Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces : With the heft and durability of stainless-steel blades, this 6-piece knife set effortlessly cuts meat. Seamless in design for added strength, these Porterhouse steak knives with razor-sharp blades slice thick grilled steaks, meaty pork ribs and beef brisket, while retaining succulent juicy flavor within the meat. The three qualities preferred in stainless-steel steak knives: precision point to penetrate, razor-like serrations to follow through and cut cleanly to the bone, and ergonomic handle for balance and cutting control. Rust- and stain-resistant blade for long-life durability. Nonreactive to acidic ingredients. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Extra-sharp serrated edge quickly slices thick cuts of meat Heft and durability of stainless-steel blades, seamless in design for added strength Razor-sharp serrations cut precisely, retaining juicy flavor within the meat Precision point to penetrate and serrated edge to follow through and cut cleanly to the bone Ergonomic handle for balance and comfortable grip Rust- and stain-resistant blade nonreactive to acidic ingredients CHEFS signature professional-quality cookware, tools, bakeware and serveware are meticulously crafted and tested, ensuring long-lasting durability and performance in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef Steak Knifes

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
BWM365
fromAnaheim, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
High quality knives, sturdy and sharp. These will last a lifetime.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
katty31
fromClearwater, Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good size and nicely balanced. Cuts through even thick steaks easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great steak knives

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Vizman
fromSoutheast Wisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These are really nice steak knives. As some of the other reviewers stated they are rather large but not as much as I expected after reading their reviews. They are light too so despite the size they are easy to handle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp knives!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Whyyyyyy
fromCalif
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Very nice. They were a little bigger than I expected but perfect for our steaks and chops. I like the a great deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good knives. A bit large.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Blues2704
fromElizabeth City, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was looking for a basic, everyday set of steak knives that I could put in the dishwasher. These knives fit the bill in that respect. The only thing that I was a bit surprised about was the size of the knife. They are much larger and longer than I expected and the blades are wider than what I was actually looking for. They might feel cumbersome if the user has small hands. Otherwise, they are good knives at a good price. I like them well enough to keep them and to use them often.
My Favorite BrandLindt Lindor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Venus57
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Great knives
My Favorite BrandLe creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Carmie711
fromSparks, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Although the knives are an excellent weight and nice looking I was very disappointed in their performance. From the very first time we used them they were dull! They tore the meat rather than cut it. I have had other steak knife sets around the same price that at least were sharp for a while. These were never sharp.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not suitable for us

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlacerville, CA 95667, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
They seemed to be good quality knives, but they were too big for our setting. Smaller would be better.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and affordable

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jdnkr
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
These are easy to grip but still lightweight. Cuts easily. Slightly bulky to store but worth it for the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for me

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
ccAustin
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
These knives were WAY bigger than I expected. They are the size of butcher knives. Not practical as steak knives. I returned them.
My Favorite Branddon't have one, many good brands out there
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Steak Knife Set

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Dejavoo
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These knives replaced a 4 year old set from a different manufacturer that had composite handles welded to a steel shaft. Those handles had cracked.
I chose Chef's Stainless Steel Steak Knives because the blade and the handle are one solid piece which will last a lifetime. These knives are very large and very sharp. The handles are ergonomic and fit very comfortably in the hand. One reviewer down-rated the knives because the Chef's name is etched into the blades. I feel that Chef's should be proud of their product and the brand name should be displayed. This isn't a concern for me. These are an excellent value, and I think I have steak knives that I will need to write into my will because they will last that long.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good knives

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Steakguy
fromGlen Ellyn, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is one solid set of knives! Steak house size...meaning big. I gave them as a hostess gift and they were well received. I have no information as to how well they hold their edge. That's the test. But they look and feel great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A steak knife that actually works

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Carlgjr
fromLouisville, Kentucky (not a flyover state)
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I have had these wonderful knives for about 4 weeks now and have actually used them 3 times since. About half of the blade towards the tip is serrated, while the rest of the blade is razor sharp. These knives are totally stainless steel. Most people might not realize this, but this type of blade will take care of the toughest cuts of meat, as well as the very tenderest. If you are serving the tough stuff, or maybe have over cooked some steaks, or, have guests that require "very well done steaks", then they will use the front edge of the knife blades. However, if you are serving some "medium, or rare" cuts of meat, then holding this knife so that it cuts in the middle of the blade will work perfectly. I love serving my steaks with a quick char to both sides, which provides a pink and juicy middle. My oldest son has actually gone from wanting well-done, to just having a steak "the way Dad normally makes it." These knives are great. They have a super balance, but yet have a wonderful feel and are very sharp.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mediocre

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
mel81
fromCT
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Nice size and weight, but poor cutting edge, works ok as "saw", not well as knife. Trademark on blade is prominent and a bit of a cheesy touch. Blade stains easily; stains don't remove in dishwasher.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Porterhouse Steak Knife Set, 6 pieces
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product