Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster

KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster

KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster : Technologically ahead of its time, this KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster automatically senses bread in slot, lowers to toast and raises when done. Exceptionally-crafted in the tradition of KitchenAid legendary mixers, this heavyweight, die-cast aluminum toaster is superior in performance, functionality and stunning in design. With motorized carriage and "a little longer" button, this wide-slot toaster allows extra browning, without starting at the beginning of the cycle or changing settings. Select the exact shade of toasting desired from 1 to 7, with the sliding lever, and the corresponding LED timer light will indicate toasting progress. During the toasting process, lights on the specific shade setting will flash, indicating time left in the cycle at a glance. Automatic keep warm function begins 45 seconds after the toasting cycle is complete, lowering toast for 3 minutes, ensuring the perfect serving temperature. The KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster features extra-wide and long slots, with self-centering interior racks to toast thick-sliced artisan breads or English muffins as uniformly as sandwich bread. Bagel function automatically adjusts heating elements and time, efficiently toasting the inside of a cut bagel, without over-browning the outer crust. The frozen function on this motorized toaster gently defrosts frozen bread, waffles or pastries, before beginning the toasting cycle, ensuring the center is heated throughout, and the exterior is toasted to perfect shade and texture. Pressing the cancel button immediately stops the toasting process any time during the cycle. With the 4-slot toaster, dual independent controls allow the selection of different settings for each pair of slots, to easily accommodate a variety of tastes at the breakfast table. In the tradition of KitchenAid stand mixers, this motorized toaster is cast in aluminum and finished with two coats of paint to achieve a deeper, more lustrous metallic effect, replicating KitchenAid's own outstanding mixer colors. Smooth, seamless curvature surface features the recognizable metal trim that instantly identifies KitchenAid, the outstanding brand of quality in kitchen appliances. Convenient under-base cord wrap and footed base for stability. Wipe clean. 2-slice: 1,000 watts. 4-slice: 1,800 watts. Since the first stand mixer was introduced in the early 1900s, the KitchenAid brand has been acclaimed internationally for performance. Their latest line of toasters, the result of extensive testing and research, upholds their long-standing tradition for excellence. These technologically-advanced appliances are sophisticated in design for the home chef. Product Features Advanced toasting system with motorized carriage automatically lowers and raises bread Exceptional craftsmanship in the tradition of the legendary stand mixer of heavyweight die-cast aluminum "A little longer" button allows extra browning, without starting at the beginning of the cycle or changing settings Slide the lever to select the exact shade of browning from 1 to 7 Corresponding LED timer light indicates toasting progress Automatic keep warm function begins 45 seconds after toasting cycle is complete, lowering and heating toast for 3 minutes Extra-wide slots feature self-adjusting interior racks to accommodate thick or thin slices Bagel function automatically adjusts heating elements and time, ensuring the soft interior is toasted, without over-browning the crust Defrost function gently heats to thaw frozen food before toasting Cancel button to stop toasting any time during the cycle 4-slice toaster features independent controls Underbase cord wrap for convenient storage Legendary smooth, curvature design and metallic colors replicate the traditional KitchenAid stand mixer KitchenAid is acclaimed internationally for high performance appliances
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasters have come a long way !!!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The quality is excellent and looks beautiful on the counter. It is essentially two toasters, with identical function, in one. Perfect for toasting entirely different things at the same time. The warming function is very helpful.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
horsewithnoname
fromEau Claire, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
great toaster. all the bells and whistles, fun 2 use, so far so good, only had it 4, 2 weeks.
My Favorite Brandmany different,samsung,bosch,national,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Toaster

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Altimate
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I purchased 3 different toasters at 3 different stores. None measured up to my need of having a 6" length in the slot. All the others had 1 1/2" depth for bagels and most of the other features, but could not handle rye bread as my new Kitchen Aid does. It is expensive, but worth it. It performs above my expectations.
My Favorite BrandViking
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Great

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWeirton, WV
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
A little pricey but what wonderful toast, bagels, and English Muffins come out of the toaster. Crispness is something you have to experience. Easy to operate and clean. Heavier than most but typical for a KitchenAid product. Wonderful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth It!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BrutusMom
fromKerrville, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Okay, so this is a bit much for a toaster. But, I love this thing. The toast comes out perfectly even and correctly browned. It is wonderful for frozen waffles....cooks them perfectly. Being KitchenAid quality, I expect it to last a very long time.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster ever

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
LynniePin
fromMoorcroft, WY 82721, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
My husband bought me this toaster for Christmas and it's the best toaster we have ever used. It pops up and goes down automatically and will keep the toast warm until you get to it; up to 2 min.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MTJane
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Toaster is easy to use, and has very nice and useful features. Keep Warm feature is a great feature that I never had before, but have already used.
Does Bagels very nicely. The doneness control is very accurate.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchenaid proline toaster

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
mccloud
fromusa
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
excellent toaster. perfect size. works well. luv kitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toaster

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Bec86
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My dad always complains about burnt toast! This was the perfect solution! Toasts perfectly every time! The "a little more" function is great. If the timer was louder it would be great, but we usually hear it and are waiting for our toast anyway! Great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

gift

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Bobbi53
fromStanton, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Disappointed. Item is too large and way too expensive for a kitchen toaster.
My Favorite BrandNo particular brand
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High End Toaster

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
1700upper
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I struggled with paying so much for a toaster, but this appliance has exceeded my expectations. It makes great toast and the features make this a great addition to the kitchen. I love that the toaster keeps the toast warm if you aren't there to butter it immediately. I like the automatic drop feature too. The 5 year warranty is a plus.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Donald
fromTucson, AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
One side of the bread is toasted to perfection and the other side is half done. For the price I'm very disappointed.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Addition

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Tampa12
fromTampa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
A nice addition to my Kitchen. Price is all relative if it meets you needs. Features are amazing and if you can afford the additional price do not hesitate to purchase.
My Favorite BrandCuisimart
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pro Line Toaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What an Awesome Toaster!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DelawareMomMom
fromSmyrna, DE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I admit, this was a real treat to myself. The price is unbelievably high but this is a great machine. It is very heavy and solid. I've owned the four-slice toaster for five months and have no complaints. My favorite features are:
The "keep warm" function that lowers whatever you're toasting and keeps it warm if you don't retrieve it right away.
The special setting for bagels.
The extra-wide slots.
The sides do not get hot!
The fact you can toast two slices at one darkness level and two at another, at the same time.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.