Customer reviews for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer

RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer

RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer : This easy-read RSVP kitchen timer is the classic style and performance that never needs improving -- guaranteed to last. With large numbers, minute markings and oversized turn knob, this 60-minute magnetic timer works easily and consistently, without batteries. No programming or buttons to press. Just turn the dial for precise baking or cooking times. Loud bell alert sounds for 7 seconds, enabling you to clearly hear the signal. With magnetic backing, this cooking timer is handy on a refrigerator or stove for easy viewing. Durable stainless-steel casing. Wipe clean.
Overall rating:
4.171 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
29 out of 35(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Review 1 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
steg
fromSagerton, TX 79548, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
the timer is excellent. very well built, looks attractive, and the magnet is strong, so it doesn't slip or fall. LOVE IT....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great replacement

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
darli
fromSaugerties, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
my old timer was no longer accurate. this is a great addition. the black fits with my appliances and conveniently sticks to the side of my oven. it's large and easy to read. love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work from the get go.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynette24210
fromAbingdon, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Removed from box. Tried it several times. The looks are good, but the timer will not go off. You go all the way to the end and then back again for your time. It counts down but the dinger will not ding when the time is up. Waste of money.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Read Kitchen Timer is EASY!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
KristyToo
fromNE WA State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This timer is a new focal point on my fridge! I love the size, and I love the nostalgic look of my high school locker combination lock! It's hilarious! I use it mostly for short times, e.g. 6 mins. I hope it will be durable and last! I'll be bummed if it doesn't.
My Favorite BrandDunno
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't beat "simple"!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
1Maine
fromChester, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This timer works great, I love the simplicity and the look of it. I wish the magnet was a little stronger, but still it does work well and I am very glad to have it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition and help in my kitchen

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Carpenter
fromAz
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband is tone deaf and I am deaf in one ear. this timer is wonderful because we can both hear it. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Time out for my timer

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Mikeroy63
fromLeeds, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This timer only rings for less than 2 seconds and is so quiet that I can barely hear it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't miss this timer!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
dianeph
fromSouth Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I wear two hearing aids and wouldn't need them to hear this timer when it rings! The downside is that it "ticks" almost as loud as it rings when counting down. If you can get past that, it's a great timer and one you wouldn't miss when it's time to take something out of the oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fun Timer

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Welcox48
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love this timer, it looks like the dial from a combination safe door turned into a timer and that's what makes this timer so much fun to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Gift

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Masters1313
fromSt. Augustine, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Make sure you read the instructions for the timer to work properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new timer

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Pianista23
fromSunny Isles Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It looks good and works perfectly. I accidentally knocked it on my ceramic tile but it didn't make a dent and continues to work fine.
The paring knife is well made and cuts beautifully.
My Favorite BrandWhatever looks easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Kittery
fromN ew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have only used this timer a few times but am very pleased with its performance. The numbers are easy to read so it's very easy to set the timer. The ring is sufficiently loud to hear above normal kitchen noise, i.e. exhaust fan on, music playing, etc. At this point in time, I'm very satisfied with the timer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Timer

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Obee9c
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This retro kitchen timer, looks like the dial to a safe, is terrikfic. No batteries needed and it is accurate and has a ring loud enough to let you know the time is up.
My Favorite BrandChef's
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOUD and LONG

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Mary105
fromIndy
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The timer is a real find! I don't hear the "ding" of my old timer so well these days, especially with the fan running or the chicken frying, but this thing really sounds off! It's easy to hear, its numbers are big and visible, it's too big to get lost in the drawer, and it's got a dandy magnet to stick it to the fridge. I hope it lives forever. Kudos to the designer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well with my gas grill

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Janet44
fromBlasdell, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was in need of a timer to use when cooking on my gas grill. It fits perfectly with the knobs on the grill and it worked great.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great pn my frig. & is easy to get to.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Paula75
fromRed Oak, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
Love this. Magnet works great to keep it
on me frig. and out of the way. Don't have
to dig in a drawer looking for it or have it
on a counter taking up space. It's sturdy
and easy to use. It is loud enough to
hear in the next room. Just love the way
it looks on my frig. I purchased the black
one. Placed my order and they got it to
me right away. I am very pleased with
this purchase and very pleased with the
service!
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gina01
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent LOUD kitchen timer for partially hearing impaired cook..... I can hear this L-O-N-G ringing from anywhere in my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY READ TIMER

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
BUCKMASTER
fromALONG THE SUSQUEHANNA RIVER IN EXETER, PA.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
THE QUALITY OF THIS TIMER WILL SHOW YOU IT WILL LAST. EASY TO READ AND NO BATERIES REQUIRED. BELL IS VERY LOUD. BEST PART IT HAS A MAGNETIC BACK, I HAVE IT ON THE HOOD OVER THE STOVE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a great timer

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
stanlee
fromEast Fishkill, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Timer is not loud enough when it goes off and the sound only last for a few seconds. Not great is a kitchen if the phone rings, TV is on, or people are talking. Not recommended. But it is cheap! You get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Timer Ever

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDurham, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love this timer. It fits nicely on my refrigerator door with no fear of it falling off. the bell is loud and clear. Setting the timer is very easy. My wife says that the timer is now hers.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>