Customer reviews for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker : Enjoy healthy and light, natural-tasting popcorn with the Waring Pro Popcorn Maker. With halogen heating and 1,000 watts, this advanced popcorn maker pops up to 20 cups of theater-style popcorn. Using only 2 tablespoons of oil, this home popcorn machine efficiently pops more kernels in less time. Halogen heating prevents cold spots and unpopped kernels. The built-in stirring arm on this popcorn popper circulates kernels continuously and distributes oil, ensuring a healthy movie-time snack. Vents under the lid allow steam to escape and release moisture, creating light and airy popcorn. With the nonstick aluminum cooking plate, popped kernels release easily, without sticking. The Waring Pro Popcorn Maker ensures quick popping and less cleanup -- dome lid inverts to use as a serving bowl. Easy-access on/off switch. Nonslip feet. Hand wash removable popping plate, measuring cup and bowl. Product Features Pop up to 20 cups of theater-style popcorn using only 2 tablespoons of oil With halogen heating system and 1,000 watts, this popcorn maker distributes heat evenly, preventing cold spots and unpopped kernels The even distribution of heat pops more kernels in less time Stirring arm circulates kernels continuously, requiring less oil for highest yield Vents allow steam to escape, creating light and airy popcorn Nonstick popping plate releases kernels, without sticking Dome inverts to a use as a serving bowl On/off switch and nonslip feet Removable nonstick popping plate
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Review 1 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Popcorn in a Jiffy

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
NCNana
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We eat lots of popcorn at our house. This popper pops nearly every kernel every time. It gets hot quickly & takes only a few minutes to pop. We also love how easy it is to clean. The only downside is that it is so hot that it burns a few kernels if you do not take the popcorn out of the popper immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best popcorn maker for me.

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
MikeyP
fromAlhambra, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
So easy to use and really pops every kernel..I love the fact that I can make a huge amount at one time and clean up is fast.No more microwave poppers for me,this is the only way to go.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Popcorn Popper

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Samuel87935
fromElephant Butte, NM, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Finally, our search for a very good home popcorn popper is over. Besides making very good light tasting popcorn it is very well made and clean-up is a breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Popper! Great Gift

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
FuzzyChef2347
fromSouthwestern PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I got this for my nephews as a Christmas gift and it was a big hit! It is very easy to use. The popper is very efficient and there were very few un-popped kernels left behind. It is also much healthier because it uses very little oil and is much better than the chemical laden microwave popcorn that is commercially available.
One word of caution though, it is so quick and efficient that the user should pay close attention to the popping process in order to avoid burning. The bubble lid also doubles as a large bowl. This is a must for family movie nights and for all popcorn lovers.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, All Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good popcorn maker

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
SouthernCusine
fromNew Orleans Area
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We are well pleased with the new popcorn maker, well made product,
My Favorite Brandtop notch products of all brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, easy to use product with quality results

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Wizz
fromNaples, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Easy to use, efficient and quickly pops light fluffy popcorn that tastes great. What a different from popping corn in a pot. Easy to clean and pops every kernel. Very happy!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great popcorn

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
hobbthorse
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love the popper, great popcorn, no unpopped kernels. I was disappointed because it was supposed to come with 3 bags of popcorn. No popcorn, and no stores open on Christmas. I had a group of very disappointed grand-children who were looking forward to popcorn and Christmas movies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST Popcorn Maker EVER

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
KansasMamaBear
fromOakley, KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I needed this for a large group and was impressed at the quantity of popcorn I could make at one time! It's easy to use and a great quality. I couldn't be happier with this brand!
My Favorite BrandPyrex
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Popcorn Maker

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
memarosdie
fromRincon, GA 31326, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the popcorn maker, but was very disappointed to not receive the free Amish popcorn that was supposed to come with ther popcorn maker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pop Corn Popper

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Asch
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very good for the home popper, quick and easy to use.
My Favorite BrandCuisnard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A winner in my search for a good popcorn popper!

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
DKNO
fromNehalem
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I like popcorn for a snack, and want something easy and quick. I really don't like bag microwave popcorn and have had air poppers in the past. The flavor with this popper is much better than the air popper and very quick. Clean up is easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful diet aid for me.

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Baleagha
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My nutritionist said I could use popcorn for snacks while on my weight loss program. I tried making it in a pot on the stove but it was gross.
From my first batch with the Waring Pro, I've had move theater quality (or better) popcorn every time.
I think it has helped me curb my cravings for the "forbidden" options.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

popcorn popper

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
alexiaz
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love it, really works great. Delicious!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the one we loved before

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Teenah
fromnew hampshire
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We had a Stir Crazy popper for years which we loved and when it finally gave out, we were sure we couldn't find one just like it.
We did! This one is great...makes plenty for 2 at one time and we hope it also lasts for years.
The free popcorn that went with it was a plus for sure.
My Favorite BrandFarberware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
maya500
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this for my husband who can no more multitask. It is easy for him to use. Great for his self esteem.
My Favorite Branddont have one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

waring popcorn popper

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MikeyD
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This popper is great. It pops all the kernels. Easy to use and clean-up.
My Favorite BrandTfal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popcorn Unlimited

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BJ80
fromTorrance, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I used a Waring Popper for years while working for MCI.
Over a four year period I figured I popped over 1,500
pounds of corn. Even after the motor failed it still worked
fine. Only have good words to say about the popper
Waring popcorn popper!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
G4chapin
fromBroken Arrow, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
We eat a lot of popcorn and the flavor is really great it's hard not to love. The flavor is as good or better than movie popcorn. It's fast and easy to use with the halogen heating.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

terrific popcorn poppper

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ks7133
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This popper is easy to use and easy to clean. Be sure to invert as soon as the popping is almost done, it gets really hot and will burn your popcorn if you wait too long. That's just a small inconvenience for really good popcorn.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
v100
fromBartlesville, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is the best popper,I have had in my 50 years and easy to clean. Just love.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>