Customer reviews for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer

CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer

CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer : Slice cheese to exact thickness with this stainless-steel cheese slicer. Perfect for premium soft cheeses, such as French Brie, Boursin, Gorgonzola or preparing Buffalo Mozzarella for caprese salad. Ideal slicer for Cheddar, Edam or Gruyere. The easy-clean surface of CHEFS wire cheese slicer presents fine cheeses as gourmet appetizers. Cuts uniform butter pats. Stainless-steel wire cuts and releases uniform slices quickly to create caterer-style presentation. Wire stores in the perfectly-aligned slot after slicing. Ideal wire cheese cutter to use on a buffet or formal dining table. Nonslip base pads for stability. Includes 3 replacement cutting wires. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, serveware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Precision-cutting wire effortlessly cuts soft and semi-hard cheeses Perfect for premium soft cheeses, such as Brie, Camembert or Buffalo Mozzarella Slices harder cheese varieties such as Cheddar, Edam or Gruyere Easy-clean surface presents gourmet cheeses as appetizers Cuts uniform butter pats Stainless-steel wire cuts and releases uniform slices for caterer-style presentation Wire stores in the perfectly-aligned slot Base pads for nonslip stability Includes 3 replacement cutting wires CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
25 out of 35(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Review 1 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Breckysmom
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
one of the cheese slicers is part of a wedding gift and I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived in a nice box for wrapping. Very Nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
BeeBoo
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese slicer

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
April01
fromIronwood Mi USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This cheese slicer slices cheese very easy
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CUTTER

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Strawhead
fromLocke, NY 13092
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the chesse cutter and I was surprised with the three extra wires for the cutter.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love It!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Bugaloo
fromPipestem, WV 25979, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my cheese slicer. It is large enough for large chunks of cheese or small. It cuts right through the cheese without effort and even slaps one piece out of the way for cutting the next slice. I love that it is stainless steel also. I would recommend this item for every kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Wire Cheese slicer

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Upon seeing this product when ordering a special cheese at a upscale store. We just had to have it.
My husband loves it and uses it everyday.
We enjoy the ability to cut thin and thick slices for different crackers. No wasting our favorite cheeses.
Also great for fresh avocados .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese slicer

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
doggie
fromWA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Very good quality and does well on all sizes of cheese including block cheese.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
pnotes
fromSan Joaquin Valley, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This slicer is a perfect size for a small family and is very easy to store. The stainless steel is easy to clean. The wire seems to be strong.
Just wish they would make a left handed model. i have to turn it around to use it.
Overall, I really like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just a cheese slicer!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jbiker614
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Well constructed stainless steel with a cutting handle and wire that is straight and true, makes this product an excellent buy for your cheeses, from Brie to Cheddar. Clean up is as easy as soap and hot water. Ah, but that's not all. Becoming frustrated trying to cut wafer thin slices of ice box cookie dough, I spied the cheese slicer and asked, 'Why not?' It worked like a dream! An excellent multi-purpose tool for any kitchen.
My Favorite BrandTie: KitchenAid and Cuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cheese slicer

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlains, MT 59859, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
very sturdy and the pads on it will keep it from sliding on the counter top or table
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a cheese slicer that works well

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
SpringChicken72
fromSpring, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
In my mind, a cheese slicer should be well designed, well built and well used. This one fits the bill in every way at our house.
My Favorite BrandBig Green Egg
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A cheese cutter that works

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSimsbury, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have been looking for one and found it in this one.It makes a full and clean cut every time.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better cheese cutter

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Doug1
fromRoswell, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This product is better designed than most. The wire will pass all the way through even hard cheeses.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for cutting cheese

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRockford, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
easy to clean
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last a durable cheese cutter

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
BaltimoreGirl
fromBaltimore
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Compared to earlier models, this has a thicker wire and should stay taut longer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Pam23
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I purchased this cheese slicer because I buy big blocks of cheese and needed something reliable to slice cheese for a week or two at a time. I like the stainless steel and this slicer is very durable. Slices evenly and not a lot of work. I like it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Rose123
fromFairfield, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We love the large size. It works really well for all types of slicing.
We have to make dog treats from our dogs 'special' canned dog food. I suggested my husband try it with the slicer. Cut his time spent on slicing significantly!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Favorite

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Punks
fromLakeville, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great product. Stainless Steel for very easy clean-up, easy to store. I love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A hit with club members

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Terry32
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this for a club. The guys loved it! No more ragged cheese slices - thin at the top and thick at the bottom. Perfect slices each time!
My Favorite BrandKraft
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Wire Cheese Slicer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheese cutter blues

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
kammagalia
fromMagalia, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My husband and I have tried SO many cheese cutters. He saw this in CHEF's catalog and I ordered it. I read the reviews first. It was a mixed bag so we decided to try it ourselves. The wire IS VERY HARD to put on. Took some time and patience. Item is bigger than I thought it would be. So far it is doing the job. I can cut cheese thin, thick or anything in between. We are hoping the wire holds up better than the others as this one is easy to operate and is doing a great job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>