Customer reviews for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack

CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack

CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack : Grill baking with this potato grilling rack creates extraordinary moist, light and fluffy potato interiors with delicious seasoned skins. This barbecue grill accessory lets you enjoy potatoes with your grilled entree, without heating a conventional oven or boiling water on a stove top. When steaks are done, potatoes are baked and ready to serve -- right from the grill. Using minimal space on a grate, this potato grilling rack has 4 sturdy, wide spikes to pierce and position potatoes for fast cooking inside and out. Perforations allow heat to circulate and ensure faster cooking. Brush potatoes with olive oil, butter or bacon drippings and season with spices for delicious results. CHEFS grilling tool adds a new barbecue favorite to the table using Yukon gold, red potatoes or sweet potatoes. Stainless-steel. Grill- and oven-safe. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Rack holds potatoes upright, ensuring moist, light and fluffy interior with delicious seasoned skins Grill meat entrees with potatoes and serve at the same time 4 sturdy, wide spikes pierce and position potatoes for fast and even cooking Perforations allow heat to circulate Season potatoes with olive oil, butter or bacon drippings and season with spices for additional flavor CHEFS signature professional-grade cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Review 1 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Quality

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jbermo
fromCalifornia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
A similar item can be bought cheaper at Home Depot, but theirs is painted steel that flakes into the food after a while. . . . . Cheffs stainless steel version is much better - for only a few dollars more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition to my kitchen.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fran54
fromElmwood Park, NJ, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Replaces an old potato holder that was bulky and hard to store and clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potato on a grill

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaylo
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I can't believe how well this worked. Potatoes were baked to perfection on a grill. I use this tool often
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a GREAT idea!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
1Maine
fromNorthern Avenue, Augusta, ME 04330, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This potato grill rack is heavy-duty and VERY well-made. Grill-baked potatoes are exceptionally delicious....a wonderful product.
My Favorite Brandhomegrown!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Baked Potatoes

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gourmetguy
fromWest Haven, UT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Great product. Potatoes come our perfectly baked, light and fluffy on the inside. And, grilling gives them an outstanding flavor.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy way to grill potatoes

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Casino711
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Potatoes do cook faster on the grill with this rack.And they are fluffyLike not having to bake these indoors in the summer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy grilled potatoes

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
MSL44
fromSalem, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband is delighted to add baked potatoes to his grill repertoire. Family and guests are just as pleased to eat the results. Clean up has been pretty easy; it fits in the dishwasher.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Potato cooker

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Margi1
fromWillow Creek CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Recommend using pam before putting potato on
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

potato baker

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Epaminondos1
fromMidwest
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I like this item, makes baking potatoes quicker and they are more thoroughly cooked. I also use it for grilling chicken. Just wish it was made here.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No instructions

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
SB03
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Potatoes stuck, do not know that I used it correctly, since there were no instructions included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CHEFS Potato Grilling Rack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product