Customer reviews for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker : Enjoy healthy and light, natural-tasting popcorn with the Waring Pro Popcorn Maker. With halogen heating and 1,000 watts, this advanced popcorn maker pops up to 20 cups of theater-style popcorn. Using only 2 tablespoons of oil, this home popcorn machine efficiently pops more kernels in less time. Halogen heating prevents cold spots and unpopped kernels. The built-in stirring arm on this popcorn popper circulates kernels continuously and distributes oil, ensuring a healthy movie-time snack. Vents under the lid allow steam to escape and release moisture, creating light and airy popcorn. With the nonstick aluminum cooking plate, popped kernels release easily, without sticking. The Waring Pro Popcorn Maker ensures quick popping and less cleanup -- dome lid inverts to use as a serving bowl. Easy-access on/off switch. Nonslip feet. Hand wash removable popping plate, measuring cup and bowl. Product Features Pop up to 20 cups of theater-style popcorn using only 2 tablespoons of oil With halogen heating system and 1,000 watts, this popcorn maker distributes heat evenly, preventing cold spots and unpopped kernels The even distribution of heat pops more kernels in less time Stirring arm circulates kernels continuously, requiring less oil for highest yield Vents allow steam to escape, creating light and airy popcorn Nonstick popping plate releases kernels, without sticking Dome inverts to a use as a serving bowl On/off switch and nonslip feet Removable nonstick popping plate
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Review 1 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

waring popcorn popper

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MikeyD
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This popper is great. It pops all the kernels. Easy to use and clean-up.
My Favorite BrandTfal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popcorn Unlimited

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BJ80
fromTorrance, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I used a Waring Popper for years while working for MCI.
Over a four year period I figured I popped over 1,500
pounds of corn. Even after the motor failed it still worked
fine. Only have good words to say about the popper
Waring popcorn popper!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
G4chapin
fromBroken Arrow, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
We eat a lot of popcorn and the flavor is really great it's hard not to love. The flavor is as good or better than movie popcorn. It's fast and easy to use with the halogen heating.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

terrific popcorn poppper

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ks7133
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This popper is easy to use and easy to clean. Be sure to invert as soon as the popping is almost done, it gets really hot and will burn your popcorn if you wait too long. That's just a small inconvenience for really good popcorn.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
v100
fromBartlesville, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is the best popper,I have had in my 50 years and easy to clean. Just love.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ynot1971
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
we have done about 4 cups corn though it wow take not time to pop.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking addition to our kitchen

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfortzone
fromDFW area
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like it so much that i have purchased 2 more for my grandsons
great buy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty, efficient corn popper

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Omacita
fromArkansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
A corn popper with a cute, retro look. So easy to use; directions are clear, precise, and easy to follow. Every kernel popped, the popcorn was light and fluffy, and the cleanup was simple. One word of caution: Do not leave the appliance unattended; follow the printed directions of IMMEDIATELY turning off the corn popper when the popping stops, as the kernels on the bottom tend to burn quickly.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popcorn Popper

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorry
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
What a great popper! I had a Stir Crazy and it was flimsy and kept cracking, this one is sturdy. A half cup of popcorn makes alot. It does burn easy if you don't take it off when it stops popping.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply makes great popcorn

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Forker
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Easy to use, makes perfect popcorn every time. Every kernel pops, popcorn is not oily and the unit is a snap to clean. Kids love watching popcorn pop. Cover doubled as a bowl to serve popcorn.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Popcorn Maker

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChardon, Ohio
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Enjoyed the first batch of popcorn as well as the batches that followed. Surely does make a large amount, so, need to reduce the amount of corn initially.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last - better than before!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
My9Grands
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
After our old pop corn maker finally gave out, we searched for a replacement. This is so perfect and so attractive and makes even better, lighter popcorn.
We are well pleased!
My Favorite BrandBreville, Cuisinart, Kitchen-Aide
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

popcorn popper

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
myname
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It is great so easy to use. We have burned the popcorn just a bit because we are slow to remove the popcorn from the cooking unit
My Favorite Brandwaring
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great popper!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzcour
fromStroudsburg, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My delight is in the fact that almost every kernel pops, every time!
Do be careful to be attentive to the "popping sound". And flip off of coils immediately. Linger and the popcorn will start to burn!
This is a nice setup and cleans up very easily. Popcorn tastes great!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great popcorn maker!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
EGH923
fromTomball, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I've never owned a popcorn maker, always relied on microwave popcorn.
A friend of mine recently got a popcorn maker (not from Chefs catalog) and loves it.
Although I thought it just sounds to good to be true, I decided to get this Waring Pro and give it a try.
WOW, have I been pleasantly surprised. Could not be easier. A little oil, a little corn and you have GREAT popped corn, NO unpopped corn and no burned corn.
Add a little salt and butter and it's just like movie popcorn.
If your looking for a popper, this is it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than microwave popcorn

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLexington, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this popcorn popper. I can make popcorn to suit my tastes, it is healthier, and even my son, who doesn't care for popcorn said it tastes good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWhite Lake Twp, Mi, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I Finally have a Popcorn Maker that really works.--Less Mess and easy cleanup.
My Favorite BrandWaring Pro
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Popcorn popper

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Tucker44
fromCleveland, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Has popped almost every kernel of popcorn every time used. Popcorn is light and fluffy with almost every kernel popped. 2 fully popped popcorn bowls with 1 kernel not popped in one, very excellent results.
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Popcorn maker

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Apat
fromCoventry, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
A large popcorn maker that is fast and makes a good popcorn. A major draw back is the lid is no stronger then the less expensive ones. I was hoping for a much improved lid as this is why we needed to replace the last one. Use care in handling and washing.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

popcorn

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Honebee
fromMcLeansville, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This popcorn popper is much faster than my old one and is much easier to clean since the pan can simply be removed from the heat source and washed completely. On my first use every kernel of corn popped, do not know what to contribute that too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>