Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome : You've tasted hamburgers in diners, rich in juicy-grilled flavor. Now you can prepare the same great-tasting burgers at home with this cheese melting dome. Cheese melts just enough over the sides to ensure cheese with every bite, while infusing delicious smoky-grilled flavor. CHEFS barbeque tool prevents melt-offs, reduces flare-ups and decreases cooking time to create the perfect melt. Concentrates heat to grill chicken thighs, pork cutlets or vegetables evenly. Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on the stove top. This stainless basting cover is also an ideal pan cover for sauteing food. High-dome design covers a baking dish or oven-safe bowl to roast an elephant garlic bulb, onion, apple or pear. Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate. Easy-grip handle. Brushed stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Captures heat to melt cheese quickly and evenly Infuses more grilled flavor into hamburgers Decreases cooking time and reduces grill flare-ups Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on a stove top Ideal pan cover for sauteing foods High-dome cover is also ideal to cover a baking dish or oven-safe bowl and roast garlic, onion, apple or pear Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate Easy-grip handle CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
133 out of 135(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Review 1 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new kitchen favorite.

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Suzstuff
fromWonder Lake, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Quality product!
My Favorite BrandWusthoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Melting Dome

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Jazzy8
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This works perfect for any stovetop or outdoor grilling or even eggs for breakfast, etc. Very easy to use w/whatever you might be cooking or grilling on stovetop or grill.
Love it. Easy to melt cheese or put a light coat over
eggs, etc.
Thanks Chefs great product & easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great new favorite in my kitchen

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Jeannie50
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love these domes. I always used lids from my saucepans before and these domes have made cooking so much easier for me. I wasn't expecting such high quality but you can just tell these domes are made from the finest materials. Again, I just love them and wonder why I went so long without them.
My Favorite BrandI have several
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy Both!

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
VaWarren
fromVirginia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great for melting cheese, heating your toppings, or to create a mini-oven!
My Favorite BrandCalphon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have grilling tool

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer avatar
CRK67
fromPa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use this dome when I make cheeseburgers on my grill, it works perfectly to melt the cheese.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Burgers

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Jack48
fromFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Been using both the large and small Melting Dome on the grill...........easily melts the cheese on the stuff burgers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Melting Dome

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Jerry648
fromNorth Haven, ME
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Having purchased both the small and large domes, I find the size to be just right for various tasks on the grill or stove. I use mine mainly on the grill since I'm grilling 12 months of the year, snow notwithstanding. They concentrate the heat in the Winter. Great set.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jeano51

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
jeano51
fromBillings, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We haven't actually used these yet; weather hasn't been nice enough for BBQ. These are not light-weight. I expect them to be great for melting cheese on burgers, steaming seafood, and I am sure we will come up with other uses. I am glad we got both sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for large pans without lids

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Pat67
fromIdaho Falls, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dome covers

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
lazycook101
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
while they will do the job ... the quality is not up to expectations and not worth the price.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds down the mess!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
cindyd
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Well constructed and works great to melt cheese, cook meats and reduce splattering. Would have given 5 stars if it was a little heavier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melting Domes great for Bar-Be-Que

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Angel12
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I bought these for my husband to use when he Bar-be-Ques. He also likes to cook in the house and will use them at that time. He really likes them.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A happy grill man!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
GrandmasterP
fromLouisville,KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
My husband is the grillmister of the house. He is very happy with his domes. They work great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm Under the Dome

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Sugarwood802
fromSt. Peters, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Thanks so much I've finally found the cheese dome I've been looking for I couldn't find one in local stores and I remembered your catalog from long ago and gave it a try and there it was and on sale too. Now my burgers are cheesy and my eggs are basted. Thanks again.
My Favorite BrandCusiniart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
cope49
fromPrescott, AZ, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Should have done it years ago. The dome works great and has really enabled me to create a much better product. Everyone should have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea, wish I had this a long time ago!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love it! This really does melt your cheese on anything without worrying about the cheese sticking to the lid. Easy to clean. I'm glad that I purchased this and will get the larger one soon. What a great idea! Much better than a lid because it totally covers it. The cheese melts so smoothly. Thanks Chef!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work like a charm

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBend, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I've wanted a set of melting domes for a while, and never quite got around to it. I bought this set, and absolutely love it. It works great for melting cheese over burgers, steaks, etc., and is also great at finishing omelettes without having to flip them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs cheese melting dome

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was very excited to use any size of domes and help cheese melting on a turkey burger. Worked great !!! Thank You !
My Favorite BrandAny
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the Job and Well

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
joodles321
fromGoshen, NY 10924, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was a little skeptical about this item thinking I could always use a pot lid as I have in the past, but one try and I was very pleased with the results. I first made grilled cheese sandwiches and they came out perfectly and evenly melted in shorter time. I think the high dome really does have something to do with directing the heat and moisture back down into the food. Grilled items come out moist and evenly cooked. I don't know how I ever did without it. Very simple idea, very economical price and very indispensable. I pop it into the dishwasher when I'm done and then store it with my pot lids.
My Favorite Brandi go by quality and function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheese melting dome

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
organic
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These are great for getting that great melting's for
cheese on burgers and melts on low flames so it
doesn't overcook yet melts wonderfully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>