance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty handy but not perfect

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Regina14
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I ordered this even after reading the bad reviews because I wanted a 2nd timer and liked the look and ability to stick on my refrigerator, but it IS cheaply constructed. The circular metal frame popped off while I was removing the timer from the plastic packaging! Bad glue job. I put the frame back on but it's just barely hanging there and falls off every time I try to set the time (might be better if used "flat" instead of on the side of the refrig). Love the look and the bell is plenty loud. Be sure to follow the instructions and rotate the dial to a full hour before setting the actual desired time or the bell will not go off when the time is up. I'm going to try to glue the frame back on. Not worth the trouble to return it and it works well enough, especially considering the low price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Read Timer

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
CertMan
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Easy to read and to use. Just wish they could make a timer that did not have to first be wound to an hour then set down to the time you want.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look and nice size.

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
diller
fromMadison, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The timer is nice sized (slightly less than 4 inches). It's magnetic and has a great look. It is a loud alert and rings as the description states. I'm just slightly disappointed that to make the bell alert ring you have to turn the dial completely to 60 minutes and then back to the time you would like. This is a pain when setting it for short periods of time like when baking cookies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An Old Standby That Works

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Garusll
fromWestern, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
A good, basic kitchen timer that is NOT digital. Easy to read numerals and hash marks. Magnetic back is handy for holding timer in place (I use my fridge). Large knob is easy to grasp & turn. A con might be that the ringer could be louder.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart or T-Fal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cheap construction

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Giro
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have been looking for a high quality kitchen timer. When I opened the package, the outside stainless steel ring fell off the timer. I could see that it was glued in place with some cheap adhesive. I fixed it myself with superglue. It should not be the responsibility of the recipient to repair newly received products. Avoid this cheap piece. Unfortunately, there seems to be no high quality kitchen timers -- like you might expect to be made in Switzerland -- on the market.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stuck on the frig

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
nana1961
fromRutledge, GA 30663, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I know right where it is all the time. easy to read, easy to use, looks good to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy and I can hear it

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
lvit2stever
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Nice looking, conveniently magnetic, and the bell is long and loud enough to hear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks better than is

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ktothec
fromNYC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'd been looking for a new kitchen timer to replace my grandmother's sturdy aluminum one which finally died. This looked great in the picture, but sadly did not perform as well as it looked. First, it was much bigger than I expected. Second, it give offs a very loud ticking noise as it runs. I expect this from timers, but this one was VERY loud. Ironically, the final bell itself was not loud at all. Third, it didn't consistently work. There seems to be a lag time between when it ends and when it rings. And sometimes is didn't ring at all. Overall, it just seemed really inconsistent, which is not what you want with a timer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KITCHEN TIMER

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Judi1
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This is perfect........my new computerized wall oven has a faint sound to the timer & a pain to program when I just want a quick reminder of something in the freezer or whatever. I just love this. I have a magnic chalk board on the wall over desk in the kitchen and love that it has a magnic backing....easy to use and a sound you can hear. i would give it a 5 star and recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

timer

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
foodie2011
fromarkansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Big, red, easy to use. Makes a bright spot in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY READ KITCHEN TIMER

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
CGN2
fromCALIFORNIA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I FINALLY FOUND A TIMER THAT IS EASY TO READ, AND WORKS GREAT.
My Favorite BrandSEVERAL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Timer

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
dobieman
fromNo place but Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Turned out to be an excellent choice. Old timer was sticking and could barely read the numbers anymore. Love this one and would highly recommend it to anyone.
My Favorite BrandNu Wave
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magnetic Timer

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Wimzadi
fromBoston
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This timer was just the most perfect thing for me. My refrigerator is right next to the stove and I just put the timer right there. I never used a timer before but I have found it helps me from a lot of overcooking. The ringer is loud and gets my attention right away. A great product.
My Favorite BrandCalphilon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect timer

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Bazingo
fromBethesda, MD, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
There are lots of good timers out there. This one can't be "lost", since the magnet holds it strongly on the range hood. It rings loud and clear.
My Favorite BrandWusthof Trident
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

May not be exactly what you want.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCorvallis, OR
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've only tested this item once and have yet to see how well it works over time, but it looks like it's a quality item. My misgivings about this timer is that if I'm too close to it when it goes off, it actually hurts my ears. When I use it, I'll make sure I'm some distance from the kitchen or try to muffle the noise in some way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hoping for more

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthern CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This timer has one ring at the end, 7 seconds, and it's not loud enough to call me from the next room. It looks nice, but I am still looking for one with a longer, louder ring. Also, this one takes two hands to operate, one-handed might be better in the kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kitchen timers

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Timers...who ever gives them a thought...until they give up the ghost! And when you need a new one where can you find them? Thank goodness the chefs catalog had a sale going on just at the right time.
And since hubby is always "borrowing" my timer and forgetting to return it, I purchased two. However, if he borrows both of them...
Love the new timers. The chrome apple is just the right size and loud enough ring not to make you jump; the other one lies flat and does have a magnet on the back. Hubby likes that one and the ring tone is loud enough for him.
Thanks Chefs Catalog.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitchen timer

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
WVDC
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good product and extremely functional. The magnet at the back did not work, though. But I would not hold that against the product functionality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>