Customer reviews for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack

CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack : Grill baking with this potato grilling rack creates extraordinary moist, light and fluffy potato interiors with delicious seasoned skins. This barbecue grill accessory lets you enjoy potatoes with your grilled entree, without heating a conventional oven or boiling water on a stove top. When steaks are done, potatoes are baked and ready to serve -- right from the grill. Using minimal space on a grate, this potato grilling rack has 4 sturdy, wide spikes to pierce and position potatoes for fast cooking inside and out. Perforations allow heat to circulate and ensure faster cooking. Brush potatoes with olive oil, butter or bacon drippings and season with spices for delicious results. CHEFS grilling tool adds a new barbecue favorite to the table using Yukon gold, red potatoes or sweet potatoes. Stainless-steel. Grill- and oven-safe. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Rack holds potatoes upright, ensuring moist, light and fluffy interior with delicious seasoned skins Grill meat entrees with potatoes and serve at the same time 4 sturdy, wide spikes pierce and position potatoes for fast and even cooking Perforations allow heat to circulate Season potatoes with olive oil, butter or bacon drippings and season with spices for additional flavor CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Review 1 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great baked potatoes

PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Mark735G
fromPāhoa, HI 96778, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I use this Potato Grilling Rack on my gas grill and it works great. Your potatoes become pre-slit when you push the potato onto the vertical blade. The potatoes cook quickly and are easy to carry back into the kitchen.
I highly recommend that you use a cooking spray on the vertical blade and where the potato skin will rest. Otherwise the skin will stick to the grilling rack making cleaning more difficult.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Burned Hands

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
GramSimone
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Advertise for grilling but my use was for the oven. Just used last night and I am very pleased. Easy to hold handles. No more burning my hands removing the potatoes from the oven one by one. I do recommend spraying with Pam or the like. Fits easily in the dishwasher. Good for roasting onion and peppers. 15" wide can be difficult to store for some folks.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Scrappymee
fromHesperia, Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought them for a gift, the quality is excellent.
My Favorite BrandMany
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's grilling rack

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Ssa77
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
The rack did a superb job and the potatoe was perfect!
My Favorite BrandVaried
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Debbie5179
fromDevine Tx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Just used this yesterday and it worked better than my expectations.
My Favorite Brandunk
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
boblo
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I ordered these thinking I would use them for a gift. ; However I had a dinner party and so decided to use for the baked potatoes I was serving. These are awesome. The potatoes baked evenly and stayed so moist, just right. Great gift: for me. And I will order another set for the gift.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FLUFFIER POTATOES

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Terri12345
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love my new kitchen gadget! The potatoes roasted QUICKER and were much FLUFFIER inside.
Can't wait to use it again!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Quality

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jbermo
fromCalifornia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
A similar item can be bought cheaper at Home Depot, but theirs is painted steel that flakes into the food after a while. . . . . Cheffs stainless steel version is much better - for only a few dollars more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition to my kitchen.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fran54
fromElmwood Park, NJ, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Replaces an old potato holder that was bulky and hard to store and clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potato on a grill

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaylo
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I can't believe how well this worked. Potatoes were baked to perfection on a grill. I use this tool often
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a GREAT idea!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
1Maine
fromNorthern Avenue, Augusta, ME 04330, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This potato grill rack is heavy-duty and VERY well-made. Grill-baked potatoes are exceptionally delicious....a wonderful product.
My Favorite Brandhomegrown!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Baked Potatoes

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gourmetguy
fromWest Haven, UT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Great product. Potatoes come our perfectly baked, light and fluffy on the inside. And, grilling gives them an outstanding flavor.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy way to grill potatoes

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Casino711
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Potatoes do cook faster on the grill with this rack.And they are fluffyLike not having to bake these indoors in the summer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy grilled potatoes

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
MSL44
fromSalem, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband is delighted to add baked potatoes to his grill repertoire. Family and guests are just as pleased to eat the results. Clean up has been pretty easy; it fits in the dishwasher.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Potato cooker

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Margi1
fromWillow Creek CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Recommend using pam before putting potato on
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

potato baker

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Epaminondos1
fromMidwest
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I like this item, makes baking potatoes quicker and they are more thoroughly cooked. I also use it for grilling chicken. Just wish it was made here.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Definitely NOT finished cooking when entree done

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
AtlGrillMaster
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
So the good is that this device does speed the cooking time and does produce a nice final baked potato. BUT, the claim that the potatoes will finish at same time as an entree (which I read to be steaks or similar slab of meat) is not true. If you are cooking your steaks, fish, burgers for 30 mins, then you are grilling them wrong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No instructions

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
SB03
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Potatoes stuck, do not know that I used it correctly, since there were no instructions included.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not So Great!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
OKC1
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
The medium small potaoes took over 45 minutes to cook and then stuck to the prongs when we took them off and they still weren't done. Had to put in the oven for another 20 minutes. We had friends that had bought another brand and it worked great. That brand was not available from any Internet sites, so we decided to try this one. Needless to say, they will be in a future garage sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing like advertised

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
MaryK1915
fromDanville, IN, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
As some other reviews have indicated, the potatoes take a long time to cook (no way they'll cook in the same amount of time as the meat unless you're doing a large roast). Potatoes stick to the prong, and the rack itself is impossible to get clean. it discolors so easily and then with the burnt-on, stuck food .. it's just a mess. The only good thing I can say is I only ordered 1. This will probably end up at Goodwill.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>