Customer reviews for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100

Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100 : Easy to use and minimal footprint, the Cuisinart Compact Toaster Oven Broiler features toast, bake, broil and keep warm functions, plus special settings for bagels, sandwiches and reheating foods. Everything you need in a toaster oven, using minimal counter space. Powerful, 1,800 watts and spacious interior to toast 4 slices of bread, bake a 9" pizza, a small chicken or broil steaks. With Always Even toast shade technology, the Cuisinart Toaster Oven Broiler monitors temperature and adjusts timing to consistently toast to exact shade. Bagel function evenly toasts the inside, and lightly toasts the outside. Digital blue backlit display, preset and adjustable temperature settings and cook times let you cook at the touch of a button. Rubberized easy-grip dial and touchpad controls for seamless operation. This digital toaster oven is the ideal secondary oven to bake appetizers, side dishes or desserts, when a conventional oven is full to capacity. This compact toaster oven with innovative sandwich function balances heat to serve perfect open-faced sandwiches. Space-efficient size eliminates heating a conventional oven for a quick lunch or full-size entree. Automatic slide-out rack keeps hands away from heat for easy removal of foods. This Cuisinart Toaster Oven Broiler features view window to monitor cooking progress, cool-touch handle grip, 2-hour timer and automatic safety shutoff. Smooth, nonstick interior, and front-access slide-out crumb tray for effortless cleanup. Dishwasher-safe baking tray/drip pan and broiling rack. Brushed stainless-steel exterior. 3-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Compact countertop oven with 7 functions: toast, bake, broil and keep warm, plus special settings for bagels, sandwiches and reheating foods Powerful 1,800 watts cook foods quickly and thoroughly Perfect size to toast 4 slices of bread, bake a 9" pizza, small chicken or broil steaks Always Even Shade Control setting monitors temperature and adjusts timing to consistently toast to selected shade Bagel function evenly toasts the inside and lightly toasts the outside Digital blue backlit display, preset and adjustable temperature settings and cook times Rubberized easy-grip dial and touchpad controls Ideal secondary oven to bake appetizers, side dishes or desserts Innovative sandwich function balances heat for perfect open-faced sandwiches Automatic slide-out rack keeps hands away from heat for easy removal of foods View window to monitor cooking progress Cool-touch oven handle 2-hour timer Automatic safety shutoff Easy-clean nonstick interior Front-access slide-out crumb tray Includes baking tray/drip pan and broiling rack
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
20 out of 23(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Review 1 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This handy item does it all. I'm using it more in the summer months as the oven/broiler option replaces turning on the oven and keeps the kitchen from heating up. The size and design are so perfect - it is an appealing addition to my countertop.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small footprint with a lot of power.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Torpedo
fromLake Placid, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I've only had my cuisinart for a little over a week, but I've toasted, baked, warmed up and did Pizza. I laminated the quick start guide. I'm getting the hang of it. I love everything I have done. I reheated chicken parmesan and pasta everything was just like when I first made it. Chicken was tender and juicy. Pizza came out great. So glad I bought it.
My Favorite BrandQuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOB 100

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
JTK55
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is one of the best Toaster ovens I have owned.Easy to use toasts perfect and easy to clean. Thanks Cuisinart
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Value, Great Design & Features

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
An exceptional toaster over... finally! Great value, design & features. Easily understood controls, tray pulls out when door opens, consistent baking & broiling, takes up very little counter space! I'm very picky when it comes to appliances & have had man toaster ovens that were much more expensive than this one. THIS ONE'S THE BEST!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

work stove/toaster

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
roryg
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
got it to have at work, mainly for toasting or drying out something reheated in microwave, This is a great size for where I have it,
Look forward to using as oven. Love the timer feature in case I am called away urgently.
Missing star is for label on one of the buttons falling off. As this is a more complex toaster/oven, the labels are really necessary!
But so far, so good. I am not sure your pictures do it justice to how small it is. But perfect for my applications.
My Favorite Branddepends totally on appliance but like Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Digital Toaster Oven

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMedford, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
My favorite features work extremely well (have not tried all). My last Cuisinart toaster oven (still working) needed by my children made perfect toast evenly with a few or a bunch of slices. I wouldn't purchase another brand. I have only used the toasting and baking features so far, but we have only had it for a couple of weeks and the purchase price was just too good to pass up. I am extremely happy with the upgrade.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromArlington, VA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The door broke the very first day- the metal pin snapped and I had to throw it away. Worst purchase ever.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUISINART Digital Toaster Oven

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Roget
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
So far, received 5 days ago, yet so far it been Terrific.!! It's efficient, economical & cost effective… Large enough not to need your full size oven as often, thus hot kitchens relief….Nice huh...
Ez-Peasy & simple to operate/use, practical settings, for virtually all tasks.
+Plus a perfect "counter-space" saver… Give your toaster away or just junk-it, dump your small 'basic' smaller toaster-oven, this is a much nicer larger toaster-oven, yet takes-up same amount of counter space, yet it has a larger interior – Deeper & Taller, ideal for ALL..!! & perfect for moi… Basically, "It's Favolos-O..!!
I'll be utilizing it fairly often..!!
My Favorite BrandIt varies depend on pi
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSchodack Landing
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Does everything as expected. I am sure that a
I save money by using this for baking a potato compared to the cost of using the oven and it is much faster because of the reduced heating time. I am sure this is true for other functions. Great device when cooking for only one or two.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toaster oven

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
shameless
fromGermansville pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I really like this oven it fits in my kitchen draw . I made a few things and it cooked fine . It makes good waffles !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good little oven

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
bobpro
fromWrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This oven was just what I was looking for. Full featured, yet small enough for my counter space. I've used all the functions and they all worked just fine. I didn't read the instructions before using it and had no problems figuring out how to operate it. Very happy with this purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little toaster

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
davesplace
frommurfreesboro Tn
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
i love this toaster. it heats up quickly, has a easy timer, and works great with pyrex, stone where, etc.
it is small. but it is just right for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little oven

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
John47
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Pre-heats quickly. Cooks very evenly. Exterior gets hot but acts to warm plate to hold food. A bit difficult to get tray out with oven mitt, still working on that technique. Still would recommend. Takes up little space, easy to read.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive little oven

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
oldgoat101
fromPort Townsend, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The broiler rack is just over 6X6 inches and 4 english muffins just fit for toasting. The benefit is that it takes up very little counter space and heats quickly.
The electronic controls take a bit of learning. Several of the functions (like baking and broiling) are timed and set, by default, to a number of minutes. It's easily changed, with flashing buttons guiding you to what needs pushing or turning. This feature ensures the unit won't be unintentionally left on.
Baking and broiling results have been top notch. I've been pleased with the toasting it's done, but there are only 5 levels of lightness/darkness. A couple more would be nice.. It has a sandwich cycle that toasted a sub just right and a keep warm cycle that maintains 160 degrees. They work as advertised.
It looks sharp and seems to be built reasonably well and seems a good compromise between the competing products at the low and high end of the price range.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Oven

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
WandaJ
fromLevelland, TX 79336, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
As a retired Home Economics teacher, I am thrilled with my new toaster oven. This week I baked a cherry cobbler (among other things) in a 9 inch aluminum disposable pan. I adjusted the suggested time and temperature. My husband was impressed!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A faultless toaster oven

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Flash008
fromBoyertown
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
When I first read the advertisement for the compact digital oven, I doubted that it would perform all of the advertised functions, but now that I have used it for several weeks I have found that it performs faultlessly in all of its operations. I am particularly pleased wit the broiler operation. I broil chicken for my service dog and she gobbles it up. I also broil hamburgers for my self and they are really delectable. I live alone so the size of the toaster is perfect.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice in between appliance

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
james240z
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
For toasting English muffins and home made breads or warming up left over waffles it works much better than our standard toaster and much faster than a conventional oven.
My Favorite BrandVaries with the utensil
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cuisinart Compact doesn't cut it

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Ozecki
fromWoodstock, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The controls are weird. Too many steps to just toast bread. This claims to accommodate a 9 " pizza but the tray isn't even that big. The size of the cooking chamber is to small and I would rather use an inch or two more of counter space and have a larger oven. The countertop space saving in no way makes the loss of baking space worth it.
My Favorite Brandquality is paramount brand is not
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We're cookin' again!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Rave64
fromSt. Augustine, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
After the old toaster oven finally passed on, I searched the Chef's catalog for something new. The old one was white, discolored and stained. It was bigger and didn't quite fit in the place on the counter-top.
The Cuisinart toaster oven is slightly smaller, and fits perfectly into the same place. The stainless hi-tech look is great and the simple control makes it easy to use.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Compact Digital Toaster Oven Broiler, TOB-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compact but full function

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
kevin1
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This will be the most used kitchen appliance by far. It does everything and is simple to use.,
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>