Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light

Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light : Our handsome and oh-so-functional salt and pepper mills are a great alternative to manual grinders, which can be difficult for some people to twist. Simply push the button to start the grinding process. Long-lasting LED light illuminates from the bottom of the mill so that you can see exactly how much spice is dispensing. Noncorrosive ceramic mechanism for salt. Carbon-steel mechanism for peppercorns. Use with coarse sea salt and/or whole peppercorns only. Salt and peppercorns, not included. Each mill requires 6 AAA batteries, not included. Product Features Brushed 18/8 stainless-steel mill with battery-powered one-touch grinding Adjustable grind mechanism at base LED illuminated bottom for accurate salt and pepper dispensing Clear acrylic window to monitor supply Instruction booklet Perfect for kitchen or dining table
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric salt and pepper mill

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Newbold
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. I had a set I had previously purchased from you and they really admired it. Really impressive and handy item to have on your dinner table.
My Favorite BrandNone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a favorite for my kitchen,because I have problems

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frompns, fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I liked this so much that We sent it to my aunt in Texas and she loved it, she loves things that costs lots of money !!
My Favorite Brandbrand of what ?
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan112
fromLehigh valley,pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This pepper mill is just what I was looking for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Mstn
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Am VERY disappointed that batteries were not included. The pamphlet that comes inside the box clearly states that batteries ARE included even though outside of box says otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

fell apart

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
MikeInman
fromFuquay Varina, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
After using the grinder for only 3 months it began to come apart. The stainless cover will not latch so I have tape to hold it together. It appeared to be a quality product but the actual latch is very poorly made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electic salt and pepper mills

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
cookie3
fromMuddy Cr Lane, Haines, OR 97833, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I got this product on sale. And the price was right for me to buy. We need some thing easy to handle for hurt hands.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't function without it!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
MerryMermaid
fromPalm Bay, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've owned the Miu Pepper Mill with LED light for 7+ years, and have given it as a gift to many family members and friends. Recently when refilling peppercorns and changing batteries, two springs broke off in the battery compartment and I was thrown into a panic. Holding my breath, I went to CHEF website and breathed a sign of relief to see my beloved pepper mill was still available. Ordered a new one, received it in short order and I'm a happy kitchen guru once again. Thank you, CHEFS, for all your long lasting & quality products.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gerri71
fromDeville, LA 71328, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I own several salt & pepper shakers, but they are nothing like these.Sure wish I'd gotten them sooner.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great items.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ysowl14
fromSandpoint ID
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love these. Especially for the pepper, I like the light to let you know how much you have put on your food.
Only downer is that they are difficult to reassemble after putting in the batteries and salt or pepper.ysow
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent addition for our home

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Grif
fromNY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Grinders perform perfectly, the LED light is a great bonus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen essentials

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Mikey2
fromWest Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
We love our new salt & pepper battery operated shakers. We bought them as Christmas presents for our grown children & decided to then buy ourselves a pair. With the light we always put just the correct amount on our food.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our guests want to take them home

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
dalima
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Every time someone uses them for the first time they want some for themselves. Highest quality on the market we have found.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandmaof7
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My husband is a great cook and all he wanted for Christmas was something for the kitchen, since this is his hobby and his way to unwind. He had mentioned wanting to try automatic salt and pepper grinders so I looked and looked and chose these. They are easy to load and easy to use. I love that the Led light lets you see exactly how much salt and pepper you are adding to your dishes. We love this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric salt and pepper shaker

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Baughan
fromOhio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
best money I ever spent. My wife loves them. I like them too. when you push the button there is a light in the bottom that lights up and you can see the salt coming out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pepper Grinder

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Franken
fromBloomington, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I originally purchased a Stainless Steel Pepper Grinder with light for our own use. We liked it so much we bought two more to give as Christmas gifts. FRA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Pepper Grinder

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Franken
fromBloomington, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This stainless steel pepper grinder with light works GREAT! Very easy to keep clean, fun to use. Our guests are very surprised when their food is illuminated when they start to grind the pepper onto their food. I would definitely recommend this product. FRA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delight on the table

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Carol1108
fromJupiter, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The salt and pepper mills work well, are attractively designed and put a little light on the food you are seasoning.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

grinds well

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Geneover60
fromPearl River, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
included batteries were't there. adjustment for pepper grade is hard to access (does not look like the picture) and does not turn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gift Ever

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have purchased these salt and pepper grinders as gifts several times. Everyone loves them but especially the men. It is something you used everyday in the kitchen so it is a gift would keep on giving!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Electric Salt & Pepper Mills with LED Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficult

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
kitchen
fromSherman, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It's taken me 3 tries and I stll cannot get it to grind; read instructions 2x and still no go, will try again in the am
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>