Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome : You've tasted hamburgers in diners, rich in juicy-grilled flavor. Now you can prepare the same great-tasting burgers at home with this cheese melting dome. Cheese melts just enough over the sides to ensure cheese with every bite, while infusing delicious smoky-grilled flavor. CHEFS barbeque tool prevents melt-offs, reduces flare-ups and decreases cooking time to create the perfect melt. Concentrates heat to grill chicken thighs, pork cutlets or vegetables evenly. Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on the stove top. This stainless basting cover is also an ideal pan cover for sauteing food. High-dome design covers a baking dish or oven-safe bowl to roast an elephant garlic bulb, onion, apple or pear. Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate. Easy-grip handle. Brushed stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Captures heat to melt cheese quickly and evenly Infuses more grilled flavor into hamburgers Decreases cooking time and reduces grill flare-ups Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on a stove top Ideal pan cover for sauteing foods High-dome cover is also ideal to cover a baking dish or oven-safe bowl and roast garlic, onion, apple or pear Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate Easy-grip handle CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
64 out of 65(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Review 1 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melting Domes

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromStuart, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
FINALLY I found these! I have looking and looking for these. My husband and I watch Diners, Drive Inns and Dives- and so often most of the chefs use these domes. I cook a lot and this was one kitchen item I lacked. So happy with the quality and chose both sizes. Use them on my griddle and in my cast iron pan. Great for steaming eggs in the morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Cheese Melting Dome

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Neecee56
fromPensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am so happy with this Purchase I made on these Dome's ! They were really a Great Bargain for $19.99 and are Great for using on my Griddle and on the Grill ! I was ecstatic, at the price they were !
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indespensible

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandpaJABC
fromJersey Shore, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I found so many more uses for these than just melting cheese on burgers. A must have for every kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome Review

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Bhavy
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am an Indian and there is an indian special breakfast item called "Dosa" which is similar to thin crepes.
Traditionally, to get this crispier it has to be covered and cooked and I used this dome for it. The results were amazing and few of my guests were impressed as well with the quality and results and picked one set from me. So, I ordered a second set for myself again.
So, if you think outside the box, this can be used for Indian Dosa, Vegetable topped pancakes and Pan Pizza - Excellent Product
My Favorite BrandCuisanart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly melted cheese

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Aish160
fromColumbia, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
My husband, being a Philly guy, enjoys the occasional cheese steak. The dome ensures perfectly melted cheese.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
USMAAUB80
fromPotomac Falls, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
We needed to have something in both sizes due to how we use our griddle, and smaller pots. We have needed one for years, and this fit the bill. It was put into use almost immediately. Great for more than melting....it helps to evenly distribute heat for multiple things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best new things I have tried lately!!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Nine51
fromCarlisle, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased a small and a large dome and used the small dome last night to grill hamburgers for my husband and I. This is fantastic!!! I don't know how I ever cooked without it. Not only were the burgers done to perfection but the cheese also melted perfectly over the burgers as well. Will recommend these to everyone!
My Favorite BrandProgressive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I expected

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
tonyb4gt
fromiowa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Well made. Have used the smaller one already. Worked like a charm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs a size in the middle

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Nancysh1
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Love what I have...will use the large on the grill, and the smaller one on smaller pans. But, could use a size around 11" to fit most of my pans, then it would be perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
GeorgeV
fromWashington, DC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I purchased both sizes. I am finding the smaller one very useful when cooking inside. I have only used it to melt cheese on hamburgers and over fried eggs to cook the whites. Works great! I haven't used the larger one yet, but I expect to use it the next time I grill several burgers on my grill outside.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melting Covers

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
ozzygirl66
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These are great! The big one is a little larger than I thought it would be, but works awesome for cooking steaks, burgers and melting cheese.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for my kitchen

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Blendervill
fromBay Area Cal.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Not as I thought. Did not fit my idea of a splater protector. more of a cover for a pot?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chefs melting dome

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frommassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
absolutely love this. use it for everything....best investment.....great for cooking eggs sunnyside up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese meltin dome

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
dpol
fromEnid, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
These are very heavy and well made. These were purchased for a gift that will be opened the last of January.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steamer

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Pblax
fromLa Crosse, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Just what I was looking for and could not find until I shopped here.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
WholeHeart
fromIL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased this to cover my cast iron wok! It is perfect!
Great quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition to the Kitchen

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Rosebud4647
fromBreese, IL 62230, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have used the small dome while cooking breakfast almost every day since I received it. I love it! I can't wait to try the large dome on my BBQ Grill this summer!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Handy

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Nancy111
fromCanton, NY 13617, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I know I'll be using this on the grill if it ever stops snowing, but in the meantime, this is perfect for warming, defrosting and melting on top of the wood stove. Convenient and efficient tool.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She'll love them.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Chappie
fromSt. Louis, MO USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My wife loves to grill burgers, especially outside. This set of Melting Domes will be just the thing she needs (and wants) to put the finishing touch on her excellent cheeseburgers.
My Favorite BrandCHEFS offerings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ready to grill

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
DesertSouthwest
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
solid construction, good weight.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>