Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome

CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome : You've tasted hamburgers in diners, rich in juicy-grilled flavor. Now you can prepare the same great-tasting burgers at home with this cheese melting dome. Cheese melts just enough over the sides to ensure cheese with every bite, while infusing delicious smoky-grilled flavor. CHEFS barbeque tool prevents melt-offs, reduces flare-ups and decreases cooking time to create the perfect melt. Concentrates heat to grill chicken thighs, pork cutlets or vegetables evenly. Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on the stove top. This stainless basting cover is also an ideal pan cover for sauteing food. High-dome design covers a baking dish or oven-safe bowl to roast an elephant garlic bulb, onion, apple or pear. Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate. Easy-grip handle. Brushed stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Captures heat to melt cheese quickly and evenly Infuses more grilled flavor into hamburgers Decreases cooking time and reduces grill flare-ups Speeds cooking time of grilled cheese sandwiches on a stove top Ideal pan cover for sauteing foods High-dome cover is also ideal to cover a baking dish or oven-safe bowl and roast garlic, onion, apple or pear Rolled rim rests flat on oven or grill grate Easy-grip handle CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100 out of 101(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Review 1 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheese melting dome

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
organic
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These are great for getting that great melting's for
cheese on burgers and melts on low flames so it
doesn't overcook yet melts wonderfully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steaming Lids

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Hstrylvr
fromMD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I use them on my two burner grill to cover food. They are of good quality and they work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Djs50
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is a set you can use on the grill or on the stove. I even use to cover food to keep warm. Handle is nice and high so you can use a thick hot pad to take off grill. I am very glad I made this purchase well worth the price too.
My Favorite BrandZwilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Melting!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
CASinPA
fromBrodheadsville, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love these lids - I use them on the grill and on the stove to melt cheeses on dishes, and also to finish off a dish so it has a few minutes of xtra heat for cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set of dome lids

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKimball, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These are great for melting cheese, steaming food or keeping food warm. Both lids not only dress-up our kitchen they are also durable.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Melting Domes

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOgdensburg,NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
12" Dome is well made but the size is just BIG I now have to find a place to store it. The smaller of two Domes is just great for a cheeseburger or whatever. My husband and I rarely entertain to take advantage of the 12" dome. I guess I did not fully read description before I ordered it. what a surprise when it arrived. I wish this were sold separately.
My Favorite Brandcuisineart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheese Melting Dome

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
DJMC
fromTucson, Az
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Used it the day after we received it and it work great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grill Domes

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
jimjack
fromTraverse City. Mi.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
They are very well made, much nicer than the ad shows. I have not used them yet, but definitely think they will do the job when used. I am hoping they will smoke the meat with a nice aroma.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally..a proper cover

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
cucinamia211
fromPonca City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love the domes for inside cooking as well as outside. Works way better than a ordinary pan lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Using on the grill

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
TD42
fromArizona
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I find the cheese melting dome works best on the grill using a griddle. It keeps the moisture in and is more predictable in melting and warming buns.
Works great for this.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Hosie
fromRock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I'm planning on using it to steam vegetables on my cast-iron grill like they do at the Chinese food place. Excited to try it!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They work!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jobiswan
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Not as thick as you might expect, but they serve the function, they hold the heat in ti melt the cheese.
My Favorite BrandVolrath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for grilling

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
prettybird
fromNewport News, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
i use a cast iron grill on my cooktop all the time, and these domes have expanded my use of it. from grill cheese to resting the perfect steak they make it quick and easy. i use them during cooking and to hold items while the rest of the meal comes together...so glad i ordered them!!
My Favorite BrandHobart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Find

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
PopperQueen
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
What a great addition to my kitchen tools. The dome really helps the cheese to melt in my breakfast omelettes. It keeps items warm on low heat until I am ready to use them. A very useful tool.
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Cheese Melting Domes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob73
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Excellent quality and price. Can be used for many types of grilling.The free shipping is what clinched the deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

another fav

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
tinnkerbear
fromChicago, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This dome is great for pans that don't have lids. Works well with cheeseburgers to melt cheese evenly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BBQ's best friend

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Dolly1
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
As usual Chef's Catalog offers the best quality and the best price for items you can't find without going through a high end store or catalog and paying twice the price.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only wish they were made in USA

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
NMBeefisGreat
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
They fit in our grill great. Work with the Lodge (made in USA) pizza stone or on the grill itself. Like the fact that there are two sizes.
My Favorite BrandLodge and Nordic Ware (both made in USA).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just a Melting Dome

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristine38
fromWestchester County, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
First let me say that the domes (I bought both) are of a VERY good quality. They are NOT a thin aluminum but a heavy weight Stainless Steel. They have multi-purpose uses ... melting cheese, steaming, preventing splatters and as a cover for smaller pans and for my 14" pan that did not come with one!. For a smaller family I can see why the smaller dome would be better but for a larger family (and for the BBQ) the large dome will be just as useful and I believe both would be PERFECT. They are for me!
My Favorite BrandScanpan Classic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Cheese Melting Dome
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality and size

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
dogyard
fromMinneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I purchased the set of two and having them both is very handy - large one fits well on grill and/or Lodge round cast iron grill pan and the smaller one is perfect for skillet.
My Favorite BrandDexter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>