Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome : You've tasted hamburgers in diners, rich in juicy-grilled flavor. Now you can prepare the same great-tasting burgers at home with this cheese melting dome. Cheese melts just enough over the sides to ensure cheese with every bite, while infusing delicious smoky-grilled flavor. CHEFS barbeque tool prevents melt-offs, reduces flare-ups and decreases cooking time to create the perfect melt. Concentrates heat to grill chicken thighs, pork cutlets or vegetables evenly. Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on the stove top. This stainless basting cover is also an ideal pan cover for sauteing food. High-dome design covers a baking dish or oven-safe bowl to roast an elephant garlic bulb, onion, apple or pear. Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate. Easy-grip handle. Brushed stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Captures heat to melt cheese quickly and evenly Infuses more grilled flavor into hamburgers Decreases cooking time and reduces grill flare-ups Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on a stove top Ideal pan cover for sauteing foods High-dome cover is also ideal to cover a baking dish or oven-safe bowl and roast garlic, onion, apple or pear Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate Easy-grip handle CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
140 out of 142(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Review 1 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great help

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Coconut51
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Before buying this dome, I was always fumbling around trying to find something to cover the pan with to melt cheese, for instance. This is always at hand and it does what it's supposed to do. Yay!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Returncustomer
fromMidwest
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've used a multitude if items to melt cheese etc., and finally broke down and purchased a pair of these domes.
The item is inexpensive, lightweight, and really gets the job done. Wondering now why I waited so long.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grill Hat

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
eellees
fromport arthur texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
in the restaurant business this is a must on the grill for speeding up cooking. we used a small mixing bowl and used an old pot handle drilled on top with a screw that fell out all the time. these new real hats are a charm and well built. makes everything you cook have its own little oven on the grill.
My Favorite Brandforschner
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melting Dome

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Rob40
fromVirginia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Outstanding product! Impressed with the weight and quality of the metal. I would like to have a third size between 2 offered. The large dome is perfect for outside grilling but too large for inside work.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just like the restaurants

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Cici47
fromJackson, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Melting domes are a nice addition to my kitchen, though the larger one is a little too large to use on a standard size griddle pan. I like the way they hold in the steam and heat.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love on the grill

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Junebug66
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Use on the grill to melt cheese on burgers. Does a great job. Also used in my kitchen to cover pots on the stovetop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Domes

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
david1944
fromWilder, ID
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have not used these on my BBQ yet, but they came in very handy for using with my Wok and poaching eggs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Gr8fab
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Obviously works great on grill/griddle on stove top. Can't wait to use on outside grill in spring!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Joe1234
fromRipon, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The melting domes worked like a charm. I will be useing them on a regular basis. I wish I had them a long time ago.
Thank You CHEF'S.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential cheeseburger tool

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
rbortnem
fromTwin Cities, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought the set of both sizes and think they are well made, and a good value for the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Sony497
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This works great for steaming and melting cheese. Used it only once so far but works great. Just what I needed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth melted cheese in the smoker

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIuka, MS 38852, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Our cheese melting domes arrived in excellent condition. We used them inside our smoker to melt cheese. It was luscious!. The domes were very smoky. I put them in the dishwasher. Presto new domes. Great addition!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
crimmps49
fromHustisford, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this dome. I purchased it originally to put over my homemade English Muffins when I was "frying" them. I use it for controlling the grease spatters when frying sausages, etc. It's great to melt cheese on top of eggs, etc. I may consider getting the larger dome as well! I can't wait to try it out on the outside grill as well. Definitely made of quality material and it will be used over and over again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Strikeo
fromStockton, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Worked great for grilling my vegetables fast. The smaller dome is easier to store, but I opted for both sizes.
My Favorite Brandcuisinirt
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Lids!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Sue47
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These lids are just perfect - not just for melting cheese, but I use them on the charcoal grill to finish cooking chicken, pork chops, etc. This way I can make sure they are cooked through. They are perfect for making corn on the cob on the grill, potatoes, veggies, etc. I also use them as wok lids. The really are multi-use lids.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Zebra
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Bill891
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Does a great job and works great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs, Cheese Melting Domes

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
MommyCatof4
fromShakopee Mn, U.S.A.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Thank you Chefs, I had been looking for something like these for many years. I would try bowls. and upside down Dutch ovens. These ideas don't seal well and are hard to pick up afterward. I have a perfect use for the Domes. To reheat pizza, I use my All Clad electric griddle. I put down a sheet of parchment, then lay down the pizza and cover with the dome that will cover the amount of pizza I'm reheating. This works in a fry pan as well. This will crisp the bottom and melt the cheese like a fresh baked pizza. The Domes have so many uses. Thank you again Chefs
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds down the mess!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
cindyd
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Well constructed and works great to melt cheese, cook meats and reduce splattering. Would have given 5 stars if it was a little heavier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great product.

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Yummie
fromVail, AZ 85641, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I use the dome for covering steaks that have just cooked to let the juices redistribute in the meat. The large dome is perfect on the cutting board to cover meat and chicken when slicing to serve buffet style. It is also dishwasher safe.
Great Product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheese melting dome

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
organic
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These are great for getting that great melting's for
cheese on burgers and melts on low flames so it
doesn't overcook yet melts wonderfully.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>