Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome : You've tasted hamburgers in diners, rich in juicy-grilled flavor. Now you can prepare the same great-tasting burgers at home with this cheese melting dome. Cheese melts just enough over the sides to ensure cheese with every bite, while infusing delicious smoky-grilled flavor. CHEFS barbeque tool prevents melt-offs, reduces flare-ups and decreases cooking time to create the perfect melt. Concentrates heat to grill chicken thighs, pork cutlets or vegetables evenly. Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on the stove top. This stainless basting cover is also an ideal pan cover for sauteing food. High-dome design covers a baking dish or oven-safe bowl to roast an elephant garlic bulb, onion, apple or pear. Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate. Easy-grip handle. Brushed stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Captures heat to melt cheese quickly and evenly Infuses more grilled flavor into hamburgers Decreases cooking time and reduces grill flare-ups Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on a stove top Ideal pan cover for sauteing foods High-dome cover is also ideal to cover a baking dish or oven-safe bowl and roast garlic, onion, apple or pear Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate Easy-grip handle CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.813 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
106 out of 107(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Review 1 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great help

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Coconut51
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Before buying this dome, I was always fumbling around trying to find something to cover the pan with to melt cheese, for instance. This is always at hand and it does what it's supposed to do. Yay!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just like the restaurants

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Cici47
fromJackson, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Melting domes are a nice addition to my kitchen, though the larger one is a little too large to use on a standard size griddle pan. I like the way they hold in the steam and heat.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth melted cheese in the smoker

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIuka, MS 38852, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Our cheese melting domes arrived in excellent condition. We used them inside our smoker to melt cheese. It was luscious!. The domes were very smoky. I put them in the dishwasher. Presto new domes. Great addition!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
crimmps49
fromHustisford, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this dome. I purchased it originally to put over my homemade English Muffins when I was "frying" them. I use it for controlling the grease spatters when frying sausages, etc. It's great to melt cheese on top of eggs, etc. I may consider getting the larger dome as well! I can't wait to try it out on the outside grill as well. Definitely made of quality material and it will be used over and over again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Strikeo
fromStockton, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Worked great for grilling my vegetables fast. The smaller dome is easier to store, but I opted for both sizes.
My Favorite Brandcuisinirt
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Lids!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Sue47
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These lids are just perfect - not just for melting cheese, but I use them on the charcoal grill to finish cooking chicken, pork chops, etc. This way I can make sure they are cooked through. They are perfect for making corn on the cob on the grill, potatoes, veggies, etc. I also use them as wok lids. The really are multi-use lids.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Zebra
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Melting Domes

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOgdensburg,NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
12" Dome is well made but the size is just BIG I now have to find a place to store it. The smaller of two Domes is just great for a cheeseburger or whatever. My husband and I rarely entertain to take advantage of the 12" dome. I guess I did not fully read description before I ordered it. what a surprise when it arrived. I wish this were sold separately.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

13" is a little too big.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fubar1
fromOlympia, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I didn't realize how big the 13" cover would be when I ordered the two. The 9" is perfect. The 13" is so big I can only use on my BBQ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best grill tool!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Grillerchef
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
These are perfect for melting cheese on hamburgers on the grill or in the kitchen. The handles on the top make it easy to use. They wash up easily, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheese Melting Dome

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
CLDDLC02
fromBirmingham, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Love this but it is large so will not work on most pans. Great for grills.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than a lid

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromJefferson City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Making grilled cheese just got easier. We love melted cheese and this lid makes it happen. Cleans up quick too!
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheese melting domes

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLewisburg, WV 24901, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
would have been 5 stars if just the small dome. The large dome so far is too large for any of my pans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I need!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
1Maine
fromChester, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This grill dome is ideal for melting cheese on burgers. Heavy and well-made.
My Favorite Brandhomegrown!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase for the grill

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
jzo77
fromCary, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
We also use it as a cover for our large sauté pan. Definitely a good purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT ITEM MADE OUT OF STAINLESS STEEL

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LAFF
fromAnnapolis, MD, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
MOST OF THESE TYPE DOMES ARE MADE OUT OF ALUMINUM, NOT STAINLESS STEEL, AND FOR ABOUT THE SAME PRICE. THIS SEEMS TO BE VERY GOOD ITEM FOR THE PRICE. PURCHASED THIS ITEM ON SALE AND CHEF'S HAD A FREE SHIPPING DEAL ALSO.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a way to stop the mess

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JM111
fromGainesville, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have seen these on Food Network and always wanted to try. What a great buy! Helps melt cheese but most importantly helps keep my stovetop clean from grease splattering all over.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melting Dome

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
RosemaryG
fromRumford, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
If you love melted cheese on your burgers you will love this. Professional quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good cooking addition

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
djnickkevin
fromWalton Hills, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love these. I have put off buying them for a long time. It is one of those things that you think "do I really need them" Well I finally gave in and ordered them. I have an inside gas grill on my stove and these lids are just what I need. I also am looking forward to using them on my grill outside. I ordered both the small and the large size. A great purchase.
My Favorite Brandal clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome-new item for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
vab73
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I am satisfied paying an affordable price for a quality product and receiving the stainless steel cheese melting dome in a timely manner. I intend to use this item frequently and recommend it to others of interest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cheese melting dome

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
oma13
fromcamano island
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
we use these on our cooktop grill. It is especially good for using on thick steaks. I like my meat done but not dry, it retains the moisture.
My Favorite Brandchefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>