Customer reviews for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker : Enjoy healthy and light, natural-tasting popcorn with the Waring Pro Popcorn Maker. With halogen heating and 1,000 watts, this advanced popcorn maker pops up to 20 cups of theater-style popcorn. Using only 2 tablespoons of oil, this home popcorn machine efficiently pops more kernels in less time. Halogen heating prevents cold spots and unpopped kernels. The built-in stirring arm on this popcorn popper circulates kernels continuously and distributes oil, ensuring a healthy movie-time snack. Vents under the lid allow steam to escape and release moisture, creating light and airy popcorn. With the nonstick aluminum cooking plate, popped kernels release easily, without sticking. The Waring Pro Popcorn Maker ensures quick popping and less cleanup -- dome lid inverts to use as a serving bowl. Easy-access on/off switch. Nonslip feet. Hand wash removable popping plate, measuring cup and bowl. Product Features Pop up to 20 cups of theater-style popcorn using only 2 tablespoons of oil With halogen heating system and 1,000 watts, this popcorn maker distributes heat evenly, preventing cold spots and unpopped kernels The even distribution of heat pops more kernels in less time Stirring arm circulates kernels continuously, requiring less oil for highest yield Vents allow steam to escape, creating light and airy popcorn Nonstick popping plate releases kernels, without sticking Dome inverts to a use as a serving bowl On/off switch and nonslip feet Removable nonstick popping plate
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Review 1 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ynot1971
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
we have done about 4 cups corn though it wow take not time to pop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking addition to our kitchen

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfortzone
fromDFW area
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like it so much that i have purchased 2 more for my grandsons
great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty, efficient corn popper

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Omacita
fromArkansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
A corn popper with a cute, retro look. So easy to use; directions are clear, precise, and easy to follow. Every kernel popped, the popcorn was light and fluffy, and the cleanup was simple. One word of caution: Do not leave the appliance unattended; follow the printed directions of IMMEDIATELY turning off the corn popper when the popping stops, as the kernels on the bottom tend to burn quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popcorn Popper

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorry
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
What a great popper! I had a Stir Crazy and it was flimsy and kept cracking, this one is sturdy. A half cup of popcorn makes alot. It does burn easy if you don't take it off when it stops popping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply makes great popcorn

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Forker
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Easy to use, makes perfect popcorn every time. Every kernel pops, popcorn is not oily and the unit is a snap to clean. Kids love watching popcorn pop. Cover doubled as a bowl to serve popcorn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Popcorn Maker

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChardon, Ohio
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Enjoyed the first batch of popcorn as well as the batches that followed. Surely does make a large amount, so, need to reduce the amount of corn initially.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last - better than before!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
My9Grands
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
After our old pop corn maker finally gave out, we searched for a replacement. This is so perfect and so attractive and makes even better, lighter popcorn.
We are well pleased!
My Favorite BrandBreville, Cuisinart, Kitchen-Aide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

popcorn popper

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
myname
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It is great so easy to use. We have burned the popcorn just a bit because we are slow to remove the popcorn from the cooking unit
My Favorite Brandwaring
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great popper!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Suzcour
fromStroudsburg, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My delight is in the fact that almost every kernel pops, every time!
Do be careful to be attentive to the "popping sound". And flip off of coils immediately. Linger and the popcorn will start to burn!
This is a nice setup and cleans up very easily. Popcorn tastes great!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great popcorn maker!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
EGH923
fromTomball, Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I've never owned a popcorn maker, always relied on microwave popcorn.
A friend of mine recently got a popcorn maker (not from Chefs catalog) and loves it.
Although I thought it just sounds to good to be true, I decided to get this Waring Pro and give it a try.
WOW, have I been pleasantly surprised. Could not be easier. A little oil, a little corn and you have GREAT popped corn, NO unpopped corn and no burned corn.
Add a little salt and butter and it's just like movie popcorn.
If your looking for a popper, this is it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than microwave popcorn

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLexington, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love this popcorn popper. I can make popcorn to suit my tastes, it is healthier, and even my son, who doesn't care for popcorn said it tastes good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWhite Lake Twp, Mi, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I Finally have a Popcorn Maker that really works.--Less Mess and easy cleanup.
My Favorite BrandWaring Pro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Popcorn popper

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Tucker44
fromCleveland, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Has popped almost every kernel of popcorn every time used. Popcorn is light and fluffy with almost every kernel popped. 2 fully popped popcorn bowls with 1 kernel not popped in one, very excellent results.
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Popcorn maker

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Apat
fromCoventry, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
A large popcorn maker that is fast and makes a good popcorn. A major draw back is the lid is no stronger then the less expensive ones. I was hoping for a much improved lid as this is why we needed to replace the last one. Use care in handling and washing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

popcorn

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Honebee
fromMcLeansville, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This popcorn popper is much faster than my old one and is much easier to clean since the pan can simply be removed from the heat source and washed completely. On my first use every kernel of corn popped, do not know what to contribute that too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best popcorn maker

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Kcoco
fromAlabama
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I love this popcorn maker, wish I had found this earlier. Went thru 2 others with no success. Either burnt or dry. No more thanks to my waring pro. Thanks chefs
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will be startled

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
dewardh
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
the first time you use it. And maybe the second and third time. It is a simple, rudimentary machine that pops popcorn . . . very "old fashioned". Read the instructions. Practice cold, with hot pads . . . the hot parts get hot. Do a test run . . . you will burn some kernels in your first batch . . . this should probably be labeled "not safe for kids". Stay close until it's done popping . . . and then act fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't resist the smell of popcorn!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
mmm54
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was a Christmas gift for my whole family. Everyone loves it! It does a great job, and pops quickly. It's easy to clean up, too. You have to watch and listen, or you'll end up with burned popcorn; handle carefully since it gets very hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun and easy

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
beanut
fromva
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It popped nearly every kernel! I burned some on the first try, instructions are not clear as to how many seconds one should wait between last pop heard and turning off. I suggest only waiting 2-3 seconds after using this several times. I use the minimum amount of popping corn (which is 1/2 cup un-popped kernels) and the entire bowl gets completely filled with popped corn. Per the instructions 1/2 cup kernels produces 13 cups of popcorn. I'm not sure as I have not really measured that yet. I use the minimum to feed 2-4 kids small to moderate portions. The max is 2/3 cups kernels for 20 cups popped according to the instructions. I imagine a very full crammed bowl with this amount but I have not tried any more than the minimum. You may need one "test" run to prevent scorching and get the timing down. I used excellant quality organic kernels, which may be the reason for every single kernel popping and a very full bowl so far having used the popper about ten times. Easy enough for a focused 10 year old to handle after reading directions and a lesson. Simple cleaning with swipes of a paper towel. Does not "drip" butter from top of bowl as it may appear, you'll need to add that to popped corn if desired. Bowl can go into top rack of dishwasher. As described, but mine did not come with a measuring cup- used a dry household one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro Professional Popcorn Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

popcorn maker

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Richar24
from906 Pridemore Court, Fayetteville, NC 28303, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This is a great machine
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>