Customer reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster

Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster

Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster : "Why didn't someone invent this years ago?" is one of the questions people often ask about the clever Magimix Vision Toaster. It took Magimix by Robot-Coupe years to perfect this innovative colored-vision toaster, but it was well worth the wait. As the world's first see-through toaster, the Magimix Vision Toaster does away with interrupting the toasting process to check on your toast. For ultimate browning you can choose an automatic browning setting or simply glance at the glass-sided toaster and press a button to pop up your toast, bagels, baguettes and buns when they're browned to your liking. Patented long-life quartz elements ensure even browning on both sides and the double-insulated glass windows offer clear viewing for perfect results. Accurate variable timing control from 1 - 8 delivers fast and even toasting. Extra-wide slot automatically self-centers to accommodate the thickest bagels, baguettes and toast. Magimix toaster offers four settings: toast, defrost, bagel (one-sided toasting), reheat. Defrost function first defrosts then toasts bread and the reheat button reheats toast without drying. Extra lift rises higher to safely remove smaller items. Hinged glass windows slide down for easy cleaning and crumb tray slides out for effortless cleanup. Commercial-grade stainless-steel construction for durability is designed to last 30,000 uses. Robot-Coupe was founded in the early 1960s in Burgundy, France, famous for fine cooking and creating kitchen essentials for gourmet cooks. Producing appliances for leading restaurants and hotels, Robot-Coupe created the world's first commercial food processor and founded Magimix in 1971 to introduce the food processor to home chefs around the world. Today Magimix by Robot-Coupe continues to develop innovative kitchen products with longevity and energy efficiency for home chefs. Product Features World's first see-through toaster for ultimate browning you can monitor with a quick glance Commercial-grade stainless-steel construction for durability; designed to last 30,000 uses Double-insulated see-through glass windows for viewing perfect results Patented long-life quartz elements ensure even browning on both sides Accurate variable timing control for precise toasting from 1 - 8 Extra-wide slot self-centers to accommodate the thickest bagels, baguettes and toast Four settings: toast, defrost, bagel (one-sided toasting), reheat Defrost function first defrosts then toasts bread Reheat button reheats toast without drying One-button function selection Extra lift rises higher to safely remove smaller items Double glass windows stay cool when heating Glass windows are on a hinge and slide down for easy cleaning Slide-out crumb tray is simple to clean 3-year warranty
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Magimix Toaster- uneven toasting problem

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Momo2014
fromDallas, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
I was so excited to purchase this toaster. It is visually beautiful and I thought that seeing the bread as it toasts would allow for a perfectly toasted piece at any time. Since I start each day with toast and tea, I was happy to spend the money on a quality product. The problem with this toaster is that it burns the top of the toast every time at every setting while other parts of the bread are too light. I was so disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSaint Helena, CA 94574, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Can't see how this could be any better for our use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Toaster!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
HVACguy
fromNorth Bangor, NY 12966, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
After toaster after toaster working for only a few weeks and then either breaking or taking forever to toast our toast (over 4 minutes!) we are finally content with this new unit. I HIGHLY recommend this toaster. Its fast, its evenly toasted and awesome to look at / display in our kitchen
My Favorite BrandViking / Garland
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Overpriced junk

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Aglazen
fromCleveland, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Clever use of glass, but that's it. Mine keeps popping up randomly, usually before the toast is even Luke warm. And the company does not respond to the problem. Don't waste your money!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
granpapa
fromsan francisco
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
i was so pleased with the red toaster that i bought several months ago that i had to buy a chef friend of mine an ivory toaster for house warming gift a few days ago i am very confident he will love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toaster

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike467
fromTraverse City, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
$200 is a lot for a toaster. But it comes with a window. The idea of the window is cool in the same way as a window in your dryer is cool. But $200 is a lot for a toaster that that usually costs far less.
That said, this is a great toaster, probably the best toaster we ever bought. Heavier, way heavier than I expected. It is heavy in a substantial way, but not back breaking. Hoping that translates to longevity. The window is fun, but the knob settings are pretty reliable and browns the toast to what you would expect and quickly. And, it looks great. So, this is more than I spent on my last two toasters and would quickly do it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW Who Knew Toast Could be so GREAT

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
StregaRo
fromMinas Tirith, Middle Earth
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been buying toasters throughout my life (I'm going to be 60) and NEVER have I found a toaster that made adequate toast, no matter how much money I spent. Until Magimix. And it makes magical toast! It was so good that for days after its arrival we made toast for every meal using every type of bread, roll, English muffin, bagel, etc. In short We LOVE IT! It is a very good value if what you want is an appliance that does what you hope it will do-make perfectly toasted bread the first time you set the darkness dial.
My Favorite BrandViking
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vision Toaster

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Cassie1
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We've only had this toaster for about a week, so haven't had a chance to use it much. But so far, we really like it. Who would have thought that a toaster would make the toast itself taste so much better? This one does! Crispy on the outside & warm a soft on the inside. And because you can see it browning, you can cut it off at just the right moment. It's expensive for a toaster, but so far we think it's worth the money.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Function with style

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCorvallis, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Having clear sides on a toaster is brilliant! And it's great to have the option of toasting only one side for bagels & baguettes. The ONLY thing I would think about changing is having double slots instead of just one - my other toaster is the same size (length & width) but has 2 slots so I can toast more at a time when needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great toaster

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
MJ66
fromProspect, KY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Easy to operate with good results. And attractive on the counter too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Colored Vision Toaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective and Beautiful!

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Sappydoodle
fromVersailles, KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This toaster works very well and looks great while it's doing it. Toasters are a struggle for us; it is hard to find one that actually toasts the entire bread instead of leaving various shades of brown (from nothing to nearly burned) on each slice. While not perfect, this toaster comes closer than any other we have tried.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.