Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome : You've tasted hamburgers in diners, rich in juicy-grilled flavor. Now you can prepare the same great-tasting burgers at home with this cheese melting dome. Cheese melts just enough over the sides to ensure cheese with every bite, while infusing delicious smoky-grilled flavor. CHEFS barbeque tool prevents melt-offs, reduces flare-ups and decreases cooking time to create the perfect melt. Concentrates heat to grill chicken thighs, pork cutlets or vegetables evenly. Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on the stove top. This stainless basting cover is also an ideal pan cover for sauteing food. High-dome design covers a baking dish or oven-safe bowl to roast an elephant garlic bulb, onion, apple or pear. Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate. Easy-grip handle. Brushed stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Captures heat to melt cheese quickly and evenly Infuses more grilled flavor into hamburgers Decreases cooking time and reduces grill flare-ups Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on a stove top Ideal pan cover for sauteing foods High-dome cover is also ideal to cover a baking dish or oven-safe bowl and roast garlic, onion, apple or pear Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate Easy-grip handle CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
86 out of 87(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Review 1 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Cheese Melting Domes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob73
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Excellent quality and price. Can be used for many types of grilling.The free shipping is what clinched the deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

another fav

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
tinnkerbear
fromChicago, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This dome is great for pans that don't have lids. Works well with cheeseburgers to melt cheese evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BBQ's best friend

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Dolly1
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
As usual Chef's Catalog offers the best quality and the best price for items you can't find without going through a high end store or catalog and paying twice the price.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only wish they were made in USA

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
NMBeefisGreat
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
They fit in our grill great. Work with the Lodge (made in USA) pizza stone or on the grill itself. Like the fact that there are two sizes.
My Favorite BrandLodge and Nordic Ware (both made in USA).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just a Melting Dome

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristine38
fromWestchester County, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
First let me say that the domes (I bought both) are of a VERY good quality. They are NOT a thin aluminum but a heavy weight Stainless Steel. They have multi-purpose uses ... melting cheese, steaming, preventing splatters and as a cover for smaller pans and for my 14" pan that did not come with one!. For a smaller family I can see why the smaller dome would be better but for a larger family (and for the BBQ) the large dome will be just as useful and I believe both would be PERFECT. They are for me!
My Favorite BrandScanpan Classic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality and size

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
dogyard
fromMinneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I purchased the set of two and having them both is very handy - large one fits well on grill and/or Lodge round cast iron grill pan and the smaller one is perfect for skillet.
My Favorite BrandDexter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves the oven

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouthburybct
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I can cook quickly with the dome and avoid heating up the kitchen with the oven easy to use and easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Melting Dome

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
trdnface
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This works out perfectly to melt the cheese on top of your burgers or whatever you grill. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Melting Dome

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Happyhorn52
fromHouston, Tx
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I really love my new cheese melting dome. It is the perfect size and is a good grade aluminum.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a multi-purpose tool

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
sisco
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Not only does this dome melt cheese on burgers fast and efficiently, but it also great for finishing eggs. Just cook them to, say, 50% finished when only the whites are raw and then put a jigger or so of water in the skillet and put the dome over the eggs. Within seconds the egg whites are done and you are presented with a perfectly done egg...no flipping! I haven't used the other items I ordered, thus can't review them
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset (and Lodge)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cheese melting dome

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MisterT
fromLincroft, Middletown, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
exactly what i needed for melting cheese on the grill or cooking fired eggs without turning them. very useful item and made well. a welcomed edition to my kitchen, thanks!
My Favorite Brandmasakage,le creuset, all clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Melting Domes

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Barbill
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Great product and works as advertised. Sorry I did not get them sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
eds56chevy
fromNorth Wildwood, NJ 08260, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very versatile...use them all the time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Pleased

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Rather than inverting a broiler pan over my grilled foods without handles to cook them through faster, I now use my new "Cheese melting Dome". Works like charm and the handle never gets hot! ? Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the fact they are stainless steel.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
John666
fromBelchertown, MA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Pretty sturdy!
I did not want aluminium lids so these were perfect.
Worked well on my small wok and cast iron skillet..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Happycamper2
fromGary, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Been looking for this for a while. Great to melt cheese especially if you use a flat or short edged pan. Just put it over, put a little water in pan and the steam melts the cheese.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melt away!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Made burgers then added tons !!! Oc cheddar cheese put the big dome on & presto !! Cheesy burgers !!!
Used the small dome when cooking fish , kept the splatter under control ! Great product !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I ordered

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
fixinmama
fromWaterford, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking at these for a while when they went on sale & free shipping I jumped on it. My family laughed thinking I have another kitchen gadget but when I cooked sausage & peppers they love them but when I made cheese omelets they were blown away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good to have

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
SashLJ
fromLa Jolla, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The small lid is good to use on pans for stove top cooking. The height of the lids gives a Tandori style of cooking where heat and steam circulate. Have used the small one the most and if fits many of my pans...fitting inside them or on top. The large is very large. Good for some barbeque tops. Helps grill quicker and keep the heat in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Melting dome!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BJH45
fromSouthern Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I gave one as a gift to my grandson, and kept one for myself! My grandson worked in a restaurant & is always looking for some kind of lid to use as a melting dome! He loved it!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>