Customer reviews for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker

Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker

Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker : Timesaving electric pasta machine makes fresh Italian pasta, without spending hours working dough by hand. Pour flour and eggs into interior bowl, flip the switch and powerful motor activates blade to mix dough. Special foot on blade moves up and down, kneading dough to the perfect consistency. Automatic Italian pasta extruder makes homemade pasta in minutes. This full-cycle electric pasta maker includes 8 interchangeable discs to let you serve an authentic Italian meal at home, any night of the week. Includes: large hollow spaghetti and traditional spaghetti, lasagna, macaroni, linguine, angel hair, small fettuccine and biscotti discs. This electric pasta maker replaces manual rollers in today's efficient kitchen to make healthy whole wheat pasta, spinach or tomato pasta or any of your family favorites. The Lello pasta machine lets you easily serve an Italian meal faster than it takes to buy the ingredients. Transparent view lid lets you check dough progress, and intake opening in lid lets you add liquid ingredients to maintain dough consistency. Includes measuring cup with 1-, 1 1/2- and 2-lb. markings for eggs and water. Nonslip feet stabilize electric pasta maker and protect countertop. Built-in safety feature: the Lello pasta machine will not operate until mixing chamber and lid are securely locked into position. Automatic overheat protection shutoff. Instruction booklet includes recipes for baked lasagna, gnocchi alla romana, tortellini in sweet cream sauce, pizza, bread sticks, egg rolls, butter cookies and more. Measuring cup and discs store inside mixing chamber after use. Nonelectric removable parts are dishwasher-safe (hand wash discs and mixing blade locking nut). 300 watts. Product Features Prepare 3-lb. of homemade pasta in 20 minutes, without working dough by hand Powerful motor activates blade to mix dough Foot on blade kneads dough to perfect consistency Includes 8 interchangeable discs: large hollow spaghetti and lasagna, macaroni, linguine, angel hair, small fettuccine, spaghetti and biscotti Extrudes pasta in the desired shape Clear lid with intake opening to add liquid ingredients Nonslip feet stabilize pasta machine in operation and protect countertop Built-in safety function: pasta maker will not operate until mixing chamber and lid are locked into position Automatic overheat protection shutoff Instruction booklet with recipes Discs and measuring cup store inside mixing chamber after use 8 interchangeable discs: Large Hollow Spaghetti Lasagna Macaroni Linguine Angel Hair Small Fettuccine Spaghetti Biscotti
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Review 1 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Success the first time

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
OldKitchenAmateur
fromWashington
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I made pasta for the first time in my life last night with this machine. It was great. It took a while to get the right texture for the dough by adding more flour, but it was not difficult. The instruction book was very helpful, in knowing what to do. As recommended, I made the basic egg pasta with bleached all-purpose flour. I made a half-batch and am glad I did. That made plenty of pasta! With my trial-run behind me, I plan to move quickly to whole wheat and other healthier grains, as that is why I purchased the machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pasta I ever made

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'm so glad I bought this machine! It makes the best homemade pasta we've ever tasted. Be sure to follow the directions and you'll not only get great homemade pasta, you'll have fun making it! I can't wait to try the different recipes found in the owners manual.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Tsmom
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love it and we were surprised how easy it is to make pasta with this machine. We got tired of making pasta the old way. I have to keep my husband under control or we would have pasta every meal.
My Favorite BrandCuisineart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pasta Maker

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
DoggieDaddy56
fromNebraska/Arizona
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Will never buy pasta again, the absolute best tasting pasta, can customize it to our tastes and leave out the salt, as salt allergy is big issue. Easy to use, fun to use! Has permanent spot on kitchen counter. We are living in our motor home now for winter and it's with us!
My Favorite BrandBreville
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does more than just pasta!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
LizzyCat
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I decided to forgo the hand-crank pasta machine for this one, and am very happy so far. I read the whole instruction book and got the dough the right consistency the first time. If you are making large batches of pasta, this is quick machine. It's slightly loud, but given the fact I can make tortilla chips, cookies, bread sticks and pizza dough with this machine, I am overlooking this!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Homemade Pasta Made EASY!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLittleton, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have used my Lello PastaMaster 3000 5 times now in the past 2 weeks with excellent results. Once you are visually able to see what the texture of the dough is supposed to look like on your first batch the rest is easy.
This machine does it all and comes with 8 pasta discs with many others that can be ordered. If you love homemade pasta this machine is well worth the investment.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lello Pastamaker

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
pbulmann
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I've owned this machine for several years. It is easy to use, makes wonderful pasta. Dough consistency is the key though and it takes a bit of practice to get the right consistency. I've also started letting the dough knead/mix a little longer that seems to help get the consistency better for extruding. I had cheaper, "as seen on TV" pasta machines in the past and they were very cheaply built and did not last. This one keeps on going and makes great pasta every time!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Will try again

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MsEileen
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
First try - no good. Spoke to vendor will try again using his suggestions.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lello PastMaster 3000

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheri66
fromSycamore, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pasta maker is really easy to use and the pasta tastes Great ~~ Would recommend it to anyone who loves the fresh taste of pasta!!!
My Favorite BrandAll
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
saaf
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
So easy. I just followed the directions and had the most wonderful egg noodles. Very good semolina noodles as well. I want to get a few different plates for other shapes not included. The machine is well built, heavy, doesn't walk on the countertop. I haven't cooked dried pasta once since this purchase.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lello pastamaster 3000

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
doroph123
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
i love this machine. it works well and isnt too much a bother to clean. it does what is expected and thats what i love the most. save by making my own.
My Favorite Brandn/a
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lello PastaMaster 3000, Pro Pasta Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Pasta, No Problem

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
UrbanFarmMilton
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very easy to use, pasta recipes included taste great and come out perfect. It mixes the pasta in about 15-20 minutes, but reserve a little time for the extrusion process. It's worth it to me as it makes my mediocre sauces taste exceptional
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.