Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light : Our handsome and oh-so-functional salt and pepper mills are a great alternative to manual grinders, which can be difficult for some people to twist. Simply push the button to start the grinding process. Long-lasting LED light illuminates from the bottom of the mill so that you can see exactly how much spice is dispensing. Noncorrosive ceramic mechanism for salt. Carbon-steel mechanism for peppercorns. Use with coarse sea salt and/or whole peppercorns only. Salt and peppercorns, not included. Each mill requires 6 AAA batteries, not included. Product Features Brushed 18/8 stainless-steel mill with battery-powered one-touch grinding Adjustable grind mechanism at base LED illuminated bottom for accurate salt and pepper dispensing Clear acrylic window to monitor supply Instruction booklet Perfect for kitchen or dining table
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 out of 36(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for my kitchen and dining table

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Grammie1
fromWesterly, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I don't know why it took me so long to treat myself to these for my arthritic wrists and hands! Why didn't I look for something like this long ago?
My daughter, son-in-law, and children loved them, so were thrilled when I gave them a set for their anniversary. I then ordered another set for my son and daughter-in-law's anniversary. These were probably the most appreciated anniversary gifts ever!(Of course, the children loved the novelty of them). .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric salt and pepper mill

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Newbold
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. I had a set I had previously purchased from you and they really admired it. Really impressive and handy item to have on your dinner table.
My Favorite BrandNone
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a favorite for my kitchen,because I have problems

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frompns, fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I liked this so much that We sent it to my aunt in Texas and she loved it, she loves things that costs lots of money !!
My Favorite Brandbrand of what ?
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

salt & pepper mills

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Dick22
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are high quality kitchen items. I am looking forward to a lifetime of service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great additions….

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Cook13
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are great motorized shakers. Perfect height for table use. They hold a lot of product. We use constantly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A NEW FOR MY KITCHEN

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
KUKAS
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
VERY GOOD
My Favorite BrandBRAUN
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One handed magic

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Newcomer2
fromChico, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Not only are these salt and pepper shakers easy and fun to use, they look great on the table or counter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Grinders!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Munkyface
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I purchased lesser quality grinders from warehouse stores and they lasted one season, if that, THESE are true quality and they grind evenly every time. Wish I hadn't waisted all that money (and time) fighting with the warehouse grinders. These are much easier to load and I LOVE THEM!!!!
My Favorite BrandMcCormack
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Improvement

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
frontburner
fromMA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These S&P grinders are a big improvement over the various hand grinders I've had. Now I can dispense single-handed when seasoning both sides of raw chicken or meat which is cleaner & saves effort. Only criticism is the pepper grind is a little too coarse even on the finest setting but in this case convenience wins!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A god send for arthritic hands

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGeorgetown, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great product. Performs great. Looks fabulous.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
huyfr8ytre
fromn.c.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
a little "pricy" but works great for those of us who are too lazy to shake or twist a regular mill. love it!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staple in my kitchen

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark4
fromAsheboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love this salt mill! I previously purchased both the salt and pepper mills. I dropped the salt mill and needed to replace it. I love the light allowing me to see how much I am using. It is also light weight and easy to use. I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves gadgets

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Learn4
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Got these for my husband for his birthday. They work well and were not damaged in transit. He is very pleased with the product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I was looking for.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim1965
fromRio Rancho, NM, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This salt and pepper mills had all the features I was looking for. Stainless steel grinder for the pepper and ceramic for the salt. Both are adjustable for coarseness of the grind. A little heavy, but so far we have enjoyed using them. I'm a little unsure about the locking mechanism that holds the top to the bottom. I think it could be a little better, but it works find for now.
My Favorite BrandUNK
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Salt/Pepper Mills

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LLu732
fromCharleston, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
They are easy to use and the LED light allows to see how much of the seasoning you want. They are very sleek and really makes the dining table look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great time saver!!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Kitty65
fromGrass Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I like cracking my own fresh pepper, but as I get older turning the grinder wears out my wrist. With this grinder I just hold it over where I want the pepper and push a button.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan112
fromLehigh valley,pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This pepper mill is just what I was looking for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Mstn
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Am VERY disappointed that batteries were not included. The pamphlet that comes inside the box clearly states that batteries ARE included even though outside of box says otherwise.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fell apart

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
MikeInman
fromFuquay Varina, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
After using the grinder for only 3 months it began to come apart. The stainless cover will not latch so I have tape to hold it together. It appeared to be a quality product but the actual latch is very poorly made.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electic salt and pepper mills

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
cookie3
fromMuddy Cr Lane, Haines, OR 97833, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I got this product on sale. And the price was right for me to buy. We need some thing easy to handle for hurt hands.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>