Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light : Our handsome and oh-so-functional salt and pepper mills are a great alternative to manual grinders, which can be difficult for some people to twist. Simply push the button to start the grinding process. Long-lasting LED light illuminates from the bottom of the mill so that you can see exactly how much spice is dispensing. Noncorrosive ceramic mechanism for salt. Carbon-steel mechanism for peppercorns. Use with coarse sea salt and/or whole peppercorns only. Salt and peppercorns, not included. Each mill requires 6 AAA batteries, not included. Product Features Brushed 18/8 stainless-steel mill with battery-powered one-touch grinding Adjustable grind mechanism at base LED illuminated bottom for accurate salt and pepper dispensing Clear acrylic window to monitor supply Instruction booklet Perfect for kitchen or dining table
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
51 out of 56(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for my kitchen and dining table

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Grammie1
fromWesterly, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I don't know why it took me so long to treat myself to these for my arthritic wrists and hands! Why didn't I look for something like this long ago?
My daughter, son-in-law, and children loved them, so were thrilled when I gave them a set for their anniversary. I then ordered another set for my son and daughter-in-law's anniversary. These were probably the most appreciated anniversary gifts ever!(Of course, the children loved the novelty of them). .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric salt and pepper mill

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Newbold
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. I had a set I had previously purchased from you and they really admired it. Really impressive and handy item to have on your dinner table.
My Favorite BrandNone
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a favorite for my kitchen,because I have problems

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frompns, fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I liked this so much that We sent it to my aunt in Texas and she loved it, she loves things that costs lots of money !!
My Favorite Brandbrand of what ?
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good but not quite perfect.

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer avatar
freddie31
fromSacramento, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Excellent, and better than a previous brand, whose battery-changing mechanism broke. The slight disappointment is that the size of the pepper grinds is that do adjust blow the really huge.
My Favorite BrandGuinness
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Addition

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Maria2015
fromWI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
Purchased both salt and pepper grinders. They look fabulous, are easy to use, and SO convenient! Quite satisfied with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Work

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Tara59
fromBothell, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are beautiful. Unfortunately, the Pepper Mill worked sluggishly for about 2 minutes while i was testing it, and then stopped working altogether. The Salt Mill worked, but was very slow. It acted like the batteries were weak, but I tried 2 different sets (both new) and the situation didn't improve. Sadly, they're on their way back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Eve1
fromJoplin, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this mill!!! easy to use and adjustable so you can with great ease adjust it from fine to course . light so you can see how much you use. don't ever want to be without this item in my kitchen , also love the pepper mill.
My Favorite Brandcuisnart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv f ground pepper

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Solo
fromCambridge, OH 43725, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Luv this one bought another and it was terrible to fill this one is easy to fill and how long the batteries last dont no yet and don't care luv ground pepper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
HFBF
fromPennsylvania, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
A great addition to any kitchen. I do admit very pricey but also worth it. the light is a great addition. I love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Bought a set for myself and loved it so much that I bought a set for my daughter. Easy to use and loved the light.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Eve1
fromJoplin, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this is a great product. have trouble with hands , this is the item for you. adjustible grind , easy to use & you can see how much you use. also good looking. love mine
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

salt & pepper mills

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
lin64
fromToledo, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Love them. They are so easy to use and with the light you can see where and how much you are using.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEW FOR OUR TABLE

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
CARTER43
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
BEING A SENIOR CITIZEN AND FINDING IT HARD TO TWIST STORE HAND SHAKER GRINDERS. THESE MAKE IT VERY EASY TO USE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stainless Steel Electric Pepper Mill w/Led Light

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
oldhiker1
fromWenatchee, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I returned it, didn't grind pepper very well and if there was a light it didn't work.
My Favorite BrandNon GMO/Organic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Salt & Pepper Mills

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
kuklari
fromLexington, KY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
They are both excellent. Work very well, look good, easy to adjust coursness of salt & pepper. We have tried a few from other vendors, these are by far the best! My wife has RA and is a pepper fiend so these are lifesavers.
My Favorite Brandferrari
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
ace1948
fromJackson, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Excellent salt and pepper grinders. After ordering 2 other grinders which I returned, I ordered these. These were more expensive, but they work! I think the metal grinder is the key. The other grinders I returned had grinders made out of plastic.
Well worth the money. I will be using them for a long time.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ultimate in convenience

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
RKB1
fromGlendora, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a high quality product that looks great and works even better! The light allows the user to better monitor how much of the salt is being dispensed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking foward to every meal !!!!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Jimmc
fromNorth Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
A very novel item. We enyoy the shakers very much.
Our dinner guest always want to come back,
just to use the shakers.They work great for
candlelight dinners.
Thanks Jimmie
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
lpsweet
fromGilbert, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Got the Salt and Pepper Mills and they are great! Just hope the light last a long time and wish the container areas for the salt and pepper were larger so you don't have to fill them so often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pepper Mill

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Tash22
fromVista, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is my second stainless steel Pepper Mill. I had to replace the one that I had for probably had for ten years that broke. I also liked this Pepper Mill so much that I bought one for all of my friends that love to cook. It's easy to use, replace batteries and refill with peppercorns. I love this Pepper Mill it is awesome.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid, le Crueset and Bosch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>