Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome : You've tasted hamburgers in diners, rich in juicy-grilled flavor. Now you can prepare the same great-tasting burgers at home with this cheese melting dome. Cheese melts just enough over the sides to ensure cheese with every bite, while infusing delicious smoky-grilled flavor. CHEFS barbeque tool prevents melt-offs, reduces flare-ups and decreases cooking time to create the perfect melt. Concentrates heat to grill chicken thighs, pork cutlets or vegetables evenly. Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on the stove top. This stainless basting cover is also an ideal pan cover for sauteing food. High-dome design covers a baking dish or oven-safe bowl to roast an elephant garlic bulb, onion, apple or pear. Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate. Easy-grip handle. Brushed stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Captures heat to melt cheese quickly and evenly Infuses more grilled flavor into hamburgers Decreases cooking time and reduces grill flare-ups Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on a stove top Ideal pan cover for sauteing foods High-dome cover is also ideal to cover a baking dish or oven-safe bowl and roast garlic, onion, apple or pear Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate Easy-grip handle CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.813 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
106 out of 107(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Review 1 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
cope49
fromPrescott, AZ, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Should have done it years ago. The dome works great and has really enabled me to create a much better product. Everyone should have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea, wish I had this a long time ago!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love it! This really does melt your cheese on anything without worrying about the cheese sticking to the lid. Easy to clean. I'm glad that I purchased this and will get the larger one soon. What a great idea! Much better than a lid because it totally covers it. The cheese melts so smoothly. Thanks Chef!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work like a charm

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBend, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I've wanted a set of melting domes for a while, and never quite got around to it. I bought this set, and absolutely love it. It works great for melting cheese over burgers, steaks, etc., and is also great at finishing omelettes without having to flip them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs cheese melting dome

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was very excited to use any size of domes and help cheese melting on a turkey burger. Worked great !!! Thank You !
My Favorite BrandAny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the Job and Well

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
joodles321
fromGoshen, NY 10924, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was a little skeptical about this item thinking I could always use a pot lid as I have in the past, but one try and I was very pleased with the results. I first made grilled cheese sandwiches and they came out perfectly and evenly melted in shorter time. I think the high dome really does have something to do with directing the heat and moisture back down into the food. Grilled items come out moist and evenly cooked. I don't know how I ever did without it. Very simple idea, very economical price and very indispensable. I pop it into the dishwasher when I'm done and then store it with my pot lids.
My Favorite Brandi go by quality and function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheese melting dome

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
organic
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These are great for getting that great melting's for
cheese on burgers and melts on low flames so it
doesn't overcook yet melts wonderfully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steaming Lids

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Hstrylvr
fromMD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I use them on my two burner grill to cover food. They are of good quality and they work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Djs50
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is a set you can use on the grill or on the stove. I even use to cover food to keep warm. Handle is nice and high so you can use a thick hot pad to take off grill. I am very glad I made this purchase well worth the price too.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Melting!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
CASinPA
fromBrodheadsville, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love these lids - I use them on the grill and on the stove to melt cheeses on dishes, and also to finish off a dish so it has a few minutes of xtra heat for cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set of dome lids

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Cricketjds
fromKimball, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These are great for melting cheese, steaming food or keeping food warm. Both lids not only dress-up our kitchen they are also durable.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Melting Dome

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
DJMC
fromTucson, Az
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Used it the day after we received it and it work great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grill Domes

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
jimjack
fromTraverse City. Mi.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
They are very well made, much nicer than the ad shows. I have not used them yet, but definitely think they will do the job when used. I am hoping they will smoke the meat with a nice aroma.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally..a proper cover

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
cucinamia211
fromPonca City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love the domes for inside cooking as well as outside. Works way better than a ordinary pan lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Using on the grill

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
TD42
fromArizona
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I find the cheese melting dome works best on the grill using a griddle. It keeps the moisture in and is more predictable in melting and warming buns.
Works great for this.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Hosie
fromRock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I'm planning on using it to steam vegetables on my cast-iron grill like they do at the Chinese food place. Excited to try it!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They work!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jobiswan
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Not as thick as you might expect, but they serve the function, they hold the heat in ti melt the cheese.
My Favorite BrandVolrath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for grilling

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
prettybird
fromNewport News, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
i use a cast iron grill on my cooktop all the time, and these domes have expanded my use of it. from grill cheese to resting the perfect steak they make it quick and easy. i use them during cooking and to hold items while the rest of the meal comes together...so glad i ordered them!!
My Favorite BrandHobart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Find

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
PopperQueen
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
What a great addition to my kitchen tools. The dome really helps the cheese to melt in my breakfast omelettes. It keeps items warm on low heat until I am ready to use them. A very useful tool.
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Cheese Melting Domes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob73
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Excellent quality and price. Can be used for many types of grilling.The free shipping is what clinched the deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

another fav

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
tinnkerbear
fromChicago, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This dome is great for pans that don't have lids. Works well with cheeseburgers to melt cheese evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>