Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light : Our handsome and oh-so-functional salt and pepper mills are a great alternative to manual grinders, which can be difficult for some people to twist. Simply push the button to start the grinding process. Long-lasting LED light illuminates from the bottom of the mill so that you can see exactly how much spice is dispensing. Noncorrosive ceramic mechanism for salt. Carbon-steel mechanism for peppercorns. Use with coarse sea salt and/or whole peppercorns only. Salt and peppercorns, not included. Each mill requires 6 AAA batteries, not included. Product Features Brushed 18/8 stainless-steel mill with battery-powered one-touch grinding Adjustable grind mechanism at base LED illuminated bottom for accurate salt and pepper dispensing Clear acrylic window to monitor supply Instruction booklet Perfect for kitchen or dining table
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
43 out of 47(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for my kitchen and dining table

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Grammie1
fromWesterly, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I don't know why it took me so long to treat myself to these for my arthritic wrists and hands! Why didn't I look for something like this long ago?
My daughter, son-in-law, and children loved them, so were thrilled when I gave them a set for their anniversary. I then ordered another set for my son and daughter-in-law's anniversary. These were probably the most appreciated anniversary gifts ever!(Of course, the children loved the novelty of them). .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric salt and pepper mill

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Newbold
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. I had a set I had previously purchased from you and they really admired it. Really impressive and handy item to have on your dinner table.
My Favorite BrandNone
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a favorite for my kitchen,because I have problems

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frompns, fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I liked this so much that We sent it to my aunt in Texas and she loved it, she loves things that costs lots of money !!
My Favorite Brandbrand of what ?
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEW FOR OUR TABLE

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
CARTER43
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
BEING A SENIOR CITIZEN AND FINDING IT HARD TO TWIST STORE HAND SHAKER GRINDERS. THESE MAKE IT VERY EASY TO USE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stainless Steel Electric Pepper Mill w/Led Light

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
oldhiker1
fromWenatchee, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I returned it, didn't grind pepper very well and if there was a light it didn't work.
My Favorite BrandNon GMO/Organic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Salt & Pepper Mills

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
kuklari
fromLexington, KY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
They are both excellent. Work very well, look good, easy to adjust coursness of salt & pepper. We have tried a few from other vendors, these are by far the best! My wife has RA and is a pepper fiend so these are lifesavers.
My Favorite Brandferrari
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
ace1948
fromJackson, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Excellent salt and pepper grinders. After ordering 2 other grinders which I returned, I ordered these. These were more expensive, but they work! I think the metal grinder is the key. The other grinders I returned had grinders made out of plastic.
Well worth the money. I will be using them for a long time.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ultimate in convenience

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
RKB1
fromGlendora, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a high quality product that looks great and works even better! The light allows the user to better monitor how much of the salt is being dispensed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking foward to every meal !!!!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Jimmc
fromNorth Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
A very novel item. We enyoy the shakers very much.
Our dinner guest always want to come back,
just to use the shakers.They work great for
candlelight dinners.
Thanks Jimmie
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
lpsweet
fromGilbert, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Got the Salt and Pepper Mills and they are great! Just hope the light last a long time and wish the container areas for the salt and pepper were larger so you don't have to fill them so often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pepper Mill

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Tash22
fromVista, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is my second stainless steel Pepper Mill. I had to replace the one that I had for probably had for ten years that broke. I also liked this Pepper Mill so much that I bought one for all of my friends that love to cook. It's easy to use, replace batteries and refill with peppercorns. I love this Pepper Mill it is awesome.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid, le Crueset and Bosch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just can't do without.

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Margaret2
fromMobile, AL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The electric salt & pepper mills are awesome. I received my first set many years ago when I had two broken wrists, from a friend (not from Chef's), and they no longer work. We have become spoiled, so I purchased these from Chef's catalog. They are much nicer than the first set, and we will enjoy them for many years.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
oma105
fromport charlotte fl.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am pleased with the product
My Favorite Brandno favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

salt & pepper mills

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Dick22
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are high quality kitchen items. I am looking forward to a lifetime of service.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great additions….

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Cook13
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are great motorized shakers. Perfect height for table use. They hold a lot of product. We use constantly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A NEW FOR MY KITCHEN

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
KUKAS
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
VERY GOOD
My Favorite BrandBRAUN
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One handed magic

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Newcomer2
fromChico, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Not only are these salt and pepper shakers easy and fun to use, they look great on the table or counter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Grinders!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Munkyface
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I purchased lesser quality grinders from warehouse stores and they lasted one season, if that, THESE are true quality and they grind evenly every time. Wish I hadn't waisted all that money (and time) fighting with the warehouse grinders. These are much easier to load and I LOVE THEM!!!!
My Favorite BrandMcCormack
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Electric Pepper Mill

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Flegs
fromHollister, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband (82) is loosing the use of his hands, but loves fresh ground pepper and can't use the manual pepper grinder, so I purchased this and it works perfect, he is happy and I am happy and satisfied with the Electric Pepper Mill
Maxine J Hoelscher
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Improvement

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
frontburner
fromMA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These S&P grinders are a big improvement over the various hand grinders I've had. Now I can dispense single-handed when seasoning both sides of raw chicken or meat which is cleaner & saves effort. Only criticism is the pepper grind is a little too coarse even on the finest setting but in this case convenience wins!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>