Customer reviews for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer

RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer

RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer : This easy-read RSVP kitchen timer is the classic style and performance that never needs improving -- guaranteed to last. With large numbers, minute markings and oversized turn knob, this 60-minute magnetic timer works easily and consistently, without batteries. No programming or buttons to press. Just turn the dial for precise baking or cooking times. Loud bell alert sounds for 7 seconds, enabling you to clearly hear the signal. With magnetic backing, this cooking timer is handy on a refrigerator or stove for easy viewing. Durable stainless-steel casing. Wipe clean.
Overall rating:
4.186 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
36 out of 43(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Review 1 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hoping for more

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthern CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This timer has one ring at the end, 7 seconds, and it's not loud enough to call me from the next room. It looks nice, but I am still looking for one with a longer, louder ring. Also, this one takes two hands to operate, one-handed might be better in the kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kitchen timers

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Timers...who ever gives them a thought...until they give up the ghost! And when you need a new one where can you find them? Thank goodness the chefs catalog had a sale going on just at the right time.
And since hubby is always "borrowing" my timer and forgetting to return it, I purchased two. However, if he borrows both of them...
Love the new timers. The chrome apple is just the right size and loud enough ring not to make you jump; the other one lies flat and does have a magnet on the back. Hubby likes that one and the ring tone is loud enough for him.
Thanks Chefs Catalog.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitchen timer

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
WVDC
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good product and extremely functional. The magnet at the back did not work, though. But I would not hold that against the product functionality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a new favorite in my kitchen

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
nonnoskitchen
fromMilan, MI 48160, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
quick & easy to use. A fun device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BWM365
fromAnaheim, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My microwave timer just wasn't loud enough to hear in the living room this one is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect match to my stove!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
KD99
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I recently purcahsed a beautiful Viking stove. I love it, but there is no clock or timer. I purchased 2 of these timers ( one for each oven), and they fit nicely on the knob panel. My husband even thought they were part of the stove. Nice loud ringer, and simple to use.
My Favorite BrandViking
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TIMER

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
RJK1
fromNorthern Ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Easy to use but even when we follow directions to make bell louder I don't think if you were in another room you would hear it. To be fair though it is the loudest one we have found(tried 3 others). Bob
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great timer

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
steg
fromSagerton, TX 79548, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
it is a great time, that doesn't take up counter space, easy to clean,and the numbers are large enough to read without my contacts in.... I bought the second one for our vacation home already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
steg
fromSagerton, TX 79548, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
the timer is excellent. very well built, looks attractive, and the magnet is strong, so it doesn't slip or fall. LOVE IT....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great replacement

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
darli
fromSaugerties, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
my old timer was no longer accurate. this is a great addition. the black fits with my appliances and conveniently sticks to the side of my oven. it's large and easy to read. love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work from the get go.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynette24210
fromAbingdon, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Removed from box. Tried it several times. The looks are good, but the timer will not go off. You go all the way to the end and then back again for your time. It counts down but the dinger will not ding when the time is up. Waste of money.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Read Kitchen Timer is EASY!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
KristyToo
fromNE WA State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This timer is a new focal point on my fridge! I love the size, and I love the nostalgic look of my high school locker combination lock! It's hilarious! I use it mostly for short times, e.g. 6 mins. I hope it will be durable and last! I'll be bummed if it doesn't.
My Favorite BrandDunno
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't beat "simple"!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
1Maine
fromChester, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This timer works great, I love the simplicity and the look of it. I wish the magnet was a little stronger, but still it does work well and I am very glad to have it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition and help in my kitchen

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Carpenter
fromAz
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband is tone deaf and I am deaf in one ear. this timer is wonderful because we can both hear it. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Time out for my timer

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Mikeroy63
fromLeeds, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This timer only rings for less than 2 seconds and is so quiet that I can barely hear it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't miss this timer!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
dianeph
fromSouth Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I wear two hearing aids and wouldn't need them to hear this timer when it rings! The downside is that it "ticks" almost as loud as it rings when counting down. If you can get past that, it's a great timer and one you wouldn't miss when it's time to take something out of the oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fun Timer

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Welcox48
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love this timer, it looks like the dial from a combination safe door turned into a timer and that's what makes this timer so much fun to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Gift

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Masters1313
fromSt. Augustine, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Make sure you read the instructions for the timer to work properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new timer

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Pianista23
fromSunny Isles Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It looks good and works perfectly. I accidentally knocked it on my ceramic tile but it didn't make a dent and continues to work fine.
The paring knife is well made and cuts beautifully.
My Favorite BrandWhatever looks easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RSVP Easy Read Kitchen Timer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Kittery
fromN ew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have only used this timer a few times but am very pleased with its performance. The numbers are easy to read so it's very easy to set the timer. The ring is sufficiently loud to hear above normal kitchen noise, i.e. exhaust fan on, music playing, etc. At this point in time, I'm very satisfied with the timer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>